DGB ASIA BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): DGB (0152)

0.085 - 0.085

9 people like this.

10,176 comment(s). Last comment by whistlebower99 4 days ago

Posted by rockmadhavan > 2015-04-16 09:52 | Report Abuse

be careful with this counter, uptrend is strong currently, might reverse suddenly and trap ppl

Keng Seng

31 posts

Posted by Keng Seng > 2015-04-16 10:00 | Report Abuse

expected, price will remain uptrend until further notice

superbull

44 posts

Posted by superbull > 2015-04-16 10:03 | Report Abuse

when is the further notice?

Posted by Hussainy Yusree > 2015-04-16 10:08 | Report Abuse

DGB coming..dun worry..JV with MoF major sholder company.We all know whos the Finance Minister...hahaha

prc4wifefe

3,564 posts

Posted by prc4wifefe > 2015-04-16 10:18 | Report Abuse

kena con u ppl...right shares gonna get listed 5-May...so will up now...later will be dumping ground

superbull

44 posts

Posted by superbull > 2015-04-16 10:19 | Report Abuse

possible to go up to 0.20?

prc4wifefe

3,564 posts

Posted by prc4wifefe > 2015-04-16 10:23 | Report Abuse

1 share = 2 rights --> let say if share price day before listing reach 0.15 --> means price adjust to 0.15/3 = 0.05 nia....so for sure need goring now...point is which price to in and which to out..kekekeke

prc4wifefe

3,564 posts

Posted by prc4wifefe > 2015-04-16 10:25 | Report Abuse

I would say goring till 0.29~0.30 then will stop...or kena UMA...kekekee...so for now...BUY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

azta12

5,594 posts

Posted by azta12 > 2015-04-16 10:26 | Report Abuse

hihi no worry.

superbull

44 posts

Posted by superbull > 2015-04-16 10:29 | Report Abuse

Do what your guts tell you to do. Always listen to your heart. So for now since the price is still low, buy & hold, buy & hold. Later when price is already so high & start going down trend, you know what you should do, even then you still profit maa...

Posted by Elton Lau Chee Yan > 2015-04-16 10:46 | Report Abuse

It's not worth to buy now 0.145 already very expensive

shahrulcan

151 posts

Posted by shahrulcan > 2015-04-16 12:09 | Report Abuse

the shark keep on feeding at 0.145, once they stop feeding, will the price goes up or drop??? it will become chicky meal later...

Posted by murali > 2015-04-16 12:11 | Report Abuse

Watch up for the 200% new shares to be listed on 05 May. Dont get trap at current level.....

Posted by murali > 2015-04-16 12:11 | Report Abuse

May come down to Rm0.10-RM0.11 then

Keng Seng

31 posts

Posted by Keng Seng > 2015-04-16 12:44 | Report Abuse

what make you think that the price will go down after dilution of shares ?

Posted by murali > 2015-04-16 12:46 | Report Abuse

New supply of additional 200% shares

leehui626

40 posts

Posted by leehui626 > 2015-04-16 12:46 | Report Abuse

where you get this news from?

Posted by murali > 2015-04-16 12:47 | Report Abuse

They pushed up the price now to attract people to subscribe for the rights issues

Posted by murali > 2015-04-16 12:48 | Report Abuse

Aiyo u guys dont even know the rights issues..-susah....

Posted by murali > 2015-04-16 12:49 | Report Abuse

Leehui626.better put yr money in fd..safer

Keng Seng

31 posts

Posted by Keng Seng > 2015-04-16 12:51 | Report Abuse

basically you need to know why the company offer rights issue, there is a reason behind, i can't tell you much, do your own research

Posted by murali > 2015-04-16 12:57 | Report Abuse

Keng seng u talked like very familiar with the co...I read thru the circular and I dont find anything that impressive except they wanted to open distribution centers in Vietnam and Thailand..

Posted by murali > 2015-04-16 13:00 | Report Abuse

How profitable will it be? It may take sometime to see....Meanwhile, the additional supply of 200% new shares will surely have some impact on the price comes early May...I doubt the current price level will hold by then..dont get trap at current price level

Inv3stor

41 posts

Posted by Inv3stor > 2015-04-16 13:59 | Report Abuse

ask yourself why you bought first, don't ask should or shouldn't sell it, full of crapssss +_+

Keng Seng

31 posts

Posted by Keng Seng > 2015-04-16 14:13 | Report Abuse

@murali agreed, but i'm viewing it as long term perspective, short term trader can sell now and collect it back during the price at 0.12

mofaz14

19 posts

Posted by mofaz14 > 2015-04-16 15:35 | Report Abuse

Now i know why the price dropped back to 14 sen because someone is cursing the stock.. hehehe :-)

Inv3stor

41 posts

Posted by Inv3stor > 2015-04-16 15:40 | Report Abuse

you'll what's happen during 445-500

superbull

44 posts

Posted by superbull > 2015-04-16 15:43 | Report Abuse

The risk taker: Buy, buy buy don't sell yet... hold it.
The cautious: Should I or shouldn't I. Price high already, better play safe.

When price still going up:
The risk taker: Yes!!! Untung kaw kaw ooo...
The cautious: I should have dive in earlier.

When price go down:
The risk taker: Oh well, sometimes I win sometimes I loose & sometimes I have to wait
The cautious: Good thing I didn't go in

The thing is nobody is 100% sure about what will happen tomorrow or the future. Not even the analyst.
(Dong sei ai ding tew yew ahh...)

Posted by murali > 2015-04-16 15:53 | Report Abuse

DGB-OR was last traded at RM0.005 with no buyers and only sellers.If you subscribe the OR your cost is only RM0.11+RM0.005= RM0.115 Seriously, do you think the Boss will let you make such easy money (RM0.14-RM0.145) on early May, together with the 0.75 free Warrant?

amy_xxx

43 posts

Posted by amy_xxx > 2015-04-16 16:18 | Report Abuse

murali u r right, but i hope the crazy stuff u said would really happen.

Posted by murali > 2015-04-16 16:43 | Report Abuse

Haha, me too

azta12

5,594 posts

Posted by azta12 > 2015-04-16 16:50 | Report Abuse

hihihi

Posted by Hussainy Yusree > 2015-04-16 18:04 | Report Abuse

UALA LUMPUR: DGB Asia Bhd said its joint venture with Ministry of Finance (MoF)-controlled Rofarez Solutions Sdn Bhd is related to an investment on developing goods and services tax (GST) software, which is expected to bring additional multi-million ringgit profits to the group.

DGB shares rose as much as 2 sen or 16.67% to 14 sen following the announcement of its joint venture with the MOF unit. The counter closed 1sen or 8.33% higher to close at 13 sen yesterday on some 87.15 million shares done, making it the third most-active stock.

Targeted at the oil and gas, healthcare, financial and industrial sectors, DGB managing director Datuk Pang Chow Huat said the biggest advantage of using this new GST software is that it has a direct link to customs.

With that, he said it can reduce the errors caused by the existing manually key-in system as well as reduce manpower of the businesses.

If the deal materializes, he believes the profits contribution from the GST software will be significant as the market is huge.
Pang is hoping the group will enter into a definitive agreement with Rofarez within the next few months.

"We still have a few things to discuss with Rofarez, such as the investment amount and equity structure, there is no conclusion yet," he told SunBiz through a phone interview.

"We have to (act) very fast (in order) to help the government to solve the current problem…Some of the people are using GST to cheat the customers, so we've to avoid this kind of problem, if they use our software, it's possible to solve this problem," he added.

Last Friday, DGB entered into a memorandum of understanding with Rofarez to form a joint venture alliance into the business of distribution, implementation and service of the cloud based business solution products to various business sectors.

Pang said he is confident of its venture with Rofarez considering the substantial stake the MoF owns in Rofarez.

Rofarez is involved in the development and implementation of cloud-based business solution, while DGB is involved in the software engineering business.

DGB, which had been suffering losses over the past few years, has returned to the black for the first quarter ended Dec 31, 2014, registering a net profit of RM139,000 against a net loss of RM538,000 in the previous corresponding period.

The software and engineering business is the main contributor to the group's revenue, followed by radio frequency identification (RFID) and other businesses.

Posted by Steven Cheah > 2015-04-16 22:10 | Report Abuse

tmr can up or not?

prc4wifefe

3,564 posts

Posted by prc4wifefe > 2015-04-16 22:15 | Report Abuse

Cannnnn

Posted by utcmainsaham > 2015-04-17 04:14 | Report Abuse

1st TP 19.5 cents

Posted by utcmainsaham > 2015-04-17 04:15 | Report Abuse

but must breakout resistants at 15.5 cents

Inv3stor

41 posts

Posted by Inv3stor > 2015-04-17 07:27 | Report Abuse

flyday for friday!

Kim

4,247 posts

Posted by Kim > 2015-04-17 08:13 | Report Abuse

150/155 today.. nextweek only break up. My 2 cts view.

Posted by utcmainsaham > 2015-04-17 08:47 | Report Abuse

yes Kim.....as long as we can achieve our target...is good enough
my uncle say.."the Rome empire is not built in a day......."
happy Trading and investing

azta12

5,594 posts

Posted by azta12 > 2015-04-17 09:36 | Report Abuse

hihi

Inv3stor

41 posts

Posted by Inv3stor > 2015-04-17 11:11 | Report Abuse

ever wonder where are murali & amy_xxx, god of prediction **

Inv3stor

41 posts

Posted by Inv3stor > 2015-04-17 11:21 | Report Abuse

someone collecting, should have breakout at 2nd session. stay tune feel no panic!

Inv3stor

41 posts

Posted by Inv3stor > 2015-04-17 11:29 | Report Abuse

nothing can be predict, it changes every single sec(s). buy with faith, CL while you have not.

kt99

404 posts

Posted by kt99 > 2015-04-17 11:42 | Report Abuse

I guess when the new share in will drop

Posted by limechuan > 2015-04-17 12:56 | Report Abuse

sorry, i m a bit late, is the right already x?

kt99

404 posts

Posted by kt99 > 2015-04-17 14:48 | Report Abuse

When those get their share which they only pay .10 cent per share what u they going to do? They will throw like no body bussiness

amy_xxx

43 posts

Posted by amy_xxx > 2015-04-17 15:01 | Report Abuse

Yes the DGB-OR is pass. It expired on 10th April. I know as I got it and convert it. I also dont know how will it goes, heard that I will get the converted mother share, and free attached warrant on 5th May. This kind of activity usually bring down the share price. I have no choice, I only can wait until 5thMay no matter it is up or down.

Posted by awesomestylo > 2015-04-17 16:13 | Report Abuse

come on. 17 April until 5th of May is a long way to go. If you want to hold it for a very long time, then dont buy at this moment. Main short term sudah la.

shidayea

841 posts

Posted by shidayea > 2015-04-17 16:27 | Report Abuse

@leehui626.. me too bought @ .13.. if can wait next week.. if we sell now loss