MLABS SYSTEMS BHD

KLSE (MYR): MLAB (0085)

-0.005 (3.57%)

0.135 - 0.14

7 people like this.

13,210 comment(s). Last comment by whistlebower99 3 days ago

CEDgain

302 posts

Posted by CEDgain > 2020-08-28 19:32 | Report Abuse

If Tuesday up to 10sen lagi pecah

CEDgain

302 posts

Posted by CEDgain > 2020-08-28 19:33 | Report Abuse

This is how a stock become outstanding than the others

Rowie

471 posts

Posted by Rowie > 2020-08-28 19:49 | Report Abuse

Sure fly

Rowie

471 posts

Posted by Rowie > 2020-08-28 19:49 | Report Abuse

Read the accounts properly

Rowie

471 posts

Posted by Rowie > 2020-08-28 20:09 | Report Abuse

Then determine got potential to fly or die. You may be surprised.

CityHuntEr

626 posts

Posted by CityHuntEr > 2020-08-28 20:55 | Report Abuse

学到东西了,哈哈哈。
商誉减值20m。通常这种状况可以分为以下几个原因:
(1)高估了收购之后带来的利益,做不到1+1大于2还是至少=2。
(2)收购方面对多家机构的恶性竞争而采用了砸钱方案。
(3)收购方股东和收购方是一伙人,一唱一和的用大众股东的钱来中饱私囊,利用灰色地带把钱合法性转入自己的口袋。
(4)提供洗衣服务。
(5)大众想不到的其他可能性。

总之,可以肯定的就是用来而外的20m去买一间沽价值少20m的公司,然后为了balance把而外的20m暂时放在商誉里面。

Posted by 1point5kupang > 2020-08-28 21:03 | Report Abuse

Just read the report mixed feelings...

CityHuntEr

626 posts

Posted by CityHuntEr > 2020-08-28 21:05 | Report Abuse

Feel like 1.5kupang 冻过水....

Rowie

471 posts

Posted by Rowie > 2020-08-28 21:27 | Report Abuse

Look at the balance sheet.........I give u a hint, all cleaned up. Look at the bank a/c, then look at the notes on the post balance sheet events then u will get the picture

CityHuntEr

626 posts

Posted by CityHuntEr > 2020-08-28 21:58 | Report Abuse

For me picture not a big deal...its all about which type of picture the company would like to share with us...its just a figure instead...anyways, goodluck to all...lol

lauys96

232 posts

Posted by lauys96 > 2020-08-28 22:20 | Report Abuse

See Fintec0150。 Revenue 41mil, profit 151mil,no logic.

Posted by 1point5kupang > 2020-08-28 22:45 | Report Abuse

Next week 0.05 boleh dapat

Biliskecil

760 posts

Posted by Biliskecil > 2020-08-29 01:14 | Report Abuse

Aduhai, hoot 9 e..

CEDgain

302 posts

Posted by CEDgain > 2020-08-29 02:11 | Report Abuse

There are 2 scenario for bad qr. First, Goreng before qr and drop significantly after bad report out. Second, drop/maintain before qr and Goreng after the bad report ( maybe need few days because syndicate need to collect first). My observation on recent market movement.

CityHuntEr

626 posts

Posted by CityHuntEr > 2020-08-29 04:15 | Report Abuse

Lets do a scenario/simulation...they might proceed with right issue and press u somo...makan ambil masa...prefer terus telan habis cerita....lol

sengkee

2,060 posts

Posted by sengkee > 2020-08-29 08:03 | Report Abuse

Why worry? Just look at another GN3 stock, Idmensn which will consolidate 10 existing shares into 1 later, it is still worth above 8.5 sen now. NTA is only 5 sen, compared with MLAB's 6.4 sen

Rowie

471 posts

Posted by Rowie > 2020-08-29 08:47 | Report Abuse

Everytime before a sell down or bad news some people will promote don’t sell .

lauys96

232 posts

Posted by lauys96 > 2020-08-29 09:07 | Report Abuse

Maybank announced its results yesterday. Like Public Bank, it did not pay a dividend. In the same quarter last year,. CIMB and RHBBANK also did not pay dividends in the second quarter.
market so bad .so why?

Rowie

471 posts

Posted by Rowie > 2020-08-29 09:08 | Report Abuse

From 0.08 to 0.05 , don't sell, cheers to those who wait, now if go to 0.03, it's still don't sell, wait for big goreng. What type of shit these storytellers smoking.
Got news but they can't tell you because they don't know

Kirim

330 posts

Posted by Kirim > 2020-08-29 09:12 | Report Abuse

"See Fintec0150。 Revenue 41mil, profit 151mil,no logic". This to differentiate smart and stupidity of a company management & owner/boss.

在KLSE里,how many listed company have equal "capability & power" like topglove,......

Thus, smart boss know how to manage their share performance but some doesn't.

If you choose Mlab, "Jia lat" bro/sis,.........

Kirim

330 posts

Posted by Kirim > 2020-08-29 09:21 | Report Abuse

As mentioned before, Mlab 已经失去他应有的黄金时期 和机会。

光茫已失,mlab已变成抚不起的阿斗!

机不可失,失不再来,。。。。。。

听天由命吧!!!!!应为,mlab还有2千1百万的现金,。。。。。

Rowie

471 posts

Posted by Rowie > 2020-08-29 09:37 | Report Abuse

Some good news about Mlab,
Small IT loss making business will never make profit
Film making but during virus time, not likely to make money in a long time
Syndicates to goreng but no power.
People with inside info promoting don't sell but buy. Price keep going down.
Wtf.

Kirim

330 posts

Posted by Kirim > 2020-08-29 09:40 | Report Abuse

My Mirror Mirror of Wall tells me,......If price drop to 0.045 when market reopen on next Tuesday and,......Say bye bye and those use to simpan dalam pet sejuk,.....continue to do that.

If btw 0.05 to 0.055,..........Boleh tahan sikit,.....but duno when to recover,...遥遥无期!

If stay at 0.055 to 0.06,.......continue to follow up within 10 trading days,..then see to sell off, buy more,..or continue to Fxxk the management,...

Hehehe,......Happy Merdeka Day! Tapi jangan kena virus C-19,....

CityHuntEr

626 posts

Posted by CityHuntEr > 2020-08-29 10:19 | Report Abuse

The fact that is they acquired 51% ordinary share with the mentioned IT company with almost 70m in total...since the currency exchange rate are almost at the same level, how come it can have a such big gap? Damn it...20/70 = 28%... how to evaluate the missing parts 28% ? What is the logic behind...
Every1 know the game rules which business or investment surely have 50% probability making loss, but dont insult investor wisdom plz...

TheContrarian

9,089 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2020-08-29 10:25 | Report Abuse

Looks like gonna be a five years wait for some.

PrinceofIpoh

1,306 posts

Posted by PrinceofIpoh > 2020-08-29 10:29 | Report Abuse

Eh, if you have holding power then it is not a worry at all. Like me. I also hv buying power. Sell to me at lower price. I'm willing to take it.

fl888

7,630 posts

Posted by fl888 > 2020-08-29 10:41 | Report Abuse

Mlabs has about RM35 million...which will be exploited by Fintec for 30-9-2020 qtr result..5cts to 20cts...like Focus will be great...

Rowie

471 posts

Posted by Rowie > 2020-08-29 10:53 | Report Abuse

Yes finally a smart guy
That’s was what nobody saw. RM 35m with clean balance , no borrowings , good for takeover from Hong Kong, China mafia funds

Rowie

471 posts

Posted by Rowie > 2020-08-29 10:57 | Report Abuse

It’s not holding power, it’s opportunity cost lost by holding a few years when the money could be generating income now.

Rowie

471 posts

Posted by Rowie > 2020-08-29 11:06 | Report Abuse

If don’t move within 1 month then it will be back down to 3 sen cos penny stock play may be over

Rowie

471 posts

Posted by Rowie > 2020-08-29 11:41 | Report Abuse

If u analyse the loss, it’s make up of the intangibles, goodwill, some debtor write offs etc. In my experience, it’s a prelude for entry of new business. Hence the clean up

CEDgain

302 posts

Posted by CEDgain > 2020-08-29 12:00 | Report Abuse

Just like censof loss 72million, but this quarter so green.

Posted by richardteh_9813 > 2020-08-29 12:32 | Report Abuse

Q at 0.045...sapu sapu

CityHuntEr

626 posts

Posted by CityHuntEr > 2020-08-29 12:35 | Report Abuse

Maybe u think some1 is smart with refering the 35m and clean balance and so on...please bear in mind this company practice a lot of PP which give a direct impact towards the EPS...sorry to informed im disagree with your shallow message...

Rowie

471 posts

Posted by Rowie > 2020-08-29 12:57 | Report Abuse

Your agreement is not relevant. It does not move up the share price. Without PP company would be dead long ago. No f..... earnings so brainless to talk about eps. Regarding shallow, your financial knowledge must be very little.

Rowie

471 posts

Posted by Rowie > 2020-08-29 12:58 | Report Abuse

Public shareholding spread is 90% so it’s a hit & run case

Rowie

471 posts

Posted by Rowie > 2020-08-29 13:07 | Report Abuse

Best is avoid this share, gives nothing but headache. To those who have , pray it moves within a month. Then run

PrinceofIpoh

1,306 posts

Posted by PrinceofIpoh > 2020-08-29 13:09 | Report Abuse

Rowie. I'm interested to know whether you have mlabs share?

CityHuntEr

626 posts

Posted by CityHuntEr > 2020-08-29 13:20 | Report Abuse

So plz dont mentioned about the free cash... u should point out where is the contribution of the missing cash since there have no business n profit...

Rowie

471 posts

Posted by Rowie > 2020-08-29 13:35 | Report Abuse

Yes I have
Will sell soon.

fl888

7,630 posts

Posted by fl888 > 2020-08-29 13:46 | Report Abuse

Nowadays,KLSE are allowing PPs for many counters, which are like gambling chips of Casinos....so one must decide when to sell or buy these chips....

Rowie

471 posts

Posted by Rowie > 2020-08-29 13:49 | Report Abuse

I’m not here to advise. Just state what is shown in the accounts. I think some deals may be brewing cos its a cash rich very small company with practically no business.
What’s past company issues is irrelevant. It’s now where it will be heading.
I won’t buy but just waiting to sell.
I’ll wait for Fintec to profit take n switch

TheContrarian

9,089 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2020-08-29 15:37 | Report Abuse

Who else gonna sell on Tuesday?

Posted by 1point5kupang > 2020-08-29 16:33 | Report Abuse

Bad qr + lapse of mou with cisco may see some some selling pressure.. then again bursa has gone crazy since mco, many counters get fried up regardless of news or qr results

Eng 88

190 posts

Posted by Eng 88 > 2020-08-29 16:39 | Report Abuse

@Poseidon80 say keep buy buy as many as possible. Big announcements coming soon.. Cannot disclose more... Just keep buy..

sengkee

2,060 posts

Posted by sengkee > 2020-08-29 16:47 | Report Abuse

Huge impairment losses in last quarter like Mtouche. But saw people mention there usually it is to clean up the balance sheet for new shareholders taking over.

Rowie

471 posts

Posted by Rowie > 2020-08-29 16:58 | Report Abuse

Eng.......he always say buy & keep. Buy as many as possible cos syndicate need to sell at high price. If go down to 3 sen, his same story will come out again. Will say don't sell early, it's a hold forever. Hopefully his story is true, but I won't bet on it cos he got no track record. When people say trust me, without telling the deal, it's always the opposite.

TheContrarian

9,089 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2020-08-29 18:19 | Report Abuse

Notconfused, I am worried of you and only you because you have been in this forum with me for a longer time than the rest. Listen to the voice of reason. We are playing against the syndicate, the odds are against us for now.

Posted by 1point5kupang > 2020-08-29 18:24 | Report Abuse

Thanks friend. At least I am no longer stuck with losses than I could afford like years ago.. after I sold with a small profit I reentered again at 0.06 with very small amount just to test the water. If opening with selling pressure next week I may choose to cut then move on. Will only consider again or shall I say follow you when you buy again :-)

Rowie

471 posts

Posted by Rowie > 2020-08-29 18:48 | Report Abuse

Just keep 10k shares if u want for big play if it ever happens which I doubt unless some big gun eyes the cash in Mlab's bank a/c.
This play if it comes must be within sept cos after that penny share play may be over.