+0.005 (0.79%)

0.63 - 0.64

22 people like this.

30,104 comment(s). Last comment by Leverage 54 minutes ago

Daily8

3,858 posts

Posted by Daily8 > 2018-08-30 10:02 | Report Abuse

MRCB is a great company so far. By historical records and projects they get from previous government, there is no question! Today, PH gov will be more transparent and honor fairness and competitiveness for most Contractors. I hope MRCB will be once again be the Contractors for HSR. They're usually more qualified. Market condition need to take into consideration. Don't just blindly follow something.

Speed123

763 posts

Posted by Speed123 > 2018-08-30 10:04 | Report Abuse

MRCB will be the Contractors for HSR. confirm

no way goverm will pay compensation and reappoint another contractor. that will cost more

Sinoboy

2,131 posts

Posted by Sinoboy > 2018-08-30 10:05 | Report Abuse

Q result out after trading hours?

Speed123

763 posts

Posted by Speed123 > 2018-08-30 10:10 | Report Abuse

should anytime from now

Sinoboy

2,131 posts

Posted by Sinoboy > 2018-08-30 10:14 | Report Abuse

Hopefully it's a good one...

Batman007

192 posts

Posted by Batman007 > 2018-08-30 10:17 | Report Abuse

Hopefully a very good one! :) hehe price slowly up up...gogogogo mrcb! gkent also up!

TEEXIAN1840

1,052 posts

Posted by TEEXIAN1840 > 2018-08-30 10:19 | Report Abuse

MRCB pinya abang GKENT also up...

Speed123

763 posts

Posted by Speed123 > 2018-08-30 10:23 | Report Abuse

confirm is good result . i trust my friend.

Speed123

763 posts

Posted by Speed123 > 2018-08-30 10:24 | Report Abuse

the problem is .. shark are too busy with MYEG

Batman007

192 posts

Posted by Batman007 > 2018-08-30 10:26 | Report Abuse

There are many Sharks and Whales in the market :) we want BIG Foreigners Shark to go in! :)

Sinoboy

2,131 posts

Posted by Sinoboy > 2018-08-30 11:22 | Report Abuse

Monday q result out perhaps...

Batman007

192 posts

Posted by Batman007 > 2018-08-30 11:25 | Report Abuse

Today q out..:)

Batman007

192 posts

Posted by Batman007 > 2018-08-30 11:25 | Report Abuse

Monday goreng!

Lim Tek Wai

2,386 posts

Posted by Lim Tek Wai > 2018-08-30 11:28 | Report Abuse

Yahoooo ! Good profit tho, can spend more already kikiki

Daily8

3,858 posts

Posted by Daily8 > 2018-08-30 11:38 | Report Abuse

Careful result may not be good.....................................

Sinoboy

2,131 posts

Posted by Sinoboy > 2018-08-30 11:40 | Report Abuse

Yup. If good, should be out already...

133 posts

Posted by avatar6 > 2018-08-30 11:51 | Report Abuse

I'm a newbie and I sold my cw at huge loss.
Anyway, I don't anticipate good result for this QR, as construction QR can be very creative, like Daily8 and Sinoboy said.

Batman007

192 posts

Posted by Batman007 > 2018-08-30 11:53 | Report Abuse

It will be good :) hold tight..dont lose hope..hehe..mark my words..hopefully lah!

133 posts

Posted by avatar6 > 2018-08-30 11:55 | Report Abuse

Haha Batman007, I believe your cost must be very low.

Batman007

192 posts

Posted by Batman007 > 2018-08-30 11:56 | Report Abuse

i in and out lahh..where got to hold so long..:) but I'm optimistic quarter is good enuf! :)

133 posts

Posted by avatar6 > 2018-08-30 11:57 | Report Abuse

Batman007, good luck!! =) Any other stock that you monitor?

Sinoboy

2,131 posts

Posted by Sinoboy > 2018-08-30 11:58 | Report Abuse

Down, zzzzzzzz for 3-5 years...

Daily8

3,858 posts

Posted by Daily8 > 2018-08-30 11:58 | Report Abuse

bad result will cause price to plunge t0 69/70

133 posts

Posted by avatar6 > 2018-08-30 12:02 | Report Abuse

Batman007, I've no idea how good(bad) the QR will be. But if QR is good, the price should not plunge from .875 all the way here (10% drop is still acceptable). Yea, construction QR, the cost could be incurred first (erodes profit), and few quarters later, the profit only comes in.

Hey Daily8, yea, pretty much agreeable.

Natu Ral

176 posts

Posted by Natu Ral > 2018-08-30 12:02 | Report Abuse

The orderbook of the company is decreasing and with the current high gearing level is not looking attractive. Furthermore under PH’s manifesto, it targets to review all highway concession agreements.Coming QR, it will be weaker-than-expected property sales, higher-than-expected administrative cost,negative real estate policies, and tighter lending environment.

Posted by damansaraeagle > 2018-08-30 12:05 | Report Abuse

21 AUG : 81 SEN nOW 73 SEN -- yes it is decreasing

133 posts

Posted by avatar6 > 2018-08-30 12:06 | Report Abuse

I could see that the management is working hard on its corporate governance but we all look at more profit and more dividend, right?

TEEXIAN, the sale of land happened on July. Today's quarter result is only up until* June. We won't see it in the account.

Batman007

192 posts

Posted by Batman007 > 2018-08-30 12:08 | Report Abuse

My view, they purposely pressed it down, then when good quarter coming it will spike up!they need more momentum to push the price go above RM1. watch closely guys!

avatar6 Batman007, I've no idea how good(bad) the QR will be. But if QR is good, the price should not plunge from .875 all the way here (10% drop is still acceptable). Yea, construction QR, the cost could be incurred first (erodes profit), and few quarters later, the profit only comes in.

Hey Daily8, yea, pretty much agreeable.
30/08/2018 12:02

133 posts

Posted by avatar6 > 2018-08-30 12:09 | Report Abuse

For MRCB, construction stands at 60% (this quarter onwards) while property stands at 35%.
I will visit this company only if I see solid evidence on brighter prospect.

133 posts

Posted by avatar6 > 2018-08-30 12:11 | Report Abuse

Batman007, I don't speculate and don't make assumption.

Daily8

3,858 posts

Posted by Daily8 > 2018-08-30 12:13 | Report Abuse

Natu Ral, noted on your professional explanation!

Daily8

3,858 posts

Posted by Daily8 > 2018-08-30 12:13 | Report Abuse

Batman007, be realistic please.

Posted by Ahza Adhwa Zulkepli > 2018-08-30 12:26 | Report Abuse

SOTP valuation is 2.6 bil for properties and 1.68 bil for construction. How come 60% construction and 35% properties?

Batman007

192 posts

Posted by Batman007 > 2018-08-30 12:27 | Report Abuse

Ahza, they just plugged in the figures from the sky. LOL..dont fight fight just wait for the quarter to be released today! :) chill and relax..

Posted by Ahza Adhwa Zulkepli > 2018-08-30 12:29 | Report Abuse

Sums of outstanding order book is 4.9 billion, leveraged from LRT3 PDP fee and MRT2 contract.

The only problem is if MRCB didn't get payment this quarter for these two contracts.

Which can be offset by higher booking of its properties.

Still a higher-than 50% chance for MRCB to have a good QR .

Posted by Ahza Adhwa Zulkepli > 2018-08-30 12:31 | Report Abuse

Batman007, I hate you for being too optimistic, investors need to remain cautious. But these other guys are much ignorant for having unknowingly ignorant pessimistic.

lol.

Posted by Ahza Adhwa Zulkepli > 2018-08-30 12:34 | Report Abuse

MRCB is not oil and gas company hence, it didn't have a large opex.

Sinoboy

2,131 posts

Posted by Sinoboy > 2018-08-30 12:39 | Report Abuse

Sky is the limit, let's pluck it lmfao

133 posts

Posted by avatar6 > 2018-08-30 12:44 | Report Abuse

Engineering, Construction & Environment 366,396,000 (57%)
Property, Development & Investment 222,405,000 (35%)
TOTAL: 632,406,000

With a total contract value of approximately RM4.6 billion, these projects are still in the early phase of construction. As the pace of construction progress picks up, these projects are anticipated to form the backbone of the division’s operating profit recognition moving forward through 2018 and beyond.

What's your TP and time frame? Well, I pluck figures from QR. Why for the attack? LOL

Batman007 Ahza, they just plugged in the figures from the sky. LOL..dont fight fight just wait for the quarter to be released today! :) chill and relax..

133 posts

Posted by avatar6 > 2018-08-30 12:44 | Report Abuse

You look very confident. May I know what's your TP and time frame? Please share your EPS on this quarter report if you did your calculation.

Ahza Adhwa Zulkepli Sums of outstanding order book is 4.9 billion, leveraged from LRT3 PDP fee and MRT2 contract.

The only problem is if MRCB didn't get payment this quarter for these two contracts.

Which can be offset by higher booking of its properties.

Still a higher-than 50% chance for MRCB to have a good QR .

Notconfused

1,523 posts

Posted by Notconfused > 2018-08-30 12:48 | Report Abuse

Doesn't look good if the price keeps dropping... insiders should already know the QR

Posted by Ahza Adhwa Zulkepli > 2018-08-30 12:54 | Report Abuse

@Notconfused Then your logic should be, if market good before qr then qr good. This should be true all the time.

What happened to KPSCB? High before qr, then qr negative then drop.

133 posts

Posted by avatar6 > 2018-08-30 12:54 | Report Abuse

I must remind you that you have a blind spot here. The progress of profit recognition for construction and properties can be varying. No offense. We're all discussing here. No need to personal attack anyone.

Ahza Adhwa Zulkepli SOTP valuation is 2.6 bil for properties and 1.68 bil for construction. How come 60% construction and 35% properties?

Posted by Ahza Adhwa Zulkepli > 2018-08-30 12:57 | Report Abuse

"Engineering, Construction & Environment 366,396,000 (57%)
Property, Development & Investment 222,405,000 (35%)
TOTAL: 632,406,000 "

Where's this source?

133 posts

Posted by avatar6 > 2018-08-30 13:00 | Report Abuse

Ahza Adhwa Zulkepli
UNAUDITED REPORT FOR THE FINANCIAL PERIOD ENDED 31 MARCH 2018, Page 11 of 25

Posted by Ahza Adhwa Zulkepli > 2018-08-30 13:04 | Report Abuse

So why are you looking at segmental reporting based on 3 months that has been calculated in the previous quarter report to measure the future of the company?

133 posts

Posted by avatar6 > 2018-08-30 13:14 | Report Abuse

Ahza, it is the closest estimation that we should follow. Otherwise, how should we estimate it? Based on the report in 2008?

From UOBKH,
EPS (sen) 5.2 2.4 3.4 4.2 4.7
ROE (%) 10.3 4.2 3.0 3.7 4.0
Net cash inflow (outflow) (129) 270 114 12
Debt to equity 77.4 76.1 74.3 72.3

You expect big fund to buy into it? Construction and properties sector are clouded. I don't think we will see it perform in 2H18.