GENETEC TECHNOLOGY BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): GENETEC (0104)

-0.145 (14.57%)

0.845 - 1.01

16 people like this.

12,091 comment(s). Last comment by metaverse 2 hours ago

8899EL8899

2,264 posts

Posted by 8899EL8899 > 2021-10-26 12:05 | Report Abuse

very interesting, kicking the ball fore & back, the final goal is to keep the economy healthy, money generate more money, keep it up.

AlibabaInf

518 posts

Posted by AlibabaInf > 2021-10-26 13:31 | Report Abuse

Asset 200mil goreng to capital 2500mil what the hell.after bonus 3.60 goreng to rm4.00+- n slow slow throw to fish n drop slow slow to 0.50

Thks1956

430 posts

Posted by Thks1956 > 2021-10-26 13:58 | Report Abuse

So many new comers to this forum, all sour grapes. Hahaha

AlexT12

351 posts

Posted by AlexT12 > 2021-10-26 15:17 | Report Abuse

sky's the limit or ground's the limit. up or down put ur bet.

Thks1956

430 posts

Posted by Thks1956 > 2021-10-26 17:12 | Report Abuse

This year ah pek buy anything also drop eventually except Genetec

Ttrader

113 posts

Posted by Ttrader > 2021-10-26 17:40 | Report Abuse

Gogo..genetec will be the next tesla share..'genetec dah lama rancang kita je lalai

Zachzach

1,257 posts

Posted by Zachzach > 2021-10-26 17:55 | Report Abuse

Today and yesterday - roller cosster

Tomorrow onwards
Above 48-50

Jerichomy

4,346 posts

Posted by Jerichomy > 2021-10-26 21:02 |

Jerichomy

4,346 posts

Posted by Jerichomy > 2021-10-26 21:02 |

Posted by NatsukoMishima > 2021-10-26 21:21 | Report Abuse

Cash out before bonus issue approved is the only way , from 54m to 6xx million nosh , genetec will be back as a normal stock in bursa !

Thks1956

430 posts

Posted by Thks1956 > 2021-10-26 22:26 | Report Abuse

This is why Genetec is now doji for a few days!

Thks1956

430 posts

Posted by Thks1956 > 2021-10-26 22:30 | Report Abuse

Once people starts to understand Genetec, this will shoot up easily. And post BI, it will continue to fly as the Malaysia TESLA gets “cheaper”. See Tesla open high again today after hitting trillion market cap

Posted by hocuspocus2 > 2021-10-26 22:44 |

winston1

529 posts

Posted by winston1 > 2021-10-26 22:57 | Report Abuse

A good example is Digi. Before split to 10 it was trading above 20.00. After ex-date it went up to above 5.00 with a gain of above 100%.

Yunchang

48 posts

Posted by Yunchang > 2021-10-26 23:03 | Report Abuse

Better don't bonus issue. Easy to FLY FLY

Yunchang

48 posts

Posted by Yunchang > 2021-10-26 23:05 | Report Abuse

X12 a lot. Hardly to push UP

Thks1956

430 posts

Posted by Thks1956 > 2021-10-26 23:42 | Report Abuse

You dont get to be tesla supplier without proper audits, especially SQE audits

Thks1956

430 posts

Posted by Thks1956 > 2021-10-26 23:44 | Report Abuse

You have no idea how proud is it to be a supplier of battery assembly line to tesla, battery is the core of tesla business.

wiser_dude

836 posts

Posted by wiser_dude > 2021-10-27 01:27 | Report Abuse

Bonus will be the start of downhill. Hopefully no bonus . Stick with this limited shares.

wiser_dude

836 posts

Posted by wiser_dude > 2021-10-27 01:30 | Report Abuse

Hoping to 75 by year end ..

goody99

1,805 posts

Posted by goody99 > 2021-10-27 09:35 | Report Abuse

at this price... limited upside and lots of downside. The risk/reward is just not very nice. Also this Bonus Issue is too much. The share price does not move after the announcement is also a bad sign

Thks1956

430 posts

Posted by Thks1956 > 2021-10-27 10:46 | Report Abuse

It’s taking a breather…. Don’t worry. Upside is coming after doji

Thks1956

430 posts

Posted by Thks1956 > 2021-10-27 12:51 | Report Abuse

There is esos today, expect to be flat

Posted by NatsukoMishima > 2021-10-27 14:19 | Report Abuse

When Tesla hits new high that s the time for Nasdaq to collapse soon follow by facebook !

iTelex5

573 posts

Posted by iTelex5 > 2021-10-27 14:27 | Report Abuse

But isn't Rm100 for Genetec coming??

iTelex5

573 posts

Posted by iTelex5 > 2021-10-27 14:28 | Report Abuse

Hwr, if that is true, then RM70 or 80 must come first or for that matter RM 55 as cimb puts it. Rite??

15 posts

Posted by 1035834 > 2021-10-27 14:34 | Report Abuse

Genetec never admitted its customer is tesla and never to disclose who is the customer ?a lot of secretive for this company. EV manufacturer got many in US , and base on the common sense , tesla will look for small manufacturer as their supplier ? Any EV part patent belong to Genetec ?

Thks1956

430 posts

Posted by Thks1956 > 2021-10-27 14:39 | Report Abuse

This person have to do a better homework!

Posted by staypositive > 2021-10-27 15:22 | Report Abuse

Crazy esos price 1.370 LOL

Thks1956

430 posts

Posted by Thks1956 > 2021-10-27 15:27 | Report Abuse

Weak holders please sell, this is not for u

15 posts

Posted by 1035834 > 2021-10-27 15:36 | Report Abuse

actually the person who bought this counter only base on speculation like gamble , go to the genetec website also limited info, just can using your imagination to blow the balloon. Actually tesla did disclose who is their supplier if you go to do the google search , everything is transparent ,not like genetec , all is secretive information. If I got tesla this type of customer, i sure put a big big name in my website to attract more customers .

Vaccineyes

786 posts

Posted by Vaccineyes > 2021-10-27 15:55 | Report Abuse

50 coming, 100 next

newbie8080

2,761 posts

Posted by newbie8080 > 2021-10-27 15:58 | Report Abuse

@Vaccineyes

Like your optimism.

Thumbs up!

iTelex5

573 posts

Posted by iTelex5 > 2021-10-27 16:08 | Report Abuse

I buy buy here and I buy buy there, Ole' Genetec is still the best buy! Did I hear 50 coming? oh yeahhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh.

a1b2c3d4

52 posts

Posted by a1b2c3d4 > 2021-10-27 16:11 |

Vaccineyes

786 posts

Posted by Vaccineyes > 2021-10-27 16:20 | Report Abuse

50 this week still possible. Keep faith my friends

Yezzy99108

404 posts

Posted by Yezzy99108 > 2021-10-27 16:26 | Report Abuse

CGS-CIMB predicted the BI ex-date will only be completed in Q4 FY22 https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=8FJXsXsqgbM

Thks1956

430 posts

Posted by Thks1956 > 2021-10-27 16:49 | Report Abuse

Go read the Annual report, MFRS has the option to keep customers name secret. Genetec is not a showboating company like top glove. Their marketing is quite poor. But u cant see chen kai voon selling shares despite turning profit 100%, mind u as he is major shareholder.

Thks1956

430 posts

Posted by Thks1956 > 2021-10-27 16:50 | Report Abuse

Tesla has thousands of suppliers in their AVL. They dont have to tell u all. Genetec definitely one of their supplier but not top 80% of spend

Posted by NatsukoMishima > 2021-10-27 16:58 | Report Abuse

We must cash out before Cxxx ! Bonus issues just a common tool used by banker to goreng ! If without BI i will hold until rm 100 ! But now the rules of game already chged just like the consensus trend to downward soon ! Remember that action faster than banker before it collapse !

15 posts

Posted by 1035834 > 2021-10-27 16:58 | Report Abuse

just your speculation , unless you are the staff in GENETEC or how you can confirm their customer ?use " definitely" ,you are not even able to know what is their products look or service provide . only know they involved in EV , then anyhow all in your bet ?

Maxsuper

1,421 posts

Posted by Maxsuper > 2021-10-27 17:03 | Report Abuse

.... love the money not the stock... the last 2 years have proven most ex BI price slumped... gloves, Pbb, eita... etc.. not to mention super high PE now..

15 posts

Posted by 1035834 > 2021-10-27 17:04 | Report Abuse

this just like money game, i can give you a nice picture and good hope but never delivered .

Thks1956

430 posts

Posted by Thks1956 > 2021-10-27 17:06 | Report Abuse

Try harder sour grape….

Thks1956

430 posts

Posted by Thks1956 > 2021-10-27 17:13 | Report Abuse

Like ah pek say, weak holders can leave.

Thks1956

430 posts

Posted by Thks1956 > 2021-10-27 17:15 | Report Abuse

Only invest with your disposal cash…..

Thks1956

430 posts

Posted by Thks1956 > 2021-10-27 17:31 | Report Abuse

Suggest you scroll back the forum and read, all evidence have been produced and read the current and previous CIMB-cgs Report. Dont just go to the website, there are no information in it

15 posts

Posted by 1035834 > 2021-10-27 17:51 | Report Abuse

CIMB INSIDE GOT PUT IN THEIR DISCLAMER , THEY ALSO DONT KNOW WHO IS THEIR CUSTOMER . https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/evbattery/2021-07-24-story-h1568783111-GENETEC_S_RISE_All_because_of_CGS_CIMB_REPORT.jsp

15 posts

Posted by 1035834 > 2021-10-27 17:56 | Report Abuse

In the event that Tesla is not a customer (according to our assumption and thesis of this report), we believe that order visibility of Genetec will only be limited to the contracts that it has announced so far (amounting to RM204.6m from Feb-21 to date). This is from Pg 16 of CIMB report , they just speculate only , very unprofessional assumption , if in US , already kena sue