SYMPHONY LIFE BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): SYMLIFE (1538)

-0.01 (3.70%)

0.26 - 0.26

8 people like this.

4,336 comment(s). Last comment by kancs3118 1 month ago

james70

327 posts

Posted by james70 > 2014-08-01 00:02 | Report Abuse

http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/listed-companies/company-announcements/1698941

What a pleasant surprise. I thought they had fully disposed off their stake in CESB. With this additional sale, the total one off gain amounts to RM26.4M or 9.3sen/share. Furthermore Symlife's balance sheet is furtter enhanced by RM63.8M resulting in a lower net gearing of 17% from 28% previously.

Heng611

173 posts

Posted by Heng611 > 2014-08-01 00:26 | Report Abuse

More news to come

tenys1227

114 posts

Posted by tenys1227 > 2014-08-01 09:29 | Report Abuse

Open low... because of last night US performance?!

richklse

26 posts

Posted by richklse > 2014-08-01 09:41 | Report Abuse

i'm onboard this ship now

Heng611

173 posts

Posted by Heng611 > 2014-08-01 10:55 | Report Abuse

waiting for 4 sen, are u coming. 4 sen, 4 sen....

Tigerbeer

390 posts

Posted by Tigerbeer > 2014-08-01 11:11 | Report Abuse

Heng.. target 4 cents then run?? I think this can go a long way!!

Heng611

173 posts

Posted by Heng611 > 2014-08-01 11:36 | Report Abuse

No, I wait for Sg long, Sg long land sold half to YTL, what to do balance half?

if you look at annual report, director share increase.

Heng611

173 posts

Posted by Heng611 > 2014-08-01 12:00 | Report Abuse

Sorry. Not half, is 1/3 sold and balance 2/3

Heng611

173 posts

Posted by Heng611 > 2014-08-01 12:13 | Report Abuse

payment by 4 year, each year = RM20mil or 6.4 sen a share + 9.3 sen = 15.7 sen, without doing sell already have income 15.7 sen a share

JJalexey

68 posts

Posted by JJalexey > 2014-08-01 20:19 | Report Abuse

good news

Posted by investor8888 > 2014-08-01 21:14 | Report Abuse

新豐尼生活758萬售CESB給國浩
2014-08-01 11:02
(吉隆坡31日訊)新豐尼生活(SYMLIFE,1538,主板產業組)以757萬8千329令吉進一步脫售Continental Estates公司(CESB)股權給國浩置地(GUOCO,1503,主板產業組)旗下的Seri Jati建築公司(PSJ)和IOI產業(IOIPG,5249,主板產業組)。
該公司發文告指出,根據獻售文件,和PSJ達致協議,脫售CESB的64萬零409股普通股和279萬1千869股可贖回優先股,並和IOI產業達致相同協議,脫售CESB的30萬9千826股普通股及135萬零690股可贖回優先股,脫售價分別為510萬7千399令吉及247萬零930令吉。
若加上早前Seri Jati建築公司(PSJ)和IOI產業以5千622萬令吉收購的CESB股權,整個股權脫售金額將走揚至6千380萬1千744令吉。
新豐尼生活是在今年6月向CESB的其它股東PSJ、IOI產業及Errigal投資公司獻售股票,售價為每股1令吉和可贖回優先股為1令吉60仙,不過最終Errigal投資拒絕此獻議,有關股票轉售給PSJ和IOI產業。
在完成股權脫售計劃後,新豐尼生活截至2015年3月31日止財政年將淨賺2千640萬令吉,同時負債比將從28%減至17%。(星洲日報/財經)

fukrai

168 posts

Posted by fukrai > 2014-08-01 21:42 | Report Abuse

Whether or not becoz of this news (dated 23july), Guoco already went up 30% , hope this counter follows suit. In hand, symlife is holding so many mega project, shouldn't have left behind. Let's wait patiently.

Posted by investor8888 > 2014-08-01 21:44 | Report Abuse

Symlife will up soon...be patient

fukrai

168 posts

Posted by fukrai > 2014-08-01 21:50 | Report Abuse

That's right. They're also having some precious land near KLCC. It's the matter of timing.

Posted by investor89 > 2014-08-05 09:41 | Report Abuse

just hold and will be get rewarded

Posted by roguetrader > 2014-08-05 09:47 | Report Abuse

time to buy. short term chart also looks good. entry level at 0.22.

sky2

685 posts

Posted by sky2 > 2014-08-05 11:18 | Report Abuse

Ya bought some to hold.......for rm 1.85

Posted by investor8888 > 2014-08-05 21:42 | Report Abuse

end of this month will announce dividend...4 sen.

kancs3118

2,201 posts

Posted by kancs3118 > 2014-08-05 22:27 | Report Abuse

@ investor3118, when is the ex-date and how much is post tax dividend attributable to share holders?

Posted by investor8888 > 2014-08-06 20:54 | Report Abuse

announce date maybe on end of august.. 3 sen dividend after deduct government tax..
ex-date on end of September..

Firebird2

1,730 posts

Posted by Firebird2 > 2014-08-06 21:07 | Report Abuse

I thought all dividends declared are single tier or tax exempted after 31/12/2013

kancs3118

2,201 posts

Posted by kancs3118 > 2014-08-07 09:02 | Report Abuse

@ Firebird2,
You are right. After checking the tax law for YA2013, all companies will move to the single tier tax system on 1st Jan 2014. Under the single tier system of taxation, tax on a company's profits is a final tax and dividends are exempt in the hands of shareholders.

It seems the net dividend attributable to the shareholders are 4 cents.

Firebird2

1,730 posts

Posted by Firebird2 > 2014-08-07 09:09 | Report Abuse

Thx kancs3118, so we should have no worries about deducting tax as a shareholder of any company. Claims of tax refunds are a burden not only to us but also Inland Revenue.

sky2

685 posts

Posted by sky2 > 2014-08-07 10:48 | Report Abuse

With 4sen Dividends, it should be able to attract some buying from the local funds, esp through Azman's connections.

tenys1227

114 posts

Posted by tenys1227 > 2014-08-07 10:50 | Report Abuse

more active today... volume coming ?

Firebird2

1,730 posts

Posted by Firebird2 > 2014-08-07 10:53 | Report Abuse

Dividends will be a sweetener. Just wait for some good news (possibly hugh township development in Sg.Long). Since the valuations are cheap now, it have room to go further.

kancs3118

2,201 posts

Posted by kancs3118 > 2014-08-07 10:59 | Report Abuse

wow - luckily, managed to sapu @ RM1.12. Comparatively, still more expensive when compared to others who got it at RM1.02 to RM1.06.

sky2

685 posts

Posted by sky2 > 2014-08-07 11:02 | Report Abuse

The ways warrant is pushed up and no insiders is selling, Symlife is likely to hit rm 1.70 in the future...

james70

327 posts

Posted by james70 > 2014-08-07 11:03 | Report Abuse

i agree, huge upside here for Symlife.

tenys1227

114 posts

Posted by tenys1227 > 2014-08-07 11:33 | Report Abuse

kancs, i buy at the price of RM 1.18 ^.^ haha,, tat mean you are good buy ady

tenys1227

114 posts

Posted by tenys1227 > 2014-08-07 11:35 | Report Abuse

look at the past uptrend transaction day, volume more than 2 million... today trading volume break 3 million ady... good sign !! keep going then i can break even my book value ady ~~ hehe...

kk123

1,964 posts

Posted by kk123 > 2014-08-07 11:41 | Report Abuse

Symlife is in good financial condition .. And it also regularly reward shareholder with free bonus warrant and dividend ...So it's quite ok to invest now before it shoot up ..

Tommy Lee

198 posts

Posted by Tommy Lee > 2014-08-07 12:06 | Report Abuse

I bought at RM1.20,u all consider buy at very good price ady;)

sky2

685 posts

Posted by sky2 > 2014-08-07 12:13 | Report Abuse

I believe some local funds would come in to sapu later

kancs3118

2,201 posts

Posted by kancs3118 > 2014-08-07 14:17 | Report Abuse

newbie here....just want to ask a question. I thought funds cannot buy when the market capitalisation is lesser than RM1billion. Right?

kancs3118

2,201 posts

Posted by kancs3118 > 2014-08-07 14:47 | Report Abuse

just wanna ask...whether the current price of RM1.15 is considered cheap to enter? considering to load some more...on the other hand...don't know whether it will fall back to RM1.12?

Firebird2

1,730 posts

Posted by Firebird2 > 2014-08-07 15:15 | Report Abuse

kancs3118, perhaps not all funds have this limit. (Rm1b cap)

Its hard to answer your second question. Everyone look at how rewarding their investment will be and how much potential the company has.

But we need to look at ourselves too. Are we ready to hold in case we need to. Are we going to hit this and run, etc etc..

kancs3118

2,201 posts

Posted by kancs3118 > 2014-08-07 15:28 | Report Abuse

mmm...my time frame is about 1 year...

Firebird2

1,730 posts

Posted by Firebird2 > 2014-08-07 15:35 | Report Abuse

One year is good enough for Symlife to show its true color I think.
Right now theres a hugh Q at 1.12 and below. So need to watch closely if the strength continues to be there. Best is also to study its AR before deciding if you good in TA, that could help. When I invested in it, I was losing money, now its making, have not sold yet. No plans yet as waiting for a clearer picture. Perhaps Q report and some announcement

Firebird2

1,730 posts

Posted by Firebird2 > 2014-08-07 16:02 | Report Abuse

Economy tanked work both ways. More jobless, building materials no one interested. So Malton can build it cheaper. How many complex are empty these days after a bad start if any, rite? Any others can comment?
I don't know if Malton takes care of minority shareholders. Others can answer

kancs3118

2,201 posts

Posted by kancs3118 > 2014-08-07 16:31 | Report Abuse

the rumors is that the most risky projects are placed at Malton....??? mmm...planning to hive off Malton when the time is right...that is towards the end of this year during GOB rights issuance....just have GOB + SymLife in my portfolio...cukup lah. Hold for one year plus...

Firebird2

1,730 posts

Posted by Firebird2 > 2014-08-07 16:34 | Report Abuse

why not more than two?

kancs3118

2,201 posts

Posted by kancs3118 > 2014-08-07 16:42 | Report Abuse

my plan is to concentrate all the firepowers into this two counters - know them both like the back of my hand.

Firebird2

1,730 posts

Posted by Firebird2 > 2014-08-07 16:47 | Report Abuse

Ok, some like it this way. Hope it works very well for you. I will check up on GOB too, thanks

kancs3118

2,201 posts

Posted by kancs3118 > 2014-08-07 16:52 | Report Abuse

GOB is well covered by Master Icon8888...hahaha ....he has got 9 parts articles on it...

Firebird2

1,730 posts

Posted by Firebird2 > 2014-08-07 17:00 | Report Abuse

Thanks for the information kancs3118. I will check and see.
Are you full time investor or working or in business?

kancs3118

2,201 posts

Posted by kancs3118 > 2014-08-07 17:28 | Report Abuse

salaried slave...

Firebird2

1,730 posts

Posted by Firebird2 > 2014-08-07 17:34 | Report Abuse

No worries, you are resourceful, so in time to come, you will make it good. Thx