Its recent annual report revealed that the had achieved commendable sales from its various projects. Premised on what was reported, this counter may climb above RM1.00 this year if the sales achieved YTD could be translated into good profits in the next 2 quarters. Time will tell. :-)
EPS for 9 months (31/12/12) is 7.7 sen. Its share price is still trading < 50 sen. Another counter that the public do not seem to have confidence in.....Maybe it is just another company to be forgotten altogether....wasting time.....
This counter's accumulation is very slow. Equine's used to be very active during AAB era. Now it's moving turtle's pace. Prospect to move only when property's theme reappeared in KLSE.
alenac, agreed but last dec they just appointed a new ED who is Tan Sri Ta Kin Yan's son. This Tan Sri is one of co-organiser of the massive dinner at Klang for Najib yesterday night. This person has quite a history. Well, if Najib wins, maybe this GOB would fly.
Crony counter always fluid but not now though. Chua, you are not telling me anything substantial just linked Najib's dinner doesn't make the shares jumped. Tell me something concrete!
The Edge Malaysia has putting this stock to post-election watch list, as what chia88 stated GOB has got a total landbank of 304.7 acre of lands at Batu Kawan area where located 4km from the PNG second bridge. Regardless of which party wins the state, we are gonna expecting a promising development ard that area. especially in such a small island, where every single sands count !
This counter is becoming more undervalued as its on-going Damen project in Subang has a GDV of RM1 billion and it is now getting another JV worth RM860 mil. Its current market capital is only RM94 mil. It is a counter worth watching for the next 12 months.
Thanks valueinvestor, this is huge project, I passed by there 2 years ago. For sure this company is making lot of money. Ten years ago the share price was 2.50 during Anwah time.
what i like about this counter ..it was once as equine is a speculative counter too..batu kawan is very very high ..tambun is also high..the choice is gob..i watch this counter moving from 0.60cent these past few days ...not dare to buy without money..want to play safe..n i just entered high when i hev money to back up my shares after selling some other shares this afternoon ....hepy trading...gud luck
looking forward..0.80 but i m a little bit ambitious when i see penang base gud prop stocks reaching high price...breaking 1.00 is possible...wishing well ... gud luck
This counter can be expected to report good profit numbers in the next few quarters based on the progress of its five on-going projects. The site progress can be viewed from its website. Its share price may appreciate further in the next 6 months if its profit keeps trending up.
thanks brother...i only observe the trend...double bottom at 0.635 ...then last friday stabilising at 0.685 - 0.75...during market downturn..so hope to see north bound from tomoro onwards...tq valueinvestor n gob frens
tq..valueinvestor n chia88 ...with some added rumours besides gud stocks plus speculative act ...i hev high confidence that this stock can challenge tambun...or at least at par...wishing well fish in the well
yes 4u2c...it means up to certain price then back to the initial price...sometimes triple..so if u make profit u dont run...so must start again at ur buying price...so waste time...gud luck
fren mamak..not to say not ok..up to this price u must hev holding power...now if it retraces to 0.64 - 0.68 so ready to leverage...then if it repeat the pattern again...u will profitted...ok all the best to u
This book is the result of the author's many years of experience and observation throughout his 26 years in the stockbroking industry. It was written for general public to learn to invest based on facts and not on fantasies or hearsay....
Arthur Lew
5 posts
Posted by Arthur Lew > 2012-02-03 11:01 | Report Abuse
Market News - Pavilion Reit is in the progress to takeover Equine. Any Comment?