APPASIA BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): APPASIA (0119)

-0.005 (2.94%)

0.165 - 0.17

7 people like this.

3,246 comment(s). Last comment by jaynetan 1 week ago

oopstikus

242 posts

Posted by oopstikus > 2020-08-25 09:17 | Report Abuse

there is an opportunity to buy when others sell base on latest quarter result.

Danisbek

105 posts

Posted by Danisbek > 2020-08-25 09:22 | Report Abuse

Ahh drop banyak

JXnotJAX

223 posts

Posted by JXnotJAX > 2020-08-25 09:22 | Report Abuse

yes, we hold our ticket tight for another rocket, anyway technical consolidation is this 2 days as well

Danisbek

105 posts

Posted by Danisbek > 2020-08-25 09:27 | Report Abuse

Is it possible to reach 90s back?

Danisbek

105 posts

Posted by Danisbek > 2020-08-25 10:13 | Report Abuse

Bought again @750 don't disappoint me Appasia gogo

Broker77

110 posts

Posted by Broker77 > 2020-08-25 10:13 | Report Abuse

Many are collecting the cheap price today.. How I wish i have more bullets..

JXnotJAX

223 posts

Posted by JXnotJAX > 2020-08-25 10:16 | Report Abuse

@Danis is that even a question? short term rm1, medium term RM1.5

Posted by Fishningen2 > 2020-08-25 11:02 | Report Abuse

Arghhh no bullet

Broker77

110 posts

Posted by Broker77 > 2020-08-25 11:28 | Report Abuse

Gloves counters drop and drag down everything today.. buoyed by the vaccine sentiments.. My frank advise. avoid C19 related counters at this moment. The stake is too high.. Focus on IT related industry including Appasia.

JXnotJAX

223 posts

Posted by JXnotJAX > 2020-08-25 11:36 | Report Abuse

my view, it = future, others are present only

JXnotJAX

223 posts

Posted by JXnotJAX > 2020-08-25 11:36 | Report Abuse

let's stay above .8 before break, happy investing everyone

JXnotJAX

223 posts

Posted by JXnotJAX > 2020-08-25 11:37 | Report Abuse

mara bought alot too today I guess, price so nice

Posted by Fishningen2 > 2020-08-25 15:56 | Report Abuse

Hmm stay below

JXnotJAX

223 posts

Posted by JXnotJAX > 2020-08-25 16:52 | Report Abuse

yep, good that it's above support .75, rebound after 2 days retraction like previously

Posted by Fishningen2 > 2020-08-25 21:40 | Report Abuse

Someone please say something Hahahahahaha

Danisbek

105 posts

Posted by Danisbek > 2020-08-25 22:35 | Report Abuse

Just close your eyes and come back after several months.

JXnotJAX

223 posts

Posted by JXnotJAX > 2020-08-25 23:06 | Report Abuse

this not goreng stock la, no need to be hot topic

Posted by Fishningen2 > 2020-08-25 23:31 | Report Abuse

Im bored thats all

JXnotJAX

223 posts

Posted by JXnotJAX > 2020-08-26 00:13 | Report Abuse

let's huat together tomorrow

JXnotJAX

223 posts

Posted by JXnotJAX > 2020-08-26 11:56 | Report Abuse

U up!

Posted by Fishningen2 > 2020-08-26 12:31 | Report Abuse

I See W

SuperWan

28 posts

Posted by SuperWan > 2020-08-26 14:54 | Report Abuse

Big announcement is coming....

JXnotJAX

223 posts

Posted by JXnotJAX > 2020-08-26 15:06 | Report Abuse

@fish I see $$$
@super hope you're true, nice one

Posted by Fishningen2 > 2020-08-26 15:09 | Report Abuse

Where news

bowman

2,564 posts

Posted by bowman > 2020-08-26 16:07 | Report Abuse

@SuperWan Big announcement is coming....

There is no big announcement. You need to wait for next QR results. Their audit confirmation ware is being used and results will only come in once implemented. At current prices, it is a buy but because institutional players are already bought in, now only retail small fry are trading among themselves.

Danisbek

105 posts

Posted by Danisbek > 2020-08-26 16:34 | Report Abuse

Not enougj bullet to topup @75, ahh opportunity

longvalley

2,287 posts

Posted by longvalley > 2020-08-26 18:55 | Report Abuse

Layan je.......!!!
Sekali pekena limit up ok jge.....!

Posted by Fishningen2 > 2020-08-26 19:06 | Report Abuse

Agreed what lah big announcement

Beast3

623 posts

Posted by Beast3 > 2020-08-26 20:01 | Report Abuse

Normal correction. Profit taking. This company worth, especially for long term

JXnotJAX

223 posts

Posted by JXnotJAX > 2020-08-26 20:27 | Report Abuse

APPASIA is the next big thing, MT TP rm1, LT RM 1.5

1. Econfirm (according to NST is 20times profit)
2. Recovering QR
3. Another Big project rumour?
4. Mara up stake week by week

Posted by Fishningen2 > 2020-08-26 21:45 | Report Abuse

Ok lets wait and see

JXnotJAX

223 posts

Posted by JXnotJAX > 2020-08-27 00:07 | Report Abuse

3 days retractions, and uptrens again

jungleboy

1,042 posts

Posted by jungleboy > 2020-08-27 10:48 | Report Abuse

support at 70 ka?

Danisbek

105 posts

Posted by Danisbek > 2020-08-27 11:13 | Report Abuse

Drop alot damn, hope tomorrow rebound

Posted by Fishningen2 > 2020-08-27 11:27 | Report Abuse

Damn son

Posted by Fishningen2 > 2020-08-27 11:27 | Report Abuse

What happened to appasia

JXnotJAX

223 posts

Posted by JXnotJAX > 2020-08-27 12:13 | Report Abuse

just people doubt the qr results, remember what Warren said: fear when others buy, buy when others fear

Posted by world of billionaire > 2020-08-27 12:35 | Report Abuse

hold tight tight...rebound soon..tp 1 . we waiting for u

SuperWan

28 posts

Posted by SuperWan > 2020-08-27 14:05 | Report Abuse

Yes, i also heard the same

Posted by world of billionaire > 2020-08-27 14:26 | Report Abuse

top glove drop rm21 within 3 day, then rebound..we appasia also can do it well !!!! let buy together again

Danisbek

105 posts

Posted by Danisbek > 2020-08-27 14:54 | Report Abuse

Wish i have more bullet to sapu @725 just now, discount will end soon, probably this is the best time to buy before rebound tomorrow

Vsctan7

32 posts

Posted by Vsctan7 > 2020-08-27 16:02 | Report Abuse

No need to panic. PMB averaged EP over 70c. They are investing for capital gains and cannot be for dividend returns so price will surely strengthen back as they probably have information of some fresh developments in the pipeline

Beast3

623 posts

Posted by Beast3 > 2020-08-27 17:01 | Report Abuse

Goood. Hopefully tmrw rebound

bowman

2,564 posts

Posted by bowman > 2020-08-27 17:50 | Report Abuse

Looking at the price these few days, one can only assume that the funds are not in the market or have bought enough. Only retailers are in the market like small fry grabbing small morsels of meat. But if you are investing for the long term (or mid-term profit-taker), you have to know how to separate the wheat from the chaff. This I reason out through these:

1) Appasia's audit-confirmation is used by top audit firms in the country and major banks.
2) Each use is RM15 per successful confirmation - how many transactions are done in day multiplied by a five-day business day week?
3) There is no competitor to Appasia in Malaysia for this electronic banking confirmation and they are the industry leader of this innovation
4) Agreement with MIA lasts 12 years - this is a monopoly and guarantee of a fixed income flow while they explore other products of similar nature (companies innovate based on their field of expertise)
5) They will surely explore regional markets like Singapore, ASEAN, and even evolve further. AppAsia is only the second company in the world which has a viable and commercially acceptable industry-wide electronic bank confirmation platform for auditors, according to the news below:

https://www.nst.com.my/business/2020/08/614439/shareholding-realignmen

6) Current results are showing in the positive for this quarter. If you are an investor, you will know that with the roll-out, it can only get better - assuming the company does not invest in less profitable ventures for the next three months.

JXnotJAX

223 posts

Posted by JXnotJAX > 2020-08-27 22:54 | Report Abuse

@bowman
agreed except point no2, audit confirmations only been used once a year for one bank account, that's still alot, according to NST will contribute 20X of current profit, so next QR profit is estimated around 20k x 20 = 400k

JXnotJAX

223 posts

Posted by JXnotJAX > 2020-08-27 22:57 | Report Abuse

not to mention also below expansion possibilities
1. only maybank and rhb major banks are in, how about when HLB, PBB, CIMB, BIMB join in? it is big possibility since this econfirm.my is monopoly business
2. expansion to countries around SEA, like vietnam, indonesia, thai

bowman

2,564 posts

Posted by bowman > 2020-08-28 06:25 | Report Abuse

@JXnotJAX - thank you for pointing out item No 2. I thought it was done on regular basis, recurrently.

It is understood that Rakuten's recent purchase of AppAsia shares' had to do with expanding eConfirm.my platform to Singapore, the Phillipines, Thailand and Vietnam. If this is true, then this is one recurrent contributor to Appasia's regular earnings, sentiments aside.

bowman

2,564 posts

Posted by bowman > 2020-08-28 06:48 | Report Abuse

bowman @JXnotJAX
agreed except point no2, audit confirmations only been used once a year for one bank account, that's still alot, according to NST will contribute 20X of current profit, so next QR profit is estimated around 20k x 20 = 400k

This quarter profit jumped to 118% from last at 73%. That's 45% increase with the current few banks joining. The system was launched in July but I believe it was used much earlier, maybe in June?

Check out the possibilities at the bottom of this link: http://www.appasia.com/econfirm/

"eConfirm.my is targeted to be eventually used by all the auditors and banks operating in Malaysia to process the annual bank audit confirmations for 1.3 million companies as registered with Companies Commission of Malaysia (“CCM”) as on 31st Dec 2019. The Platform charges only RM15 per successful confirmation."

Even is it is 1million companies, that means a recurring income of 15million alone for Malaysia (and growing), contributed by this platform alone in Malaysia. Not mentioning its other products, or collaborations abroad.

JXnotJAX

223 posts

Posted by JXnotJAX > 2020-08-28 08:00 | Report Abuse

bowman, listed companies usually has 50 above accounts, if 1 mil it's gonna be 75mil revenue a year, considering the big profit margin of econfirm, must be crazy

bowman

2,564 posts

Posted by bowman > 2020-08-28 09:01 | Report Abuse

@
JXnotJAX

I only know the simple facts - multiplied, they are already a huge sum. Used in countries like Singapore, whose transactions are easily10x Malaysia, it is a formidable piece of product. It's among the two in the world. Certainly the first being used in this region. So this stock is for the long term investing. You could call it consumer goods if you like.