SCICOM (MSC) BHD

KLSE (MYR): SCICOM (0099)

+0.005 (0.55%)

0.91 - 0.92

9 people like this.

4,623 comment(s). Last comment by gankm 1 day ago

amilytay

95 posts

Posted by amilytay > 2020-11-20 12:08 | Report Abuse

Why lazy? Just sign up now and see you next week. Thanks!

FML30000

137 posts

Posted by FML30000 > 2020-11-21 00:11 | Report Abuse

Insider from Outsider?? So funny, some people just like to give "Heard" or other no fact support news here ....really dunno what is their intention....

amilytay

95 posts

Posted by amilytay > 2020-11-21 12:33 | Report Abuse

@FML you may ask the CEO directly next week.
No point to argue here.

Papayashot

380 posts

Posted by Papayashot > 2020-11-22 14:43 | Report Abuse

Can somebody ask about the legal case during agm? Thanks.

songjoseph

257 posts

Posted by songjoseph > 2020-11-22 20:10 | Report Abuse

yes, this is a very important question to ask.

Davidl

1,816 posts

Posted by Davidl > 2020-11-23 09:31 | Report Abuse

Market sentiment turns good!

amilytay

95 posts

Posted by amilytay > 2020-11-23 14:56 | Report Abuse

@why not you all just register and ask what you want to know.. no cost at all for you to ask.. furthermore it is virtual AGM!

Papayashot

380 posts

Posted by Papayashot > 2020-11-23 19:59 | Report Abuse

Hi amilytay, coz I just buy today. Not eligible to attend AGM :-)

vivientac

120 posts

Posted by vivientac > 2020-11-23 19:59 | Report Abuse

Last time said too many noises.. not base on facts or here& there. I think this coming Friday is for us to ask them. If not happy with their co performance also can question them.. I hope it is blessing as well during covid 19. Most of us no need to go AGM but we can attend Virtual one & lives and see their ceo, chairman & directors to answer our questions. Any doubts just ask!!!! Those not yet register please do so tonight!!!

Papayashot

380 posts

Posted by Papayashot > 2020-11-23 20:06 | Report Abuse

can anyone record down and QnA and share? Thanks you in advance

Papayashot

380 posts

Posted by Papayashot > 2020-11-23 20:07 | Report Abuse

I eager to go but couldn't as we must buy before 20TH nov in order to attend AGM?

vivientac

120 posts

Posted by vivientac > 2020-11-24 08:39 | Report Abuse

@papayashot. Those got shares in CDS account on 20th Nov. I think today is the last day of registration. Hurry up! We will share what we asked that day but no idea what questions you would like to ask. You may post here & I will submit for you.

Papayashot

380 posts

Posted by Papayashot > 2020-11-24 11:50 | Report Abuse

Hi vivientac, thanks. I have registered this morning. Not sure they would allow me to join though as I bought the shares on 23rd NOV.

By the way, if I could not attend, would appreciate if you can find out the following:
(1) The sales in Singapore, US and UK have been dropping since few years ago, and the sales in Malaysia is picking up. May I know is there any business diversification strategy taking place in the Company?

(2) Is Scicom working together with other online shopping platforms such as Shoppee and Lazada?

(3) What would be the financial impact on the company if the company lost in the law suit case? How the company mitigate the risk?

(4) What is the business prospect of the Company in the year coming? How the company stays ahead of other competitors?

vivientac

120 posts

Posted by vivientac > 2020-11-24 15:16 | Report Abuse

@papayashot sure will ask for you... I dont think can . Only those got share in CDS on 20 nov. As very clearly stated there.

Papayashot

380 posts

Posted by Papayashot > 2020-11-24 16:57 | Report Abuse

Thanks @vivientac

FML30000

137 posts

Posted by FML30000 > 2020-11-24 17:30 | Report Abuse

your number two question i can answer u, yes, Shopee is their Major Client now...almost contribute 30-40% of head count now

Papayashot

380 posts

Posted by Papayashot > 2020-11-24 18:46 | Report Abuse

Hi FML30000, may I know how to get such info? Is it published somewhere?

FML30000

137 posts

Posted by FML30000 > 2020-11-24 20:26 | Report Abuse

u need to dig it....i cant share much here

vivientac

120 posts

Posted by vivientac > 2020-11-24 21:17 | Report Abuse

Not only Shopee .. Tencent as well!!!! SCICOM NOT FLYING HIGH ALSO DIFFICULT

Papayashot

380 posts

Posted by Papayashot > 2020-11-24 21:20 | Report Abuse

Hi viviemtac, the revenue of scicom is dependent on number of headcounts, right? Normally this number is determined by scicom's customer, or scicom itself?

Posted by Shadow Fiend > 2020-11-24 21:52 | Report Abuse

Bought today @ RM0.895 =D

FML30000

137 posts

Posted by FML30000 > 2020-11-24 23:21 | Report Abuse

depends on the business of client....when business good, then client increase head count, when business no good, maybe reduce

vivientac

120 posts

Posted by vivientac > 2020-11-25 09:52 | Report Abuse

Yes. More headcount better profitability. Because they are doing BPO. If co business good they will ask Scicom to increase headcount. So far I love not only their business model but their competent management teams!!

Posted by rahulsk1947 > 2020-11-25 16:40 | Report Abuse

so when will dividend for nov 2020 be announced? got divident in nov 2019,2018

vivientac

120 posts

Posted by vivientac > 2020-11-25 20:36 | Report Abuse

@rahulsk947 ...this Friday

Papayashot

380 posts

Posted by Papayashot > 2020-11-26 12:04 | Report Abuse

Hi vivientac, my application to join AGM was rejected. Have to ask your help liao.. Appreciate your help to share all the QnA here, or pm?

vivientac

120 posts

Posted by vivientac > 2020-11-26 17:22 | Report Abuse

No problem.. anybody here join virtual AGM? See you all there:)

Posted by euniceanalyst88 > 2020-11-27 09:05 | Report Abuse

See you all at 9.30am live screaming.. if you face difficulties to log in. You may call helpdesk. It is the most excited event.

Papayashot

380 posts

Posted by Papayashot > 2020-11-27 09:35 | Report Abuse

Hi, can record the streaming and share? Eager to join but couldn't make it..

Posted by Shadow Fiend > 2020-11-27 10:09 | Report Abuse

Mine either, bought on 24/11/2020 and unable to join AGM, kindly share the insight ya

cyeec2000

994 posts

Posted by cyeec2000 > 2020-11-27 10:49 | Report Abuse

Already in the agm but miss out MSWG 1st and second questions. Can euniceanalyst88 to answer the EGMS matter?

nomadmy

92 posts

Posted by nomadmy > 2020-11-27 11:40 | Report Abuse

I was late to join. I missed it.
Pls share some info in the AGM.

Posted by euniceanalyst88 > 2020-11-27 11:50 | Report Abuse

1. EMGS court case process all will be published in Bursa. Application of student will start Jan 2021. They see application coming in and this will contribute to their profit.

cyeec2000

994 posts

Posted by cyeec2000 > 2020-11-27 11:54 | Report Abuse

Thanks euniceanalyst88

Posted by rahulsk1947 > 2020-11-27 12:19 | Report Abuse

will there be any dividend pay out?

cyeec2000

994 posts

Posted by cyeec2000 > 2020-11-27 12:26 | Report Abuse

They will pay dividends in quarterly basis, scicom has paid 80 percents profits as dividends

Posted by Shadow Fiend > 2020-11-27 12:30 | Report Abuse

I don't worry about dividend as their cash flow is healthy. What about their future plans, prospects and expansion?

Papayashot

380 posts

Posted by Papayashot > 2020-11-27 12:46 | Report Abuse

Agreed with Shadow Fiend. Growth prospect is my main concern as well. Appreciate if anyone could place the QnA during AGM here?

songjoseph

257 posts

Posted by songjoseph > 2020-11-27 16:59 | Report Abuse

why so quiet ? i thought those before the meeting were so excited. presumed many things to share about. after meeting became silence . something bad happen or the still waiting to calm down first.

i hope the second scenario not the first one

Papayashot

380 posts

Posted by Papayashot > 2020-11-27 17:28 | Report Abuse

Hi @vivientac, can share the AGM QnA here? Thanks.

FML30000

137 posts

Posted by FML30000 > 2020-11-27 18:24 | Report Abuse

everyone happy?

koowakzai

251 posts

Posted by koowakzai > 2020-11-27 20:03 | Report Abuse

Result is great. BPO business increases. Education slowly start contributing. Management is confidence to convert prospect from global. Dividend yield good.

gankm

113 posts

Posted by gankm > 2020-11-27 20:52 | Report Abuse

How to be happy if the share price is not moving? :(

Papayashot

380 posts

Posted by Papayashot > 2020-11-28 11:26 | Report Abuse

hi, how come so silence after the AGM? Anyone mind to share the details of the QnA during AGM here?

feenix1522

174 posts

Posted by feenix1522 > 2020-11-30 07:07 | Report Abuse

okay performance. but stuck in the low margin work. lot of talk getting big government projects all over the world.no successs.. cannot....duno.. how to close .

Posted by Newbie5899 > 2020-11-30 17:13 | Report Abuse

today got volume

Earthtime

79 posts

Posted by Earthtime > 2020-11-30 18:31 | Report Abuse

Closing good n firm..

songjoseph

257 posts

Posted by songjoseph > 2020-11-30 19:48 | Report Abuse

i wondering what happen to a few person who were so excited before the meeting, suddenly so quiet . something went wrong ??

Papayashot

380 posts

Posted by Papayashot > 2020-11-30 20:30 | Report Abuse

ya lor, said wanna updated us about the AGM. Now no news at all.. Strange la..

Superb99

6,599 posts

Posted by Superb99 > 2020-12-01 10:50 | Report Abuse

Up 0.5 cents to enlighten the shareholders....lol...snail counter