@LY Hoh, Malaysia stock market is dominated by those short sight trader. All these trader don't look into fundamental, they just look at chart and trend. When good news come, they hoot, if price up, then continue hoot. When things turn bad, they run, they short, regardless whether the counter have good fundamental or good future. Therefore, fundamental investor is getting harder and harder to make money.. coz market too many short sighted.
@Albukhary Short sight trader also depend to the return of the shares, if keep the share seldom to give dividend then what you expected to the trader? If company good and make profit, the board also will give some return to the trader of course the trader willing to keep the share. Otherwise trade for nothing... Like i kept OSK, Sport Toto many years... at least got return.
tdm price can sometimes go quite low, and then also take some time to recover
but if you entered at a good buy price, and then you have the patience to hold on until you get a good sell price, then you could actually make some pretty great returns
@FortuneBlooming For me, no matter how if got profit better than loss. As share market we don't know when it highest or lowest. If set the profit reached then sell. After sell go further high or low, not our business, just wait and buy back and hold again. As TMD, i sold all and from 24.50 to 26.50 i bought back and now 20.50 to 21.5 also bought and keep. Like Sentai 5205 i just sold at 0.46 then after this price jumped to above 0.70. So... wait next time buy back lor. At least got profit.
U see,i say drop it drop.now 21 cents. 30/5/24 12.25am Stock to caution Sell call tdm 29 cents. Usually in this time of situation will go below 25 cents,stay for a while. 11/4/24 6.23pm
@Michael Kwok, TDM can entry again? Appreciate if you can share your prediction here again. Personally I feel TDM will be outperform for 2nd Half Year, as I predict both of its engines (Plantation and Healthcare) will have significant improvement.
This book is the result of the author's many years of experience and observation throughout his 26 years in the stockbroking industry. It was written for general public to learn to invest based on facts and not on fantasies or hearsay....
leokoo
4 posts
Posted by leokoo > 2024-05-27 16:08 | Report Abuse
Tbh, the losses are due to a one-time asset depreciation of 15 mil. I bought more and will wait for the stock to bottom out
https://www.insage.com.my/Upload/Docs/TDM/TDM-2024Q1.pdf#view=Full