MAA GROUP BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): MAA (1198)

-0.01 (2.60%)

0.375 - 0.385

7 people like this.

3,356 comment(s). Last comment by TheContrarian 5 hours ago

dumbMoney

761 posts

Posted by dumbMoney > 2019-07-13 21:31 | Report Abuse

All recent deals with the exception of one were deemed not fair. The recent failures of MAA and Yee Lee may be an indication that the days major shareholders can ride roughshod over minorities are over. Independent Advisors should do a better job than simply repeating the same 'not fair but reasonable' recommendations to earn their fees.

sheep

3,830 posts

Posted by sheep > 2019-07-18 11:08 | Report Abuse

'Funny' listing rules hinder MAA business plan, says chairman Yaacob

https://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/funny-listing-rules-hinder-maa-business-plan-says-chairman-yaacob

linda77

146 posts

Posted by linda77 > 2019-07-18 16:48 | Report Abuse

Only know how to complaint from day one, no one ask u to buy maa, if u think d boss is not good or dont know how to run d business, please sell away ur shares.

Cipta

990 posts

Posted by Cipta > 2019-07-19 11:24 | Report Abuse

Previous CEO said aim to turn to Manufacture sector.

Now TY only mentioned finance, edu, service n property.
From the bright side, TY focus on what he is best- finance n insurance.

sheep

3,830 posts

Posted by sheep > 2019-07-19 16:23 | Report Abuse

if this coming 6 sen is first interim dividend, means there will be another second and final 3sen?

Cipta

990 posts

Posted by Cipta > 2019-07-19 17:30 | Report Abuse

This financial year will get 12 cents

Willbegood

109 posts

Posted by Willbegood > 2019-07-25 15:38 | Report Abuse

why share price keep going down?

jamesooi

397 posts

Posted by jamesooi > 2019-07-25 17:14 | Report Abuse

If you are long term investor, you have to look at this,

MAAG, based on announcement dated 3 April 2018 on PROPOSED VARIATION TO THE UTILISATION OF PROCEEDS FROM THE DISPOSAL OF MAA TAKAFUL BERHAD (“PROPOSAL”). 

What I expect some more dividend coming until 2020

Based on the Proposal on note g, 
Balance of RM 32,822,000 shall be payment of dividends to MAAG Shareholders for 2018 and 2019. The Board intends to utilize approximately RM32.82 million for the payment of dividends to its shareholders for the FYE 2018 and FYE 2019 respectively. 
So, MAAG shall be proposing dividend for financial year ended 31/12/2019 is 3 sen (less 9 sen already declared in 2018 and July 2019). 

Based on the Proposal on note b, 
To simply the note b, the balance of RM 40,250,000, if unable to identify new business opportunity after 2 years, that is by 30/6/2020, the proceeds allocated for future investment opportunities may be distributed back to the entitled shareholders of MAAG. So, my assumption is MAAG will be distributing further dividend after 30/6/2020 for 14.71 sens. (RM40,250,000 divide by 273,517,752 shares). 

Based on the Proposal on note d, 
To simply the note d, the balance of RM 28,000,000, if unable to identify new business opportunity after 2 years, that is by 30/6/2020, the proceeds allocated for future investment opportunities may be distributed back to the entitled shareholders of MAAG. So, my assumption is MAAG will be distributing further dividend after 30/6/2020 for 10.23 sens. (RM28,000,000 divide by 273,517,752 shares). 

The above assumption is based on the Management cannot identify any new businesses to invest .

moneycashrich

2,101 posts

Posted by moneycashrich > 2019-07-26 13:56 | Report Abuse

Thanks Jamesooi. We are here for a long long time ago. Not for those who chase high but did not buy low...around 40 sen ( once in a bluemoon). I have collected at near low. No reason for me to leave this stock.

dumbMoney

761 posts

Posted by dumbMoney > 2019-08-01 01:46 | Report Abuse

Just announced shares buyback. First time sice 2016.

dumbMoney

761 posts

Posted by dumbMoney > 2019-08-04 15:02 | Report Abuse

Bought only for 1 day and then stopped. Just for show?

huntertee

241 posts

Posted by huntertee > 2019-08-09 23:19 | Report Abuse

Guys, was there a dividend earlier?

风云

31 posts

Posted by 风云 > 2019-08-21 12:09 | Report Abuse

company buyback good for minor shareholder?

sheep

3,830 posts

Posted by sheep > 2019-08-30 11:26 | Report Abuse

qr bad, very bad

Jeffreyteck

4,246 posts

Posted by Jeffreyteck > 2019-09-26 11:38 | Report Abuse

TP 60 unless positive news. Major SH is frustrated and don't mind the falling price. Genting Malaysia used to buy back above 5 and 4, but the price now is touching 3. They may buy back from those with esos as there is no check and balance, further, why don't use $ to give dividends instead of buying back? Good luck.

Posted by AllanTingAS > 2019-10-02 22:30 | Report Abuse

Kana, i think so!

linda77

146 posts

Posted by linda77 > 2019-10-04 10:32 | Report Abuse

DONT KNOW HOW TO TEACH WANT TO BUY A COLLEGE

VERY CLEVER TO SWINDLE MONEY

linda77

146 posts

Posted by linda77 > 2019-10-04 11:47 | Report Abuse

MONEY ALLOCATED SHARES BUY BACK ALSO ALMOST FINISH

DONT KNOW WHERE D MONEY GO?

linda77

146 posts

Posted by linda77 > 2019-10-04 11:52 | Report Abuse

NO MORE PRIVATISED.

BUY MORE LOUSY ASSETS

Posted by AllanTingAS > 2019-10-06 10:43 | Report Abuse

You are correct. Let it down day by day!

freddiehero

16,715 posts

Posted by freddiehero > 2019-10-06 11:09 | Report Abuse

wah.. can collect more cheap?

linda77

146 posts

Posted by linda77 > 2019-10-16 13:58 | Report Abuse

Epsom College launches A-level programme — Tony Fernandes | https://www.klsescreener.com/v2/news/view/590498

linda77

146 posts

Posted by linda77 > 2019-10-16 14:03 | Report Abuse

If they buy Scholastic IB International SB for sure after the next 2 years they are going to lose money all the way. Lousy college, all the lecturers going to retire very soon...

NavinShah

301 posts

Posted by NavinShah > 2019-11-20 13:53 | Report Abuse

TY, may try his 2nd attempt to privatise. I think he offer a higher price than last attempt?

Posted by mike1645 > 2019-11-27 14:40 | Report Abuse

Is there any money left? Looks like massive spending is going on. Buying lousy business etc

Baobab

113 posts

Posted by Baobab > 2019-11-28 09:38 | Report Abuse

Oh gosh. The company registered another loss making quarter despite having a huge pile of cash in the coffer.

Baobab

113 posts

Posted by Baobab > 2019-11-28 09:42 | Report Abuse

How to justify this quarterly loss? I am not sure if the company is properly managed?

CyberShot

20 posts

Posted by CyberShot > 2019-12-09 13:13 | Report Abuse

Can minority shareholders combine shareholding to the required shareholding which allow us to send a manager into the company to safeguard our interest?

Posted by therookieechingchong > 2019-12-09 14:42 | Report Abuse

@CyberShot Technically, you could, if you could have solely or jointly having at least 5% out of the total shareholding of the company, you may propose to the company on appointing new director at your favor at the upcoming AGM while you are attending or you if you have 10% out of the total shares solely or jointly, you may exercise the right to call an EGM for that. Either way, the Nomination Committee will need to evaluate the candidate and to propose to the Board for approval before any actual further action.

CyberShot

20 posts

Posted by CyberShot > 2019-12-09 15:23 | Report Abuse

therookieechingchong, those (Theong, Markus, Balvin, Navinshah, Jamesooi, etc) who vote against privatization should have more than 5%. They can act as a group and nominate a director into the company to safeguard our interest.

Cipta

990 posts

Posted by Cipta > 2019-12-13 12:48 | Report Abuse

Co cancel out the treasury share, seem 2nd attempt on privatisation is one the move.

linda77

146 posts

Posted by linda77 > 2019-12-16 14:58 | Report Abuse

DONT dream ,there is no more privatisation.
Company will buy LOUSY assets

Cipta

990 posts

Posted by Cipta > 2019-12-17 00:30 | Report Abuse

which lousy asset Linda?

linda77

146 posts

Posted by linda77 > 2019-12-17 09:32 | Report Abuse

you will know later, dont regret

Cipta

990 posts

Posted by Cipta > 2019-12-17 12:08 | Report Abuse

haha linda77 so means you know there is no lousy asset right now

linda77

146 posts

Posted by linda77 > 2019-12-17 16:25 | Report Abuse

Am i so powerful???? dont be stupid

Cipta

990 posts

Posted by Cipta > 2019-12-17 20:21 | Report Abuse

The syndicate reappear, prepare for another round of take over.

linda77

146 posts

Posted by linda77 > 2019-12-18 15:40 | Report Abuse

You want to take over a lousy company??

linda77

146 posts

Posted by linda77 > 2019-12-18 15:41 | Report Abuse

Syndicate appear must sell or buy???

Cipta

990 posts

Posted by Cipta > 2019-12-18 22:48 | Report Abuse

If Tengku is putting 2nd effort to take, please don't use the lousy Consultant and Investment bank who let him down and embarrassed him. Our co has spent so much money to get a lousy advisor. See the quality of ghostwriter here we know how lousy the previous consultant is. Please don't use the same lousy advisor this time ya, Tengku.

Phin Lim

24 posts

Posted by Phin Lim > 2019-12-27 09:26 | Report Abuse

Remember AGM held in April 2018 resolved to pay 12 cents within 2 years. Already paid 6 cents in 2019 so balance of 6 cents on the way before April 2020 ? if buy now below 80 cents the gain is better than EPF for money put in for less than 1/2 year provided no further drop in price. HaHa!

Posted by AllanTingAS > 2019-12-27 21:37 | Report Abuse

Phin, just glance trough the AGM and can't find the 12 cents within 2 years record. Please teach us where to find this infor. If ture, then can buy for saving.

Phin Lim

24 posts

Posted by Phin Lim > 2019-12-31 15:21 | Report Abuse

AllanTingAS..please check minutes of EGM held on 5 June 2018 which mentioned that dividend payable within 24 months from date of EGM .

linda77

146 posts

Posted by linda77 > 2020-01-03 15:08 | Report Abuse

Buy own unwanted assets, lelong lelong
0.50 coming very soon??? haha

huntertee

241 posts

Posted by huntertee > 2020-02-21 12:39 | Report Abuse

Something brewing?

O'Brian

25 posts

Posted by O'Brian > 2020-03-01 13:52 | Report Abuse

dream on

O'Brian

25 posts

Posted by O'Brian > 2020-03-03 17:27 | Report Abuse

hold too long. any suggestion?

linda77

146 posts

Posted by linda77 > 2020-03-04 09:13 | Report Abuse

NTA getting lower every year, 1.79

if every yr loss 20 millions, where the money go?

can take private 0.95 cukup lah

Posted by onlyhuat888 > 2020-03-22 17:54 | Report Abuse

everybody pay insurance fees...road no car no accident claim ...wah this time huat lah car insurance

NavinShah

301 posts

Posted by NavinShah > 2020-05-26 15:15 | Report Abuse

Good News on the way? Advise.