FINTEC GLOBAL BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): FINTEC (0150)

-0.005 (2.70%)

0.18 - 0.18

16 people like this.

27,915 comment(s). Last comment by M55555 2 weeks ago

pineapple123

2,472 posts

Posted by pineapple123 > 2020-09-06 18:19 | Report Abuse

Fintec need to justify first of all, why NTA is 55c but current price is only 16c?

Fintec too attractive or people are scare to buy their stock becoz it’s highly associated to Goreng?

The image of fintec stock is not good. Hope the management can do something about it.

padanggrus

166 posts

Posted by padanggrus > 2020-09-06 18:20 | Report Abuse

seems TSE want to increase his holding ratio ,
means the company really earn money ,
but the 0.02% holding ratio is too low for TSE ,
that's why he don't wanto declare dividend or sold out focus share
and play this monkeyshine purposely !
tomorrow should no direction , 50:50!

pineapple123

2,472 posts

Posted by pineapple123 > 2020-09-06 18:28 | Report Abuse

Current price 16c is so dirt cheap.

pineapple123

2,472 posts

Posted by pineapple123 > 2020-09-06 18:30 | Report Abuse

Alert: THIS COUNTER NOT FOR INTRA AND CONTRA.

punterking

160 posts

Posted by punterking > 2020-09-06 19:51 | Report Abuse

If I m not wrong Fintech has made the following (1) 26.3.14 RI 1:1 @ 10sen (2) 1.6.17 Shares Consolidation 3:1 (3) 31.10.17 RI 10PAs:5shares @ 8sen. (4) Now proposed RI 5:5 again. What do investors get????

punterking

160 posts

Posted by punterking > 2020-09-06 19:53 | Report Abuse

*average every 3 years got right issues

ToneeFa

2,529 posts

Posted by ToneeFa > 2020-09-06 21:42 | Report Abuse

Pineapple123 why should Fintec management need to explain why the NTA is 55c but share price is 16c? Many counters are like that , eg Bplant NTA is 1.14 but share price around 40c for a lonf time.

ToneeFa

2,529 posts

Posted by ToneeFa > 2020-09-06 21:46 | Report Abuse

Punterking , you are a punter but you expect this counter to have this value or that value. Maybe you should rename to Valueking ;D

freddiehero

16,722 posts

Posted by freddiehero > 2020-09-06 22:24 | Report Abuse

can liao.. shooting star...

Survivor13

710 posts

Posted by Survivor13 > 2020-09-06 23:17 | Report Abuse

good move, right issue to raise fund for glove biz. Sure fly

Survivor13

710 posts

Posted by Survivor13 > 2020-09-06 23:17 | Report Abuse

TP 25 cent

ToneeFa

2,529 posts

Posted by ToneeFa > 2020-09-06 23:18 | Report Abuse

The RI is intended to kill 3 birds with one stone:
(i) To increase the stake of TSE to >10%
(ii) Venture into Gloves Business ( acting as the main basis of the RI)
(iii) Investment in quoted securities – ICPS in Focus Dynamics
Group Berhad (“Focus ICPS”) - Focus proposing share split 1 to 3 and RI on ICPS

ToneeFa

2,529 posts

Posted by ToneeFa > 2020-09-06 23:47 | Report Abuse

Taking up the Focus RI on ICPS will cost around RM 15m , objective of Focus RI is to fund "The Arch" mixed commercial development project.

[In a related matter, Focus Dynamics said its largest shareholder with 25.05% stake, Asiabio Capital Sdn Bhd (a wholly-owned unit of Fintec Global Bhd), has given its undertaking to subscribe its full entitlement to the rights issue amounting to 512.1 million ICPS.

Focus Dynamics has a 51% stake in the The Arch project's special-purpose vehicle Famous Ambience Sdn Bhd, with the Ong family of the OCR Group holding the remaining stake.

"Any shortfall between the company's funding requirement for The Arch will be financed via internally generated funds, bank borrowings and/or future fundraising exercises to be undertaken by the company if required," the company said.]

King8888

245 posts

Posted by King8888 > 2020-09-07 00:46 | Report Abuse

All here is prediction, tomorrow game will start. This company is uptrend as I see. If down trend they will not do like that all invested here is smart. Am I right?

King8888

245 posts

Posted by King8888 > 2020-09-07 01:19 | Report Abuse

Once upon the time I put big investment in this this company all the reminser say I am stupid. This counter is cheater from experience. But today I make 150%. But for Ur all information , are the going to cheat u since the price is 16 cents . If I am director, I will cheat when the price is RM 1 but not 16 cents. This is to cheap to cheat. Please do not spoil u reputation as director. If director see this information in this group. To so hai. I can pricdict there are up trend. Buy what ever price tomorrow open . I will catch u at 15 cents

pineapple123

2,472 posts

Posted by pineapple123 > 2020-09-07 05:59 | Report Abuse

155mil for a penny stock, mimicking Bershire Hathway strategy. So price 16c is too undervalue.

Frank Tan

533 posts

Posted by Frank Tan > 2020-09-07 09:10 | Report Abuse

1.glove trend is over
2 very sensitive to ask money from shareholder at current
Surely will dump the share,0.08......is coming

Posted by Buylowandrun > 2020-09-07 09:11 | Report Abuse

Sohai company

Frank Tan

533 posts

Posted by Frank Tan > 2020-09-07 09:24 | Report Abuse

Quite..no good respond,unless they goreng sendiri lo

Posted by TradeNewBie > 2020-09-07 09:27 | Report Abuse

many sell off but price still manage to climb back

Posted by TradeNewBie > 2020-09-07 09:28 | Report Abuse

those that cut loss .. surely regretted

Posted by TradeNewBie > 2020-09-07 09:28 | Report Abuse

looking at today's Trade...it is gonna climb

Broker77

111 posts

Posted by Broker77 > 2020-09-07 09:45 | Report Abuse

Those who do not believe in gloves decided to dump their shares today.. So sohai, They are 7 million C19 active cases worldwide.. India has overtaken brazil with 80 thousands new cases per day.. This crisis is far from over and definitely will take the whole year 2021.

Ronaldh

263 posts

Posted by Ronaldh > 2020-09-07 09:59 | Report Abuse

up up up.

Posted by TradeNewBie > 2020-09-07 10:10 | Report Abuse

strong support at 0.145

Posted by TradeNewBie > 2020-09-07 10:10 | Report Abuse

refuse to go down

Posted by TradeNewBie > 2020-09-07 10:11 | Report Abuse

today if manage to close unchanged...it will climb tomorrow

King8888

245 posts

Posted by King8888 > 2020-09-07 10:13 | Report Abuse

Buy time

King8888

245 posts

Posted by King8888 > 2020-09-07 10:23 | Report Abuse

Why people so scare proposal only. If fintec go 30 cents. All people looking to convertion 8 cents. Funny!

Posted by Baby SHARK > 2020-09-07 10:26 | Report Abuse

I can tell the sharks are collecting at 0.145 and lets see how far they can push after this

Posted by TradeNewBie > 2020-09-07 10:26 | Report Abuse

yes...many are collecting at 0.145

CUTLOST

5,178 posts

Posted by CUTLOST > 2020-09-07 10:52 | Report Abuse

18.5cts last week.. Now 14.5cts...why?

alan123

116 posts

Posted by alan123 > 2020-09-07 12:59 | Report Abuse

Are you a punter, trader or investor?
This counter is a con company is based on your own judgement on how the company is run now.
By asking question here and to decide buy and sell, more like a Genting gambler.
Money can be make and loss in this counter if youknow what you doing.

1) Why FINTEC never sell those incubator that in paper profit? Using the unrealised marketable share price to boost NTA? So many in paper profit KOMARK, SAUDEE, FOCUS, AT. why keep holding and subscribe to the RI of incubator? When FINTEC start to invest in those incubator, you think they bought at current price? MLAB, DGBASIA how much money they burn? Go and check those company.

2) How many times FINTEC has issued SIS and PP below market price during this 1 year? Go and check the company announcement and Annual report and see those who subscribe to SIS and PP still holding the shares?.Check the top 30 investors how many percent they hold? Between the price they subscribe SIS and PP against the market price, how much they can earn by just subscribe and sell at market price? So you still asking why price cannot move up?
3) Why the director only buy 100K shares and not buy more? Instead wait to subscribe excess right which wont get if all full subscription? He no confident in current market price and expect not many to subscribe the RI?

4) Who will benefit if the RI is price at 0.08. Why price so low? Why use the price near the lowest to price and not current price and give so much discount? If director fully subscribe and sell all, you see how much he can earn from the RI + free warrant while the existing shareholder keep holding their share thinking why NTA so high but share price never go up. If those didnt subscribe will be worse, didnt average down purchase price and hold at high.

5) Why still proposal stage for RI? Still need EGM for approval.

6) Is the director really running the company properly? Run out of idea to ask shareholder? Propose to do glove only now? 1 of the incubator AT is doing glove also. Why not buy more AT share and ownself go and do glove? No experience and want to compete against existing big 4 and 2nd liner glove? Is it like throwing shareholder money into longkang and then ask for more money?

7) Just look at those incubator FINTEC invest in. Is it all really good company? For the pass 5 years what is their revenue, how many MOU announce and realise, how many Right Issue announcement, how many got court case? Why invest in this company? What so special? Buy and never sell even in paper profit but keep asking for more cash from shareholder.

alan123

116 posts

Posted by alan123 > 2020-09-07 13:05 | Report Abuse

Some of the Private Placement I copy from Bursa.

On behalf of the Board, Mercury Securities wishes to announce that the Board has on to-date (“Price-fixing Date”) fixed the issue price for the placement of 182,144,000 Placement Shares, being the last tranche of the Placement Shares, at RM0.0711 per Placement Share (“Issue Price”).

The Issue Price represents a discount of 10.00% to the 5-day VWAP of the Shares up to and including 8 July 2020 of RM0.0790, being the last market day immediately preceding the Price-fixing Date.

This announcement is dated 9 July 2020.

On behalf of the Board, Mercury Securities wishes to announce that the Board has on to-date (“Price-fixing Date”) fixed the issue price for the placement of 100,000,000 Placement Shares, being the first tranche of the Placement Shares, at RM0.0535 per Placement Share (“Issue Price”).

The Issue Price represents a discount of 9.93% to the 5-day VWAP of the Shares up to and including 30 June 2020 of RM0.0594, being the last market day immediately preceding the Price-fixing Date.

This announcement is dated 1 July 2020.

On behalf of the Board, Mercury Securities wishes to announce that the Board has on to-date (“Price-fixing Date”) fixed the issue price for the placement of 82,110,000 Placement Shares, being the first and last tranche of the Placement Shares, at RM0.0361 per Placement Share (“Issue Price”).

The Issue Price represents a discount of 9.98% to the 5-day VWAP of Fintec Shares up to and including 27 April 2020 of RM0.0401, being the last market day immediately preceding the Price-fixing Date.

This announcement is dated 28 April 2020.

alan123

116 posts

Posted by alan123 > 2020-09-07 13:09 | Report Abuse

Check the Annual Report does all this big subscriber still appear in the Top 30 shareholding.
The current top 30 shareholding is less than 20%.
Why all no confident to hold this FINTEC with high NTA 0.55 but dump and then subscribe cheap SIS,PP or RI and dump again for profit.
When share based too big and price still low, then propose another share consolidation.
Who will be in disadvantage when their shareholding keep diluting with all these corporate exercise?

gghaha

1,639 posts

Posted by gghaha > 2020-09-07 15:34 | Report Abuse

will slowly back to 0.11-0.12 soon....tat time only start collect again...:)

Joe

1,478 posts

Posted by Joe > 2020-09-07 15:36 | Report Abuse

Profit so good....shate price press down... No divident

Joe

1,478 posts

Posted by Joe > 2020-09-07 15:37 | Report Abuse

Can they bring down to 0.125

Joe

1,478 posts

Posted by Joe > 2020-09-07 15:39 | Report Abuse

Yaa... Too many shares in the market

Joe

1,478 posts

Posted by Joe > 2020-09-07 15:40 | Report Abuse

Long term should be good

Joe

1,478 posts

Posted by Joe > 2020-09-07 15:43 | Report Abuse

Maybe operator press down to collect cheaper....

pineapple123

2,472 posts

Posted by pineapple123 > 2020-09-07 16:47 | Report Abuse

Alan123, in year 2015, you already started buying fintec. So it's time for you to come back here ??

pineapple123

2,472 posts

Posted by pineapple123 > 2020-09-07 16:48 | Report Abuse

Dont speak as if you know the company background when your intention is to buy Fintec on price weakness!!!

pineapple123

2,472 posts

Posted by pineapple123 > 2020-09-07 16:48 | Report Abuse

Human nature ALAN123, U WILL DENY! LOL

Posted by Killsthebear > 2020-09-07 16:51 | Report Abuse

alan123= alan voon? smirk

Posted by TradeNewBie > 2020-09-07 17:01 | Report Abuse

all want to collect cheap cheap

let it drop to 9 cents lar

this fintec should be 20 cents

alan123

116 posts

Posted by alan123 > 2020-09-07 17:08 | Report Abuse

You think I can push down the price up or down? Did you check the top 30 shareholder before you comment? The Annual report just release recently. Go and check yourself.
I am not here to hint the price will go up or down.

See where the company direction heading and understand what the director is doing.
It is whether you want to accept the fact or live in delusion.
You want to buy or sell, is your choice. You think cheap then buy.

If you holding FINTEC like me during EGM, I hope you can vote against the RI during EGM.
I don't see the benefit to the existing shareholder but to those who will take up the excess.
If share price drop to below 0.08 and the RI still price 0.08, I will vote for this proposal.
Let the director take up all the excess of the RI at 0.08 for total RM15M cash. See they will revise the RI price or not.

Let's see how the share price perform and who actually profit from it and who actually loss money in it.