FAST ENERGY HOLDINGS BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): FAST (0084)

-0.005 (8.33%)

0.055 - 0.055

13 people like this.

6,257 comment(s). Last comment by Ari Aran Gopalan 1 day ago

Posted by kenjishou2 > 2021-04-27 16:08 | Report Abuse

Trading buy from Kenanga

• TECFAST – which is involved in the manufacturing of self-clinching fasteners, electronic hardware and precision turned parts, mould cleaning rubber sheets and LED epoxy encapsulant materials – is venturing into the petroleum trading and oil bunkering business while in the midst of disposing of its fasteners and electronic hardware & precision turned parts segment.

• The new venture is expected to bring in additional income streams to widen its earnings base from existing businesses, which raked in net profit of RM2.1m (-41% YoY) in FY December 2020.

• Following which, the group has recently secured contracts to supply fuels to: (i) Singapore-based Wise Marine Pte Ltd over 3 years (estimated at RM2.2b using prevailing market prices), and (ii) Malaysia-based Huang Fan Sdn Bhd for a period of 45 months (valued at RM540m based on current market prices).

• Technically speaking, the stock has likely bottomed out after rebounding from a trough of RM0.305 last Monday. With the RSI value reversing from an oversold territory and the DMI+ cutting above the DMI- thus triggering bullish technical signals, TECFAST shares could ride on the positive momentum to shift higher ahead.

• On the way up, the share price will probably challenge our resistance targets of RM0.45 (R1) and RM0.50 (R2), which represent upside potentials of 15% and 28%, respectively.

• We have pegged our stop loss price at RM0.35 (or 10% downside risk).

https://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/staticfile/422469.jsp

Posted by daydreamer > 2021-04-27 19:14 | Report Abuse

seems like they hire alot of troopers to promote here.macc n lhdn eyeing on these 60 companies. i think they cant do anything now. better run before it collapse

Soonhou03

26 posts

Posted by Soonhou03 > 2021-04-27 23:32 | Report Abuse

hello daydreamer long time no see hahaha

Posted by GorengGroupFB > 2021-04-27 23:54 | Report Abuse

Wahhhhh that facebook called GORENG TIPU exposes who is the operator, shark and tactic in scamming, no harm go to add and prevent loss making

2,550 posts

Posted by abang_misai > 2021-04-28 07:26 | Report Abuse

Haha. Tguan’s Ang sudah resign. Ang tak mahu lagi dikait-kan dengan company penipu scammer ini lagi.

2,550 posts

Posted by abang_misai > 2021-04-28 07:33 | Report Abuse

This company is at the beginning of being destroyed by the same group of scammer. To raise Rm110mil which is about the current market cap. To give esos at gila-gila price and gila-gila quantum 30% of outstanding shares from time to time. Hehe. Mampuih

2,550 posts

Posted by abang_misai > 2021-04-28 07:46 | Report Abuse

This is IT age. Information is everywhere. Management can’t fool retailers.

sychern

114 posts

Posted by sychern > 2021-04-28 08:22 | Report Abuse

Remarks :The new position should be read as Senior Independent Non-Executive Director.

sychern

114 posts

Posted by sychern > 2021-04-28 08:31 | Report Abuse

Haha, later may change again

power88

1,588 posts

Posted by power88 > 2021-04-28 14:59 | Report Abuse

cannot split... 0.40 no hope

Posted by kenjishou2 > 2021-04-28 16:08 | Report Abuse

redesignation not resign la

Posted by pheimredfund > 2021-04-28 16:08 | Report Abuse

Well, seems everyone in the counter having different type of opinion here.

majority seems not liking in. Even involve LHDN -.- this is funny man.

Anyhow to do split, pushing to 40 is possible thing.

Many keyboard warrior here, jump to dump price down?

then shark makan up. hahahaha... This type of counter can earn money de just that majority follow those comment buy stock confirm die99.

Posted by kenjishou2 > 2021-04-28 16:09 | Report Abuse

buy below 0.37 then...

Posted by skyhighinvestor > 2021-04-28 16:17 | Report Abuse

more nice to buy

Posted by techinvestormy > 2021-04-28 17:47 | Report Abuse

Is not a trap. Is a value game. Short term for share split. Long term actually not bad.

Posted by skyhighinvestor > 2021-04-28 18:01 | Report Abuse

lol, @techinvestormy.... You don't protect this counter. XD many hater here.

Posted by skyhighinvestor > 2021-04-28 18:06 | Report Abuse

They don't know the power of average down, let them continue cry and blame ba....

Posted by justinwee87 > 2021-04-28 18:16 | Report Abuse

*This article was based on the excerpt of an article from The Star. I have only added my opinion on it.

Link to article: https://www.thestar.com.my/business/business-news/2021/04/26/techfast-aims-big-in-oil-trading-and-bunkering

With the gradual recovery of global trading activities, most people are focused on how manufacturers or wholesaler could attain abnormal profit. With that mentality, however, one might miss out on a huge investment opportunity.

From the surfacing of COVID-19 to date, we know that generally individual item prices had increased due to shortage of supply from previous reduction of manufacturing capacities. This would create an artificial demand for the short term and drive-up prices, or what we called “backlog orders”. But do you notice that no matter what items are being traded, you would need LOGISTICS?

Being a citizen in Malaysia, we can see that not all borders are reopened, and shipping still proves to be rather difficult. This had drove the demand for forwarding, shipping, dry bulking and so forth to increase significantly. Take Baltic Dry Index as an example, it has already gone up in price for 314.88% to date.

Should we chase after logistics or dry bulking companies now? Yes, you can do so. But as a value investor, I prefer something that is more subtle, or what we called “Hidden Champion” in nature to invest in. And this company had just ventured into the backbone business of all maritime activities, or sea-shipping activities as a layman term – the oil bunkering business.

“Executive director Vincent Tan Wye Chuan told StarBiz that this is a timely opportunity for the company to enter the oil bunkering sector on the back of renewed optimism due to worldwide rollouts of Covid-19 vaccination programmes.”“

As bunker services play a critical role in supporting oil and gas operations, Techfast is set to benefit from increased oil and gas activities, ” Tan noted.

From the statement given by the Executive Director of TECFAST (0084), we could simply tell that as the shipping activities as well as oil & gas activities recovers, oil bunkering would stand to benefit from it. The company had officially started to delivery 10,000 tonnes of Marine Gas Oil (MGO) to their client – Wise Marine on this month. The value of the delivery is approximately 20 million in ringgit.

To recap, the total contract value is close to 2.2 billion in ringgit, hence the 20 million is just – in my opinion, a “test run” for the company. There is still huge potential for TECFAST to tap in.

“In March this year, Techfast completed a private placement exercise, raising total proceeds of RM28.2mil, for the working capital needs of the group’s oil bunkering business as well as the acquisition of a 35% stake in CCK Petroleum Sdn Bhd, a fuel supplier with activities at major transiting ports in Malaysia and a wide clientele in the maritime industry.

With the acquisition, Tan said the group is able to strengthen its presence in the local bunkering industry.

There is also a profit guarantee of RM5mil per year from CCK Petroleum for a period of two years for financial year 2021 (FY21) and FY22. With the 35% stake, this translates to a net profit contribution of RM1.75mil per year to Techfast.”

As you could tell, TECFAST is serious in getting more profit for the company via its business venture to the oil bunkering line. The baseline of which TECFAST could at least receive a 1.75 million in ringgit in net profit despite only had 35% stakes – to me, is impressive. This had not factored in the 2.2 billion and 540 million in ringgit worth of contract the company had gotten on hand.

Posted by justinwee87 > 2021-04-28 18:17 | Report Abuse

Moreover, the company had also proposed a fund-raising activity of rights issue with free warrants, which could potentially hook TECFAST up with 115.3 million in ringgit worth of cash. Should the company achieve the said amount of capital raising, the management also had plans to acquire their own bunker vessels and expand into the Liquefied Natural Gas (LNG) bunkering space – which is important to reduce carbon footprint to adhere to the new IMO 2020 regulation.

“We are also planning to acquire our own bunker vessels to further enhance our profit margins. As part of our growth strategies, we are eyeing expansion into international ports such as in Singapore and Hong Kong.“On top of that, we endeavour to expand into the liquefied natural gas (LNG) bunkering space, after establishing a market for traditional oil-based fuels.

There is great potential to be reaped as new vessels opt for dual-fuelled engines that can be powered by LNG to mitigate carbon footprint, ” Tan said.

To conclude, one should really look behind what is happening behind the “booming” of a sector. Oil bunkering will remain relevant longer than the temporary boom of BDI prices – just refer to 2007 – 2009!

$TECFAST(0084.MY)

$FREIGHT(7210.MY)

$FREIGHT-WA(7210WA.MY)

$MAYBULK(5077.MY)

ted6328

42 posts

Posted by ted6328 > 2021-04-28 18:28 | Report Abuse

Buy low, sell high. This is the game! Who can follow big institutions will make money. Good luck.

Hazmi90

118 posts

Posted by Hazmi90 > 2021-04-28 18:43 | Report Abuse

Rules of not losing money.

Don't chase high buy with Value.

Even kenanga being supportive, should be fine on current value.

2,550 posts

Posted by abang_misai > 2021-04-28 20:40 | Report Abuse

Why customers want to buy oil from tecfast? Why customers not directly purchase oil from supplier? Haha.

Fabie

45 posts

Posted by Fabie > 2021-04-28 20:42 | Report Abuse

@abang_misai Because there are no Petronas/Shell petrol stations in the sea?

Soonhou03

26 posts

Posted by Soonhou03 > 2021-04-28 21:46 | Report Abuse

hahahahahahahhah so many ridiculious comment so interesting

Posted by influenza19 > 2021-04-29 19:13 | Report Abuse

At the current share issue tecfast is very attractive but after share split and right issue. It not attractive anymore.
2 Billion share issue is to much ... It take years maybe 5 to 10 year to grow earning to match this big of share issue. (To achieve EPS = 1 also very hard)
If you hold that long... What are you aiming for? Value or dividends? How much dividends u can get with this much share issue. Plus this company is trying to to start and grow new business. Save to assume there will be no dividends in 1 or 2 years (that the fastest).
If aiming for value even if shark play with this big share issue it will rise only as high as 30 cents to 40 cents (this is in this 1-2 years).
U are talking about potential? But is there any example of highly profitable oil bunkering? Is it straits?
Plus with covid-19 resurgence in europe and india. Economic recovery will not be as fast as estimated.
(Not this year).
If they are honest with current shareholder and estimated that this business will bring quick big profit, why not just ask for bank loan as the current interest rates is still very low. (It will stay low this year)
Surely if the profit margin is high it will offset the small interest rates.

2,550 posts

Posted by abang_misai > 2021-04-29 19:38 | Report Abuse

Haha. Mau tipu retailer kah?

2,550 posts

Posted by abang_misai > 2021-04-29 21:05 | Report Abuse

Tecfast sold the business they have competency and jump into other business with zero knowledge. It’s like you hate your job and become a grab rider.

2,550 posts

Posted by abang_misai > 2021-04-29 21:06 | Report Abuse

Zero chance Tecfast can make it. Waste no time on this type of stock

power88

1,588 posts

Posted by power88 > 2021-04-30 10:12 | Report Abuse

Listing Date
23-Apr-2021
ESOS
Details
Share Issuance Scheme
No. of shares issued
Issue Price
Malaysian Ringgit (MYR) 0.320

2,550 posts

Posted by abang_misai > 2021-04-30 10:46 | Report Abuse

ESOS take profit lor

sychern

114 posts

Posted by sychern > 2021-04-30 11:48 | Report Abuse

0.32 fast fast come.

sychern

114 posts

Posted by sychern > 2021-04-30 11:52 | Report Abuse

Waiting 0.305

Posted by chinleng20 > 2021-04-30 15:53 | Report Abuse

last chance to collect? strong support @0.35

sychern

114 posts

Posted by sychern > 2021-05-01 08:39 | Report Abuse

When will be right issue occurred?

Bgt 9963

7,445 posts

Posted by Bgt 9963 > 2021-05-01 08:53 |

nasilemak5

267 posts

Posted by nasilemak5 > 2021-05-01 11:02 | Report Abuse

power99 kena tumbuk muka, end up the rebound drop to 0.36.

2,550 posts

Posted by abang_misai > 2021-05-01 12:21 | Report Abuse

They just don’t want the scammer cum operator to fool innocent retailers. They are here highlight the pitfall in tecfast.

Sell core businesses at loss, raise 30% Private placement at steep discounts, offer 30% ESOS at steep discount, plan to split into billion of shares and then do right issues of 1 billion shares to raise money, same group of operators that control kanger, xox, fintech, etc.

Posted by value8888 > May 1, 2021 11:07 AM | Report Abuse

Most comment here let me feel so funny. they complaint here say this no good there no good.

this trap there trap.

But they are still active here

sychern

114 posts

Posted by sychern > 2021-05-01 21:12 | Report Abuse

No money for right issue anymore. Should I sell?

Posted by justinwee87 > 2021-05-02 00:37 | Report Abuse

No argument, i like how people follow comment to buy stock. Stock decision should by own not follow what people. lol

Posted by daydreamer > 2021-05-02 14:52 | Report Abuse

company’ exec director can go to sepang play go kart everyday, do you see future in this company?

Citadel9999

2,878 posts

Posted by Citadel9999 > 2021-05-02 16:05 |

Posted by kenjishou2 > 2021-05-04 14:54 | Report Abuse

come on, push more!!

2,550 posts

Posted by abang_misai > 2021-05-04 17:54 | Report Abuse

Haha. Slow slow slaughter retailers

2,550 posts

Posted by abang_misai > 2021-05-05 14:55 | Report Abuse

Ada big seller today

Posted by influenza19 > 2021-05-05 15:01 | Report Abuse

if you are a swing player, 0.335 is a good buy... company is determine to do share split, so before announcement of share split x date ..sure will push the share price to be around 0.40 again. Just leave before right issue.

sychern

114 posts

Posted by sychern > 2021-05-05 15:36 | Report Abuse

Will split share and right issue announce together?