GENETEC TECHNOLOGY BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): GENETEC (0104)

-0.02 (2.35%)

0.82 - 0.875

16 people like this.

12,099 comment(s). Last comment by Volz4321 4 hours ago

bruce5113

4,168 posts

Posted by bruce5113 > 2015-03-13 21:30 | Report Abuse

Weee, u buy at what price?

Posted by Nazrin Shah > 2015-03-13 21:49 | Report Abuse

buy at 0.245.. hold or sell?

weee

293 posts

Posted by weee > 2015-03-13 22:16 | Report Abuse

I bought at 0.25 haiz, hope somebody can give advise.

OIC

Posted by OIC > 2015-03-13 22:19 | Report Abuse

I bought at 2.229. Hold. Buy high sell low will die...

Posted by buffetonwar > 2015-03-13 22:21 | Report Abuse

average down and sell at 30c

weee

293 posts

Posted by weee > 2015-03-13 22:24 | Report Abuse

Still got chance up? Buffetonwar

kitkat88

165 posts

Posted by kitkat88 > 2015-03-13 22:40 | Report Abuse

Is not a goreng stok like wintoni.the wind just pass by then stop.cant do much but keep.

bruce5113

4,168 posts

Posted by bruce5113 > 2015-03-13 23:34 | Report Abuse

DJI drop 200+++, it is got any effect on genetec next week, anyone can give some advice or comment?

HuatRex

2,617 posts

Posted by HuatRex > 2015-03-14 01:17 | Report Abuse

Good. Genetec will fly again.

weee

293 posts

Posted by weee > 2015-03-14 02:23 | Report Abuse

If sharks playing no matter DJI drop or up, it will fly too haha

Gatsby

50 posts

Posted by Gatsby > 2015-03-14 03:15 | Report Abuse

crude oil drop , shark may coming back to Genetec to play (exit Sumatec???) , good counter deserve to fly more .

richkid

8,140 posts

Posted by richkid > 2015-03-14 04:42 | Report Abuse

My strategy is keep and buy to average down and Genetec expected to rebound sharply at the 20 sen level same like Priva at 19.5 sen. Just monitor. I am sure the buy wave will come back as Genetec is worth 30 sen. This is not a loss making company and it is going uptrend breaking the 16.5 sen resistant. Nobody will sell cheap if they have bought at 26 sen. Remember everyone was saying wintoni was high at 26 sen and it still go to a high of 39 sen after it fell to 19 sen.

richkid

8,140 posts

Posted by richkid > 2015-03-14 04:48 | Report Abuse

There is always risk involve and everyone got their own strategy. Just focus on the buying and selling wave. If you see selling volume is low when it go down to 20 sen means the rebound is coming. But if you see the selling volume is high then cut loss. Don't follow my advice blindly. Good luck brothers!

richkid

8,140 posts

Posted by richkid > 2015-03-14 08:50 | Report Abuse

Genetec will move up next week. The sharp drop is definitely in oversold position.

apekaffun

174 posts

Posted by apekaffun > 2015-03-14 09:57 | Report Abuse

Ace mkt will still be d main focus. Investors r just fed up with main board n index link stks....thats a fact.

apekaffun

174 posts

Posted by apekaffun > 2015-03-14 09:59 | Report Abuse

Genetec's gap almost covered....upward trend to resume.

bruce5113

4,168 posts

Posted by bruce5113 > 2015-03-14 11:48 | Report Abuse

go go go ole ole ole...

bruce5113

4,168 posts

Posted by bruce5113 > 2015-03-14 11:58 | Report Abuse

genetec still above fibonacci 61.8% at 0.190, so still got hope... :-D

richkid

8,140 posts

Posted by richkid > 2015-03-14 20:40 | Report Abuse

Bought at 20 sen then sold at 24.5 sen...buy back at 21.5 sen now dropped to 21 sen. Still if fall need to buy back at 20 sen for 2nd round play. I saw the buying pattern same like Priva and Wintoni. Very fast it eat all the prices. But it was going down too fast for me. Maybe flushing out contra players. Next week I am expecting another big wave of buying at 20 sen for 2nd round play as the price is too attractive now for those who watched the show and missed the 1st rally.

richkid

8,140 posts

Posted by richkid > 2015-03-14 20:45 | Report Abuse

Fundamentally attractive as Genetec is a global player with 41 million in the order book. Relatively cheap at 21 sen, target for goreng same like Wintoni and Priva. If the sharks continue to goreng it can reach 30 - 40 sen. Maybe can keep this long term.

richkid

8,140 posts

Posted by richkid > 2015-03-14 20:49 | Report Abuse

Panic selling is always the problem...look at Wintoni...when 2nd uma was announced, immediately some people sell it down to 34 sen but Wintoni recover back to 37 sen. Genetec is doing very well going from 16.5 sen to 26 sen....some people quickly took profit before the weekend but remember after you sell, the price will go back up and you regret later. Just like Priva many sold and it hit 19 sen before pushing up to 28 sen again. Maybe next week Priva will break 30 sen...so lets see if the rally will continue.

richkid

8,140 posts

Posted by richkid > 2015-03-14 20:54 | Report Abuse

I know many of you are stressful but most important playing share is don't play contra. You need to have some holding power. Worst come to worst is paper loss. But it will rebound back like Wintoni case. I bought wintoni and sold a few times thinking game over but it came back up again and again. I regret selling too early sometimes. Lets wait for Genetec to rebound as I am going to pick up the share for long term and wait for the rebound to 30 sen.

richkid

8,140 posts

Posted by richkid > 2015-03-14 21:01 | Report Abuse

If buy at 20 sen and it if it rebound to 30 sen, it will be a 10 sen profit...wow 50% gain. Worth a try. Look at Systech...I bought at 23 sen and it went to a high of 39.5 sen for a handsome profit.

HuatRex

2,617 posts

Posted by HuatRex > 2015-03-14 21:01 | Report Abuse

Richkid, wintoni still can invest with its high price?

richkid

8,140 posts

Posted by richkid > 2015-03-14 21:04 | Report Abuse

@HuatRex I heard ghost2014 got a tips that it will go up to 70 sen...hahaha. Up to you. You can see his comments in Systech forum. But for this I think can believe since it really go from 18 sen to 26 sen last time when he gave the tips...this time he said can go to 70 sen. But it is still your money. Buy small it won't hurt. Don't gamble your whole house or your wife. hahaha.

HuatRex

2,617 posts

Posted by HuatRex > 2015-03-14 21:05 | Report Abuse

Haha, i saw his tips also. But bursa had already warned the investor.

richkid

8,140 posts

Posted by richkid > 2015-03-14 21:10 | Report Abuse

Yes, they want to play mr nice guy as previously shares like Repco and Golden Hope burnt a lot of uninformed investors. Those days where got internet? So they now have this mechanism triggered to warn investors...really. Wintoni is a 5 sen share. And going to 40 sen is unbelievable but people kept buying maybe due to insider news. Just be cautious. Play small small will do.

BigPlayer

77 posts

Posted by BigPlayer > 2015-03-14 21:11 | Report Abuse

Game over for Priva, Wintoni & Genetec! Next week will sharp downtrend for these counters! Be careful!!! Hahaha...

richkid

8,140 posts

Posted by richkid > 2015-03-14 21:17 | Report Abuse

@BigPlayer Relax bro. No need to pour cold water. We will see tongkat Ali Wintoni, Priva and Genetec really can perform next week or not...will be interesting.

HuatRex

2,617 posts

Posted by HuatRex > 2015-03-14 21:19 | Report Abuse

Richkid, haha ya u r right. Let's see how genetic priva wintoni perform on monday. Hope the tips is accurate. Huat a!!!

BigPlayer

77 posts

Posted by BigPlayer > 2015-03-14 21:25 | Report Abuse

Profit taking for genetec was faster than Priva & Wintoni bcoz many ikan bilis & speculators were already catched by big player's trap if compare to Wintoni & Priva!!! New contract announcement is a good bait for those contra players & speculators to trap inside!!! Hahaha...

richkid

8,140 posts

Posted by richkid > 2015-03-14 21:27 | Report Abuse

@BigPlayer So you are the big player hahahaha... how much you earned from Genetec ?

BigPlayer

77 posts

Posted by BigPlayer > 2015-03-14 21:27 | Report Abuse

You will know the outcome on coming Monday! Good luck!

richkid

8,140 posts

Posted by richkid > 2015-03-14 21:32 | Report Abuse

@BigPlayer Sure. Thanks buddy for your comments. Its good to discuss things to share each other views. Every comments should be taken positively as we are here to help one another.

bruce5113

4,168 posts

Posted by bruce5113 > 2015-03-15 00:27 | Report Abuse

richkid, u r right, we need think positive, not only on stock, but life in general...genetec...GO GO GO UP UP UP... :-D

Posted by Nazrin Shah > 2015-03-15 04:38 | Report Abuse

Big player already take profit.. sure they want to buy back at lower price.. buy low sell high right.. but before they buy, we already bought at 20sen and just sell already at 23 or 24sen.. let the big shark suffer.. they underestimate the power of community.. they think got lot of money can goreng pump n dump ah? Aiyaa.. take measure 1st la.. if they want to pump more money to make it interesting then we go to another active counter like priva or wintoni.. then do the same la.. ajar ini big shark punya orang..

Posted by Nazrin Shah > 2015-03-15 04:41 | Report Abuse

Treat this as a game.. dun mind losses if u want to profit.. treat this as psychological warfare.. i panas hati lor with big shark.. they want a game? Bring it on baby!

Posted by Nazrin Shah > 2015-03-15 04:48 | Report Abuse

The big player now want to take profit from sumatec.. then they do the same like genetec.. after sumatec, i think they will have to choose between wintoni, priva n genetec.. i think genetec is the best choice for cheaper price n higher return.. dunno la.. hope im right.. anyway genetec fundamental is good.. so keep up genetec

richkid

8,140 posts

Posted by richkid > 2015-03-15 05:24 | Report Abuse

@Nazrin Agreed!!!! Yes why panic sell? Just pick up. No need to worry. This is not Asiabio. Genetec is a smaller and easier to goreng. Just keep. Look at Systech, Eduspec, Wintoni and Priva. Genetec will follow them to above 30 sen. Now only paper loss. Why sell and realise the loss?? Shark is waiting to play 2nd round just like Priva. They will collect when you panic. We as a group here stand as one!!! Don't sell cheap!!! Remember to buy to average if you got money. I am waiting for a rebound. 40 million in the order book is a good news and investors are confident of the future growth of Genetec. I remember Systech flying from 18 sen to 39 sen.....everything is possible for Genetec as the fundamental is strong as Systech.

richkid

8,140 posts

Posted by richkid > 2015-03-15 08:04 | Report Abuse

Genetec is good for long term investment. Break out from 16.5 sen is a good indicator that it will move north and current support is at 20 sen. Now at 21 sen it is worth a look for good money for those who missed the 1st rally.

Tonto

142 posts

Posted by Tonto > 2015-03-15 08:44 | Report Abuse

come tomorrow.....will grab more at lower prices if there are panic selling....so please.....panic sellers, sell tomorrowww,.....kalau kecik tapak tangan, Lori gua tadahkan...!!

uyin

107 posts

Posted by uyin > 2015-03-15 09:53 | Report Abuse

Big shark sell Genetec to buy Sumatec. This coming Monday, they sell Sumatec and buy back Genetec.

Posted by Nazrin Shah > 2015-03-15 10:17 | Report Abuse

@richkid agree with u bro.. this time we play the game not the big shark

Posted by Nazrin Shah > 2015-03-15 10:28 | Report Abuse

I think i know why the big player left,its just an assumption but i think bcoz of cuti skolah maa.. need to cover losses for the weekend holiday.. shopping jalan2.. if it was me i would be like that.. and sumatec is just an oppurtunity to profit.. its like killing 2 birds with 1 stone.. if not why the sudden selling wave?makes no sense right.. coz genetec can go higher

richkid

8,140 posts

Posted by richkid > 2015-03-15 10:39 | Report Abuse

Genetec may experience a further rebound after gaining above the MYR0.195 level in its latest session. Traders may buy as a bullish bias could be present above this threshold, with a target price of MYR0.30, provided that the recent MYR0.26 high can be surpassed. The stock may fall and consolidate again if it cannot sustain above the MYR0.195 mark. In this case, further support is anticipated at MYR0.165, where traders can exit upon a breach.

Posted by Nazrin Shah > 2015-03-15 10:59 | Report Abuse

The news is quite scary.. haha.. hope everyone hold their share dun keep the price falling further

Posted by Nazrin Shah > 2015-03-15 11:00 | Report Abuse

When everyone is panic that would be our gain

Atuk K

334 posts

Posted by Atuk K > 2015-03-15 11:38 | Report Abuse

Bigplayer, if it is true "game over" for genetic and priva, then which counter will be the next "game on"? Will they come back in near future?

Atuk K

334 posts

Posted by Atuk K > 2015-03-15 11:53 | Report Abuse

We need to be +ve but at the same time be prepared for the worst. If it goes up next week, good Alhamdulillah but if not it is up to you. hehehe.

Posted by warrenbucket > 2015-03-15 12:16 | Report Abuse

Bigplayer hanya tahu "game over"...tapi tak tahu apa itu "game on" hahaha....