most of ATE drop, but MMSV still green cause Genetec Up. as long as Genetec is above Rm 40. MMSV TP Rm 2, year end. Hold tight. just enter another 1.02 100000 . Hopefully, within T3 can up 1.1 above, else sure kena force sell, cause need to pay Rm 100 K ++ . Take the risk or lose the chance
Chairman's Statement Outlook For Financial Year 2021
With the upcoming launch of 5G technology taking place either by this year or the next it will definitely be a game changer.Global market intelligence firm,International Data Corp(IDC) eatimated that 5G phones could account for up to 40% of the total smartphones volume this year.It is bound to reshape the market place with new enhance capabilities in technologies.This 5G platform will invariably benefit various segments like our smart devices and automotive segments as we expect increased demand for more inspection and testing machines from these component markers'
Having said that our OEM/ODM customers who span the whole spectrum og the semiconductor industry are coming back to us with more new and fresh orders for our machines
This is due to fact that their products are very much in demand especially in times of physical lockdowns like this and their sales have been very good to date.
meanwhile,we continue to concentrate our R&D effort for new machine platforms to meet ever changing technology as we strive to be one-stop solutions provider for our manufacturinf line customers.
With the Government easing the Movement Control Order(MCO) especially for businesses the Group plans to ship out more semiconductors test equipments for the current financial year end 31 Dec 2021.We expect improvement in our profit margins this year as compared with that of the previous year.
Our people are now in talk with potential customers from the smartphones and automotive sectors and we hope some deals will be struck and concluded by second half of this year.
Overall the Group expects the performance for the financial year 2021 to improve significantly over the previous year
"Building on the momentum achieved for the last three quarters, the Group expects the performance for the coming quarter to continue. Consequently, the Group expects to be able to report a significantly higher profit for the financial year 2021."
From quarter report.
If profit for year 2021 is Rm 10mil. With a PE 35 that is relatively low compare to peers.
The 40% to 50% growth is just a conservative estimate. We are expecting an even better performance. MMS has so far delivered 40 units of semiconductor test equipment to the MNCs in Malaysia and Germany," group managing director T. K. Sia told StarBiz. (File pic shows Sia testing some of the equipment at the factory)
GEORGE TOWN: Semiconductor test equipment manufacturer MMS Ventures Bhd plans to expand its operations in 2022 in line with the positive outlook for the smartphone industry.
The group currently has utilised 80% of its production floor in Bayan Lepas.
“We want to raise our production capacity and capital expenditure by 50% and 30%, respectively.
“The aim of the expansion exercise is to achieve a 20% growth in sales,” group managing director T. K. Sia told StarBiz.
The group is also allocating RM15mil to either purchase or lease a facility to expand in 2022.
Currently, MMS is utilising 80% of its 12,000-square-feet production floor to manufacture 80 to 90 automated test equipment with an estimate RM45mil value annually.
Investing is to find undervalued companies before others do. Looking at PE ratio is one of the conventional ways. How would one discover undervalued gems just by comparing the absolute revenue or net profit amount! It's like comparing Apple Inc and our Maybank: an elephant vs an ant, LOL!
LD? Come.. hehe..I will wait to buy 100k shares at 0.75..effectively then I would be holding the shares at a price of much more discount than the director’s buying price at 1-1.2 range..but, I doubt it would happen..haha..cheers..
Why limit down? Cos bursa is filled with plenty of speculators with lack of know-how, thus you can see the simply calling for limit up and limit down..lol..cheers..
People who like this
You should check in on some of those fields below.
Title
Category
Comment
Confirmation
Click Confirm to delete this Forum Thread and all the associated comments.
This book is the result of the author's many years of experience and observation throughout his 26 years in the stockbroking industry. It was written for general public to learn to invest based on facts and not on fantasies or hearsay....
tigerroar38
86 posts
Posted by tigerroar38 > 2021-11-16 17:46 | Report Abuse
Yes. Flush out the short term guy. Based on what CEO say, the TP will be at last 1.7 to 1.8. Time to collect cheap.