BURSA MALAYSIA BHD

KLSE (MYR): BURSA (1818)

-0.01 (0.10%)

9.55 - 9.60

10 people like this.

5,372 comment(s). Last comment by findfreedom 4 days ago

ernest60

252 posts

Posted by ernest60 > 2021-01-26 16:45 | Report Abuse

https://www.bursamalaysia.com/market_information/announcements/company_announcement/announcement_details?ann_id=3118474

i based on this bursa announcement on 4th Jan, however i also see Tradingview chart showing earning to be release on 4th Feb, then i also not sure which day to follow...

WenJun

542 posts

Posted by WenJun > 2021-01-26 18:07 | Report Abuse

Of course follow the announcement on bursamalaysia.com, not too hopeful on post-announcement stock performance though, likely to fall back down like last time, unless bursa has some outstanding catalysts...

beginner

1,285 posts

Posted by beginner > 2021-01-26 18:56 | Report Abuse

unless bursa give bonus issue, else the price will fall after qr

ernest60

252 posts

Posted by ernest60 > 2021-01-26 20:45 | Report Abuse

Possible drop after QR, as you see Harta today price also drop together with all gloves stock...
Then how are those who stayed at Penthouse if no BI? Haha

WenJun

542 posts

Posted by WenJun > 2021-01-26 21:30 | Report Abuse

It depends on their take on opportunity cost, if they are willing to hold it for a longer time and getting quite decent dividends every now and then (while missing out on other opportunities), then it is completely fine.

If their position on bursa is substantial, then they can consider selling a portion of it at resistance levels and look for other stocks (or top-up bursa when it drops below certain levels). There are tons of golden opportunities out there during volatile times like this.

Posted by MoneyMoneyHome2019 > 2021-01-27 01:23 | Report Abuse

How's Bursa q4 results?

trader168

153 posts

Posted by trader168 > 2021-01-27 07:23 | Report Abuse

Based on the high trading volume everyday , expect Bursa will announce the best profit in Qtr4 and the following 1st half 2021.due to current ongoing mco. TP RM11.00 is not impossible

Titan

4,159 posts

Posted by Titan > 2021-01-27 09:08 | Report Abuse

It depends on ur investment objective. If u want capital gain, still got room but not high la. If u want div, ini boleh la. I been tracking bursa transaction n quite stable. I think quarterly now can get 10-11c EPs. Annual = 40c -45c
PE20= Rm8
PE 25= RM10
PE30 = Rm12

For me, the Div can be 35c coz 90% pay out. Ada 5% ma. if foreign fun come bk, higher loh.
Also dun underestimate Malaysia retailer oh ...

terence775

550 posts

Posted by terence775 > 2021-01-27 11:20 | Report Abuse

Zhuge always comes out at the lowest point. Remember, when he is talking garbage, it's time to enter. 5 Jan he called me out and said bursa going to drop to 7 or lower. Where is he now? Look at the graph from 5 Jan onwards.

Zhuge_Lin Still dreaming of RM10, RM12 or RM14? Where is Terrence and his accomplices. Shouting sky high target price to trap newbie.
05/01/2021 12:38 PM

ernest60

252 posts

Posted by ernest60 > 2021-01-27 11:30 | Report Abuse

i was posting a link of google docs tracking the BURSA daily traded value by a guy and seem like is deleted, but is fine, anyone interested can give me your email and i send you the link..

Summary, daily average traded value of BURSA maintained at 5 bil since Nov 20, so what you think in future earning? haha...

ernest60

252 posts

Posted by ernest60 > 2021-01-27 11:33 | Report Abuse

yup, that why we love Zhuge

ray81

631 posts

Posted by ray81 > 2021-01-27 11:38 | Report Abuse

Ernest how I can reach you? I don’t want post my email here. :-)

WenJun

542 posts

Posted by WenJun > 2021-01-27 11:42 | Report Abuse

Challenge 9 today? :D

ernest60

252 posts

Posted by ernest60 > 2021-01-27 11:51 | Report Abuse

or any advice how can i post the link up here?

ernest60

252 posts

Posted by ernest60 > 2021-01-27 11:53 | Report Abuse

remember that today and friday is last 2 days of trading for BUrsa before release of QR, so maybe ppl will sell on news after QR..just cautious ya..if the QR really announced on 2nd Feb

Titan

4,159 posts

Posted by Titan > 2021-01-27 12:13 | Report Abuse

Thanks Ernest's for the reminder. I thought next Monday is trading day but then is federal day. So no bursa. Now I become an ass abit.....why Malaysia so many holiday 1....lol......
But then if stand on makan gaji point of view, cuti is never enuf....haha

Titan

4,159 posts

Posted by Titan > 2021-01-27 12:15 | Report Abuse

By the way, bursa how many yrs listed ah? Will it b like tnb? Give special div in conjunction with 20yrs anniversary. Tnb give rm1 oh. I think bursa can afford 50c base on the cash and retained earning.

ernest60

252 posts

Posted by ernest60 > 2021-01-27 12:51 | Report Abuse

https://www.bursamalaysia.com/about_bursa/about_us/corporate_history

Bursa listed on 2005...

hopefully i able to sold off with some profit after div ex date...haha

WenJun

542 posts

Posted by WenJun > 2021-01-27 14:53 | Report Abuse

Looks like we will have a very strong breakout of RM9 today, lets hope that the longer it was suppressed, the stronger the upthrust

tokohM

432 posts

Posted by tokohM > 2021-01-27 14:55 | Report Abuse

HKEX already up until sky , bursa still like snake on the floor

Bgt 9963

7,445 posts

Posted by Bgt 9963 > 2021-01-27 14:56 | Report Abuse

Buy and hold...!

Posted by GorengHealthcare > 2021-01-27 15:00 | Report Abuse

the raging ox bullsa

Posted by vincentcheng1979 > 2021-01-27 15:28 | Report Abuse

when qr will out , this week

jeffchan1901

1,403 posts

Posted by jeffchan1901 > 2021-01-27 15:29 | Report Abuse

I think the strong demand for Bursa due to possible announcement soon of 4th Interim Dividend which normally announced late Jan to early Feb. Everyone expecting astronomical dividend this time

ernest60

252 posts

Posted by ernest60 > 2021-01-27 15:32 | Report Abuse

yes, my prediction correct when i posted on 23th feb, so anyone who bought ard rm8.7, they will dump on the day QR release...
didnt expect this 5-Day Pre-Earning game apply on Bursa stock

ernest60

252 posts

Posted by ernest60 > 2021-01-27 15:36 | Report Abuse

@jeffchan, yes you are right, but i dont think because of this reason because the div yield is not interesting if go in as high price, unless there are something else to be announced that we dont know, but later let see will the price drop after QR release , which i m prepare for it since many will dump it after QR, so call sell on news..

ernest60

252 posts

Posted by ernest60 > 2021-01-27 15:37 | Report Abuse

@vincent, you can refer to the link shared previously when the QR released or check on the bursa announcement

Posted by MoneyMoneyHome2019 > 2021-01-27 15:48 | Report Abuse

bursa hit RM9.30

ctravel

Posted by ctravel > 2021-01-27 16:26 | Report Abuse

Hi enrnest60. How are you ? I am intrested in your below link. Can you please email to me at ctravel2222@gmail.com. Thank you so much.

"i was posting a link of google docs tracking the BURSA daily traded value by a guy and seem like is deleted, but is fine, anyone interested can give me your email and i send you the link.."

WenJun

542 posts

Posted by WenJun > 2021-01-27 17:09 | Report Abuse

@scenery yeah i think so, you may find the creator of this sheet on fb for more information

WenJun

542 posts

Posted by WenJun > 2021-01-27 17:10 | Report Abuse

Bursa breakout RM9 and the sideways consolidation resistance @ 9.07 to 9.12 with around 4 times the average volume, very bullish move. Breakout of this type typically isn't going to be a one day show. Congratz!!

Ps: those who are still queuing @ RM7 can consider buy on breakout on Friday

scenery

2,361 posts

Posted by scenery > 2021-01-27 17:11 | Report Abuse

Thank U..

Posted by Zeroinvestor > 2021-01-27 17:18 | Report Abuse

8.76 - 9.30

Bgt 9963

7,445 posts

Posted by Bgt 9963 > 2021-01-27 17:25 | Report Abuse

Buy and hold...!

WenJun

542 posts

Posted by WenJun > 2021-01-27 17:33 | Report Abuse

Zhuge is no doubt our god of fortune. He literally predicted every bottom of Bursa for the past several months:

https://imgur.com/sLCsZVX

ZWYong

6 posts

Posted by ZWYong > 2021-01-27 18:53 | Report Abuse

Forget about the loser Zhugelin. I have seen so many sour grapes in i3. Mostly lose lots of money. When a stock is overbought and turn red, then it is time for those losers come up and shout you see I told you so. Wise traders/investors already bought around 8 early Jan when oversold. Keep for few weeks. That's all.

Titan

4,159 posts

Posted by Titan > 2021-01-27 20:04 | Report Abuse

Zhuge, pls read this carefully. I have exited all my shares....u can consider I exit at closing@9.18.
Pls read again.... I HAVE TAKEN PROFIT.

So dun say I no mk profit oh. Dun say I gamble ok?...dun say I lose oh....
In actual I sold o not, none of ur biz. I just want u to remember dun simply bark bark n say I lose money if it drop...ok?

I be happy if it drop so I can collect again.....ok buddy?.....lol

Posted by Lowprofilehighprofit > 2021-01-27 20:08 | Report Abuse

Take profit from warant c28. Woohoo.. This time play safe
But still keep mother share..will sell 9.60. Is it too low?

ernest60

252 posts

Posted by ernest60 > 2021-01-27 20:58 | Report Abuse

Ya wenjun, that is the link, how come you can posted but not me? Haha..

Ctravel and other can refer to the link..

ernest60

252 posts

Posted by ernest60 > 2021-01-27 20:58 | Report Abuse

Well today trading value of Bursa counter reach record high?

WenJun

542 posts

Posted by WenJun > 2021-01-27 23:16 | Report Abuse

No, it is not, but it is around the same as the peak last year, which is a good sign, bursa needs volume like this to shoot up.

Now that the big players finally show hand after controlling the price to stay below RM9 for months, there are certainly more to come...

Jeffreyteck

4,247 posts

Posted by Jeffreyteck > 2021-01-28 17:49 | Report Abuse

Malaysia dropped six spots to 57th position among 180 countries in the Transparency International (TI) Corruption Perceptions Index (CPI) for 2020. Uum, not bad as it is above our passing mark of 40.

Market show time is coming.

Posted by MoneyMoneyHome2019 > 2021-01-28 22:54 | Report Abuse

tomorrow all retail going to all in Topglove, will this bring Bursa up as well?

limkokthye

6,039 posts

Posted by limkokthye > 2021-01-28 23:25 | Report Abuse

11 is coming

ernest60

252 posts

Posted by ernest60 > 2021-01-29 00:44 | Report Abuse

Lol, 1 ppl 10k, 10000 ppl 100,000,000, then should be able to push up rm1....
If no one buy Bursa stock, how can it go up? You should ask them buy Bursa stock too...

ernest60

252 posts

Posted by ernest60 > 2021-01-29 00:45 | Report Abuse

@limkokthye, you are staying at lv11 penthouse is it?

Sipekhuat

183 posts

Posted by Sipekhuat > 2021-01-29 01:19 |

ernest60

252 posts

Posted by ernest60 > 2021-01-29 08:28 | Report Abuse

@Sipehhuat, i really like and hope this blog betting on Bursa really come true but please be realistic, you see our fren Titan already TP his all shares, let see if today can break RM9.5 or not...
I know there are lots of ppl kena stay at penthouse above rm10, i do admit me too and now my cost is 9.1, i am still considering want to hold until div ex date or not, let see how much div declare but if i have have better opportunities at other counters, i will just TP my all bursa shares and switch there since i want to reduce the risk of the price kena throw down again by IB

ernest60

252 posts

Posted by ernest60 > 2021-01-29 09:04 | Report Abuse

thx sipehhuat, Bursa gap up wor