ES CERAMICS TECHNOLOGY BHD

KLSE (MYR): ESCERAM (0100)

0.155 - 0.16

24 people like this.

14,536 comment(s). Last comment by Lee Ying Yee 6 days ago

Flyinghorse

3,657 posts

Posted by Flyinghorse > 2020-10-02 15:00 | Report Abuse

Cant move up. Hoovering at 1.130 (up 13%). Not bad.

Posted by shrewdinvestor > 2020-10-02 15:08 | Report Abuse

Guys, a few key takeaways from the AGM and I put this for investors who are serious and looking for facts:

1) Capacity was inferred to as 400 K pcs/mth combined in M'sia and Thailand

2) Very healthy order book and Management is trying to increase capacity by automation and debottlenecking. Most formers companies are sold out for 2021. This I heard from the market

3) 4th Q (March to May 2020) was high demand but low output as MCO cut their production almost 50%. Supply chain, labour etc was impacted, I hope all of you remember that! Hence QR results was not stellar.

4) Going forward , with increased pricing power as demand exceeds supply. It's a no brainer that this company will exceed the normal past profits. This is a gem

5) So, we can be assured of dividends, share appreciation etc in the future.

Good luck to all!

Morpheus61

2,144 posts

Posted by Morpheus61 > 2020-10-02 15:12 | Report Abuse

shrewdinvestor, thanks dude. First set of real inputs.

Eliore

22 posts

Posted by Eliore > 2020-10-02 15:17 | Report Abuse

Thank you for the summary. You are the best!

kmwong8711

639 posts

Posted by kmwong8711 > 2020-10-02 15:22 | Report Abuse

I told you all

Shrewinvestor is the best ( faithful investor ) in Ice cream

50,392 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2020-10-02 16:15 | Report Abuse

Thank you every one...

Thank shrewinvestor for sharing

Posted by Newbiexxxxxxxxx > 2020-10-02 16:36 | Report Abuse

Esceram moving strong

Flyinghorse

3,657 posts

Posted by Flyinghorse > 2020-10-02 17:10 | Report Abuse

Up 16% today. Closed at 1.160. Let continue uptrend on monday. Everybody HUAT

Posted by tanhuatkawkaw > 2020-10-02 19:21 | Report Abuse

Newbie Here,

Im thinking of selling on ex-date date (ie 14th October 2020). Can buy back at suitable price
What is your advice?

Posted by ConfirmKaya > 2020-10-02 21:19 | Report Abuse

If want to get the bonus & free warrant, we must hold after entitlement on 15/10/20. If sell on ex-date @ 14/10/20, we're not entitle for both

jaynetan

1,486 posts

Posted by jaynetan > 2020-10-03 05:48 | Report Abuse

除权日14/10
当天卖享有
当天买没有

CHLEONG888

924 posts

Posted by CHLEONG888 > 2020-10-03 07:37 | Report Abuse

Say the current price is RM1.20, after bonus issue 1+1, is it possible the new pricing add up together fall below RM1.20?

tuapuikia

2,346 posts

Posted by tuapuikia > 2020-10-03 08:00 | Report Abuse

It is best if push it to RM2. huat ar!!!

Morpheus61

2,144 posts

Posted by Morpheus61 > 2020-10-03 08:15 | Report Abuse

Since the Bonus issue also has 1:1 free Warrants even better would be RM 3.5-4

Jeff5142

7,752 posts

Posted by Jeff5142 > 2020-10-03 08:18 | Report Abuse

ConfirmKaya, sell on ex-date not entitled? Mind to check again to confirm?

tuapuikia

2,346 posts

Posted by tuapuikia > 2020-10-03 08:35 | Report Abuse

free warrant somemore, how can u refuse a good deal like this ?

Posted by Sunshine123 > 2020-10-03 09:25 | Report Abuse

Jeff5142 ... I think ConfirmKaya is right. However, maybe more people here can further confirm as this is an important piece of information.

hakubasnow

263 posts

Posted by hakubasnow > 2020-10-03 11:53 | Report Abuse

Personally, I don't think selling on ex-date will forfeit you from getting any entitlement. Because in my case I sold my Ancom (1 for 4 bonus issue of free warrants) on the 04/09/20 i.e ex-date, I still receive my free warrants which were credited to my account.

Morpheus61

2,144 posts

Posted by Morpheus61 > 2020-10-03 11:56 | Report Abuse

This relates to Top Glove but is announced and therefore confirmed by Bursa.

“Bursa Malaysia Securities Bhd would like to clarify that on the basis of the settlement taking place after Sept 4 with the bonus issue of Top Glove shares, any shareholder who is entitled to receive Top Glove bonus issue shares may sell any or all of his Top Glove shares arising from the bonus issue beginning at the ex-date (Sept 3),” Bursa said in an announcement.

Jeff5142

7,752 posts

Posted by Jeff5142 > 2020-10-03 12:05 | Report Abuse

Thank you hakubasnow for sharing your experience.
I think Sunshine123 need to check it again too, perhaps with his /her remisier because this could be very important to avoid confusion.

Jeff5142

7,752 posts

Posted by Jeff5142 > 2020-10-03 12:07 | Report Abuse

Thank you Morpheus61.

jeffkl

66 posts

Posted by jeffkl > 2020-10-03 12:09 | Report Abuse

if u sell on the exdate, you are entitled.
if u buy on the exdate, you are not entitled.
buy/sell before/after the exdate? make your own decision :)

jeffkl

66 posts

Posted by jeffkl > 2020-10-03 12:26 | Report Abuse

bonus share 1:1, free 1 warrant
"if closed price 1.20. and if warrant exercise price 0.20"
then mother ex open price will be
1.20+0.20/3 = 0.466 ?
warrant open price = ?
i m referring to this link for calculation,
https://www.interpac-asset.com.my/chapter-17-understanding-corporate-exercises-2/

Jingweihan

1,605 posts

Posted by Jingweihan > 2020-10-03 12:32 | Report Abuse

Next monday, limit up first, then we talk about the split

Posted by ConfirmKaya > 2020-10-03 12:49 | Report Abuse

Let's double check with our remisier.

Flyinghorse

3,657 posts

Posted by Flyinghorse > 2020-10-03 13:26 | Report Abuse

https://www.bursamalaysia.com/market_information/announcements/company_announcement/announcement_details?ann_id=3093434

Guys.....just read this for your selling on ex-date clarification.

jaynetan

1,486 posts

Posted by jaynetan > 2020-10-03 14:45 | Report Abuse

除权日14/10
当天卖享有
当天买没有

我肯定

Posted by tanhuatkawkaw > 2020-10-03 19:59 | Report Abuse

Thanks Confirmkaya and Flyinghorse and all others contributing your feedbacks.

It is clear to me:-
1. I can sell the 1000 shares( eg I have now) on the 14/10/2020)
2, I can decide to hold and sell my 2000 shares at a later date (with higher price, hopefully) or
3. I can decide to keep 2000 shares plus warrants (as from 26th Oct) for the next few QRS
(price may go higher because of good QRs and good dividends)

If the price is good,I will sell 1000 shares(that I have) 1st on the 14th. Wait for the other 1000 bonus shares and warrants(I will hold) AND (if cheap) BUY MORE

Dont know the above is correct or not...double check with remisier as advised by Confirmkaya

Kwe1991

316 posts

Posted by Kwe1991 > 2020-10-03 21:22 | Report Abuse

just hoot

Posted by Jackson Ong > 2020-10-04 08:14 | Report Abuse

Hold tied, next week onward , everyday Will be green until ex date

Morpheus61

2,144 posts

Posted by Morpheus61 > 2020-10-04 08:18 | Report Abuse

Jackson.... this week :)

Flyinghorse

3,657 posts

Posted by Flyinghorse > 2020-10-04 08:33 | Report Abuse

Still got 8 bursa days to 14th. If everyday up 5sen. Then 1.50 is highly achieaveable. Everybody HUAT

Flyinghorse

3,657 posts

Posted by Flyinghorse > 2020-10-04 09:45 | Report Abuse

I expect this coming QR for month june-aug will be super. Hold on to your shares.

Kwe1991

316 posts

Posted by Kwe1991 > 2020-10-04 10:26 | Report Abuse

gogogogo

bb2ualways

184 posts

Posted by bb2ualways > 2020-10-04 12:42 | Report Abuse

Congratulation to my group which bought below 1.03
Our next target is to break 1.24 and stay above. Hold on to your shares.

Aisha

85 posts

Posted by Aisha > 2020-10-04 14:33 | Report Abuse

Yeah, upupup

kachan

437 posts

Posted by kachan > 2020-10-04 19:44 | Report Abuse

Hi im a bit confuse on the bonus issue and warrant.

If i buy 100 of share then on 15th i will receive 100 share so my share will become 200.

But from the announcement they said i could sell 200 share on 14th. How to sell 200 share when i will getting the bonus share on 15th.

2. How to get the free warrant. Do i need to fill a form. Do the warrant and bonus issue different date. will i receive the warrant on 15th.

kachan

437 posts

Posted by kachan > 2020-10-04 19:49 | Report Abuse

if i sell on Ex date will i be entitled for the free warrant on 26th October?

Posted by Jackson Ong > 2020-10-05 07:05 | Report Abuse

Hold tied, another 2 hour have super gao up show as superman

Flyinghorse

3,657 posts

Posted by Flyinghorse > 2020-10-05 07:30 | Report Abuse

Fresh new day. Esceram warriors, pls prepare yourselves to barge towards 1.200++ today. Everybody HUAT

Posted by Newbiexxxxxxxxx > 2020-10-05 09:05 | Report Abuse

Esceram power :)

Flyinghorse

3,657 posts

Posted by Flyinghorse > 2020-10-05 09:07 | Report Abuse

Now 1.240 up 8sen (6.034%)

Stockhunter88

2,031 posts

Posted by Stockhunter88 > 2020-10-05 09:22 | Report Abuse

Bombastic qr coming soon, it may publish along witht he bonus date

Flyinghorse

3,657 posts

Posted by Flyinghorse > 2020-10-05 09:29 | Report Abuse

Now 1.250 up 9sen (7.759%)

Flyinghorse

3,657 posts

Posted by Flyinghorse > 2020-10-05 09:30 | Report Abuse

Now 1.260 up 10sen (8.621%)

Flyinghorse

3,657 posts

Posted by Flyinghorse > 2020-10-05 10:04 | Report Abuse

Again profit taking .....

Jeff5142

7,752 posts

Posted by Jeff5142 > 2020-10-05 10:26 | Report Abuse

It is OK. Let them take profit. Long term should be up trend.

Posted by Newbiexxxxxxxxx > 2020-10-05 11:33 | Report Abuse

Yes believe it will be like next hlt

Morpheus61

2,144 posts

Posted by Morpheus61 > 2020-10-05 11:39 | Report Abuse

Newbiexxxx, I believe it will be much better than HLT