MLABS SYSTEMS BHD

KLSE (MYR): MLAB (0085)

-0.015 (9.68%)

0.14 - 0.155

7 people like this.

13,210 comment(s). Last comment by whistlebower99 2 days ago

PrinceofIpoh

1,306 posts

Posted by PrinceofIpoh > 2020-10-14 17:44 | Report Abuse

Karleong. Dont buy into his talk... Just let him syok sendiri

lauys96

232 posts

Posted by lauys96 > 2020-10-14 18:36 | Report Abuse

Dont buy this shit counter again . except rebound to 0040

PrinceofIpoh

1,306 posts

Posted by PrinceofIpoh > 2020-10-14 18:48 | Report Abuse

Never thought they will consolidate after pp. Imbas balik it makes sense poseidon is one of their team who purchase the pp and then sell all to us when hit 0.08. Then push the price down again before rally again with news. They earn double like that man... Thats the lesson

Posted by Totalpackage > 2020-10-14 22:10 |

Posted by Daniel Wong > 2020-10-15 12:15 | Report Abuse

had registered but until now no respond email from them. How to vote? Or they want to pass the resolution within themselves.

PrinceofIpoh

1,306 posts

Posted by PrinceofIpoh > 2020-10-15 12:33 | Report Abuse

After verification of your registration against the General Meeting Record of
Depositors of the Company as at 13 October 2020, the system will send you
an email to notify you if your registration is approved or rejected after 13
October 2020. I think whatever you bought after 13th not included in the number of shares you accumulated. Normally few more days from now you can receive their email kut.

PrinceofIpoh

1,306 posts

Posted by PrinceofIpoh > 2020-10-15 16:30 | Report Abuse

Gua sudah sapu lagi 0025. Mlab cont tidor

KarLeongHo

119 posts

Posted by KarLeongHo > 2020-10-15 17:35 | Report Abuse

wat, back to 0.025 again aiyooo....no movement, seems they want to consolidate at this price ....

Posted by ANTONIO7979 > 2020-10-16 09:28 | Report Abuse

ismadi mind to share why you say it will not happen like Netx? Do you have any information to share with us? Thanks in advance :D

PrinceofIpoh

1,306 posts

Posted by PrinceofIpoh > 2020-10-16 09:41 | Report Abuse

I have email confirmation for the egm already

PrinceofIpoh

1,306 posts

Posted by PrinceofIpoh > 2020-10-16 10:06 | Report Abuse

Although i owned some mlabs share, i dont recommend to buy now, better wait after consolidation, see they want to goreng or not baru you decide before RI. Still too early to say it wont drop.

Dont forget that once upon a time there is a PO80 who did the same recommendation

Posted by ANTONIO7979 > 2020-10-16 10:44 | Report Abuse

How could we forget PO80? The guy that give me dark clouds to my life. Lol

Posted by ANTONIO7979 > 2020-10-16 10:46 | Report Abuse

Thanks for your explaination Ismadi. Hope you are right. Need rainbow back to life. Cheers

PrinceofIpoh

1,306 posts

Posted by PrinceofIpoh > 2020-10-16 14:33 | Report Abuse

Nobody buy mlab also. Need to worry. Why cheap nobody want buy?

CityHuntEr

626 posts

Posted by CityHuntEr > 2020-10-16 14:59 | Report Abuse

Got live result for the voting or not?
Should have a live voting....more transparent and the invester know how much to buy in order to againts the vote....

PrinceofIpoh

1,306 posts

Posted by PrinceofIpoh > 2020-10-16 15:07 | Report Abuse

Lambo and AT suddenly volume lai liao. Fintec also macam alive back. Mlabs soon?

CityHuntEr

626 posts

Posted by CityHuntEr > 2020-10-16 15:09 | Report Abuse

Mlab DGB NETX no show...waiting to Holland

PrinceofIpoh

1,306 posts

Posted by PrinceofIpoh > 2020-10-16 15:12 | Report Abuse

Dont underestimate Netx power. I know netx will be rising soon.

PrinceofIpoh

1,306 posts

Posted by PrinceofIpoh > 2020-10-16 15:57 | Report Abuse

Dont underestimate DGB power also. Sana cakap sana datang volume sudah. Wow

PrinceofIpoh

1,306 posts

Posted by PrinceofIpoh > 2020-10-16 16:36 | Report Abuse

Dont underestimate Mlab power also... LOL.

TheContrarian

9,089 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2020-10-16 16:39 | Report Abuse

Lima kupang coming.

CityHuntEr

626 posts

Posted by CityHuntEr > 2020-10-16 16:57 | Report Abuse

Got volume but price remain...left right left right

jack90

278 posts

Posted by jack90 > 2020-10-16 17:03 | Report Abuse

any chances to go up 0.05 next week?

frankietan

355 posts

Posted by frankietan > 2020-10-16 17:11 | Report Abuse

Yes

Winner8

92 posts

Posted by Winner8 > 2020-10-16 20:04 | Report Abuse

Buy

fl888

7,627 posts

Posted by fl888 > 2020-10-16 20:26 | Report Abuse

Hopefully push to 8 cts for share consolidation!

PrinceofIpoh

1,306 posts

Posted by PrinceofIpoh > 2020-10-16 21:49 | Report Abuse

Maybe Mlabs want to set Consolidation at 0.35. Just my thought

TheContrarian

9,089 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2020-10-16 22:05 | Report Abuse

Lima kupang, Lima kupang.

Posted by 1point5kupang > 2020-10-16 22:36 | Report Abuse

1.5kupang? I hold small amount now average 0.047 entered 0.06 0.055 0.035 dare not buy anymore since

PrinceofIpoh

1,306 posts

Posted by PrinceofIpoh > 2020-10-16 22:50 | Report Abuse

After consolidate 5 kupang yoooo

Posted by 1point5kupang > 2020-10-16 23:05 | Report Abuse

Monday ada show kut as fintech slowly creeping up again

PrinceofIpoh

1,306 posts

Posted by PrinceofIpoh > 2020-10-16 23:27 | Report Abuse

Harap ada show la... Today tetiba dia sapu 0.03.

lauys96

232 posts

Posted by lauys96 > 2020-10-17 00:45 | Report Abuse

Dont buy this shit counter again . except rebound to 0040. be careful trap

fl888

7,627 posts

Posted by fl888 > 2020-10-17 10:18 | Report Abuse

Now the trend is no need to borrow from Banks, just cheat investors through Private placements and ESOS ....and in the end.,the directors and operators laugh their way to the Bank

TheContrarian

9,089 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2020-10-17 12:58 | Report Abuse

Notconfused should change username to 5kupang.

kenie

1,641 posts

Posted by kenie > 2020-10-17 17:58 | Report Abuse

Share Split
Share split is a very common exercise that involves the company splitting its shares into more units. For instance, if a company announced that it is splitting its shares on a 1-to-2 basis, means each share will be split into two shares. If it’s 1-to-5, this means each share will be split into five shares.
The share price will be adjusted accordingly. A 1-to-2 split will result in the share price being divided by half, whereas a 1-to-5 split will result in the share price being divided by five.
At the end of the day, the value of the investment will not increase, i.e. shareholders will not get richer from share split. It is like cutting a pizza into 10 pieces instead of 5 but the total pizza size ultimately remains the same. We will give an example to illustrate this.
In 2011, Digi.Com Bhd (“Digi”) announced a 1-to-10 share split, with ex-date falling on 21 November 2011 (Ex-date refers to the date that the entitlement expires). As long as investors hold on until ex-date, any entitlement, be it bonus issue or dividend, the existing investor would still be eligible for the entitlement.
On 20 November 2011, the day before the ex-date, Digi’s closing price was RM34.96. On the ex-date, the reference price for Digi’s closing price the day before is adjusted to RM3.496 (ie RM34.96 ÷ 10). At the same time, the number of Digi’s shares increases by 10 times.
Assuming you invested in 1,000 Digi shares and held on until the ex-date.

Value of your investment in Digi on 20 Nov 2011:
= 1,000 shares x RM34.96
= RM34,960

Value of your investment in Digi on 21 Nov 2011 (ex-date):
= 10,000 shares x RM3.496
= RM34,960

If there is no apparent value increase to shareholders, why then would companies choose to split their shares?

There are two benefits that the company can derive by splitting the shares. First, as share split increases the number of shares, it can improve the liquidity of the shares. For instance, if the daily volume traded of a company is 500,000 shares a day, by splitting the shares into two, the daily trading volume increases to 1 million shares traded a day.

Second, there are some investors in the market who still measure the price of a listed company by whether or not it is “cheap” and “expensive” in terms of absolute share price. In the case of Digi, by splitting its shares from one to ten, the share price effectively fell from RM30 a share to RM3 a share, which becomes “cheap” to some investors.

kenie

1,641 posts

Posted by kenie > 2020-10-17 17:59 | Report Abuse

Share Consolidation
Share consolidation is the opposite of share split. A 2-to-1 consolidation involves consolidating two shares into one, while 5-to-1 involves consolidating five shares into one. Compared with share split, share consolidation decreases the number of shares in the market (thus making the shares less liquid) and makes the value of the share price higher (thus being viewed as more “expensive”). Why then would a company want to do it?
One of the most appealing reasons is to increase the absolute value of the share price. Generally, penny stocks, i.e. companies with share prices in the range of below RM0.30, are viewed as speculative stocks (stressing on “viewed as”, as the nature of the company may not be such). By consolidating the shares and bringing the absolute price of the shares higher, the perception will change. The volatility of the share price movement will also decrease when the value of the share price is higher.

Posted by SamLiRainMaker > 2020-10-19 08:40 | Report Abuse

Uptrend onwards before EGM tomorrow.

fl888

7,627 posts

Posted by fl888 > 2020-10-19 08:48 | Report Abuse

Bought ar 7 cts....should hold to take up RI or sell....

Posted by ANTONIO7979 > 2020-10-19 08:59 | Report Abuse

im at 7cts too. Dunno my next move. Hope someone can give pointers :D

Posted by SamLiRainMaker > 2020-10-19 09:20 | Report Abuse

@fl888 & @antonio7979. average down by buy in at 0.035 now before too late. no time to explain but uptrend mood ongoing.

PrinceofIpoh

1,306 posts

Posted by PrinceofIpoh > 2020-10-19 09:31 | Report Abuse

Still too early to avg down. Dont listen to buy or sell call here wahai saudari. Samli ialah pembuat hujan... Bukan pembuat saham... Kalau nama samlisharemaker ok la boleh follow...

PrinceofIpoh

1,306 posts

Posted by PrinceofIpoh > 2020-10-19 09:32 | Report Abuse

Judge on your own basis. Dont want to see us ikan bilis get trapped again la...

Hootbear

64 posts

Posted by Hootbear > 2020-10-19 09:42 | Report Abuse

Vaccine news on the play?

fl888

7,627 posts

Posted by fl888 > 2020-10-19 09:45 | Report Abuse

Bought some at 3.5.....looks like will consolidate at 8 cts

Posted by ANTONIO7979 > 2020-10-19 09:47 | Report Abuse

fl888 so fast

lauys96

232 posts

Posted by lauys96 > 2020-10-19 09:47 | Report Abuse

Bro
PrinceofIpoh ini kali u huat

Posted by ANTONIO7979 > 2020-10-19 09:47 | Report Abuse

not in time already

Posted by Huitanaccident > 2020-10-19 09:47 | Report Abuse

I am in 0.4, can sell now? Waiting 0.10

fl888

7,627 posts

Posted by fl888 > 2020-10-19 09:55 | Report Abuse

Big announcement coming.....with Iphamacare or Video Conferencing projects?