WINTONI GROUP BHD

KLSE (MYR): WINTONI (0141)

19 people like this.

10,429 comment(s). Last comment by citadel888 2022-07-12 16:08

share2014

404 posts

Posted by share2014 > 2015-03-13 21:37 | Report Abuse

Hope more to come

Posted by MPstudent > 2015-03-13 21:46 | Report Abuse

next Monday due date!!~~~~~~ stressssssssssssssss ==
please advice me where can get answers, hopefully your kind ness will bring good luck to you

thanks.

ABC Berhad has undergone a period of substantial growth following its establishment five
years ago by two plumbers who pooled their redundancy pay. Because of a lack of
accounting expertise within the company it has traditionally looked to its auditors,
EE Audit Co, for accounting services in the preparation of annual financial statements
as well as for the statutory audit function. EE Audit Co have also provided advice in
connection with the company's accounting and internal control systems.
EE Audit Co is a two partner firm of certified accountants and registered auditors
whose clients are mainly sole traders, partnerships and small limited companies.
Although ABC Berhad was originally a typical small company client, its growth over the
last 5 years has meant that it now accounts for approximately 20% of EE Audit Co’s
gross fee income and the company has indicated that it may wish to issue shares on
the Bursa Malaysia KLSE in the near future.

Required:

(a) Discuss the extent to which it is acceptable and desirable that EE Audit Co
have in the past provided the three services of statutory audit, advice in
connection with systems, and accountancy services in the preparation of annual
financial statements to ABC Berhad.

(b) Discuss the acceptability and desirability of EE Audit Co continuing to act in
the future as auditors to ABC Berhad while continuing to provide the other services.

Posted by speculator618 > 2015-03-13 22:31 | Report Abuse

cool...raikonen....

alivetoinvest

1,236 posts

Posted by alivetoinvest > 2015-03-13 23:00 | Report Abuse

get out of here join sumatec

Posted by speculator618 > 2015-03-13 23:11 | Report Abuse

so what's going on with Sumatec..?

Posted by speculator618 > 2015-03-13 23:26 | Report Abuse

Sumatec - real successful massive distribution at 40 to 60 cents range...

raikonen

23 posts

Posted by raikonen > 2015-03-13 23:27 | Report Abuse

Wintoni will move up more next week!! Woohoo..the game has just begun!!!!

Posted by speculator618 > 2015-03-13 23:45 | Report Abuse

that's the spirit my friend.

Ravi Kumar

3,628 posts

Posted by Ravi Kumar > 2015-03-13 23:52 | Report Abuse

Sumatec stuck in the 20's. Gone case for now.Tech stocks are the rage. DJIA down tonight confirm Wintoni will rise next week

wassini

50 posts

Posted by wassini > 2015-03-14 03:10 | Report Abuse

Sudah kena gorenglah ini kaunter!!

limayseng

2,076 posts

Posted by limayseng > 2015-03-14 12:11 | Report Abuse

Hope no more fall as from now.....or else susah lah.... Those big timers must early early key in buy in millions to support the base in order to preserve the buying tenacity n to control the sell in a much more proper manner so as to see its rise is not trifled with....

raikonen

23 posts

Posted by raikonen > 2015-03-14 16:13 | Report Abuse

Nanti kena uma and warning lagi...

hah64

64 posts

Posted by hah64 > 2015-03-14 16:22 | Report Abuse

After strong caution from Bursa, no more UMA. Waitoni will be designated. Thus, the sharks will not push unless there is news...

tracylim

188 posts

Posted by tracylim > 2015-03-14 17:30 | Report Abuse

Time to understand the meaning of Bursa "Designated Securities". Don't get trapped (LOOK AT WHAT HAPPENED TO HARVEST)!!!!!!!!

http://kennyneo.com/1757/harvest9342-as-designated-security-best-way-to-kill-off-speculation-and-traders-too/

HARVEST(9342) As Designated Security – Best Way to Kill Off Speculation and Traders, too!

Designated Security, this is a new term to me and I just get to know this “Mass Destructive Weapon”(MDW) 2 days ago when HARVEST(9342) is declared by Bursa as the “Designated Security”. Before sharing what that term means, let me show you how “Mass Destructive” it is by using HARVEST(9342) as an example.

HARVEST(9342) is one of the CRAZIEST penny stock that we have all seen recently, the stock has been trading less then RM0.10 during mid Oct 2011 and because of some “news” the stock has been going up higher and reached RM2.13 in mid Nov 2011 before it been declared by Bursa as “Designated Security”, that’s like 2,000% rise in a month! On 15th Nov 2011 Bursa used its MDW, trading of HARVEST(9342) has been suspended for a day and the next day when it open, a gap down of more then RM0.60 and as of writing today, the share down another RM0.45 and I’m seeing it close at RM1.04. The MDW caused HARVEST(9342) to drop from RM2.13 to RM1.04 in 2 days, that’s like a 50% drop. It not only killed HARVEST share price, but it also killed off speculation on other penny stocks.

As promise, here is the explanation of what the term “Designated Security” mean. This is a quote copied from Bursa,

"trading in the counter continues but will require payment upfront before buying and a free balance of securities before selling"

Let’s break it up a little, for those who want to BUY the share, you would need to have CASH in your brokerage account before you can call up your broker to place an order. In normal case, we can first purchase the share we want, and pay the brokerage firm in T+3 days. What does this mean to buyer? This mean you can’t do contra trade if you don’t have that amount of CASH, even you have that amount of cash and you willing to first deposit the amount of CASH in brokerage firm first before purchase, you still can’t play intraday trade. Why? Check out the selling requirement.

For those who want to BUY, you need cash upfront. For those who want to sell, you needto have the share in your CDS account first before you can sell it! What does that mean? It means you need to hold the share for at least 3 days, because the share that you purchased will be in your CDS account only on T+3 day. This, again, killed off speculation and intraday trade.

“Designated Security” is really a scary thing if you’re a trader that only hold the share for a relatively short amount of time, from a few days to a few weeks. But, if you’re an intraday trader, it won’t hurt you because you never hold anything more then a day, by the time a share is declared as designated security and halt trading for a day, you already have all your position closed. The bad things about intraday trader is, of course, you tends to pay more commission to the brokerage firm because of the frequent entering and exiting the market, but I think that’s a price that worth paying during this extremely volatile market.

Is “Designated Security” a good thing? Yes, when Bursa trying to protect “uninformed” traders/investors from over speculated stock. But it is a bad thing for traders who are aware of the risk and try to profit from the movement. Market should be a free place that allow both traders and investors to co-exist, the action will killed off traders and it will killed off some liquidity. Imagine a market with very little traders but investors, that will be a market with very little liquidity as most investors are HOLDING their shares!

Happy Trading and I hope you learn something about this term.

kakisaham

7,263 posts

Posted by kakisaham > 2015-03-14 19:52 | Report Abuse

Ini wintoni masih lagi bahaya
Jangan beli buat sementara
Tengok saja akan dia
Boleh masuk bila dah reda

Ulul Azmi

100 posts

Posted by Ulul Azmi > 2015-03-14 21:19 | Report Abuse

Bos William ..apa maksud artikel tulisan Cina. Can u explain

xdar

399 posts

Posted by xdar > 2015-03-14 21:24 | Report Abuse

Harvest price rose too steep, it went up from 0.085 to 2.13 in 1 mth, gained nearly 1.00 in the last week alone before being declared designated stock.

Wintoni share price started rising from 0.085 from Feb 13 and till last friday closed at 0.37. I donno why bursa was so eager to slap Wintoni with a caution last thursday, thats just 300+% in 1 mth, nothing compared to Harvest 2000% gain in 1 mth.

Haih, difficult decision whether to hold or sell..monday decide...

limayseng

2,076 posts

Posted by limayseng > 2015-03-14 22:24 | Report Abuse

Once designated , it means cash front , so when u buy , u need to pay first unlike those trade with normal buy n sell. Wih this the volume will drop drastically n thus its rise will be capped instantly. If not exit yet , u may see loses n losses .......in coming days ....

Henly30a

192 posts

Posted by Henly30a > 2015-03-14 22:25 | Report Abuse

To balance up the buying and selling force being over manupulated,the best treatment is to reinstall back the free open short selling trading position whereby the check balance price movement operates by itself during normal market trading position until a financial crises occurs then the short selling is suspended temporary.Unfortunate for us, KLSE suspended open free short selling from year 1997 until today not being lifted eventhough we were overdue to free the ban.Nowadays almost all the world stock market pratices open free short selling to maintain the market force and the share liquidity.Infact for a free stock market to issue UMA or Designate stock very often is a very bad culture ,eventually the market liquidity stay low all the time and inactive with undervalued price!

traderman

7,854 posts

Posted by traderman > 2015-03-15 09:40 | Report Abuse

once turn into designated, you wont able to run away ... 1 - 80 cent - 60 cent - 30 cent

Ravi Kumar

3,628 posts

Posted by Ravi Kumar > 2015-03-15 13:36 | Report Abuse

Look at the fortune tellers. IFCA also rise and rise and not designated. Conmen at work with their grandfather tales!!!!! Sounds very sour grapes

Ulul Azmi

100 posts

Posted by Ulul Azmi > 2015-03-15 14:13 | Report Abuse

True ..

Ulul Azmi

100 posts

Posted by Ulul Azmi > 2015-03-15 14:20 | Report Abuse

Mr R. yap already super rich....just have some plan with company

hah64

64 posts

Posted by hah64 > 2015-03-15 14:55 | Report Abuse

Sell all yr Waitoni and switch to Mqtech

share2014

404 posts

Posted by share2014 > 2015-03-15 16:58 | Report Abuse

Look at the financial result it is profit making company

share2014

404 posts

Posted by share2014 > 2015-03-15 17:02 | Report Abuse

Yap kok weng sure got plan for this company otherwise he wont increase his shareholding

Posted by speculator618 > 2015-03-15 17:35 | Report Abuse

possible strategies by market maker tomorrow...strong push down to 27 cents to 'kill off ' weaker players given that the bus load' is just too heavy with everyone sitting on 'fat profits' ...so tighten your seat belts for the possible wild ride'...

Posted by soyabeannice > 2015-03-15 17:37 | Report Abuse

do not forget genetec tp 35sen. leesk tp 52sen. pdz tp 25sen. top up when weak

Posted by speculator618 > 2015-03-15 17:40 | Report Abuse

then continue to move to 50 cents potentially...

Jetli

180 posts

Posted by Jetli > 2015-03-15 17:44 | Report Abuse

Soya...... I'm a novice, how u know the target prices of all those shares?

Posted by speculator618 > 2015-03-15 18:15 | Report Abuse

if u observe carefully the price action ...these are all potential critical pricing points....well long and short it's just a guide to faciltate systematic risk taking and pro-active risk management

Jetli

180 posts

Posted by Jetli > 2015-03-15 18:52 | Report Abuse

Ok u mean also by looking at charts & price/volume action

Ravi Kumar

3,628 posts

Posted by Ravi Kumar > 2015-03-15 19:08 | Report Abuse

I look at all the speculation here leaves me to believe a lot sour grapes missed the boat now have to buy at higher prices. Also a lot of fortune tellers who got slapped in their faces when the share prices went up. Please sell and put super low I need to buy cheaper now since I sold at higher levels

Posted by speculator618 > 2015-03-15 19:20 | Report Abuse

nice one ..Ravi..

Ulul Azmi

100 posts

Posted by Ulul Azmi > 2015-03-15 19:58 | Report Abuse

Nice comment bos

limayseng

2,076 posts

Posted by limayseng > 2015-03-15 21:11 | Report Abuse

Yes rough ride ahead....

share2014

404 posts

Posted by share2014 > 2015-03-15 21:40 | Report Abuse

So many ppl want to buy at low guess it will go up once down

stainlyho37

2,270 posts

Posted by stainlyho37 > 2015-03-15 21:50 | Report Abuse

back above 0.40 by tuesday and test 0.45....this the news i have !!!

Ulul Azmi

100 posts

Posted by Ulul Azmi > 2015-03-15 23:22 | Report Abuse

Good info

dragonlim

409 posts

Posted by dragonlim > 2015-03-15 23:44 | Report Abuse

How about on Monday, stainlyho37, will Wintoni go up or down?

raikonen

23 posts

Posted by raikonen > 2015-03-16 06:02 | Report Abuse

Let the games began....

Posted by skylifttoptoptop > 2015-03-16 06:28 | Report Abuse

roller coaster game

limayseng

2,076 posts

Posted by limayseng > 2015-03-16 08:12 | Report Abuse

Major shareholders will slowly dispose all their shares coz their holdings all below 10c.....

Ravi Kumar

3,628 posts

Posted by Ravi Kumar > 2015-03-16 09:07 | Report Abuse

WAKAKAKA! Nice explanation to justify why the price is going up.

Ravi Kumar

3,628 posts

Posted by Ravi Kumar > 2015-03-16 09:09 | Report Abuse

Today 40+++ sen wakakakakak! Where is the chorus for the designated counter story???? Quick come out!!!

stainlyho37

2,270 posts

Posted by stainlyho37 > 2015-03-16 09:10 | Report Abuse

dragon ...as info..the game yet to over..big boy buy back after unload.....tp to be 0.5 !!! tq

kt99

404 posts

Posted by kt99 > 2015-03-16 09:15 | Report Abuse

Yap increase share, my insight news also give same info, game just started

afifi

2,036 posts

Posted by afifi > 2015-03-16 09:18 | Report Abuse

wintoni up fuh..