GENETEC TECHNOLOGY BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): GENETEC (0104)

-0.02 (2.35%)

0.82 - 0.875

16 people like this.

12,096 comment(s). Last comment by OppenHermes 1 hour ago

sarariman

267 posts

Posted by sarariman > 2015-10-08 16:34 | Report Abuse

still holding on to this~huat ah!

bruce5113

4,168 posts

Posted by bruce5113 > 2015-10-08 17:56 | Report Abuse

Go go go...genetec... :-D

paperplane2

3,235 posts

Posted by paperplane2 > 2015-10-08 18:57 | Report Abuse

Also, CFO is negative! No way this company can payback loans with current way doing biz! Unless it sell assets! I bet soon it need cash call or sell assets to sustain.

Daz Ng

587 posts

Posted by Daz Ng > 2015-10-08 19:08 | Report Abuse

I guess some people who never do business before, will never understand how manufacturing business run and during growth phase, debt is a must to bite on.

Mr koon yew yin once said:
I am only willing to buy the share if it is selling at a P/E of less than 10. I may buy it at a higher P/E if the company is the famous or leader of its industrial group and many financial institutions are holding the share.

There are many share selection criteria such as NTA, Cash flow, return of equity etc. I consider the earning per share (EPS) is the most important. It is the most powerful catalyst to move share price. When its EPS goes up the share price will also go up.

For a start, you must think like a businessman. Since the value of our Ringgit is dropping, I want to find export manufacturers that sell their products in US$. I do not think like an accountant, worrying about cash flow, too much borrowing etc. As a businessman, I know you need more loan to do more business and it takes time to manufacture the products and it takes time to deliver the products. Moreover, most buyers will not pay cash. They want delay payment of 60-90 days. As a result, the company account will show increased borrowing and poor cash flow.

astalavista

2,278 posts

Posted by astalavista > 2015-10-08 19:22 | Report Abuse

http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/listed-companies/company-announcements/4889077

As usual.....started dispose again

Daz Ng

587 posts

Posted by Daz Ng > 2015-10-08 19:38 | Report Abuse

http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/listed-companies/company-announcements/4778057

Buy back when price is low and dispose when price is up, seems to make this counter more liquid.

paperplane2

3,235 posts

Posted by paperplane2 > 2015-10-08 19:44 | Report Abuse

I would rather director focus on biz than playing shares goreng daily!

paperplane2

3,235 posts

Posted by paperplane2 > 2015-10-08 19:47 | Report Abuse

A bizman tht dun understand abt cash flow is a failed biz man! U see successful bizman like ytl, paramount, Hong Leong all keep lots of cash and gearing low! They know when economy no good hard to borrow! The argument if bizman u mentioned is totally naive and senseless!

Daz Ng

587 posts

Posted by Daz Ng > 2015-10-08 19:57 | Report Abuse

Again manufacturing sector, and business phase. Pls share your stock that you had invested, im interested to know what are the return.

paperplane2

3,235 posts

Posted by paperplane2 > 2015-10-08 19:57 | Report Abuse

Ya, most bizman dun pay in time, and company can't collect payments in time also a lousy company. Why bother buying such lousy managed companies??

Daz Ng

587 posts

Posted by Daz Ng > 2015-10-08 20:13 | Report Abuse

When economy no good, successful bizman keep cash, so why do you invest in those company? If the share price didnt goreng and they dont declare or reduce dividend. If you are rich and can afford to buy more than 2% of the total share in the company, does it makes you the owner of the company? Will you have the authority or influence to change the policy of the company and pay all cash to the shareholder??

Daz Ng

587 posts

Posted by Daz Ng > 2015-10-08 20:23 | Report Abuse

You can be a cgpa 4.0 graduate with the perfect analysis skill, no doubt invest in very good managed company sound the best bet and lowest risk. But bear in mind that we are just small little potato investor who only benefit if the share price appreciate, dividend and bonus issue. What makes the share price appreciate? Earnings, growth and catalyst. What is the point of buying hong leong for instance and earn just 3.5-5% dividend a year? I can easily get this yield by invest in bond paper? Cheung kong bond singapore bond yield is 5.25%, and its basically near zero risk. Can you guarantee that hong leong share price wont fall during economy slow down and dividend policy can change anytime, its up to the management to decide not the shareholder.

Daz Ng

587 posts

Posted by Daz Ng > 2015-10-08 20:31 | Report Abuse

There is no right or wrong in the context of investment. But we only know whether our strategy is right when we make money. The most important part of investment is your own stock portfolio allocation. Have a mixture of growth stock but not so well in financial position, and some good company with proven dividend yield. You may adjust based on your own risk appetite. This is the best way to maximize the return! Happy investing!

paperplane2

3,235 posts

Posted by paperplane2 > 2015-10-08 20:33 | Report Abuse

My return? It is available openly! 20% plusnow ytd. But others not in portfolio like superln return 90% over now

paperplane2

3,235 posts

Posted by paperplane2 > 2015-10-08 20:35 | Report Abuse

No need so emotional daz. Your story seems well written! But I can tell these directors purely goreng kaki! Spend time play shrs rather than focusing biz! I don't like my ceo, directors goreng stock everyday instead of growing biz! Unless u do?

Daz Ng

587 posts

Posted by Daz Ng > 2015-10-08 20:41 | Report Abuse

Congratulation paperplane2 on your return!! Did you share your stock invest in blog to the community? Im sure we all want to learn from you! Dont be so self fish and just keep to yourself. And for the record, its the director's wife who do the buying and selling, and what makes you think that they are not focus, did the ceo goreng as well, i dont think so. Hope to read your blog soon if there is any and pls remember sharing is caring! I like to share story with my daughter so that she learn and grow as a caring person to this community.

Ivan89

1,479 posts

Posted by Ivan89 > 2015-10-08 20:55 | Report Abuse

Daz, thank you for your sharing articles on genetec and really appreciated. Time will prove genetec is a good company. More order on the way! Hope the company can give bonus issue in future.

richardcslim

1,248 posts

Posted by richardcslim > 2015-10-08 21:05 | Report Abuse

Daz,u r really good.

ImCK

3,086 posts

Posted by ImCK > 2015-10-08 21:57 | Report Abuse

revenue improve & get more new contract recently still not focus ? lol

paperplane2

3,235 posts

Posted by paperplane2 > 2015-10-08 22:14 | Report Abuse

Contract??? Haha, just as if they can turn into real cash!!!
Look! Knm has RM billions of contract during 2007! It is selling RM3 then! And keep splitting, bonus! What happen now? It is selling 0.50, and is after it consolidate 4 to 1! It consolidate from 0.40 to range of rm1, and now ppl investing based on "contracts" now losing more than 50% even to date!

Daz Ng

587 posts

Posted by Daz Ng > 2015-10-08 22:41 | Report Abuse

Oh my god!!! comparing an oil&gas counter with a technology industrial counter is like comparing a bird with a fish, totally out of line...

richardcslim

1,248 posts

Posted by richardcslim > 2015-10-08 22:45 | Report Abuse

Daz ng,good.

richardcslim

1,248 posts

Posted by richardcslim > 2015-10-08 22:46 | Report Abuse

Daz ng,thumb up for u.

richardcslim

1,248 posts

Posted by richardcslim > 2015-10-08 23:02 | Report Abuse

Paperland2 haha..meet challenge.

paperplane2

3,235 posts

Posted by paperplane2 > 2015-10-08 23:40 | Report Abuse

Did I comapre tech

paperplane2

3,235 posts

Posted by paperplane2 > 2015-10-08 23:41 | Report Abuse

I only said contract not making money come in still no use. Pls don't argue otherwise!

paperplane2

3,235 posts

Posted by paperplane2 > 2015-10-08 23:43 | Report Abuse

U can ask OTB, kcchong, whoever here! Is this stock damn good cash flow stock! Can't even generste positive cashflows!

paperplane2

3,235 posts

Posted by paperplane2 > 2015-10-08 23:43 | Report Abuse

And u keep talking the industry not dead lah, this lah, tht lah. Is these sustainable?

richardcslim

1,248 posts

Posted by richardcslim > 2015-10-09 00:04 | Report Abuse

Other wise what?

richardcslim

1,248 posts

Posted by richardcslim > 2015-10-09 00:06 | Report Abuse

U ask others don't emo n now u emo haha..control ur eq pls...

paperplane2

3,235 posts

Posted by paperplane2 > 2015-10-09 00:08 | Report Abuse

Emo? Where?

richardcslim

1,248 posts

Posted by richardcslim > 2015-10-09 00:09 | Report Abuse

U oso another one half can drink haha...just like optimus.

lmao

87 posts

Posted by lmao > 2015-10-09 02:22 | Report Abuse

When evergrn still making loss who dare to park their money there?

Ivan89

1,479 posts

Posted by Ivan89 > 2015-10-09 07:42 | Report Abuse

Shoot to 20cents, someone will keep quiet.

jl88

1,446 posts

Posted by jl88 > 2015-10-09 11:15 | Report Abuse

supported at 0.175..wait the right time..

stainlyho37

2,271 posts

Posted by stainlyho37 > 2015-10-09 12:24 | Report Abuse

may go to 0.20 next few trading days....

bruce5113

4,168 posts

Posted by bruce5113 > 2015-10-09 23:13 | Report Abuse

go go go...genetec... :-D

paperplane2

3,235 posts

Posted by paperplane2 > 2015-10-09 23:44 | Report Abuse

Evergreen pure goreng lah!

Ivan89

1,479 posts

Posted by Ivan89 > 2015-10-10 17:03 | Report Abuse

Target price for genetec??

msivral

35 posts

Posted by msivral > 2015-10-10 17:21 | Report Abuse

As per m+online 0.195 - 0.22 possible..company profitable

Ivan89

1,479 posts

Posted by Ivan89 > 2015-10-10 20:17 | Report Abuse

When the company change to main board?

paperplane2

3,235 posts

Posted by paperplane2 > 2015-10-10 23:52 | Report Abuse

Loss making how to change? Use common sense

Posted by John_Cena > 2015-10-11 02:37 | Report Abuse

If no big player pushing behind how the price move?i mean for every counter.

msivral

35 posts

Posted by msivral > 2015-10-11 21:30 | Report Abuse

Loss making? I saw 5.9m for June 2015 qtr

Ivan89

1,479 posts

Posted by Ivan89 > 2015-10-12 07:43 | Report Abuse

I think this week can hit 20 cent XD

stainlyho37

2,271 posts

Posted by stainlyho37 > 2015-10-12 09:46 | Report Abuse

follow instaco soon....go...

jl88

1,446 posts

Posted by jl88 > 2015-10-12 17:03 | Report Abuse

most transactions done at 0.175..should go above 0.18 soon..

bruce5113

4,168 posts

Posted by bruce5113 > 2015-10-13 00:06 | Report Abuse

yes, jl88, i agree with u...go go go...genetec... :-D

stainlyho37

2,271 posts

Posted by stainlyho37 > 2015-10-13 09:27 | Report Abuse

this hidden gem should go above 0.20....

agm6006

26 posts

Posted by agm6006 > 2015-10-13 09:36 | Report Abuse

what happen to the big players ........