MANAGEPAY SYSTEMS BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): MPAY (0156)

0.11 - 0.115

29 people like this.

16,007 comment(s). Last comment by Sword 1 month ago

III

189 posts

Posted by III > 2015-08-18 12:46 | Report Abuse

750M project??

vinoth

640 posts

Posted by vinoth > 2015-08-18 13:27 | Report Abuse

What 750m project?

Posted by newinvestor8 > 2015-08-18 14:44 | Report Abuse

what is the 750m project? I have sold all:(

MC88

642 posts

Posted by MC88 > 2015-08-18 17:29 | Report Abuse

For those that sold at MYR0.215 today, thank you.

MC88

642 posts

Posted by MC88 > 2015-08-18 17:45 | Report Abuse

I couldn't have imagine buying below the private placement investors. Stay long stay strong.

Rav Cheema

845 posts

Posted by Rav Cheema > 2015-08-18 22:29 | Report Abuse

Bought some at 0.215 as well

kelvinfixx

1,245 posts

Posted by kelvinfixx > 2015-08-19 09:29 | Report Abuse

Going up? 750 m project awarded soon?

hotdogge

1,294 posts

Posted by hotdogge > 2015-08-19 15:49 | Report Abuse

madiba,any update?

WiseEye

1,199 posts

Posted by WiseEye > 2015-08-19 23:00 | Report Abuse

Pity those big shot shareholders that bought at 0.23 preferential issued price. Now its cheaper buying from the market directly.

mondrian

381 posts

Posted by mondrian > 2015-08-20 08:54 | Report Abuse

Hope they don't sell.

Rav Cheema

845 posts

Posted by Rav Cheema > 2015-08-20 09:38 | Report Abuse

Come on la... takkan they do all that to sell at a loss... sure they have some plan for the company

mondrian

381 posts

Posted by mondrian > 2015-08-20 10:23 | Report Abuse

Hard to say. They can always sell it and buy back when market stable.

MC88

642 posts

Posted by MC88 > 2015-08-20 11:07 | Report Abuse

Unlikely Mondrian. They are not traders.

mondrian

381 posts

Posted by mondrian > 2015-08-20 11:14 | Report Abuse

Good assurance. Thanks MC

III

189 posts

Posted by III > 2015-08-20 11:41 | Report Abuse

So let buy low together...

MC88

642 posts

Posted by MC88 > 2015-08-21 12:25 | Report Abuse

So did u buy when it was low?

III

189 posts

Posted by III > 2015-08-21 12:43 | Report Abuse

No money buy low.. :(

MC88

642 posts

Posted by MC88 > 2015-08-21 18:16 | Report Abuse

No more buy calls from me cause every time I say buy the stock falls. Happy investing.

JamieC

874 posts

Posted by JamieC > 2015-08-22 10:13 | Report Abuse

MC88 then u shud issue sell calls ma then share price will up lor...hehehe....
Ya agreed with coldrisks....not your fault ma...Najis fault ma...hopefully next week quarterly results will show improvement n help support the price....

Franco

6 posts

Posted by Franco > 2015-08-22 12:19 | Report Abuse

Silverlake Axis down 24%, suspended, after damning report - M.A. Wind
Author: Tan KW | Publish date: Sat, 22 Aug 2015, 01:23 AM

Friday, 21 August 2015

Trading in Singapore listed, Malaysia based, software solution provider Silverlake Axis was halted today after the share plunged 24%, as reported by The Edge.

The reason for the plunge and the trading halt is the following anonymous report:

"The Unbelievable Financial Alchemy of Silverlake Axis"

It is a rather comprehensive report with quite a lot of detail. I leave it to the readers to draw their own conclusions.

A bit more background about the company and its founder can be found in two recent articles in The Star, here and here. From the last article, one worrisome sentence:

"But investors find it hard to comprehend technology-based companies and even in the region, where Singapore-listed Silverlake Axis has a S$3.19bil market capitalisation, and where the bulk of its business derives from, many do not understand the company."

What now is needed from Silverlake Axis is a comprehensive, blow-by-blow, answer on all allegations in a very short time, preferably over the weekend. A flat denial, a superfluous answer or an attempt to shoot the messenger will simply not do (I guess Noble Group will agree with that, they have tried them all before).

Silverlake Axis should also be able to come up with a quick answer since this report does not come as a surprise. Rumours have been flying regarding this company for quite some time (I was aware of them), witnessed for instance by this article or this posting. In other words, the company was warned and should be prepared.

For Malaysia, it is another blow to its decreasing credibility.

First of all, there are simply too many scandals recently.

Secondly, corruption (one of the country's largest problems) is mentioned in the report as a possibility:

The corruption is not actually proven (that would be very hard to do for an outsider), but in the main report itself there is clearly more detail given than the above.

http://cgmalaysia.blogspot.com/2015/08/silverlake-axis-down-24-suspended-after.html

Franco

6 posts

Posted by Franco > 2015-08-22 12:20 | Report Abuse

Please read the above shocking news..... Good luck everyone.

vinoth

640 posts

Posted by vinoth > 2015-08-22 22:08 | Report Abuse

But any link between MPAY and Silverlake at this stage is still very vague and superficial. All we know is that two directors of Silverlake are shareholders in MPAY. That's about all. Silverlake itself does not own any stake in MPAY.

vinoth

640 posts

Posted by vinoth > 2015-08-22 22:12 | Report Abuse

When the share price of Silverlake tanked on Friday, I didn't think it had any effect on MPAY's share price at all.

vinoth

640 posts

Posted by vinoth > 2015-08-22 23:24 | Report Abuse

MPAY has about 710m shares in total. The two directors of Silverlake are Yvonne Chia and Chu Hong Keong, who have subscribed to 20m and 8m shares respectively. You do the math.

mondrian

381 posts

Posted by mondrian > 2015-08-24 09:02 | Report Abuse

Madiba should have see this coming. Didnt even update status. Hope Madiba give more clarification if sincerely wana share. Thanks

Jenova

70 posts

Posted by Jenova > 2015-08-24 11:03 | Report Abuse

when Qtr report announce?

kelvinfixx

1,245 posts

Posted by kelvinfixx > 2015-08-24 11:22 | Report Abuse

Although I have said, MPAY fundamentally is not so strong, but I believe it will rebound.

kelvinfixx

1,245 posts

Posted by kelvinfixx > 2015-08-24 15:45 | Report Abuse

what now? all the Lamborghinis and mpay fighter?

Rav Cheema

845 posts

Posted by Rav Cheema > 2015-08-24 15:59 | Report Abuse

hahaha if u look at ifca heart can break

kelvinfixx

1,245 posts

Posted by kelvinfixx > 2015-08-24 16:28 | Report Abuse

ifca is overprice, but mpay at 0.20 now is a good buy.

dorian

42 posts

Posted by dorian > 2015-08-24 17:13 | Report Abuse

20 is a good buy.? Thats what I thought when it was at 23.5. hahaha. In retrospect thats always the case. I'm not going in again until it touches 17.5. period.

kelvinfixx

1,245 posts

Posted by kelvinfixx > 2015-08-24 17:15 | Report Abuse

ok dorian, you can wait for that.

mondrian

381 posts

Posted by mondrian > 2015-08-24 17:24 | Report Abuse

Ya. 17.5 is the benchmark is possible.

III

189 posts

Posted by III > 2015-08-24 17:24 | Report Abuse

Qtr Result come out d...

http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/listed-companies/company-announcements/4838193

GP ratio 2015 85%
GP ratio 2014 79%

But Administrative and General Expenses is increasing....

kelvinfixx

1,245 posts

Posted by kelvinfixx > 2015-08-24 17:32 | Report Abuse

not a serious bad really bad result.

III

189 posts

Posted by III > 2015-08-24 17:58 | Report Abuse

???

WiseEye

1,199 posts

Posted by WiseEye > 2015-08-24 20:40 | Report Abuse

Don't just look at profits, it's all distorted by non-cash items. Look into their revenue and operating cash flows, it shows the company is generating more cash from its improving revenue growth. I'm more interested in their future prospects when e-payment sector booms.

JamieC

874 posts

Posted by JamieC > 2015-08-25 08:37 | Report Abuse

wiseeye...thanks for sharing ur view...congratz on ur ghl...am sure u hv profited a lot since u hv bought in some time ago :)

kelvinfixx

1,245 posts

Posted by kelvinfixx > 2015-08-25 09:45 | Report Abuse

At this price, it is a buy from me.

Rav Cheema

845 posts

Posted by Rav Cheema > 2015-08-25 10:53 | Report Abuse

we can only expect profit increase from e payment next year i guess

WiseEye

1,199 posts

Posted by WiseEye > 2015-08-25 11:36 | Report Abuse

JamieC, thanks for your compliment. To be honest, I have not sold a single share of GHLSYS eventhough there appears to be a global financial meltdown. For me personally, I do not react excessively against the macroeconomic conditions when the existing businesses remains stable and solid.

I believe to sell a stock which has so much potential in future of evolving e-payment environment just because of external noises while the business is still doing well, will be a huge mistake.

Personally, I have been collecting MPAY gradually as it moves downwards from 0.2 levels as I strongly believe in the e-payment business. It will be just like another booming O&G days, but just a different industry. I believe ASEAN countries now is ripe for cashless payment ecosystem. For individuals, especially the younger generations would be very much tech savvy and will carry very little cash. For companies, having Chip & Pin system will definitely reduce the cost of doing business.

Accounting profit figures do not tell much, just like GHLSYS a few quaters back when revenues and operating cashflows are increasing but profits are decreasing from amortization and other admin expenses.

Just imagine, had there been no meltdown in the stock market, how could we collect this stock at such attractive prices? Private placements for the big shots are at 0.23 and we can get more than 10% discount from their prices. These big shots are from the corporate world and I'm sure they see something in this company, otherwise they would not take up the private placement. I see a very good deal now.

It may be a slightly long haul to see it bear fruits, maybe a year or so, but once they obtained the volume, these income would just keep coming as these are recurring revenues, as compared to most companies in klse where profits are derived based on contracts won (eg O&G, construction, etc) or based on commodity prices (eg O&G, plantation, glove sector, poultry, eggs).

Posted by Canon Preview > 2015-08-25 14:48 | Report Abuse

target 0.1

JamieC

874 posts

Posted by JamieC > 2015-08-25 15:52 | Report Abuse

many thanks again wiseeye...u do hv very wise n sharp eyes :)
I still remember when ghl price was low n u n Christine were strongly promoting it,many non-believers attacked u guys :D
unfortunately,i didn't buy then coz my funds were stucked in other counters :(
do drop by more often to share your invaluable views be it positive or negative...appreciate it much :)

JamieC

874 posts

Posted by JamieC > 2015-08-26 08:10 | Report Abuse

For those who r worried about silverlake's accounts irregularities...enjoy :)

Rav Cheema

845 posts

Posted by Rav Cheema > 2015-08-26 09:53 | Report Abuse

Good to hear JamieC

MC88

642 posts

Posted by MC88 > 2015-08-27 12:33 | Report Abuse

Time for lunch.