MAA GROUP BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): MAA (1198)

-0.01 (2.60%)

0.375 - 0.385

7 people like this.

3,356 comment(s). Last comment by TheContrarian 5 hours ago

moneycashrich

2,101 posts

Posted by moneycashrich > 2019-06-01 18:22 | Report Abuse

why worry about going up....since sold all.......unless unless you did not sell at all perhaps ? Still not happy.

moneycashrich

2,101 posts

Posted by moneycashrich > 2019-06-01 18:28 | Report Abuse

Tell the world how much you have win ? clever !!

Cipta

990 posts

Posted by Cipta > 2019-06-01 18:35 | Report Abuse

I hold MAA since 2013. Never sold since the day i bought. You can guess how much i lost.

Cipta

990 posts

Posted by Cipta > 2019-06-01 18:41 | Report Abuse

How much i made or lost not important here. But i can proof how dishonest and selfish you are. The Contrarian.

11,888 posts

Posted by dompeilee > 2019-06-01 18:42 | Report Abuse

Buying more shares @ a 80+% premium to the market price, in order to defeat an unfair takeover offer, with a slim margin between the new purchase & the offer is the height of folly in a bear market...but that's just my opinion.

Posted by VenFx > 2019-06-03 11:14 | Report Abuse

Used to be a great biz during its era before.
Now , what ?

Milking itself to save its parent only ?
Melewar ?
Wtf is that ?

Better close down melewar.
Ever stupid corporate runing down worst than kedai mamak

Posted by VenFx > 2019-06-03 11:15 | Report Abuse

Luckily melewar not Malaysia goverment , else wr will be iylts milking meat.

11,888 posts

Posted by dompeilee > 2019-06-03 17:49 | Report Abuse

At least I free up most of my 2011-invested capital in MAA to buy some CONFIRMED dividend paying stocks & not maybe-dividend paying ones.

siaoliao

917 posts

Posted by siaoliao > 2019-06-04 11:33 | Report Abuse

i admire those who brought in 2018.....1 year return is 100% ....MTFK

11,888 posts

Posted by dompeilee > 2019-06-05 10:03 | Report Abuse

Y the MAA lynch mob members all quiet already? Since they're so sure the co. is worth at least $1.35, they should be more enthusiastic now the shares are 20% cheaper!

Human logic sometimes is really screwy & upside down LOL

jamesooi

397 posts

Posted by jamesooi > 2019-06-09 11:22 | Report Abuse

This stock is very volatile lately due to it's fundamental deep value with Cash in hand RM1.31 per share. Now more investors are accumulating MAA.

moneycashrich

2,101 posts

Posted by moneycashrich > 2019-06-09 17:52 | Report Abuse

Thanks James for your comment.

Posted by Kana Singgam > 2019-06-12 20:15 | Report Abuse

If you have the money, buy maa and put it aside, it has cash of $1.30 or so. you will not see 50 cents for some time. it is doing 80 cents or more. it will move back to $1, i think.time will tell.

Alipapapa

423 posts

Posted by Alipapapa > 2019-06-13 09:50 | Report Abuse

MAA received new offer at rm1.30 per share ?

huntertee

241 posts

Posted by huntertee > 2019-06-13 10:18 | Report Abuse

Where did you get that news alipapapa?

Alipapapa

423 posts

Posted by Alipapapa > 2019-06-13 10:38 | Report Abuse

MAA 90sen liao. RM1.30 offer is real or rumour?

Posted by Kana Singgam > 2019-06-13 10:54 | Report Abuse

it has value, just buy and go away for a holiday, it will give you the profit for the day. do not be a follower. Big funs will do the opp. so they make profits from you and let you hold the baby.

k3nthiew

508 posts

Posted by k3nthiew > 2019-06-13 10:57 | Report Abuse

Wow... wat happening?? Got offer from another party?? Or the 9 sen dividend coming??

Alipapapa

423 posts

Posted by Alipapapa > 2019-06-13 11:09 | Report Abuse

Tunku Yaacob sapu in market since cheaper than offer price rm1.10.

Alipapapa

423 posts

Posted by Alipapapa > 2019-06-13 11:19 | Report Abuse

Woww. MAA 91sen ! Will close above RM1.00 today ?

huntertee

241 posts

Posted by huntertee > 2019-06-13 11:34 | Report Abuse

Looks like something is brewing. Possibly another offer in the making

Alipapapa

423 posts

Posted by Alipapapa > 2019-06-13 11:39 | Report Abuse

Yes. New offer at least RM1.30-RM1.50.

Tnnox

9 posts

Posted by Tnnox > 2019-06-13 11:45 | Report Abuse

Those still got MAA share one, please hold on it. New offer is one the way.

sheep

3,830 posts

Posted by sheep > 2019-06-13 11:54 | Report Abuse

end of june, company will be getting millions...hope get give special dividends

Posted by Kana Singgam > 2019-06-13 12:09 | Report Abuse

what can stop Melewar ind. from offering $1.11 or more for Maa. As Maa has the money to pay itself out. They buy up Melewar ind. first at 13+ and then look at maa.

moneycashrich

2,101 posts

Posted by moneycashrich > 2019-06-13 13:32 | Report Abuse

Those waiting for 50 sen is a faraway dream. Those who bought at 80sen +- are the experts. Nice profits. Seafood dinner tonight no problem. Continue to win and win in MAA.

sheep

3,830 posts

Posted by sheep > 2019-06-13 14:32 | Report Abuse

buy and hold below 0.90 should win

siaoliao

917 posts

Posted by siaoliao > 2019-06-17 12:46 | Report Abuse

HOLD ?? TP ??

siaoliao

917 posts

Posted by siaoliao > 2019-06-17 12:47 | Report Abuse

NAPS 1.9 lol.........

huntertee

241 posts

Posted by huntertee > 2019-06-17 15:10 | Report Abuse

Who is collecting?

jamesooi

397 posts

Posted by jamesooi > 2019-06-18 11:22 | Report Abuse

No big volume transaction in MAA, easy to push up the price, and value investors see value in the company, buy the shares and keep for dividend. See what will happen after 30/6/2019. Expecting price will be more volatile after 30/6/2019.

jamesooi

397 posts

Posted by jamesooi > 2019-06-18 11:25 | Report Abuse

Also no big selling transactions, will see price moving in only one direction, up,up,up.....

jamesooi

397 posts

Posted by jamesooi > 2019-06-19 11:38 | Report Abuse

Soon will go higher , even above RM1.10+++

jamesooi

397 posts

Posted by jamesooi > 2019-06-19 12:28 | Report Abuse

What is your Capital at Risk if you invest in MAAG (17/06/2019) today based on announcement dated 3 April 2018 on PROPOSED VARIATION TO THE UTILIZATION OF PROCEEDS FROM THE DISPOSAL OF MAS TAKAFUL BERHAD (“PROPOSAL”). 

MAAG is a PN17 company since 30 September 2011 and still a PN 17 company as at to date. 
The current Paid-Up Capital of MAAG is 273,517,752 shares. 
If current share price for MAAG is RM 0.945 per share as at 17/06/2019, 

Based on PROPOSAL and I am taking 5 items in the Proposal to do a simple calculation on how risky to invest in MAAG now. 

Based on the Proposal on note f, 
Balance of RM 30,854,000 shall be utilized as working capital and share buy-back exercise. So I make assumption on this point by allocating RM 21,250,000 for share buy-back and the balance for working capital. So 2018 share buy-back of 10,000,000 shares at the average price of RM0.80 per share and the shares shall be canceled after share buy-back. So 2018 , the Paid-up Capital shall be 261,017,752 shares. In 2019 share buy-back of 11,250,000 shares at the average price of RM0.90 per share and the shares shall be canceled after share buy-back. So 2019 , the Paid-up Capital shall be 248,517,752 shares. The Balance of Paid-Up Capital shall be used for dividend calculation in the note b,c,d and g. 

Based on the Proposal on note g, 
Balance of RM 32,822,000 shall be payment of dividends to MAG Shareholders for 2018 and 2019. The Board intends to utilize approximately RM32.82 million for the payment of dividends to its shareholders for the FYE 2018 and FYE 2019 respectively. 
So, my assumption is MAAG will be proposing dividend for 2018 is 6 sen less 3 sen was paid in 25th April 2018 and balance of 9 sen in 2019. 

Based on the Proposal on note b, 
To simply the note b, the balance of RM 40,250,000, if unable to identify new business opportunity after 2 years, that is by 30/6/2020, the proceeds allocated for future investment opportunities may be distributed back to the entitled shareholders of MAAG. So, my assumption is MAAG will be distributing further dividend after 30/6/2020 for 16.20 sens. (RM40,250,000 divide by 248,517,752 shares). 

Based on the Proposal on note d, 
To simply the note d, the balance of RM 28,000,000, if unable to identify new business opportunity after 2 years, that is by 30/6/2020, the proceeds allocated for future investment opportunities may be distributed back to the entitled shareholders of MAAG. So, my assumption is MAAG will be distributing further dividend after 30/6/2020 for 11.27 sens. (RM28,000,000 divide by 248,517,752 shares). 

Based on the Proposal on note c, 
The balance retained consideration sum due on 30/6/2019 of RM 93,750,000, if unable to identify new business opportunity after 2 years, that is by 30/6/2021, the proceeds allocated for future investment opportunities may be distributed back to the entitled shareholders of MAAG. So, my assumption is MAAG will be distributing further dividend after 30/6/2021 for 37.72 sens. (RM93,750,000 divide by 248,517,752 shares). 

So, to sum up, What is your CAPITAL AT RISK if you invest in MAAG now. 
IF Share price RM 0.945 and (less balance of dividend left for 2 years is RM 0.09 (on note g) less dividend (on note b) is RM 0.162 less dividend (on note d) is RM 0.1127 less dividend on retained consideration (on note c) is RM 0.3772 = RM0.7419), therefore your Capital at Risk is only RM 0.2031 per share. 

Calculation for future NTA 
Current NTA as at 31/03/2019 was RM1.96. If next 2 years MAAG still cannot find new businesses, I will assume that MAAG shall be a losing concern for next 4 years, I will discount NTA by 40 sen until 2021 and Less dividend for RM 0.7419. The Future NTA shall be RM 0.8181. The above assumption is The Management cannot identify any new businesses to invest . 

Calculation for Cash in hand as at 30/06/2019 
Based on 31/03/2019 account with cash balance RM256.84 Mil and plus retantion to be collected on 30/06/2019 is RM93.75 Mil from Zurich. This company is very rich in cash of RM 350.59 Mil. which work out of RM1.2817 per share based on 273,517,752 shares. 

Calculation for valuation of all other businesses in MAA Group is only RM 0.2031 
All other businesses in the MAA Group is value or worth RM 0.2031 per share. THAT IS WHY I CALLED MAA is still a lelong stock.

Posted by Choivo Capital > 2019-06-19 18:56 | Report Abuse

The price action for this stock is very interesting.

dumbMoney

761 posts

Posted by dumbMoney > 2019-06-21 23:33 | Report Abuse

There has been no recent company's shares buy backs, as otherwise would need to be announced immediately.

jamesooi

397 posts

Posted by jamesooi > 2019-06-24 10:14 | Report Abuse

Will it break RM1.00 today?

Posted by cheoky > 2019-06-27 21:00 | Report Abuse

dividend 11% ++ + proceed 90mil.

sheep

3,830 posts

Posted by sheep > 2019-07-01 20:01 | Report Abuse

Next qr got dividend?

Further to the announcements dated 4 May 2016, 30 June 2016 and 27 December 2016, the Board of Directors of MAAG (“Board”) wish to announce that the balance consideration of RM88,623,399.52 has been released to and received by MAAG today, being the next business day after the third anniversary of the Completion Date on 30 June 2016, and a balance of RM5,126,600.48 is still being retained by Zurich until the Pending Purchaser Claims are resolved.

The Pending Purchaser Claims relate to alleged breach of warranties, and mainly comprise of claims of RM6,668,792.30 additional taxes and penalties imposed on MAAT by the Inland Revenue Board of Malaysia. MAAG has engaged its advisers and attorneys to verify and assess the accuracy and validity of these claims. The Company will make necessary announcements on further developments as and when necessary.

Posted by cheoky > 2019-07-02 19:03 | Report Abuse

rm32mil to be disturbed per last shareholder approved resolution ? rm32/rm265mil. 12% dividend oh.

Posted by cheoky > 2019-07-02 19:09 | Report Abuse

oh. another 6months of waiting only. worth waiting lo.

Posted by cheoky > 2019-07-09 18:11 | Report Abuse

Yum yum.

csan

435 posts

Posted by csan > 2019-07-09 22:33 | Report Abuse

I'm back. So there we go....MAA received around 32sen/share in cash few days ago from the disposal and today, declared dividend of......6sen. lol

csan

435 posts

Posted by csan > 2019-07-09 22:35 | Report Abuse

They could have easily declared the dividend cheoky mentioned earlier....but they didn't. Obviously no intention of doing so...they have other plans for the money.

sheep

3,830 posts

Posted by sheep > 2019-07-10 09:40 | Report Abuse

should go above 1.00 when next qr out...with good news then...wakakaka

Cipta

990 posts

Posted by Cipta > 2019-07-10 10:20 | Report Abuse

At 0.96 price, the 6 cents div present a 6.25% DY

11,888 posts

Posted by dompeilee > 2019-07-12 10:01 | Report Abuse

Bought back some of the MAA I sold above $1 for 97.5c today...using part of the sales proceeds from KNM sold today @ 35c =)

Cipta

990 posts

Posted by Cipta > 2019-07-13 11:53 | Report Abuse

Yes! We want Fair n Reasonable.
Now we know which tycoon is unfair.