SUMATEC RESOURCES BHD

KLSE (MYR): SUMATEC (1201)

143 people like this.

154,731 comment(s). Last comment by Sanatan 2 months ago

Darth

7,496 posts

Posted by Darth > 2019-01-28 18:10 | Report Abuse

Stop Buying Ace Market and Rundown 2nd Liners.

Buy1sell2

2,345 posts

Posted by Buy1sell2 > 2019-01-28 18:16 | Report Abuse

0.05 sen buy sell 1 sen is 100% profit. Who is buying at 0.05 sen? What fools are selling at 0.05 sen?

Crasd123

729 posts

Posted by Crasd123 > 2019-01-28 18:18 | Report Abuse

Buy 0.005, sell 0.60. 1200%

Buy1sell2

2,345 posts

Posted by Buy1sell2 > 2019-01-28 18:19 | Report Abuse

HS is selling at 0.05 sen!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Damn he must be a desperado. We are holding on and he sold us all. What a captain. Ship is sinking and the captain is the first to jump ship.

https://klse.i3investor.com/insider/director/1201/24-Jan-2019/138406_3073191967.jsp

12,593 posts

Posted by Alex™ > 2019-01-28 18:21 | Report Abuse

Walao... 0.5sen also want sell? Where is bursa fundamental?

Buy1sell2

2,345 posts

Posted by Buy1sell2 > 2019-01-28 18:49 | Report Abuse

Selling at 0.5 sen is just unthinkable.

What made Halim tick, both in the past and recent years? He shares his thoughts with FocusM.
Source : http://www.focusmalaysia.my/Mainstream/halim-racing-to-reverse-sumatec-s-fortune
This article first appeared in Focus Malaysia Issue 274.

How and when did you get into the oil and gas (O&G) business?

It’s not a new venture. I’ve actually been in the business for a long time, ever since my days with Sapura (which was then Crest). Over the years, I’ve travelled to nearly 40 countries looking for the right opportunities, and I’ve studied this area in depth.

What made you decide on Kazakhstan?

Of all the former Soviet Union countries, Kazakhstan is the most politically and economically stable. In terms of ease of doing business, the country ranks highly as well, although not many people are aware of this.

We also have to consider that the days of offshore oil are over. It is too expensive, and you can only be profitable if you have a huge oil field. If you are a small player and go offshore, you are finished. A large portion of reserves in Kazakhstan are onshore, so the cost is much lower. With the current oil prices, it makes more sense to look onshore.

Are you keen on oil opportunities in Malaysia or Southeast Asia?

Not at the moment. The opportunities are onshore. Rakushechnoye is also a big field, so we will focus on that first.

Where is the money coming from? You’ve spent about RM900 mil on Rakushechnoye.

(Laughs) It is my own money. It’s too late for me to get out now!

Do you think Sumatec’s board of directors would be keen on a company name change?

We can only try and see what they think. Why not?

How do you spend your free time and what is your working style? You’re known to be a bit of a workaholic.

(Laughs) I don’t have a particular style, and I work all the time. It’s what I do.

Posted by hollandking > 2019-01-28 18:58 | Report Abuse

Some of the cheating cases ive seen did certain kind things, one is they issue shares, keep selling, free or cheap shares, another is keep selling shares, but dig the coffer. How they dig, depend on creativity

There are those who short company shares, then go to company and buy cheap shares to cover their position, of course these are not in bursa.

TheMiddle

789 posts

Posted by TheMiddle > 2019-01-28 21:07 | Report Abuse

Sumatec (semua drop) is not a good name. MoneyGame is a good name. Straight ahead to tell investors it is a con counter with no real business. Honest enough

icecool

4,914 posts

Posted by icecool > 2019-01-28 21:22 | Report Abuse

wah sumatec play floor price goreng ? intriguing

AyamDua

134 posts

Posted by AyamDua > 2019-01-28 21:22 |

Darth_

96 posts

Posted by Darth_ > 2019-01-28 21:52 | Report Abuse

To stop HS cheat more retailers Suma pls close shop.

12,593 posts

Posted by Alex™ > 2019-01-28 22:19 | Report Abuse

aiyo...0.5sen also sell, this is not buy high sell low then call what?

Darth_

96 posts

Posted by Darth_ > 2019-01-28 22:20 | Report Abuse

Why ask me? Ask Darth ma.

Darth_

96 posts

Posted by Darth_ > 2019-01-28 22:20 | Report Abuse

I follow what Darth write.

Darth_

96 posts

Posted by Darth_ > 2019-01-28 22:23 | Report Abuse

Today Bursa got announcement why every1 like not aware?

Darth_

96 posts

Posted by Darth_ > 2019-01-28 22:30 | Report Abuse

No white knight want to rescueka? Wakaka.

moneypedia

5,987 posts

Posted by moneypedia > 2019-01-28 23:09 | Report Abuse

wow limit up laaa, 100%..powerful benor sumatec hali ni, wowwwww sungguh membanggakan

12,593 posts

Posted by Alex™ > 2019-01-29 17:28 | Report Abuse

wah, today drop 50%! RUNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNN

Sanatan

654 posts

Posted by Sanatan > 2019-01-29 21:35 | Report Abuse

What happens now ? Those of us still holding the stocks, what is the option available ? Sell and run ? Any sifus care to explain ? Thanks.

amet2017

3,150 posts

Posted by amet2017 > 2019-01-29 21:38 | Report Abuse

Dropped 50%. Any bad news?

Darth_

96 posts

Posted by Darth_ > 2019-01-29 21:40 | Report Abuse

Referee mana? I want FOC(0) why cannot get?

moneypedia

5,987 posts

Posted by moneypedia > 2019-01-29 22:15 | Report Abuse

woww hebat limit up 100% drop only 50%.woowww powerful nya sumatec, amazing

Crasd123

729 posts

Posted by Crasd123 > 2019-01-30 13:17 | Report Abuse

Halim Saad sold all Sumatec , chg to. Perisai

digi_three

729 posts

Posted by digi_three > 2019-01-30 14:03 | Report Abuse

biggest lost for me. bye bye sumatec. biggest lesson learnt 2018/2019

Sanatan

654 posts

Posted by Sanatan > 2019-01-30 15:52 | Report Abuse

digi3, you are not alone. Selling is a problem due to big Q.

Buy1sell2

2,345 posts

Posted by Buy1sell2 > 2019-01-30 18:00 | Report Abuse

Wah today up 100%....either drop only 50% or up 100%!

Bursa2019

407 posts

Posted by Bursa2019 > 2019-01-30 18:10 | Report Abuse

waaaaaaa

halim disposed 197 juta wooo

kah kah kah ... siapa pergi beli ?? ikan jipun kasi angkat ka ??

moneypedia

5,987 posts

Posted by moneypedia > 2019-01-30 21:08 | Report Abuse

wow tahniah halim sula tangkap ikan jipun kikiki, jangan mare...wow hebatnye summatec limmit up la 100% tahniah....

TheMiddle

789 posts

Posted by TheMiddle > 2019-01-30 22:44 | Report Abuse

Sumatec creates a lot of market shares miracle by Hero HS. He is a legend.

12,593 posts

Posted by Alex™ > 2019-01-30 23:17 | Report Abuse

Wah... Today huat 100%!

Posted by Nicholasming91 > 2019-01-30 23:24 | Report Abuse

Wa tomorrow down 50% omg !

Sanatan

654 posts

Posted by Sanatan > 2019-01-30 23:33 | Report Abuse

Not to worry it is either up 100% or down 50%...it's a joke but not to those still holding the shares.

Darth_

96 posts

Posted by Darth_ > 2019-01-31 00:45 | Report Abuse

Referee not fair here. Why my FOC target not in survey?

Posted by mover168 > 2019-01-31 00:45 |

Posted by derrickinvestor > 2019-01-31 06:47 | Report Abuse

IN FUTURE ANY COMPANY SHARE RELATED TO DONKEY HALIM.. DON INVEST AGAIN...

Posted by derrickinvestor > 2019-01-31 06:48 | Report Abuse

Halim is such a failure bizz man... talk cock no 1

Jaden

5,915 posts

Posted by Jaden > 2019-01-31 14:35 | Report Abuse

Wah.. dis price can

Maynot

822 posts

Posted by Maynot > 2019-01-31 15:38 | Report Abuse

Halim is impatient one. Should have posted some fake news first and disposed all at 3 sen. Why disposed at half sen? You lose 500%

Posted by SirLockCro > 2019-01-31 18:29 | Report Abuse

Sumatec in Rakushechnoye....... After deep deep deep drilling in your pocket... Then after pumping all your money out.... Someone just laughing at you while running away.........

12,593 posts

Posted by Alex™ > 2019-02-01 00:08 | Report Abuse

So... How?

hahaha90

56 posts

Posted by hahaha90 > 2019-02-01 08:05 |

Buy1sell2

2,345 posts

Posted by Buy1sell2 > 2019-02-01 21:23 | Report Abuse

Down 50% damn...HS selling again?

gemma

591 posts

Posted by gemma > 2019-02-03 08:42 | Report Abuse

Its abit weird..Who bought the shares and Why..This counter looks like dying..(?_?)

13,851 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2019-02-03 14:40 | Report Abuse

market had already formed an opinion on the delisting.

86 Days to delisting

Tongkarat

7,588 posts

Posted by Tongkarat > 2019-02-04 12:25 | Report Abuse

GONG XI FA CAI
XIN NAN KUAI LE

truly

973 posts

Posted by truly > 2019-02-04 12:30 | Report Abuse

all in... buy at 0.005.....
you will get 100%.....
better than everything :)

Crasd123

729 posts

Posted by Crasd123 > 2019-02-04 12:43 | Report Abuse

Future rm6, buy 0.005, sell rm6

Posted by zenbeginner > 2019-02-04 15:39 | Report Abuse

Hmm.....Very reassuring...thank you.... Anyway, wishing everyone on this forum a Happy and hopefully Prosperous Chinese New Year.

amet2017

3,150 posts

Posted by amet2017 > 2019-02-04 16:53 | Report Abuse

Wow rm 2? Same with carimin?