+0.005 (0.79%)

0.63 - 0.64

22 people like this.

30,104 comment(s). Last comment by Leverage 1 hour ago

Posted by OngMoneyOng > 2018-08-11 12:21 | Report Abuse

Foreign fund raising since last month. Monday morning rocket high. Woohoo

Posted by PanjiAlam55 > 2018-08-11 13:16 | Report Abuse

monday what the TP? will start session

Posted by PanjiAlam55 > 2018-08-11 13:17 | Report Abuse

up or down?

Posted by Ahza Adhwa Zulkepli > 2018-08-11 13:35 | Report Abuse

@panji, .835 need to hold. If break .880 then up up up up

Posted by Luckystock > 2018-08-11 13:44 | Report Abuse

Buy and keep for a longer term. Sure can make money. Plentiful of projects ongoing and forthcoming. Fundamental sound Company.

Oliveoil

330 posts

Posted by Oliveoil > 2018-08-11 14:32 | Report Abuse

Any news regarding HSR ?

Faith78

102 posts

Posted by Faith78 > 2018-08-11 14:48 | Report Abuse

fundamental is strong, uptrend stock now most research house upgraded their TP to RM1.20 to RM1.30

TEEXIAN1840

1,052 posts

Posted by TEEXIAN1840 > 2018-08-11 14:50 | Report Abuse

if coming good news from EDL, MRT2, 2nd QR 2018 financial reports, HSR. all in can see -> 1.310 before October ???

beinvested

2,445 posts

Posted by beinvested > 2018-08-11 15:04 | Report Abuse

Many companies paid RM2 for each one thousand shares as the dividend. But MRCB will be paying dividend on 17 Aug 2018, 1.75% for 2017, with the Par Value of RM1, got profit, NTA RM1.10, EPF should be the single largest shareholder and reasonably it should be a good investment when it was even below RM0.70 a share. DON'T MISS THE OPPORTUNITY. Just keep for a while. I was not able to do the CONTRA correctly. So, i locked them up ever since.
Yesterday morning, the lowest was 0.82 but i had wanted to buy at the same price towards the end on Thursday, not successful, seller asked for 0.825 the least. So unsure until yesterday morning, yesterday after lunch, during the final hour, it was a incredible trading session. It hit to the highest, 0.87 only. Nice show.
Warrant A RISKY, warrant B still got value, those CALL Ws are very unfavourable considering the Exercise Prices firstly,the Ratio for the conversion to the Ordinary Shares, the expiry dates...
NEXT, let's hope it will reach RM1.00 soon and i was thinking it can only reached RM0.80 in some months.

TEEXIAN1840

1,052 posts

Posted by TEEXIAN1840 > 2018-08-11 15:19 | Report Abuse

if mother @ 1.000, C29 -> 0.035, C30 -> 0.065, C31 -> 0.085 ???

TEEXIAN1840

1,052 posts

Posted by TEEXIAN1840 > 2018-08-11 15:25 | Report Abuse

if mother @ 1.310, C29 -> 0.100, C30 -> 0.160, C31 -> 0.180 ???

beinvested

2,445 posts

Posted by beinvested > 2018-08-11 15:32 | Report Abuse

I took the trouble to go through the Ws & the CALL Ws. These CALL Ws 29, 30 0r 31, as at today, these Ws is in the "NEGATIVE" even you got them for FREE, simply because of the market price of its Ordinary Share, the EXERCISE PRICES, approaching the expiry dates already...and don't forget the Ratio that involved. In another word, the market prices of these Ws should be below Zero sen/RISKY.

Very unfavourable, you see CW 29, need + RM1.30, Ratio 1.25:1, expiring 30NOV2018, means provided its Ordinary Share can not reach at RM1.30 before the last day, otherwise it does not bring profit to you even you can get the W today for free. Because you will not ask for the conversion to the Ordinary Share until the last day.

TEEXIAN1840

1,052 posts

Posted by TEEXIAN1840 > 2018-08-11 16:06 | Report Abuse

beinvested, thanks.

beinvested

2,445 posts

Posted by beinvested > 2018-08-11 16:39 | Report Abuse

The most preferred to be talked about is CW32, CP RM0.80/Ratio 1:1/Expired 28/02/2019. Theoretically, its market value should be RM0.07 because the MV of its OS is RM0.87 only. Instead, the MV now is RM0.17 (extra RM0.10) because speculators/invested believed that the MV of its OS can become RM0.97 anytime. And in practice, the MV of CW 32 may increase to RM0.27 when the OS has really become RM0.97 tomorrow. In this example, the W will improve as long as the MV of the OS increase. The fact is, many prefer to invest RM0.17 than RM0.87 to see each jump of RM0.005 which is guided by the Exchange. Isn't that interesting?

TEEXIAN1840

1,052 posts

Posted by TEEXIAN1840 > 2018-08-11 17:54 | Report Abuse

thanks again. beinvested.

Posted by Ahza Adhwa Zulkepli > 2018-08-11 18:37 | Report Abuse

How about CW 34?

JinAurora

401 posts

Posted by JinAurora > 2018-08-11 19:52 | Report Abuse

https://www.malaysiakini.com/news/438465
Guys, tighten your seat belt, ready to fly higher next week :D

TEEXIAN1840

1,052 posts

Posted by TEEXIAN1840 > 2018-08-11 21:55 | Report Abuse

kemungkinan HSR dipergunakan tun mahathir sebagai alat 'tarik tali' di antara China & Japan untuk menggaut kebaikan 1) harap boleh dapat loan from japan untuk bayar hutang negara. 2) harap china dapat mengurangkan kos ECRL. possible HSR announcements will be made before tun mahathir visit china this week.

TEEXIAN1840

1,052 posts

Posted by TEEXIAN1840 > 2018-08-11 21:58 | Report Abuse

correction : next week.

beinvested

2,445 posts

Posted by beinvested > 2018-08-11 22:14 | Report Abuse

CW 34 - Exercise Price RM1.05, Ratio 2.5:1, Expiring 29Mar2018, now the price RM0.085/ ratio 2.5 = 2.5 X RM0.085 = RM0.17, RM0.17 + RM1.05 = RM1.22 to convert into one Ordinary Share. No one wanted to get one OS via this manner but instead buy at RM0.87 directly. Unlike CW 32, where the exercise price is lower than the price of the OS. So, unless the investors anticipated that the price of the OS can be higher than RM1.22 before the expiry date, then it is highly risky to buy.

beinvested

2,445 posts

Posted by beinvested > 2018-08-11 22:16 | Report Abuse

Infact, is 2.5 X RM0.085 = more than RM0.17

eleh

89 posts

Posted by eleh > 2018-08-11 22:16 | Report Abuse

lol.cw cannot convert to ordinary share lah. lol.

oranje

1,003 posts

Posted by oranje > 2018-08-11 22:42 | Report Abuse

X
oranje Tony Pang and Elbrutus, i am opening my shop ORANGE FORTUNE TELLER AT BRICKFIELDS SOON HAHAHHAAAH
11/08/2018 22:30
X
oranje Seriously guys

Between now until september, market and AA will be in rough waters

Market because of EM turbulence and Wall St rich valuation due for 10% correction in the weeks.

AA because quarters report may be significantly lower profit due to oil price and all that

I seen AA falling to RM 2.95-3.25 in this period

ANYWAY I INTEND TO INVEST MORE IN CALL WARRANT LOVE HOTEL

BRING YOUR OWN CONDOM
11/08/2018 22:33
X
oranje on second though dont use rubber - no feeling
11/08/2018 22:34
X
oranje i have cleared 70% of AA stock 3-7 trading days ago
INSTINCT ON MOMENTUM
11/08/2018 22:35
X
oranje dont worry AA will reach RM 4.5 (Beijing) in next 5 months
only that we are flying down toward the atlantic ocean near western australia first ya

welcome to flight mh 370 and a 1/2
11/08/2018 22:37
X
oranje ppspspssssssttt

Global markets will nosedive then biiiiggggg rebound

due to turkey, EM and Wall St overvaluation

SOOOOOOOOOO

Buy HSI H shares (Short)

When fallen enough

switch to HSI C3k and C3J (Long)

ALL COMING IN AUGUST AND SEPTEMBER 2018

TARGET 50-100% GAINS

WELCOME TO THE HANG SENG LOVE HOTEL

PLEASE DONT STAY PAST OCTOBER 2018

SHORT TIME ONLY YA

THIS ANNOUNCEMENT HAS BEEN BROUGHT TO YOU BY A LEGENDARY BROADCASTER
11/08/2018 22:41

oranje

1,003 posts

Posted by oranje > 2018-08-11 22:42 | Report Abuse

from AA tu

Berkat

582 posts

Posted by Berkat > 2018-08-11 23:52 | Report Abuse

hohohoho

chamlo

1,198 posts

Posted by chamlo > 2018-08-12 04:25 | Report Abuse

No news(EDL settlement) is bad news.

Posted by Ahza Adhwa Zulkepli > 2018-08-12 09:34 | Report Abuse

EDL disposal due this year. Not this month

TEEXIAN1840

1,052 posts

Posted by TEEXIAN1840 > 2018-08-12 09:53 | Report Abuse

the problem with PH government is PTPTN those below 4k salary tak payah bayar. highway toll semua abolished. sikalang lui tak cukup, sini potong, sana potong, uncertainty policy, no, yes, no... hopefully EDL can be settled this month or not to drag too long...

Posted by Ahza Adhwa Zulkepli > 2018-08-12 09:55 | Report Abuse

Me waiting QR report oni tee. Then wait research banker price target. Confirm up up up

TEEXIAN1840

1,052 posts

Posted by TEEXIAN1840 > 2018-08-12 10:10 | Report Abuse

high hope on HSR for now, if OK, share price easily -> $1.100

TEEXIAN1840

1,052 posts

Posted by TEEXIAN1840 > 2018-08-12 10:29 | Report Abuse

Tuan Ahza, i have called share investment bank regarding the refreshments timing (15 minutes only), they said that's latest banks standard investments program settings applied to all user with internet explorer 11 / window 10. we need to refresh / touch mouse to activate eash time before screenshot off automatically. nothing we can do.

Posted by Ahza Adhwa Zulkepli > 2018-08-12 11:14 | Report Abuse

Oooo.... Safety purposes I guess

labu83

2,565 posts

Posted by labu83 > 2018-08-12 12:16 | Report Abuse

Call warrant time next week....beware if Mother touch rm0.95,haha

Sinoboy

2,131 posts

Posted by Sinoboy > 2018-08-12 12:37 | Report Abuse

Applies to normal warrant also, I believe...

Sinoboy

2,131 posts

Posted by Sinoboy > 2018-08-12 12:37 | Report Abuse

But Dow down 200. Beware...

Sinoboy

2,131 posts

Posted by Sinoboy > 2018-08-12 13:43 | Report Abuse

Construction materials like sand, cement and iron exempted from sst. Could be good news...

Posted by OngMoneyOng > 2018-08-12 14:04 | Report Abuse

Good news yoohoo

youkian2

332 posts

Posted by youkian2 > 2018-08-12 15:30 | Report Abuse

Sinoboy, you everyday worry about this or that. Better put your money in the bank.

Sinoboy

2,131 posts

Posted by Sinoboy > 2018-08-12 15:37 | Report Abuse

Hahaha :)

Posted by PanjiAlam55 > 2018-08-12 15:59 | Report Abuse

I thought that day somebody said, MRCB doesn't care about Dow Jones up or down, this stock is up and fly,,,hahaha.. now why should u all worries Monday MRCB will fly fly fly...

Posted by OngMoneyOng > 2018-08-12 17:32 | Report Abuse

Monday sure rocket up till my target Rm1 next week. Merdeka!!!

55,167 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-08-12 20:51 | Report Abuse

WAHAHA!!!

Singapore, Malaysia meet to discuss HSR; Johor chief minister says project has not been cancelled

https://www.todayonline.com/world/singapore-malaysia-meet-discuss-hsr-johor-mentri-besar-says-project-has-not-been-cancelled

Daily8

3,858 posts

Posted by Daily8 > 2018-08-12 22:20 | Report Abuse

Thank you calvintaneng. HSR if cancelled will be a great price to pay by Msian government. More benefits awaiting from continuation from HSR than cancelling it. Singapore government need to share equal benefits with Msia on HSR. Don't always want to win all. PH are very concern about the open tender of the contractors. MRCB and Gamuda partners will most probably be reviewed with their contracts. Some reduction of high cost price for constructing HSR will be looked upon.

Question now is, MRCB will still be apart of HSR? If yes, then MRCB, definitely exceed 1RM!

Sinoboy

2,131 posts

Posted by Sinoboy > 2018-08-12 22:25 | Report Abuse

Don't forget, EPF is major shareholder of mrcb. Hopefully, magic is still there... :)

beinvested

2,445 posts

Posted by beinvested > 2018-08-12 22:32 | Report Abuse

I am equally surprised. With those qualifying criteria, as mentioned before( NTA, dividend, profit), MRCB should not be traded below its par value of RM1.00 each share. As the economy condition of this company continue to progress, many are hoping that their investment target can be achieved soon.

In terms of the Ws, the one with very high risk is WA - the highest conversion price @ RM1.68 and that's why the value of this W is so low.

But the attractive one is W32 - the lowest conversion price @ RM0.80, ration 1:1, expiring on 28FEB2019. If you believe that the OS price can reach RM1.00 soon, that's why its Value is RM0.20 now. If you already have the initial investment of RM0.20, fork out RM0.80 later, means you have booked one OS at RM1.00 knowingly. If the OS have moved to RM0.90 and chances W32 can become RM0.22 which is 10% appreciation. That's why many investors are attracted to those Ws.

Syedds

Posted by Syedds > 2018-08-12 22:57 | Report Abuse

Hsr is not cancel

Berkat

582 posts

Posted by Berkat > 2018-08-12 23:44 | Report Abuse

limit up?