MANAGEPAY SYSTEMS BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): MPAY (0156)

0.11 - 0.115

29 people like this.

16,007 comment(s). Last comment by Sword 1 month ago

III

189 posts

Posted by III > 2015-09-25 15:27 | Report Abuse

I dun hv the source coz I'm not 3 of them, I'm work in one of listed company, that y i know PLC will have full shareholder list.

III

189 posts

Posted by III > 2015-09-25 15:43 | Report Abuse

Thank daydream... u help alot...

III

189 posts

Posted by III > 2015-09-25 17:15 | Report Abuse

ManagePay falls 2% after gaining on cybersecurity specialist stake buy

KUALA LUMPUR (Sept 25): Electronic payment specialist ManagePay Systems Bhd ( Valuation: 0.00, Fundamental: 1.30) erased gains after rising on its planned diversification into the cybersecurity business.

At 4.13pm, ManagePay, the eighth most-active stock on Bursa Malaysia, shed 0.5 sen to 25.5 sen on some 30 million shares. Earlier, ManagePay reached an intraday high of 26.5 sen.

At 25.5 sen, ManagePay shares had gained 19% year-to-date, significantly outperforming the FBM KLCI's 8% decline.

Last Wednesday, ManagePay announced it was acquiring a 29.5% stake in cybersecurity firm Trustgate Bhd for RM1.8 million.

ManagePay said Trustgate already had an established clientele, which included financial services providers here.

misterzikk

547 posts

Posted by misterzikk > 2015-09-26 10:06 | Report Abuse

Sell on news I guess haha

Posted by Ajefri Abu Salman > 2015-09-27 18:04 | Report Abuse

dah masuk gelombang ke 5 mungkin akan naik macam thunder clat nih

III

189 posts

Posted by III > 2015-09-28 09:16 | Report Abuse

But i believe have to wait few day to lower down RSI before move...

cheeseburger

2,855 posts

Posted by cheeseburger > 2015-09-28 10:46 | Report Abuse

MPAY volume quite high..super moon effect? haha

WiseEye

1,199 posts

Posted by WiseEye > 2015-09-29 00:56 | Report Abuse

I've sold everything last week. Patiently waiting for it to drop back to 0.18 and I will recollect again.

eastlands

89 posts

Posted by eastlands > 2015-09-29 11:17 | Report Abuse

@WiseEye - Congrats, good for you!

On another note, with regards to this e-money, e-payment thingy, compared to all the banks, ghlsys, softspace, etc - what is so unique about mpay that differentiates it from the other players. Pls enlighten me on this. TQ

maqn

21 posts

Posted by maqn > 2015-09-29 21:37 | Report Abuse

upup...

madiba

287 posts

Posted by madiba > 2015-10-01 09:32 | Report Abuse

Relative performance.

The recovery is well under way and unless the Bursa index plunges below the previous low of 1503 made on 25 August again I do not expect this share to go anywhere below 20 cents any time soon. Lets have a look at the statistics.

End August End September % change
19.5 cent 25 cent + 28% Mpay
1612 1621 +0.6% Bursa Index

Year to date Mpay has moved up 16.3% from 21.5 cent to 25 cent whilst the Bursa index has contracted -8% from 1761 to 1621 end September. This solid relative out performance will continue.

We have had a glimpse of what new business stream are ahead with the acquisition of a stake in the 2nd largest certification authority Trustgate (1 of only 3 in Malaysia) which will enable Mpay to gain a foothold in the potentially huge internet of things security ecosystem apart from the financial banking certification authentication.

I expect further exciting corporate announcements soon on other new business streams and key account wins which will enable Mpay to roll out its major earnings driver moving forward in the area of e-money. Do watch out for it as it is consolidation well at this 23.5-25 cent region before the next leg up subject to no major deterioration in overall market conditions. Good luck everyone.

Note: The RM 80 million cash in the bank is intact. It will be stated in the next quarter financial result due out mid November.

JamieC

874 posts

Posted by JamieC > 2015-10-01 09:52 | Report Abuse

many thanks madiba for ur valuable updates :)

madiba if there is an intention to take over mpay,wud they normally do it b4 mpay finalising all its future new business streams bcoz this way they can take over at a lower price due to lower valuations? or it doesn't work that way...hope u can help to clarify my doubts...am not familiar with corporate exercises...appreciately greatly ur opinion..

madiba

287 posts

Posted by madiba > 2015-10-01 10:07 | Report Abuse

Good question JamieC. The private placement takers led by Datuk Yvonne Chia ex head of Hong Leong Bank are not in this for the short haul. Its probably them behind the scene putting the new earnings driver traction and accumulating more shares indirectly to get the maximum valuation and private benefit from the eventual takeover from a corporate entity. It may take months but it will come eventually and it will not be anywhere lower than 34 cents (2X book value) when the time is ripe. With CIMB putting a recent fair valuation on GHL at RM 1.65 (current RM 1.04) or 4.5X of book value, the wide discount valuation between GHL and Mpay will compress over time with Mpay share price playing catching up to benchmark valuation. Good luck.

JamieC

874 posts

Posted by JamieC > 2015-10-01 10:20 | Report Abuse

thanks very much madiba for ur detailed explanation! will hold on tight! :D

timbermad

118 posts

Posted by timbermad > 2015-10-01 23:31 | Report Abuse

Interesting announcement

madiba

287 posts

Posted by madiba > 2015-10-01 23:36 | Report Abuse

http://www.theedgemarkets.com/my/article/managepay-manage-local-retail-chains-e-wallet-loyalty-card-programme

Some seriously big big names in that association ecosystem:

http://www.mrca.org.my/membership/our-members/

Analysing the combined turnover of association members (assuming full participation) if you were to cursory aggregate up the combined revenues of all members will translate to over RM 15 billion per annum of which more than 50% are through card based transactions. Assuming this conjecture, Mpay should earn a MDR fee of around 1% on providing the common e-wallet payment gateway translating into a potential revenue of circa RM 75 million on full roll out traction.

Posted by bullbear777 > 2015-10-02 08:54 | Report Abuse

Oppa gangnam style. Mari kita joget hari ini wakakaka. Siapa suruh you jual awal ha wakakakaka.

Rav Cheema

845 posts

Posted by Rav Cheema > 2015-10-02 09:02 | Report Abuse

nice announcements... so 28 cents very soon

III

189 posts

Posted by III > 2015-10-02 09:13 | Report Abuse

star7

1,660 posts

Posted by star7 > 2015-10-02 09:36 | Report Abuse

Hahaha bull,mana u punya lambor ,gigi kakaka wakaka

Rav Cheema

845 posts

Posted by Rav Cheema > 2015-10-02 12:21 | Report Abuse

looking good

Dorian

42 posts

Posted by Dorian > 2015-10-02 13:14 | Report Abuse

Hmmmm …. chart wise this looks like a decisive break. If it maintain above 26 or even better hit above 28 will be confirmation. Something big seems to be on the way. how long ago was it last at 18 … 25th Aug. Impressive :)

III

189 posts

Posted by III > 2015-10-02 13:50 | Report Abuse

Dun have capital to buy lower cost

III

189 posts

Posted by III > 2015-10-02 17:48 | Report Abuse

Good closing, meaning support at $2.4 d?

WiseEye

1,199 posts

Posted by WiseEye > 2015-10-02 19:21 | Report Abuse

I still find current prices to be slightly overvalued. With the announcement basically factored into the price today, I'm waiting for any severe price distortions from the volatile markets. When price is right, I will buy in huge again.

Was quite surprised actually the price couldn't sustain at 0.27 levels despite such good news. Therefore, it will be a very good playing ground for short-term plays when the price distorts again from macroeconomic factors.

Basically this stock triumphs in either long-term or short-term plays. I would definitely hold a long-term view on MPAY if our economy is in a stable state. But due to the volatile state of our economy for obvious reasons, I think being a short-termist now is the proper strategy for making tidy profits.

Posted by warrenlover > 2015-10-05 13:38 | Report Abuse

looks like many is accumulate at 0.26, meletup and going upsoon

star7

1,660 posts

Posted by star7 > 2015-10-05 14:02 | Report Abuse

Wow ini luar biasa punya,tengok market macam ini pun banyak orang mau play2,memang betul2 ada substance punya,jgn lepas ini,isi sgt tebal,hot2 wakaka

Posted by warrenlover > 2015-10-05 15:06 | Report Abuse

Going up soon

III

189 posts

Posted by III > 2015-10-05 17:31 | Report Abuse

ya. start support at 0.25 d...

Posted by bullbear777 > 2015-10-07 10:37 | Report Abuse

Lelong lelong siapa cakap jatuh cepat jual pada saya. Jangan buang masa saya. GHL dan Mpay dan KNM semua naik kereta saya sama sama wakakaka.

star7

1,660 posts

Posted by star7 > 2015-10-07 14:59 | Report Abuse

Hahaha ada orang pun tau marli sini cari makan ,wakaka

Posted by warrenlover > 2015-10-07 15:03 | Report Abuse

a big project is coming soon, gap up Ardy

star7

1,660 posts

Posted by star7 > 2015-10-07 15:16 | Report Abuse

Hahaha ini kali lah

kwkh22

37 posts

Posted by kwkh22 > 2015-10-07 15:32 | Report Abuse

Waiting for the next announcement which shud be around 4th week of this month

Rav Cheema

845 posts

Posted by Rav Cheema > 2015-10-07 16:33 | Report Abuse

30 cents by october end?

madiba

287 posts

Posted by madiba > 2015-10-08 08:45 | Report Abuse

Lets recap what has been happening since the last big buy call @ 20 cents dated 02 September.

(1) Up 35% to 27 cents since that date with two major corporate announcements in the bag ie acquisition of Trustgate and award of e-wallet contract from MRCA;

(2) Overall Bursa market is rebounding from oversold levels with the recent recovery in oil price and better export figures;

Moving forward credible sources have indicated some exciting synergistic partnership announcement with an international loyalty operator and a huge e-money partnership with a giant Malaysian shopping mall group in the pipeline that will give Mpay significant recurrent earnings and market footprint. These will be very significant game changers to the valuation model on why Mpay is dirt cheap even at 34 cents (2X book value) compared to GHL (3.1X book value) with the new earnings stream.

Do watch out for it as the price is unlikely to drop much given these news coming up soon and further given its current out performance benchmarking against the recovering Bursa index coupled with the recent spurt in GHL stock price. I am looking at the 29-30 cents TP level first stop in reaction to these news.

Good luck everyone.

JamieC

874 posts

Posted by JamieC > 2015-10-08 08:50 | Report Abuse

Thanks very very much for ur update madiba! :D

Posted by Invest2Rich > 2015-10-08 09:07 | Report Abuse

Thanks Madiba.. I always like your analysis... Very profound and informative..

Rav Cheema

845 posts

Posted by Rav Cheema > 2015-10-08 10:07 | Report Abuse

nice :)

wiseeye

1,199 posts

Posted by wiseeye > 2015-10-08 23:33 | Report Abuse

Globally the markets have been volatile. My stand is not to commit right now as the price is at its monthly highs and I would prefer to buy in huge when there is a severe correction in the market.

For the past few days market has been booming and I foresee cracks coming soon. U.S. may
increase the interest rates soon and we will see a major sell down in Malaysian markets again.

China will also continue to devalue their currency, triggering a violent currency war which will disrupt the global economy in the short term.

Posted by bullbear777 > 2015-10-09 09:48 | Report Abuse

Allo allo wiseeye you ini mesti lah frustrated macam itu sebab kamu sudah jual pada saya di paras 25.5 sen dan sekarang saya untung you punya sebab naik lagi wakakaka ke 27.5 sen. Nak tunggu market jatuh macam sembahyang hajat brother. Naik turun saya untung besar di KNM, GHL dan Mpay wakakakaka. Tak payah tengok ada hujan tak di laut Cina selatan wakakakaka. Orang tanya analisa kaunter ini you muntah currency pulak. Halo tengok oil price lah bukan currency untuk market kita lah. Harga minyak Brent naik index kita ikut sama senang saja brother. Merepek lah you.

star7

1,660 posts

Posted by star7 > 2015-10-09 10:35 | Report Abuse

Hahaha bull,mana u punya lombor lagi simpan worshop kah,gigi kakaka wakaka

JamieC

874 posts

Posted by JamieC > 2015-10-09 11:29 | Report Abuse

after heavy accumulation...looks like going to rocket soon! yahoooo!!!!!

JamieC

874 posts

Posted by JamieC > 2015-10-09 11:39 | Report Abuse

guys let's come out n play!!! huat arrrrrrr!!!!!!!

star7

1,660 posts

Posted by star7 > 2015-10-09 11:39 | Report Abuse

Hahaha nanti hand break pun putus cable punya,jgn mist man,wakaka

III

189 posts

Posted by III > 2015-10-09 12:56 | Report Abuse

Keep support at 0.27 - 0.275 a... faster break 0.28

JamieC

874 posts

Posted by JamieC > 2015-10-09 18:01 | Report Abuse

"Winning this award is indeed timely as it has opened the door to numerous opportunities and possible collaborations because there is a significant demand in this region where Electronic Payment and Financial Technology are concerned. We look forward to working with organizations on their end-to-end and omni-channel payment initiatives." he added.