BURSA MALAYSIA BHD

KLSE (MYR): BURSA (1818)

-0.01 (0.10%)

9.55 - 9.60

10 people like this.

5,372 comment(s). Last comment by findfreedom 4 days ago

ernest60

252 posts

Posted by ernest60 > 2020-12-29 10:47 | Report Abuse

however is good for mother share trader now, good to buy now at 8.3 and hold till end of Jan for the high div yield, treat it as FD and should get at least 2% for just put in for 1 mths plus...not a bad deal

beginner

1,285 posts

Posted by beginner > 2020-12-29 10:49 | Report Abuse

@ernest60, take as lesson learnt, don't gamble with IB as we can't win them. when the warrant is at the edge of in-money, 99% IB will press it to become out of money. See how Bursa been continuously downtrend for past 6 days when near to the expiry date

ernest60

252 posts

Posted by ernest60 > 2020-12-29 10:53 | Report Abuse

yup i know, however i dont think just cimb alone able to press down the price , i think there are other factors..
however this is good lesson for newbie like me...

Posted by lionel messi > 2020-12-29 12:27 | Report Abuse

there are no other factors. just pure manipulation of the price. no reason to fall with good results and div coming. golden opportunity to buy the mother cheap.

ernest60

252 posts

Posted by ernest60 > 2020-12-29 16:58 | Report Abuse

haha...Bursa stock boring la...better go focus other trend like steel, logistic , solar...hehe...

masterus

3,597 posts

Posted by masterus > 2020-12-30 07:49 |

masterus

3,597 posts

Posted by masterus > 2020-12-30 09:15 | Report Abuse

(Reuters) - U.S. Treasury Secretary Steven Mnuchin said on Tuesday that $600 stimulus checks could begin arriving in people's bank accounts as soon as this evening.

Mnuchin tweeted that payments may begin to arrive by direct deposit as early as Tuesday evening, and will continue arriving into next week. The government will begin mailing out paper checks on Wednesday for people without government-registered bank accounts.

Jeffreyteck

4,247 posts

Posted by Jeffreyteck > 2020-12-30 12:37 | Report Abuse

Road safety activist questioned the promise that the JK made in 2016 to ensure that there will be no more potholes public roads in the country. Lol. There is no deadline. Nearby areas digged big big holessss round up to 10 years but remain "abandoned" status despite politicians come and go.
More pothholes indicates economy is good as more users. Market should steadily march forward unless exceptional instances occurred.

sakurako

211 posts

Posted by sakurako > 2020-12-31 00:34 | Report Abuse

lets predict coming qr EPS... i estimate around 14 cents

Zhuge_Lin

441 posts

Posted by Zhuge_Lin > 2020-12-31 05:18 | Report Abuse

Did I hear someone just lost everything on the warrant? Learn to walk before you run, young boy. Don't be so arrogant. You are at the mercy of the market.

Posted by ernest60 > Nov 5, 2020 2:36 PM | Report Abuse

dont laugh at him la, he is your god of fortune...i used up my budget to average down my C33...god bless me able to offload soon...
surprisingly it rebound during this uncertainty market before US election and Budget 2021...meaning IB finish dumping liao lo? however no need to find explanation, wait for next round zhuge show up for signal...

ernest60

252 posts

Posted by ernest60 > 2020-12-31 10:45 | Report Abuse

Yes zhu ge, it was me that still newbie and as i said earlier this week or last week post that admitted wrong liao, thx for reminder again and i wont repeat again...zhu ge is the best teacher that always remind us to trade carefully and spend his time to go through all our comments here, really appreciate zhu ge effort..feel free to drop any reminder again to learn from you again :)

masterus

3,597 posts

Posted by masterus > 2021-01-04 10:26 | Report Abuse

Bitcoin
Bitcoin tops $34,000 as record-breaking rally resumes
Cryptocurrency picks up year where it left off after rising more than 300% in 2020

WenJun

542 posts

Posted by WenJun > 2021-01-04 10:27 | Report Abuse

If cannot hold 8.20, technical chart points bursa to 7.95 and 7.80...

ernest60

252 posts

Posted by ernest60 > 2021-01-04 11:26 | Report Abuse

prepare for more cash, hehe

WenJun

542 posts

Posted by WenJun > 2021-01-04 11:45 | Report Abuse

I would maintain high cash ratio and prepare for opportunities to short SPX

limkokthye

6,039 posts

Posted by limkokthye > 2021-01-04 13:01 | Report Abuse

Bursa keong gan liao

WenJun

542 posts

Posted by WenJun > 2021-01-04 14:15 | Report Abuse

Well, someone used RSS to short bursa today, so far volume for RSS is 986 lots, so take care guys

WenJun

542 posts

Posted by WenJun > 2021-01-04 17:12 | Report Abuse

Update: RSS volume for the day is 5655 lots, tough days ahead

Jeffreyteck

4,247 posts

Posted by Jeffreyteck > 2021-01-04 17:45 | Report Abuse

DY is only half of TopG. Need to declare high dividend to push up price.

limkokthye

6,039 posts

Posted by limkokthye > 2021-01-05 10:54 | Report Abuse

keong gan liao, hari hari down

Zhuge_Lin

441 posts

Posted by Zhuge_Lin > 2021-01-05 12:38 | Report Abuse

Still dreaming of RM10, RM12 or RM14? Where is Terrence and his accomplices. Shouting sky high target price to trap newbie.

Jeffreyteck

4,247 posts

Posted by Jeffreyteck > 2021-01-05 17:37 | Report Abuse

Political war for self interests is unavoidable in ST, fluctuations opportunities.

WenJun

542 posts

Posted by WenJun > 2021-01-05 17:45 | Report Abuse

As of the end of December 2020, there are 82,867,200 units of C33 remain in the hands of retailers. Assuming the average cost is 0.15 per unit, they were purchased with RM 12,430,080. Meaning, retailers lost over RM 10 million on C33 in total when it expired.

Posted by Lukesharewalker > 2021-01-05 18:23 | Report Abuse

Tomorrow rebound

Posted by kewaljit > 2021-01-05 21:18 | Report Abuse

Any RSS today?

WenJun

542 posts

Posted by WenJun > 2021-01-05 22:09 | Report Abuse

RSS volume for today is 1296 lots

trader168

153 posts

Posted by trader168 > 2021-01-06 08:48 | Report Abuse

Bursa will fly this week to rm9..time to accumulate..

trader168

153 posts

Posted by trader168 > 2021-01-06 08:50 | Report Abuse

Good result coming qtr4 will be annouce on 2 feb.

Posted by lionel messi > 2021-01-06 12:11 | Report Abuse

govt need money. must declare high dividend

Posted by leong87654321 > 2021-01-06 15:13 | Report Abuse

Bursa warrant drop to one cent only. How to survive?

limkokthye

6,039 posts

Posted by limkokthye > 2021-01-06 15:42 | Report Abuse

drop kau lat

Sheng1

182 posts

Posted by Sheng1 > 2021-01-06 15:57 | Report Abuse

Earn so much.. But share price laosai

WenJun

542 posts

Posted by WenJun > 2021-01-06 17:50 | Report Abuse

4557 lots of RSS volume today, see you all at 7.80

Zhuge_Lin

441 posts

Posted by Zhuge_Lin > 2021-01-07 07:40 | Report Abuse

7.80? What happened to RM 9 or 10? Learn proper way of investing rather than having the gambling mentality. Don't always think want to earn fast money. Faster it comes, faster it goes as well. For those still holding, despite me saying it will be RM7, i think you can start to monitor it now. At RM7, value will emerge. Anything below, I will start buying. As of now, I will monitor. Good luck and hope this year will be a decent year for everyone.

Jeffreyteck

4,247 posts

Posted by Jeffreyteck > 2021-01-07 08:31 | Report Abuse

TP=DY4.5%.

Posted by leong87654321 > 2021-01-07 11:09 | Report Abuse

BURSA income should be good due to huge volume of trades done daily. Whether market is up or down, BURSA oso gain. Why so stingy, share price going down. Warrant oso going down.

limkokthye

6,039 posts

Posted by limkokthye > 2021-01-07 13:44 | Report Abuse

tomorow bursa market will be 0

WenJun

542 posts

Posted by WenJun > 2021-01-07 14:28 | Report Abuse

Bursa touched MA200 and rebounded, can it stay above MA200? We will see, every support is a good buy point

Posted by Lukesharewalker > 2021-01-07 15:11 | Report Abuse

Rebound coming

Posted by lionel messi > 2021-01-07 16:24 | Report Abuse

not good. serious investors want it to go down longer. can buy more cheaply. value for money.

terence775

550 posts

Posted by terence775 > 2021-01-07 16:26 | Report Abuse

Wow, Zhuge calling me out? Interesting.

Posted by Lukesharewalker > 2021-01-07 16:31 | Report Abuse

TP 9.20

terence775

550 posts

Posted by terence775 > 2021-01-07 16:33 | Report Abuse

From half a year ago at RM 8 I was here, and actively said below RM 8 is good as BURSA slid to almost RM 7.... and I remember clearly you saying it will drop to RM 6. I enjoyed the rally all the way to RM 11 and I actively advised people NOT to chase above RM 10 as I said the risk is already very high. When it dropped to RM 8, you were talking trash once again, while I openly said I bought. It rallied to above RM 9 again after that. Whoever cannot make money despite all this, is it still my fault?

terence775

550 posts

Posted by terence775 > 2021-01-07 16:40 | Report Abuse

Remember your words Zhuge?

>> Jul 14, 2020 10:03 AM | Report Abuse

you are betting for it to reach rm9 which could earn you 0.50 but the risk is it could drop back to RM6 which is just 2 months ago. Your risk to reward is hoping to gain 0.50 but willing to lose 2.50. That is not a very good business proposition in anyway you look at it.

Well, it reached RM 11 after you were harping on people to throw their tickets to you. Bad, bad guy.

WenJun

542 posts

Posted by WenJun > 2021-01-07 17:15 | Report Abuse

RSS volume for today is only 258 lots, rebound may continue since it touched MA200 today

Jeffreyteck

4,247 posts

Posted by Jeffreyteck > 2021-01-07 21:45 | Report Abuse

Suka suka issue uma, such an easy job, just set it as auto answering with set criteria, then can reduce staff and cut cost for SHs.

limkokthye

6,039 posts

Posted by limkokthye > 2021-01-08 15:29 | Report Abuse

COVID-19: Dua kakitangan Bursa Malaysia positif

IvanC

669 posts

Posted by IvanC > 2021-01-11 14:36 | Report Abuse

bursa stay above rm8 looks good. Rating: Buy

beginner

1,285 posts

Posted by beginner > 2021-01-11 17:19 | Report Abuse

heard div is 0.24, hopefully it will also announce Bonus Issue