SYMPHONY LIFE BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): SYMLIFE (1538)

-0.005 (1.85%)

0.26 - 0.265

8 people like this.

4,336 comment(s). Last comment by kancs3118 1 month ago

buffet

824 posts

Posted by buffet > 2014-07-19 15:40 | Report Abuse

Becareful with all these medium developer...may hit by property slowdown

26,441 posts

Posted by speakup > 2014-07-19 16:40 | Report Abuse

especially high gearing developers like Symlife & Gob

26,441 posts

Posted by speakup > 2014-07-19 16:40 | Report Abuse

interest rate dah naik. if they can't pass the higher borrowing cost to house buyers, their profits will be hit.

solvent

62 posts

Posted by solvent > 2014-07-19 22:12 | Report Abuse

sosode, dividend 4 sen, announce already, pending AGM.

popo

316 posts

Posted by popo > 2014-07-19 23:09 | Report Abuse

AGM, next m0nth when? maybe next week still up....

Heng611

173 posts

Posted by Heng611 > 2014-07-21 10:27 | Report Abuse

news coming ????

Heng611

173 posts

Posted by Heng611 > 2014-07-21 10:52 | Report Abuse

I think someone know something is coming, all I can think is star resident, my guess.

Firebird2

1,730 posts

Posted by Firebird2 > 2014-07-21 11:09 | Report Abuse

Attended a seminar, this one may be on the wok soon enough, just hang on with your hopes.

Posted by Jeffrey Kh Chia > 2014-07-21 14:52 | Report Abuse

going up now

bigbitp

116 posts

Posted by bigbitp > 2014-07-21 15:04 | Report Abuse

volume coming in...good news ahead!!

RapidBeginner

1,817 posts

Posted by RapidBeginner > 2014-07-21 15:13 | Report Abuse

brunie lim???? your symlife coming jor ....

chongbh2

63 posts

Posted by chongbh2 > 2014-07-21 18:09 | Report Abuse

brunie lim last comment on 15/6/14 maybe he out of this stock jor...

rikki

2,024 posts

Posted by rikki > 2014-07-22 08:28 | Report Abuse

Go for larger caps: PublicInvest
http://www.thesundaily.my/news/1120158

Posted by Jeffrey Kh Chia > 2014-07-22 09:49 | Report Abuse

Today up again with volume

Posted by Chin Chee Beng > 2014-07-22 09:50 | Report Abuse

macam sudah mau lai

james70

327 posts

Posted by james70 > 2014-07-22 10:14 | Report Abuse

I think the interest is coming from the SYF transaction for the Sg Long Cheras land in which they will pay RM31.08m to the landowners for the 8.09375 acre parcel. This works out to RM88.15 per sqft.

Symlife has 419acres there valued at RM137.4m or RM7.52 per sqft. Using the RM88 per sqft benchmark, this land is worth an amazing RM1.606B or RM5.18/share on an undiluted basis or RM3.85/share with the warrants fully converted.

You can see why Symlife is generating some interest.

james70

327 posts

Posted by james70 > 2014-07-22 11:03 | Report Abuse

From RHB stock trading outlook:

Symphony Life may trend higher after its latest climb above the MYR1.07 levels. A bullish bias may be present if the stock holds above the MYR1.07 level, whereby traders may buy. The target price is set at MYR1.19, followed by MYR1.30. Failure to maintain above the MYR1.07 level may see the stock fall back to its sideways trend. Support may be found at MYR1.02, whereby traders may cut
losses upon a breach on closing.

Firebird2

1,730 posts

Posted by Firebird2 > 2014-07-22 11:36 | Report Abuse

wow james70, just only that piece of land is worth Rm1.6B or Rm5.18 per share and counting .... that's way too much undervalued now.

Heng611

173 posts

Posted by Heng611 > 2014-07-22 11:53 | Report Abuse

Not only Sg loong land, how about land in chears book value RM9mil and now ten X the price

Firebird2

1,730 posts

Posted by Firebird2 > 2014-07-22 12:27 | Report Abuse

Where is this land in cheras? is it big and much more than its book value? thx

Heng611

173 posts

Posted by Heng611 > 2014-07-22 12:36 | Report Abuse

Not big but best location, you know TESCO @ TMN mida

Firebird2

1,730 posts

Posted by Firebird2 > 2014-07-22 12:42 | Report Abuse

Land there should be expensive, maybe smaller size, good for high rise building is it? if the size is enough

Posted by Boon Siong > 2014-07-22 12:43 | Report Abuse

The problem for symlife was on latest project been delay and sales can't credit into pocket. It make the unbill sale reduce alot(2xxmil). So no looking good on next q result but hope got a better div given. So short term investor may feel boring on this stock, for long term investor, this stock may give u 100% return for 1-2year holding time.

james70

327 posts

Posted by james70 > 2014-07-22 12:45 | Report Abuse

The going price is RM300/sqft for Cheras commercial land. Symlife owns a 10.6acre parcel valued at only RM9.03M which is about RM19.6/sqft. At RM300/sqft, this piece is valued in the region of RM138.5M but it could higher because of the proximity to Tesco or RM0.45sen/share.

tan1868

787 posts

Posted by tan1868 > 2014-07-22 12:46 | Report Abuse

Looking good!

Firebird2

1,730 posts

Posted by Firebird2 > 2014-07-22 12:53 | Report Abuse

Currently there are ongoing projects I think, but yes, some that I read about in bursa announcement there were delays, so maybe the results may not be substantially higher, but still good perhaps. The last time I work out I thought they will be taking in the final payment for the Sg Long land (abt 20mil) but it didn't appear in the last Q results. Not sure why.
And yes, an investor will reap more benefits holding on for now.
The Tesco land is quite substantial and appreciate more in time, wonder if they have plans for it.

james70

327 posts

Posted by james70 > 2014-07-22 13:05 | Report Abuse

SHL's Sg Long land is worth RM130/sqft per the writeup below. Now, weren't we just discussing using the RM88/sqft benchmark. At RM130/sqft, you do the math. No wonder PublicInvest did highlight to buy some smallcaps like Symlife.

Read this http://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/PublicInvest/56371.jsp

160-acre golf course land in Bdr. Sg. Long. The group owns about 433 acres landbank (for property development purpose) in Selangor, Negeri Sembilan spanning across Bdr. Sg Long (48 acres), Semenyih (118 acres), Alam Budiman, (20 acres), Rawang, (10 acres), Batang Kali (88 acres), Serendah (48 acres) and Parit Tinggi (101 acres). However, the most interesting part is its 160-acre golf course land in Bdr. Sg. Long, sitting on a book value of RM18 psf. Management has earlier hinted its interest of redeveloping and monetizing the golf course one day. Based on the market value of RM130 psf, we believe this piece of land could be worth at least RM900m given the matured township status in Bdr. Sg Long. We also understand that its limited memberships would make it easier for the company to redevelop the golf course land anytime in the future. Currently, we think its land bank and properties stand at a market value of not less than RM1bn and could potentially double to RM2bn (if the redevelopment plan starts to kick in), which is a far cry as compared to its current market capitalization of RM561m.

http://www.thesundaily.my/news/1120158

The FBM Mid70 laggards; YTL Power International Bhd, Mudajaya Group Bhd, Kossan Rubber Industries, DRB-Hicom Bhd, Pos Malaysia Bhd and Air Asia X Bhd, and amongst the FBM Small Cap laggards; Can-One Bhd, Eversendai Corp Bhd, Cypark Resources Bhd, ECM Libra Financial Group Bhd, Symphony Life Bhd and Puncak Niaga Holdings Bhd.

Firebird2

1,730 posts

Posted by Firebird2 > 2014-07-22 13:06 | Report Abuse

The Sg Long big piece of land and the Tesco Cheras land should appreciate a lot as the current MRT construction will eventually enhance its value.
The valuation of Rm88psf (Sg Long land) and Rm300psf (Tesco Cheras) might be too low. It may be much higher now.

Firebird2

1,730 posts

Posted by Firebird2 > 2014-07-22 13:19 | Report Abuse

Thx james70. Current valuations is undemanding and still cheap.
I read the 2013 Annual Report, they have converted the Sg Long land from agriculture land and so is paying a higher land premium, so I suppose they have plans to develop it. I believe the company is quietly working on its plan, to build a township (400+ acres) in phases. It will have a big impact on the company.
Just imagine Protasco 100 acres - GDV Rm10bil.

james70

327 posts

Posted by james70 > 2014-07-22 14:17 | Report Abuse

Firebird2, as it is Symlife has lots of potential and is deemed rather under valued. I hope PublicInvest Research will come out with a write up on it soon as it did for SAB. The latter's price skyrocketed once they started covering it.

Firebird2

1,730 posts

Posted by Firebird2 > 2014-07-22 14:51 | Report Abuse

james70, yes symlife do have a lot of potential. I saw the bursa announcement, seems management team is very active and not sitting down doing nothing. Soon, research analyst will start to ocver it because of its potential. My hope is that they be able to realized the values that the company possess like SAB as you say.

tenys1227

114 posts

Posted by tenys1227 > 2014-07-22 16:12 | Report Abuse

Good potential?? have you all notice this few day volume is bigger?
Symlife got land bank at good area is very old story already, it is not moving after its touch 1.19...
now already move up 3 days, good sign and feel like something coming ~~

"lai, lai liao, lai, lai liao " hehehe...

Firebird2

1,730 posts

Posted by Firebird2 > 2014-07-22 16:36 | Report Abuse

If the land is worth Rm130psf
130 x 43,560 x 419 = 2,372,713,200
2,372,713,200 / 310,000,000 shares = Rm7.65 per share

chongbh2

63 posts

Posted by chongbh2 > 2014-07-22 16:37 | Report Abuse

brunei lim missing ??? your symlife-wb moving now !!!

Posted by ryanlim1023 > 2014-07-22 16:54 | Report Abuse

Brunei lim run road after wc...hehe

Posted by investor8888 > 2014-07-22 22:13 | Report Abuse

symlife still undervalue ..buy now....

林俊松

6,908 posts

Posted by 林俊松 > 2014-07-23 18:20 | Report Abuse

I sudah cabut.
=)

Funtrade

596 posts

Posted by Funtrade > 2014-07-23 18:26 | Report Abuse

#pray4lim

Lim AAX, smrt can goreng.

But profit earned must spend at B2B spa operatorated by eric-SMT

james70

327 posts

Posted by james70 > 2014-07-24 07:01 | Report Abuse

Not a bad deal for Symlife. Selling a 15.81% stake in a jointly controlled entity for RM56.2M. So this would further beef up their coffers and reduce their gearing to 18%. From the profit standpoint, this would yield them a RM23.2m profit or +8.2sen in the EPS.

nch218

573 posts

Posted by nch218 > 2014-07-24 07:32 | Report Abuse

http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/listed-companies/company-announcements/1693353

Financial effect on the disposal
1. Increase EPS by 8.2 for FYE 31.3.2015
2. Net Gearing ratio from 28% to 18%
3. Gross gain of RM 23.2m for FYE 31.3.2015

26,441 posts

Posted by speakup > 2014-07-24 07:35 | Report Abuse

yes Symlife need to reduce their gearing, it's way too high. good move!

azlan88

509 posts

Posted by azlan88 > 2014-07-24 09:52 | Report Abuse

Good news.
reduced debt and got additional income too.

Heng611

173 posts

Posted by Heng611 > 2014-07-24 10:36 | Report Abuse

2014 eps 18.75sen if 2015 same 18.75sen + 8.2 sen = 26.95 sen, PE=4

The company very active I think more news to come

azlan88

509 posts

Posted by azlan88 > 2014-07-24 13:56 | Report Abuse

It says that net gearing will reduce from 0.28 to 0.18 (before deducting cash). Quite a substantial amount. Based on Q1 balance sheet, its borrowing was RM304mil (RM253mil ST + RM51mil LT). At 0.18x gearing, the borrowing will reduce to RM195mil. Almost RM100mil. I wonder how these borrowing is booked in their balance sheet if they hold only 18% in the JV

Anyway I salute to the new management of Symlife for being able to turnaround the a debt laden company (in fact their borrowing was Rm500mil) to what it is right now. These undervalued company will rise after stake disposal in JV is completed. with lower debt and some working capital to start with, it is exciting to see what is ahead of this company.

azlan88

509 posts

Posted by azlan88 > 2014-07-30 19:16 | Report Abuse

high volume + price increase.

popo

316 posts

Posted by popo > 2014-07-30 20:47 | Report Abuse

Any good news for this counter? Y hi volume?

james70

327 posts

Posted by james70 > 2014-07-30 23:23 | Report Abuse

Looks like it is going to run a lot higher. The stock shows steady accumulation by big guys.

tenys1227

114 posts

Posted by tenys1227 > 2014-07-31 18:09 | Report Abuse

today dropped. What are the supporting price?

power88

1,588 posts

Posted by power88 > 2014-07-31 23:28 | Report Abuse

新丰尼再卖Continental股权财经

(吉隆坡31日讯)新丰尼生活(SYMLIFE,1538,主板產业股)宣布,二度与Pembinaan SriJati私人有限公司(PSJ)和IOI產业(IOIPG,5249,主板產业股)达成股权买卖协议,以总值757万8329令吉,脱售在Continental置业私人有限公司的股权,以重整其主要的业务。

根据文告指出,前者分別献售Continental置业64万零409股和279万1869累积可赎回优先股(CPRS),以及30万9826股和135万零690累积可赎回优先股,予PSJ私人有限公司和IOI產业。献售价分別是510万7399令吉和247万零930令吉。

PSJ是国浩置地(Guoco)的旗下公司,这已是公司第二次出售Continental置业股权,第一次是在本月23日(週三),以总值5622万令吉出售Continental置业股票及累积可赎回优先股(CPRS)。

在完成上述两次股权买卖活动后,脱售Continental置业所有股权,新丰尼生活將筹得6380万1744令吉资金,这將有效增加集团的营运资本、扩展其核心业务和在未来可以获得新的投资机会。

管理层表示,这项股权买卖活动不会对集团的股本和净资產带来任何影响,然而,该出售计划却可提升集团的每股盈利,达每股9.3仙。另外,还可以降低新丰尼生活的负债率,从28%降至17%。

该股全天下滑2仙或1.739%,掛1.13令吉,成交量为170万2800股。
http://www.orientaldaily.com.my/index.php?option=com_k2&view=item&id=129948:continental&Itemid=198