TDM BHD

KLSE (MYR): TDM (2054)

-0.005 (2.22%)

0.22 - 0.23

22 people like this.

22,556 comment(s). Last comment by FortuneBlooming 1 week ago

bulldog

12,157 posts

Posted by bulldog > 2019-10-04 12:18 |

bulldog

12,157 posts

Posted by bulldog > 2019-10-04 12:19 |

signalmw

3,314 posts

Posted by signalmw > 2019-10-04 12:20 |

bulldog

12,157 posts

Posted by bulldog > 2019-10-04 14:40 | Report Abuse

https://www.freemalaysiatoday.com/category/nation/2019/10/03/we-follow-strictly-no-burn-policy-in-oil-plam-estates-says-tdm/

Company denies report it burned forests for oil palm

Bernama - October 3, 2019 9:32 PM

TDM Bhd says the prolonged dry spell in Indonesia had made certain areas vulnerable to fires but they had worked with police and firemen to put them out. (AFP pic)

KUALA LUMPUR: Plantation company TDM Bhd says it is strictly governed by the “no-burn” policy when it comes to preparing land for new planting, replanting or any other projects.

In a filing to Bursa Malaysia today, the plantation company said since 2016, there have been no new development or land-clearing activities within its area of operations.

It said it also fully observed the Roundtable on Sustainable Palm Oil (RSPO) guidelines.

It was responding to an article published in The Edge on Oct 2, 2019 entitled “Six Malaysian firms behind open burning, says Indonesia”.

According to the article, TDM-linked company PT Rafi Kamajaya Abadi (PT RKA) allegedly conducted the largest open burning of 600ha in West Kalimantan.

“We wish to emphasise that the reported statement by The Edge on the alleged open burning is not true. TDM will consult our solicitor on the next course of action.

“The board further wishes to highlight that since the beginning of the dry weather in early August, PT RKA had accounted for a few fire incidences within its operating area and the matter had been reported to the local authorities, including the police department,” it said.

The affected areas were accessible to the surrounding villagers, it noted, adding the prolonged dry spell had made the areas vulnerable to such fire incidences.

The management has lodged a police report on the fire incident and full cooperation has been given to the authorities, it said, pointing out that the cause of the fire has yet to be ascertained and is still under investigation by the Indonesian authorities.

“As per the earlier announcement, we have reported that the fire has been extinguished.

“We will continue to work closely with the local authorities, fire department and the villagers on joint operations for fire prevention and fire-fighting purposes,” it added.

Hat Chaiii...

GrowingRich

2,742 posts

Posted by GrowingRich > 2019-10-04 15:43 | Report Abuse

Accept offer now, sing huat arrh later.

Decline offer now, whinge heart out later.

Your cash. Your call.

bulldog

12,157 posts

Posted by bulldog > 2019-10-04 16:13 |

bulldog

12,157 posts

Posted by bulldog > 2019-10-04 16:33 |

Kate88

41 posts

Posted by Kate88 > 2019-10-04 16:34 |

GrowingRich

2,742 posts

Posted by GrowingRich > 2019-10-05 08:27 | Report Abuse

Palm oil estates above 40.5 ha without MPSO cert to face fine

https://m.malaysiakini.com/news/494510

GrowingRich

2,742 posts

Posted by GrowingRich > 2019-10-05 08:30 | Report Abuse

European market will remain open to palm oil, says envoy.

https://www.nst.com.my/news/nation/2019/10/526659/european-market-will-remain-open-palm-oil-says-envoy

Kate88

41 posts

Posted by Kate88 > 2019-10-05 17:38 |

GrowingRich

2,742 posts

Posted by GrowingRich > 2019-10-06 02:18 | Report Abuse

Palm oil price to rise to RM2,500 per tonne by March 2020

https://www.bangkokpost.com/business/1760174/march-drop-in-palm-oil-forecast

Mabel

23,617 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2019-10-06 10:04 | Report Abuse

Cheers!

Let's hope for the best. I'm also stuck with so many shares here. The most amongst my collections of 4 Oil Palm Plantations..

Will continue to HOLD..

GrowingRich

2,742 posts

Posted by GrowingRich > 2019-10-06 11:12 | Report Abuse

How many units, Mabel. The more the merrier. When harvesting time comes.

:-D

Sales

3,249 posts

Posted by Sales > 2019-10-06 21:44 | Report Abuse

Hi Mabel, i also stuck here. If I'm nit mistaken you and me stuck at the same stock. Let's be patience. Cheers!!!

Mabel

23,617 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2019-10-06 22:22 | Report Abuse

Indeed Sales....

What I do is to categorize my portfolio into 3 categories to priorities my engagements:

1. Buy and Engage - short to mid term
2. Buy and Hold - mid to long term
3. Buy and Forget - long term

TDM now falls into Category 2...

GrowingRich

2,742 posts

Posted by GrowingRich > 2019-10-07 03:36 | Report Abuse

Pahang MB: It is everyone's responsibility to debunk anti-palm oil narrative

https://www.malaymail.com/news/malaysia/2019/10/05/pahang-mb-it-is-everyones-responsibility-to-debunk-anti-palm-oil-narrative/1797513

Kate88

41 posts

Posted by Kate88 > 2019-10-07 09:57 |

Posted by WealthSoWonderful > 2019-10-07 18:56 | Report Abuse

Good closing

Mabel

23,617 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2019-10-07 21:32 | Report Abuse

@GrowingRich How many units, Mabel. The more the merrier. When harvesting time comes.

Lots of units GrowingRich as I have been buying in batches at different intervals since I joined this team..

Let's hope for the best!

bankrupt

81 posts

Posted by bankrupt > 2019-10-08 02:37 |

Posted by WealthSoWonderful > 2019-10-08 14:55 | Report Abuse

27 coming

Want2Win

2,553 posts

Posted by Want2Win > 2019-10-08 19:33 |

Posted by WealthSoWonderful > 2019-10-09 18:02 | Report Abuse

Good closing

bulldog

12,157 posts

Posted by bulldog > 2019-10-10 03:01 |

bulldog

12,157 posts

Posted by bulldog > 2019-10-10 03:04 |

bulldog

12,157 posts

Posted by bulldog > 2019-10-10 03:04 |

Posted by GoldenHarvest1 > 2019-10-10 16:02 | Report Abuse

Very good

Posted by GoldenHarvest1 > 2019-10-10 16:02 | Report Abuse

Could be the first beginnings of a gradual uptrend

Want2Win

2,553 posts

Posted by Want2Win > 2019-10-10 16:51 |

bulldog

12,157 posts

Posted by bulldog > 2019-10-11 15:24 |

bulldog

12,157 posts

Posted by bulldog > 2019-10-11 15:26 |

Posted by GoldenHarvest1 > 2019-10-11 15:55 | Report Abuse

Brilliant

ahfad

1,880 posts

Posted by ahfad > 2019-10-11 23:33 | Report Abuse

Don't buy first, all budget speech will be discuss in dewan rakyat. Sometime budget speech tend to put wow para but on the ground still 0.wait first, don't lose in tdm

Harold Huong

1,036 posts

Posted by Harold Huong > 2019-10-12 11:11 | Report Abuse

Bio diesel
Good for plantation??

freddiehero

16,715 posts

Posted by freddiehero > 2019-10-12 11:35 | Report Abuse

2020 is good?

Posted by BountyOfTheBourse > 2019-10-12 15:29 | Report Abuse

B20 palm oil biodiesel = 20% palm oil + 80% pure diesel

Posted by BountyOfTheBourse > 2019-10-12 15:33 | Report Abuse

Next year, B20 biodiesel mandatory for transportation sector, B10 biodiesel mandatory for industrial sector (including power stations).

Posted by BountyOfTheBourse > 2019-10-12 15:35 | Report Abuse

This policy will cause take-up of a substantial tonneage of palm oil produced in Malaysia

Mabel

23,617 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2019-10-12 22:59 | Report Abuse

Thanks for this Bounty...

Huat arrrrrrr

RiverOfSilver

2,833 posts

Posted by RiverOfSilver > 2019-10-13 17:01 | Report Abuse

Govt allocates RM550 mil for smallholders, plans B20 biodiesel rollout in 2020.

https://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/govt-allocates-rm550m-palm-oil-smallholders-plans-b20-biodiesel-rollout-2020

Mabel

23,617 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2019-10-13 18:07 | Report Abuse

@MoneyAndHoney This site gives the production cost for 2009. It could be outdated by now though.

http://mpoc.org.my/stable-palm-oil-production-cost/
30/09/2019 3:24 AM

Expect further CPO price recovery in 2020

We expect MPOB’s monthly stockpile to climb higher in October on seasonally high output. Thereafter, we expect November & December outputs to weaken MoM and this will cap the build-up in stockpile. Unlike end-Dec 2018 whereby stockpile reached a historic peak of 3.22mt, we
doubt 2019’s year-end stockpile will exceed 3mt. By our preliminary estimate, MPOB’s stockpile should close the year around ~2.8mt. With lower carried forward stocks into 2020, biological tree stress (after 2-years of strong harvest and cut back in fertilizer application by smallholders), and slower growth in mature oil palm area (due to lack of new plantings in Indonesia and Malaysia since 2015), we expect the CPO price to strengthen further as overall palm oil supply tightens in 2020-21.

Our CPO ASP forecast of MYR2,100/t for 2019 and MYR2,300/t for 2020 are unchanged.

Source: Maybank

Harold Huong

1,036 posts

Posted by Harold Huong > 2019-10-13 19:18 | Report Abuse

Plantation let go up
Have been sleep for sometimes

RiverOfSilver

2,833 posts

Posted by RiverOfSilver > 2019-10-14 16:01 | Report Abuse

Maybank's forecasts are over-conservative, I reckon. Very understandable for a big bank. They have a tendency to be extra cautious in their forecasting, becos they do not like to get caught on the wrong side. Not good for their professional reputation.

Price was already hitting the 2,300s couple months ago or so. So Maybank's 2020 forecast of rm2,300 is nothing special at all. Any Tan, Din or Hari from the nearest local coffee shop can do that.

RiverOfSilver

2,833 posts

Posted by RiverOfSilver > 2019-10-14 16:07 | Report Abuse

My own personal belief, with rollout of B20 biodiesel policy, expansion of existing markets & promotion to new markets, some good damage control work with India, etc. CPO price could even approach or even surpass rm3,000 by Christmas next year.

Mabel

23,617 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2019-10-14 16:38 | Report Abuse

Thanks River!