EA HOLDINGS BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): EAH (0154)

0.01 - 0.01

34 people like this.

10,611 comment(s). Last comment by whistlebower99 2 weeks ago

ohkns

1,365 posts

Posted by ohkns > 2014-02-19 19:21 | Report Abuse

D-day tomorrow!

WiseEye

1,199 posts

Posted by WiseEye > 2014-02-19 20:27 | Report Abuse

Directors keep selling his shares. Its a good thing. Probably a new big player want to get involved in this company since its under Forbes Asia's 200 best below 1 billion company.

mumbo

16 posts

Posted by mumbo > 2014-02-19 21:53 | Report Abuse

Tomorrow ex-date for bonus warrant. Adjusted price for mother could be around 18sen to 18.5 sen.

kytan

2,862 posts

Posted by kytan > 2014-02-20 08:58 | Report Abuse

what the fuck..that director selling the share....

boscokt

152 posts

Posted by boscokt > 2014-02-20 09:13 | Report Abuse

so if i buying today still able to entitle for free warrants?

midtermtrader

1,166 posts

Posted by midtermtrader > 2014-02-20 09:15 | Report Abuse

once ex, no more free thing

boscokt

152 posts

Posted by boscokt > 2014-02-20 09:17 | Report Abuse

okok....i should buy yesterday one...thanks midtermtrader.....

Kevin Khoo

414 posts

Posted by Kevin Khoo > 2014-02-20 09:20 | Report Abuse

Guy dun worry about the selling lah aiyo is just a married deal with the selling I more confident that got other company want to take part in the business d.....or they would like to join to do something....just put hope on it

wploun

397 posts

Posted by wploun > 2014-02-20 09:32 | Report Abuse

Cummulate more in lower price......

bigwin

68 posts

Posted by bigwin > 2014-02-20 09:36 | Report Abuse

support Kevin Khoo & WiseEye...
Will put hope in this counter and get more profit...
up up up...

Fooksing Wong

1,138 posts

Posted by Fooksing Wong > 2014-02-20 09:41 | Report Abuse

just selling married deal share only..... :)

jstan

34 posts

Posted by jstan > 2014-02-20 09:47 | Report Abuse

Anyone knows the Wb price?

sid_slash

261 posts

Posted by sid_slash > 2014-02-20 09:47 | Report Abuse

Director selling shares never a good sign?

Kevin Khoo

414 posts

Posted by Kevin Khoo > 2014-02-20 09:48 | Report Abuse

i follow this counter quite some time d....guys just patient looking at their past revenue and performance good what and they need to control the price within 0.2 like that before warrant issue out

Posted by jaslineyen > 2014-02-20 09:54 | Report Abuse

Hi. Does any of you know when the warrant will be issued?

Kevin Khoo

414 posts

Posted by Kevin Khoo > 2014-02-20 10:02 | Report Abuse

24th February 5pm

Posted by captainrpes > 2014-02-20 10:06 | Report Abuse

if i buy today still entitle to get the free warrant? pls advice~

WiseEye

1,199 posts

Posted by WiseEye > 2014-02-20 10:11 | Report Abuse

firstly, its an investor relation strategy to maintain the share price around 0.2 to hold the price, before the bonus issue. this is because when the price moved up too fast, every1 will buy in and later dump the mother and the warrants for a quick profit. this will hurt the long-term investors who purchased the stock at a higher price and also crush any momentum for upward share movement when good results are released in Q4.

as to why d CEO is selling his shares via a married deal, don't u guys think it is a good thing? Why do i say that? just look at scomies, standard chartered sold off a large stake to tan sri quek and it actually boosted its share price. its a good thing the ceo sold some stake to company that is interested in EAH, while maintaining his majority stake in EAH.

in fact, its a good thing people dare not buy now due to such news, that we take this opportunity to buy more and wait for good news to be announced later. to me seems like something is brewing with this company, with some rumours on M&A and ceo selling his stake to a particular company.

Kevin Khoo

414 posts

Posted by Kevin Khoo > 2014-02-20 10:16 | Report Abuse

today buy no more free warrant but i would say if today you could buy in around 0.19 still good chance to buy

Kevin Khoo

414 posts

Posted by Kevin Khoo > 2014-02-20 10:18 | Report Abuse

Nice on @WiseEye and i Confident on Q4 result^^

Kevin Khoo

414 posts

Posted by Kevin Khoo > 2014-02-20 10:19 | Report Abuse

the Q4 should be around end of the month by next week

Posted by jaslineyen > 2014-02-20 11:42 | Report Abuse

Thanks

bigwin

68 posts

Posted by bigwin > 2014-02-20 11:48 | Report Abuse

if m2u how to see the bonus share?

Kevin Khoo

414 posts

Posted by Kevin Khoo > 2014-02-20 12:10 | Report Abuse

dun worry la if free share will auto go in to your portfolio

Fooksing Wong

1,138 posts

Posted by Fooksing Wong > 2014-02-20 12:45 | Report Abuse

well say wiseeye
repost

firstly, its an investor relation strategy to maintain the share price around 0.2 to hold the price, before the bonus issue. this is because when the price moved up too fast, every1 will buy in and later dump the mother and the warrants for a quick profit. this will hurt the long-term investors who purchased the stock at a higher price and also crush any momentum for upward share movement when good results are released in Q4.

as to why d CEO is selling his shares via a married deal, don't u guys think it is a good thing? Why do i say that? just look at scomies, standard chartered sold off a large stake to tan sri quek and it actually boosted its share price. its a good thing the ceo sold some stake to company that is interested in EAH, while maintaining his majority stake in EAH.

in fact, its a good thing people dare not buy now due to such news, that we take this opportunity to buy more and wait for good news to be announced later. to me seems like something is brewing with this company, with some rumours on M&A and ceo selling his stake to a particular company.
20/02/2014 10:11

Fooksing Wong

1,138 posts

Posted by Fooksing Wong > 2014-02-20 12:45 | Report Abuse

pls keep it. report out sure fly

Fooksing Wong

1,138 posts

Posted by Fooksing Wong > 2014-02-20 13:15 | Report Abuse

today is exdate.. buy from today also can get free warrant .... who say cannot ?

sid_slash

261 posts

Posted by sid_slash > 2014-02-20 13:26 | Report Abuse

My 2 cents. Disposal one day before ex date really strange..& fishy.... If it was positive market insiders would be buying like crazy....

kytan

2,862 posts

Posted by kytan > 2014-02-20 13:30 | Report Abuse

Fooksing Wong, check your remiser to confirm..i never buy share with free warrant..this is my first time. My remiser said today not entitle anymore..if not I will buy more mother share at this level (so cheap today).

hepitrade

5,290 posts

Posted by hepitrade > 2014-02-20 14:09 | Report Abuse

When is the ex date? Hehe

candlewick

120 posts

Posted by candlewick > 2014-02-20 14:12 | Report Abuse

20th February, 2014 and the last day of lodgement is 24th Feb. 2014

txj89

128 posts

Posted by txj89 > 2014-02-20 14:43 | Report Abuse

the lodgement date is just a procedure...ex-date is the 1 important...

mumbo

16 posts

Posted by mumbo > 2014-02-20 14:46 | Report Abuse

Lodgement date is for transfer to other CDS a/c.

kengfp

484 posts

Posted by kengfp > 2014-02-20 15:29 | Report Abuse

For those still hesitate about the free warrant or bonus warrant, here is the announcement. Ex-date is today!!

LISTING'S CIRCULAR NO. L/Q : 69812 OF 2014

Bonus issue of up to 120,317,166 warrants in EA Holdings Berhad ("EAH") ("Warrant(s) B") on the basis of two (2) free Warrants B for every nine (9) existing ordinary shares of RM0.10 each in EAH held at 5.00 p.m. on 24 February 2014.

Kindly be advised of the following :

1) The above Company's securities will be traded and quoted [ "Ex - Bonus Issue" ]
as from : [ 20 February 2014 ]

2) The last date of lodgement : [ 24 February 2014 ]

http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/listed-companies/company-announcements/1537001

bigwin

68 posts

Posted by bigwin > 2014-02-20 16:02 | Report Abuse

so mean by 24/02 we can see the bonus share in the account?

kengfp

484 posts

Posted by kengfp > 2014-02-20 16:06 | Report Abuse

big win....after 5pm only u will see it so only can trade on 25/02.

Posted by Patiencebig > 2014-02-20 19:57 | Report Abuse

The warrant worth 10 cent?

jstan

34 posts

Posted by jstan > 2014-02-20 21:17 | Report Abuse

Nobody knows what is the price of Wb??? or have to wait until listing day???

kengfp

484 posts

Posted by kengfp > 2014-02-20 21:58 | Report Abuse

my guessing for WB listing price would be RM0.05-0.08, don't think will be more than that.

TomJerry

1,286 posts

Posted by TomJerry > 2014-02-20 22:01 | Report Abuse

WB listing date is on 3rd of March and forecast price is 0.035 for day 1 .

txj89

128 posts

Posted by txj89 > 2014-02-21 09:34 | Report Abuse

@TomJerry, where is it stated about the warrant listing date?

WiseEye

1,199 posts

Posted by WiseEye > 2014-02-21 13:15 | Report Abuse

no point guessing what is the warrant price now. we will know about it soon enough. if we're long-term in this, we should be looking at the mother shares and ceo plans to expand this new company.

i think this company has a chance to make it big and later cross over to main-board. in fact we may know whether this is true or not in a couple of weeks time.

sjou

129 posts

Posted by sjou > 2014-02-21 18:57 | Report Abuse

nothing is free in the world, mother share show that weak and weaker.when climb high, high selling push down the price.......

ohkns

1,365 posts

Posted by ohkns > 2014-02-22 15:56 | Report Abuse

Let's sleep and wait for uptrend to start. Be patient. And pray for better quarter results!

kytan

2,862 posts

Posted by kytan > 2014-02-22 16:03 | Report Abuse

i bought at 0.205 but only 150 lot..anywhere if fall below more will average it. The company still good. sure will up long term

WiseEye

1,199 posts

Posted by WiseEye > 2014-02-22 19:27 | Report Abuse

Guys, just for discussion.

Don't u think something is brewing with this company lately? Firstly, they give us free warrants. Next, Sobri sold part of his stake to an interested party. Then comes news on Sobri searching for M&As. Sounds like there are interested party willing to come over 2 help bring this company to a whole new level.

Share price has been stabilizing and seems like there is a huge force behind trying hard to stop people from pushing up the price yet for some reason. And I believe its the very same person buying and dumping the stocks to maintain the price range. Since the company's fundamentals look good, I think its safe to invest in this counter with confidence and possibly to take advantage of potential corporate exercise in future.

bigwin

68 posts

Posted by bigwin > 2014-02-24 09:54 | Report Abuse

I support the above statement...
I do believe that this counter will shine in the future...

cykoay

50 posts

Posted by cykoay > 2014-02-24 09:55 | Report Abuse

really? i also hope that WiseEye and bigwin statement is true,

kytan

2,862 posts

Posted by kytan > 2014-02-24 11:45 | Report Abuse

when we can trade the warrant..I plan to add more the day before trading the warrant.

nangka

77 posts

Posted by nangka > 2014-02-24 11:48 | Report Abuse

Bonus issue of up to 120,317,166 warrants in EA Holdings Berhad ("EAH") ("Warrant(s) B") on the basis of two (2) free Warrants B for every nine (9) existing ordinary shares of RM0.10 each in EAH held at 5.00 p.m. on 24 February 2014.