ES CERAMICS TECHNOLOGY BHD

KLSE (MYR): ESCERAM (0100)

+0.01 (6.45%)

0.16 - 0.165

24 people like this.

14,536 comment(s). Last comment by Lee Ying Yee 1 week ago

smkts123

328 posts

Posted by smkts123 > 2020-05-14 18:13 | Report Abuse

Remember last Friday close 0.355

Eldon

434 posts

Posted by Eldon > 2020-05-14 18:17 | Report Abuse

Text KYY ask him do the analysis for this stock la...

smkts123

328 posts

Posted by smkts123 > 2020-05-14 18:20 | Report Abuse

If KYY promote..then surge to RM 1

Posted by lollipopkan > 2020-05-14 18:22 | Report Abuse

Diam diam ubi berisi...

Company has nett cash 22millions...

Orders are still coming in...

Quarter report still haven't announced, must be very pretty...

Eldon

434 posts

Posted by Eldon > 2020-05-14 18:26 | Report Abuse

Pity the the director sell his shares again...he sold at 40 cents..now must very regret...hahaha

Posted by 282899joyce > 2020-05-14 22:20 | Report Abuse

MR KHOO SIANG HSI @ KHOO CHEN NAN
Disposed : 700,000 Ordinary Shares
14/05/2020

patrick8

334 posts

Posted by patrick8 > 2020-05-14 22:24 | Report Abuse

Been saying from day one, fundamentals not there. But no one is listening. I will keep quiet if the quarterly results reflect this hike in price.

Posted by lollipopkan > 2020-05-15 08:42 | Report Abuse

Nett cash is there...

Profit is there...

Sector trend is there...

Business order is there...

TP 0.80

ivanpui93

60 posts

Posted by ivanpui93 > 2020-05-15 08:56 | Report Abuse

go go go !!!

Posted by jagdish1970 > 2020-05-15 09:16 | Report Abuse

no interest here now...investors have moved sights elsewhere.. guess we will be stuck for a while with this lots we have...sigh.....

mike555

30 posts

Posted by mike555 > 2020-05-15 09:34 | Report Abuse

Esceram is in the bottom group for Covid 19 glove sector play. For beginners who did not take profit on 13th morning session missed a very rare opportunity. Try not to average down and move away to other under valued blue chip stocks.

Richielee

49 posts

Posted by Richielee > 2020-05-15 09:56 | Report Abuse

Morning guys. If January's top holds, we should be able to get to our final target of around RM0.70. Good luck!

Lewis Lee

1,671 posts

Posted by Lewis Lee > 2020-05-15 10:11 | Report Abuse

the only thing this company is lacking .....

Promotion & publicity to the mass investment public !!

NewbiesJC

77 posts

Posted by NewbiesJC > 2020-05-15 10:43 | Report Abuse

Investors still buying. the financial health and prospect itself speaks

ivanpui93

60 posts

Posted by ivanpui93 > 2020-05-15 10:57 | Report Abuse

feel like another roller coaster like yesterday again bwfore lunch hour ... haiz

Posted by illidonleong > 2020-05-15 12:11 | Report Abuse

https://www.thestar.com.my/metro/smebiz/focus/2016/10/03/got-me-a-handy-business

based on the old article from thestar, glove former can only last approximately 12 to 18 months.
as the demand for gloves are increasing by a few times, Topglove, Harta, Kossan, Supermax, etc sure will require more glove formers.
hence, if their glove demand increase by 4x, esceram sales also should also increase 4x.
Esceram is the only listed company in Malaysia that supplies glove formers.

Moneyteam

166 posts

Posted by Moneyteam > 2020-05-15 13:02 | Report Abuse

A lot of disposed might done from the shareholders lately ... just a sharing from a fren which known the insiders ... just be cautious ya #nohardfeeling

WWQ188

83 posts

Posted by WWQ188 > 2020-05-15 14:13 | Report Abuse

What happened to this stock? Can't even rebound back to 13th

Croxxx

368 posts

Posted by Croxxx > 2020-05-15 14:30 | Report Abuse

I think this stock is dead............... rally just for 2 days and finish after that.

Posted by huat888daily > 2020-05-15 14:42 | Report Abuse

where got so fast die, need time , patience

Frank Tan

533 posts

Posted by Frank Tan > 2020-05-15 14:43 | Report Abuse

HLT/LKL exceed all time all,but esceram with better FA still not yet exceed all time high 0.60+,chances is there,just buy and keep

Moneyteam

166 posts

Posted by Moneyteam > 2020-05-15 14:49 | Report Abuse

I think i will masuk lagi when drop below 40 cent ... this stock is good but my wallet now not really good

mike555

30 posts

Posted by mike555 > 2020-05-15 15:38 | Report Abuse

Esceram share movement is not moving up in tandem with Covid 19 glove play despite many doing very well. For beginners who are stuck in the 0.50 sen range, do not be tempted to average down (unless its drops to low 30 sen +). Good luck.

Posted by EdenOfSaudi > 2020-05-15 16:15 | Report Abuse

it will bull again. Don’t worry be happy ~

wazhab

255 posts

Posted by wazhab > 2020-05-15 17:19 | Report Abuse

Sell first later come back down trend starting

mkmike

220 posts

Posted by mkmike > 2020-05-15 17:36 | Report Abuse

Will rebound next week!

ivanpui93

60 posts

Posted by ivanpui93 > 2020-05-15 17:57 | Report Abuse

yea agree ... will come in when is time ... some time you earn some time you lost ... part of life -)

Lewis Lee

1,671 posts

Posted by Lewis Lee > 2020-05-15 21:00 | Report Abuse

share the articles and hope you can invest based on FA !

Lewis Lee

1,671 posts

Posted by Lewis Lee > 2020-05-15 21:00 | Report Abuse

https://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/acquisition-pains-over-es-ceramics

Read the edge report done 10 years ago on Ice cream :-
1. they are the biggest manufacturer of hand formers IN THE COUNTRY & PROBABLY IN THE WORLD !!
2. replacement period of hand formers is eight to 15 months, depending on the intensity of the production run in the rubber glove plant.
3. In 2010, their net borrowings is (RM23.9 million ), now they turn it into net cash 20 mil !! hard cold cash in their bank account, no fake accounting paper profit !! also means they accumulate around 40 millions cash in their account !!

https://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/es-ceramics-seeks-new-revenue-streams

https://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/es-ceramics-sees-better-earnings-visibility-fy19-pickup-orderbook
in fact they are big enough to be transferred to main board but they keep delaying it because want to save cost !!

Posted by lollipopkan > 2020-05-15 21:58 | Report Abuse

41.5sen is a good price, top up another 500 lots on this price.

Qr comes out then people will know how profitable the company is!!!

Jeff5142

7,752 posts

Posted by Jeff5142 > 2020-05-15 22:31 | Report Abuse

Wondering why directors keep on disposing their shares. They run out of cash to spend?

Croxxx

368 posts

Posted by Croxxx > 2020-05-16 07:13 | Report Abuse

Cos price is high and they have never seen their share price so high before.... obvious.....

karlmark

230 posts

Posted by karlmark > 2020-05-16 07:57 | Report Abuse

Directors cost at 20cts. 100% profit, why not

kmwong8711

639 posts

Posted by kmwong8711 > 2020-05-16 09:22 | Report Abuse

Big boss Wong sold 300 lots only not
*** 3000 lots ***

kmwong8711

639 posts

Posted by kmwong8711 > 2020-05-16 09:22 | Report Abuse

Croxxx
I agree with you

TrippleZ

1,563 posts

Posted by TrippleZ > 2020-05-16 09:25 | Report Abuse

Directors very nice to give tips to small investors that the company share price is overpriced.

mike555

30 posts

Posted by mike555 > 2020-05-16 09:45 | Report Abuse

Today's Starbiz reported on 23 companies beneficiaries of Covid 19.
And Esceram is Not on the list. Besides i3investor, beginners must read up other business reporting too before trading.

Lewis Lee

1,671 posts

Posted by Lewis Lee > 2020-05-16 10:44 | Report Abuse

mike555, if you read the starbiz report carefully, they do not recommend you to buy those 23 companies ! In fact, they hinted that some companies are hype-playing and over value !

such as those companies rushed in to do face-mask, sanitizer, text-kit, IT related etc products. Those products have low entry-barrier, and most are lousy companies with lousy loss-making track records ! You go and research you know which cos I am talking about.
For example, face mask, now china factory can straight away produce X5 capacity and flood the market and squeeze the profit margin ! do you invest in those bursa companies just talk cock in press and said they are producing face mask now ??
Once those companies announce their QR with loss again, the share price will drop like F or the companies in deep trouble !

The report suggested only glove-related companies which is peculiar in Malaysia as the only competitors are from within malaysia and thailand comapnies are worth looking into !

56,177 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2020-05-16 10:48 | Report Abuse

No. CANNOT RELY ON STAR BIZ

They Missed OGSE Bull run last year

This year they totally missed all Glove stocks as well

https://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/131623pub.jsp

So don't bother what they say

Es Ceramic is into Hand formers

Mtag for N95 face masks

From Gloves we have moved to face masks

Now is Sanitizer time!

Nylex & Ancom bull just starting because they have Ethanol

ALL GLOVES, FACE MASKS & SANITIZERS WILL TAKE TURNS TO GO UP

Lewis Lee

1,671 posts

Posted by Lewis Lee > 2020-05-16 10:59 | Report Abuse

Come back to ice cream here, if they are still the biggest manufacturer of hand formers IN THE COUNTRY & PROBABLY IN THE WORLD as reported 10 years ago, then this company could be enjoying the best hefty profit period of their life time !!

Biggest and only listed in bursa, they might enjoy near-monopoly or duo-poly market in hand formers sector ! Almost all rubber glove factories in malaysia & thailand have to order from ice cream for hand formers, because at this glove-demanding urgent time, ALL glove factories in this region (malaysia & thailand) expand their capacity, running hard at their hand formers and surely spoiling more, demand for hand formers will definitely rise !
nobody or few existing readymade factory can mass deliver this special products to glove manufacturer !! They are the hand formers KING, they dictate the price lah !!

I think maybe their next QR won't show huge improvement yet, because of MCO (don't know they allow to run factory during those lock-downed 2 months) ? BUT.... the next next QR is going to be record huge !! ... or news that all glove factories placing huge orders to ice cream !!

Lewis Lee

1,671 posts

Posted by Lewis Lee > 2020-05-16 11:11 | Report Abuse

Chun Chun call clavin,

facemask & sanitizer has thin or no margin, because too easy for anybody to produce, and tough competition from world factory china ! If you check the retail price of mask & sanitizer for the past 3 months , you know what i mean, once china lifted lock down, the mask & sanitizer retail price dropped drastically.
Only day trader can use TA to touch those counters, best to sell before they annouce their QR !!

Rubber gloves only been produced in Malaysia & Thailand, because we have readymade main material rubbers here, zero delivery cost for this material, China wont's do that because they will incur higher cost. thru out the past 20 + years, glove factory have built up their reputation, skills facilities and experience to export to all over the world.

Lewis Lee

1,671 posts

Posted by Lewis Lee > 2020-05-16 11:27 | Report Abuse

My suggestion to board of ice cream :-

1. come out to talk to press regarding your future plan , invite fund managers to participate
2. use your fat cash of RM20mil to start acquiring those small hand former competitors (fastest way to expand )
3. transfer listing from ace to main board soonest

If any of this happen, all minority shareholders can really have a good time to lick and suck ice cream goreng liao !!!!

kmwong8711

639 posts

Posted by kmwong8711 > 2020-05-16 11:43 | Report Abuse

As for your info this ice cream company has been doing over time almost for the last few months

Lewis Lee

1,671 posts

Posted by Lewis Lee > 2020-05-16 12:00 | Report Abuse

knwong8711 then nothing for minority to worry about !
Just shaking legs waiting for ice cream goreng to explode !!

kmwong8711

639 posts

Posted by kmwong8711 > 2020-05-16 13:13 | Report Abuse

Right now I doubt the market crash will effect this Ice cream quite worried dow Jones unstable

kmwong8711

639 posts

Posted by kmwong8711 > 2020-05-16 13:14 | Report Abuse

Hopefully Dow is ok

NewbiesJC

77 posts

Posted by NewbiesJC > 2020-05-16 13:22 | Report Abuse

As long as covid still out there, there are demand multiplier effects

pfsurewin

223 posts

Posted by pfsurewin > 2020-05-16 15:46 | Report Abuse

lucky me..was busy with other glove counters...didn't even bother to switch to this counter...or else hanging there till i cry... I told ya....spare part only come later.... good luck guys.

Croxxx

368 posts

Posted by Croxxx > 2020-05-17 10:17 | Report Abuse

Ice cream technical chart is showing bearish retracement