FRONTKEN CORPORATION BHD

KLSE (MYR): FRONTKN (0128)

+0.11 (2.69%)

4.08 - 4.21

52 people like this.

26,330 comment(s). Last comment by tahansan 1 day ago

Posted by Pakcik Saham > 2015-06-02 18:01 | Report Abuse

Tengku... you wan to comment ok...but PLEASE we are human.. not animal...living at jungle...

Posted by Pakcik Saham > 2015-06-02 18:06 | Report Abuse

C put this is not religion problem but person attitude...PLEASE respect others religion..

blackul66

1,334 posts

Posted by blackul66 > 2015-06-02 18:17 | Report Abuse

if you ignore the troll, eventually it will die by itself.

Ravi Kumar

3,681 posts

Posted by Ravi Kumar > 2015-06-02 18:19 | Report Abuse

You know the biggest dungu when he makes an appearance

tkp1

1,313 posts

Posted by tkp1 > 2015-06-02 18:55 | Report Abuse

guys, take it easy, in i3 forum, don't have to be so serious, if Optimouse want to play, we just play along with him, his comments is not going to make any difference for the share price. In fact, like what my bro Icon8888 said before, if i3 without Optimouse, it will be less interesting. :)

tkp1

1,313 posts

Posted by tkp1 > 2015-06-02 19:01 | Report Abuse

blackul, just a feedback to you, some time your opinion too strong, don't be so certain, what you see and understand might not be the what other ppl see. For me, I prefer share buy back as #1 choice, as the impact is immediate, like what ran777rpt said, reduce the floating share so that is easy to push the price higher, at the same time improve the EPS immediately. Second will be business expansion as this will certain time to materialize the return, last only dividend, I never buy a stock to gain dividend, for penny stock, how much you can get? just 1-2 beats of share price will be more than the 3-4% dividend already. See, different ppl have totally different view.

maelxpdc

761 posts

Posted by maelxpdc > 2015-06-02 19:02 | Report Abuse

TKP1 what drop if u buy at 0.53..successfully sold all at 0.67..microln purchase at 1.12 sold at 1.70

maelxpdc

761 posts

Posted by maelxpdc > 2015-06-02 19:05 | Report Abuse

why hoping at frontkn when already bought at 0.16, sell at 0.315..don wan to miss my opportunity in microln and omesti..huhu

tkp1

1,313 posts

Posted by tkp1 > 2015-06-02 19:05 | Report Abuse

maelxpdc, ok ok, you smart, you win, but just don't come to this frontkn forum and ask ppl to let go Frontkn and buy other stocks, what you see might not be what other ppl see

maelxpdc

761 posts

Posted by maelxpdc > 2015-06-02 19:07 | Report Abuse

maybe u can take the opportunity to buy on dip..at 0.25-0.265 for frontken..hope 0.25 is going to be the strong support for u all

dnn78

1,593 posts

Posted by dnn78 > 2015-06-02 19:13 | Report Abuse

Very nice chart, look like will hovering at 0.30 this week before another jump

blackul66

1,334 posts

Posted by blackul66 > 2015-06-02 19:27 | Report Abuse

tkp1, i did say that share buy back can be both positive or negative depending on how ones look at it. Let say you want to decrease float, what value does it bring to the company? Share price in itself has no contribution to the company profit unless the treasury share is sold to realize the gain. Other thing you can use the share buy back to support a share price, but still why do that, since it has no relation to a company profitability. If they are just going to buy a few million shares as per historical data. It will make only a small gain in term of eps. Let say they buy up to 10% of the share. At current market cap , they will need around 30 mils to realize that. So if they really want to buy up to 10%, why not spend the money to give back to shareholder in the form of dividend. Just look at historical data,they never buy back more than just a few million shares every year.

blackul66

1,334 posts

Posted by blackul66 > 2015-06-02 19:31 | Report Abuse

anyway tkp1 , nice sharing, this is just my personal honest opinion. agree to disagree. Frontken is a nice counter , it doesn't need hype like share buy back, again just my personal opinion

blackul66

1,334 posts

Posted by blackul66 > 2015-06-02 19:35 | Report Abuse

share issued is around 1 billion, to realize even a 1% improvement on eps, they will need to buy back at least 10 million shares. Would you spend around 3 million ringgit just to improve 1% of eps?

blackul66

1,334 posts

Posted by blackul66 > 2015-06-02 19:47 | Report Abuse

why the troll is suspended, it was fun to see someone trolling in i3

elbrutus

1,457 posts

Posted by elbrutus > 2015-06-02 19:51 | Report Abuse

a slight indifference occur d share will drop to RM1.00..what type of logic is that...exactly what what i commented above.

elbrutus

1,457 posts

Posted by elbrutus > 2015-06-02 19:52 | Report Abuse

sorry wrong forum...1000 apologies

Posted by RM1DivStock > 2015-06-02 20:50 | Report Abuse

Share buy back will only stimulate the share price they buy back at higher price. Hence the next catalyst that Frontken need in order to push up the share price will definitely be Dristribution of Dividend.

1 cents dividend can be a lot for big cap player. Don't look down at 1 cents as it may cause the share price to fluctuate more than 10%.

Posted by Lyncole Chatte > 2015-06-02 22:07 | Report Abuse

elbrutus, you're so funny. LOL

blackul66

1,334 posts

Posted by blackul66 > 2015-06-02 22:33 | Report Abuse

Yes rm1divstock, even a 1 cent dividend is more than 5% yield for most of us that invest since belos 20 cents.

alphajack

3,685 posts

Posted by alphajack > 2015-06-02 22:36 | Report Abuse

story over la..come myeg ma hehe

Why_

794 posts

Posted by Why_ > 2015-06-02 22:39 | Report Abuse

tkp1 you said dividend is irrelevant but people invest in China stocks listed here said they must have. Can you answer why dividend is irrelevant in Frontkn but must have in China stocks?

marcofu88

398 posts

Posted by marcofu88 > 2015-06-02 22:54 | Report Abuse

If frontken cant break 0.3 mean will pull back to 0.26

blackul66

1,334 posts

Posted by blackul66 > 2015-06-02 23:03 | Report Abuse

China stock need to give some dividend to ensure that they really have the cash. These china stock can record wonderful profit, but the profit is doubtful. But of course, you need to look at how much percentage of the profit is actually distributed for dividend, if it just a small percentage than i wish you good luck

Posted by stevencch > 2015-06-02 23:55 | Report Abuse

Just my own opinion.
Every company has different policy, share buyback is kind of strategy to strengthen their share price which is good to protect long term shareholder(means the share price wont go lower than a specific price), but bad thing is, they have money but no else where to invest or expand... overall their financial position is still healthy, and there is no need to pay dividend to show they have cash because auditor(CH) has signed the audited report to assure the balance is true(not much different between audited report 2014 and interim report 2015). If you all want them to distribute dividend, you all should buy more share and become substantial shareholder and advice them to implement dividend policy.

KC53

363 posts

Posted by KC53 > 2015-06-03 08:25 | Report Abuse

Can somebody who is attending the agm ask the top people at frontkn the reasons for share buying back, tq

blackul66

1,334 posts

Posted by blackul66 > 2015-06-03 08:32 | Report Abuse

stevencch, i was more in the line that rather than doing a substantial share buy back, i would rather that they reward the shareholder with something else like dividend or just keep the money for future expansion or to get a new contract. They need the strong cash balance to bid for project as well right. this is my opinion, hoprefully no one think that my opinion too strong.

Posted by half_price > 2015-06-03 08:34 | Report Abuse

Good morning. Those who think dividend is irrelevant but profit is relevant I can recommend Kanger, Msports and XDL at Frontkn half price.

syioksyiok

712 posts

Posted by syioksyiok > 2015-06-03 08:35 | Report Abuse

halfprice frequents pasar malam to buy stocks!!!

blackul66

1,334 posts

Posted by blackul66 > 2015-06-03 08:36 | Report Abuse

the only positive thing i can see that a company buying back it own shares is by improving sentiment, even a few million is enough , exactly what they have been doing back in 2014. EPS improvement is insignificant but at least sentiment will certainly go up. Can we cease the discussion on the dividend, i do not advocate it in a company like frontken, the one benefitting the most from dividend is the ceo itself with almost 29% of the shareholding

tkp1

1,313 posts

Posted by tkp1 > 2015-06-03 08:41 | Report Abuse

Good discussion. In conclusion, different type of ppl prefer different option, no right or wrong.

blackul, when I said strong opinion, I am referring to the way to put it to ah kou, it seem to me like you are so sure and ah kou is wrong, but anyway I have to respect different ppl have different style. Sorry if I offend you.

tkp1

1,313 posts

Posted by tkp1 > 2015-06-03 08:49 | Report Abuse

with optimouse's ID TxxFaisal RIP now, I suggest him to use a new ID - Optimoronmouse. hahahaha

blackul66

1,334 posts

Posted by blackul66 > 2015-06-03 08:50 | Report Abuse

thank you for clarifying tkp1, i hope i don't offend you as well. Our styles might be different, but both of us still believe in this counter.

tkp1

1,313 posts

Posted by tkp1 > 2015-06-03 08:52 | Report Abuse

ok brother, I respect you, I think you have very good knowledge, please continue to share. :)

syioksyiok

712 posts

Posted by syioksyiok > 2015-06-03 08:57 | Report Abuse

dont syiok syiok yet before the destination is reached!

vinvin

4,495 posts

Posted by vinvin > 2015-06-03 08:58 | Report Abuse

Now I don 't touch China stocks as I was nearly caught by CSL but luckily managed to get out without much damage. Trade at own risk.

syioksyiok

712 posts

Posted by syioksyiok > 2015-06-03 09:18 | Report Abuse

maybe can syiok syiok now!

Posted by half_price > 2015-06-03 09:25 | Report Abuse

kerengga that was 2 years ago news. 2 years ago I believe Frontkn only half price.

Posted by half_price > 2015-06-03 09:26 | Report Abuse

After Frontkn share price doubled do they pay any dividend?

dqifays

273 posts

Posted by dqifays > 2015-06-03 09:30 | Report Abuse

will thee sustain dear KLCI?

pengendap

20 posts

Posted by pengendap > 2015-06-03 09:31 | Report Abuse

dividend? ....hmmmm i dont care!

Posted by half_price > 2015-06-03 09:32 | Report Abuse

Xingquan is chased today. Will it spread to cheaper China stocks?

JN88

11,670 posts

Posted by JN88 > 2015-06-03 09:35 | Report Abuse

Price doubled already is an extra dividend for you..... I'm prefer they use the cash to expand business and triple the price in future...anyway all depend on how big your dream......

Very disappointing on hearing people said this is goreng counter ....5 continuously net profit quater seem like no enough to change the image of the company.....maybe need another 5 quarter to prove it......

Jack Ma always put investors number3 in his priority in company.....hahahaha betul betul sudah untung now mau dividen.... natural human being...

TylerTan

439 posts

Posted by TylerTan > 2015-06-03 09:43 | Report Abuse

Huge block @0.295 and 0.300

dnn78

1,593 posts

Posted by dnn78 > 2015-06-03 11:25 | Report Abuse

SEK SIU SIU PAN TOI PIU? yeah now you can go FAT LEI HAI MONG...
30++ years experience in share mart??? My foot got 30 years old experience too...
ahhahahahahahha......

dnn78

1,593 posts

Posted by dnn78 > 2015-06-03 11:26 | Report Abuse

sorry wrong channel >.<

dqifays

273 posts

Posted by dqifays > 2015-06-03 11:28 | Report Abuse

one of the most boring morning and T4 is coming

tomanhead

604 posts

Posted by tomanhead > 2015-06-03 11:36 | Report Abuse

index move already and this frontken parking???what happen???

blackul66

1,334 posts

Posted by blackul66 > 2015-06-03 11:40 | Report Abuse

Just wait for the afternoon session, let see how force selling turns out. Some punter went in last thursday and friday, i think.