TDM BHD

KLSE (MYR): TDM (2054)

-0.015 (5.66%)

0.24 - 0.265

21 people like this.

22,490 comment(s). Last comment by fusing79 16 hours ago

Michael R.

4,756 posts

Posted by Michael R. > 2023-07-02 09:01 | Report Abuse

prudentinvestor

Losing money every year, even when palm oil price was at record level. Won't invest in this kind of company.

Just like gold mine related companies.. always run business at loss.. What happen to the gold..??!

UnicornP

2,748 posts

Posted by UnicornP > 2023-07-06 09:39 | Report Abuse

Start acquiring @ 175

Icon 888

2,215 posts

Posted by Icon 888 > 2023-07-10 16:33 | Report Abuse

Possible next bplant.. lowest ev among plantation

Icon 888

2,215 posts

Posted by Icon 888 > 2023-07-11 11:21 | Report Abuse

Come on

Icon 888

2,215 posts

Posted by Icon 888 > 2023-07-24 15:05 | Report Abuse

Forget it..

stncws

10,255 posts

Posted by stncws > 2023-08-09 12:35 | Report Abuse

ooo

Icon 888

2,215 posts

Posted by Icon 888 > 2023-08-23 21:14 | Report Abuse

Laggard plantation

Dehcomic01

297 posts

Posted by Dehcomic01 > 2023-08-25 09:28 | Report Abuse

The acquisition of BPlant by KLK suggests that the value of plantation companies lie in the assets rather than the earnings power. By this metric, TDM is undervalued. But to realize its true value it has to dispose of the estates. Irony?

Albukhary

2,714 posts

Posted by Albukhary > 2023-10-10 14:38 | Report Abuse

TDM should dispose all its plantation to KLK.
I am not sure how much it worth, but should be around RM800mil.
After disposal, TDM will become a pure Healthcare counter, with plenty of net cash on hand.
Financing cost will become zero.
Then build few more hospital, increase the beds number to 1000 beds.
By that time, TDM should be able to generate Net Profit around RM10-15mil per quarter, annual profit around RM50mil.
Based on 20x PE, TDM market will be around RM1bil.
Divided by number of share of 1.7bil, minimum share price is around RM0.60 per share. (haven't take into account the net cash it has in its bank account)

Posted by loonisback > 2023-10-24 18:20 | Report Abuse

TDM buys private maternity hospital in Klang for RM15 mil

https://theedgemalaysia.com/node/687368

Dehcomic01

297 posts

Posted by Dehcomic01 > 2023-10-25 09:11 | Report Abuse

If you compare TDM market price over the past 10 years with that of its ROE, you can see a great disconnect as illustrated in the chart https://i.postimg.cc/YCtQs4Y3/TDM.png
The share price had declined to its low in 2019. Over the past 5 years it has not really gotten out of the low. While the ROE had improved since the 2019 low, the market price did not seem to reflect this.
But its financial performance as measured by the ROE has been volatile compared to the market price.
Does it mean that there is an investment opportunity? From a fundamental perspective I would still compare its intrinsic value with the market price before deciding whether to invest.
Both the plantation and healthcare are not sunset sectors. If you want to know more about the plantation sector, go to “How the Malaysian plantation sector performed over the past 10 years” https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=9KhboTCMdEg

Max2838

458 posts

Posted by Max2838 > 2023-11-06 23:31 | Report Abuse

https://theedgemalaysia.com/node/688825

In total, the Terengganu state-controlled group is required to pay RM275.93 million, a figure that nearly matches its entire market capitalization of RM293 million.

Icon 888

2,215 posts

Posted by Icon 888 > 2023-11-14 22:10 | Report Abuse

Tidur dgn mona ke

ybss99

56 posts

Posted by ybss99 > 2023-11-22 19:31 | Report Abuse

Dehcomic01,you sound like Calvin, your view like Calvin. Are you Calvin?

Dehcomic01

297 posts

Posted by Dehcomic01 > 2023-12-17 08:24 | Report Abuse

Professor Bruce Greenwald opined that you can get strategic insights by comparing the asset value (AV) with the earnings power value (EPV) of a company.
In a very competitive environment would have the AV = EPV ie the assets have been well deployed to generate profits. If a company has a strong economic moat, you would expect EPV to be much greater than the AV. If you have a case of the EPV being much smaller than the AV, you have under-utilized assets.
In the case of TDM, a Bursa Plantation company, the AV is RM 0.40 per share. But its average earnings over the past decade was negative. The EPV can be thought of as zero.
This is clearly as case of under-utilised assets. Many would hold the Board and management accountable. Maybe the company should take a leaf from the sale of Boustead Plantation. Here the Revised Asset Value is about double the Book Value. But was sold at a price that is a bit higher than the Book Value.
So isn’t it better for the shareholders of TDM if its assets were sold and monies returned to shareholders. Why work hard for 10 years to have negative average earnings? Maybe then the shareholders could reinvest in other better plantation companies.
Of course, you could argue that looking at historical earnings is not a good reflection of the future. And it is not the full story and TDM has a healthcare arm in addition to its plantation arm. https://ujianehc.blogspot.com/2023/11/bursa-plantation-sector.html

14,320 posts

Posted by DickyMe > 2023-12-31 21:18 | Report Abuse

The Disappointing Mabel Stock.

14,320 posts

Posted by DickyMe > 2023-12-31 21:19 | Report Abuse

Bulldog pun dah bisu!
Asyik Huat Chai, Huat Chai, sampai Malang Chai!

Posted by Activetrader > 2024-01-17 23:56 | Report Abuse

at this price just buy 100,000 shares keep few years la... 0.5 no issue la

Stocks888

531 posts

Posted by Stocks888 > 2024-01-18 15:06 | Report Abuse

COME GORENG TDM!!! TDM IS THE BEST !!!

6,029 posts

Posted by ahbah > 2024-01-18 15:09 | Report Abuse

Better be careful. Instead of goreng TDM, TDM may goreng us back lah.

Posted by VerySmartInvestor > 2 months ago | Report Abuse

TDM hospital business showing good growth. Currently price is super cheap. Is good time to buy and keep for future Durian Runtuh.

Stocks888

531 posts

Posted by Stocks888 > 2 months ago | Report Abuse

Oi naik dah goreng oi !!!!

Posted by Activetrader > 2 months ago | Report Abuse

they may dispose their plantation business. easily worth up to 0.800

6,054 posts

Posted by Michael Kwok > 2 months ago |

Albukhary

2,714 posts

Posted by Albukhary > 2 months ago | Report Abuse

Good to see Michael Kwok buy call on TDM.
TDM has been a laggard for past 3 years.
This year 2024 I strongly believe TDM will be stand above 30 sen.

Albukhary

2,714 posts

Breakout 20sen...
Michael Kwok TP RM0,25 will be achieved soon.

newbie9893

1,881 posts

Posted by newbie9893 > 2 months ago | Report Abuse

plantation is the next theme to play after property & construction sector. You just sapu any plantation counters now..to be rewarded kaw kaw soon

newbie9893

1,881 posts

Posted by newbie9893 > 2 months ago | Report Abuse

last chance to grap TDM @0.205, you won't get this price in afternoon section.. trust me

smartly

6,379 posts

Posted by smartly > 2 months ago | Report Abuse

ah calvin tan, please comment on tdm....LOL!

Albukhary

2,714 posts

Breakout 21sen...
Michael Kwok TP RM0,25 will be achieved soon.

newbie9893

1,881 posts

Posted by newbie9893 > 1 month ago | Report Abuse

0.215 cleared...go...go...go

Albukhary

2,714 posts

Posted by Albukhary > 1 month ago | Report Abuse

TDM, 披着种植股皮的医疗股。
TDM, the Healthcare Counter that wearing a Plantation Counter skin.

warent

25 posts

Posted by warent > 1 month ago | Report Abuse

medium size good location plantation land, valuable healthcare business, small cap ,cheap

MAMAT2020

10 posts

Posted by MAMAT2020 > 1 month ago | Report Abuse

TDM go..go...go.... to the moon

Albukhary

2,714 posts

TDM, 披着种植股皮的医疗股。
TDM, the Healthcare Counter that wearing a Plantation Counter skin.
More to come....
At least worth RM0.40

Albukhary

2,714 posts

last chance to buy

Albukhary

2,714 posts

Closed at RM0.255.
Next week can challenge new high 30sen

6,054 posts

Posted by Michael Kwok > 1 month ago | Report Abuse

Tdm really reach my target.please read.above words.25 cents im done.job done.
1/3/24 4.57pm

remus17

104 posts

Posted by remus17 > 1 month ago | Report Abuse

yes good job ! thanks

Posted by ITreeinvestor > 1 month ago | Report Abuse

275mil fine coming soon

-------------------------------------------------------------------

KUALA LUMPUR (2023 Nov 3): Indonesia's highest court has dismissed the appeal by TDM Bhd’s subsidiary against the republic's Ministry of Environment and Forestry in relation to a fire incident in 2019 at its land in West Kalimantan province.

The plantation group told Bursa Malaysia on Friday that the Indonesian Supreme Court has upheld the decision by the Pontianak High Court, which ordered the subsidiary — PT Rafi Kamajaya Abadi (PTRKA) — to pay compensation of 188.98 billion rupiah (RM56.68 million) for environmental loss.

PTRKA also will have to fork out 731.04 billion rupiah (RM219.25 million) to rehabilitate the environment in the affected area of 2,560 hectares and to reactivate the affected ecology system.

In total, the Terengganu state-controlled group is required to pay RM275.93 million, a figure that nearly matches its entire market capitalization of RM293 million.

Posted by Francisco García Paramés > 1 month ago | Report Abuse

A check with the group’s Annual Report 2018 shows that the affected area makes up about 7% of TDM's total 12,645ha of planted oil plam land in Kalimantan. The group has another 31,346ha in Terengganu, which bring its total planted oil palm land to 43,991ha.

You are too armature , even if they lose the lawsuit, just wind down the entire Indonesian operation ... Maximum loss 7% of TDM asset, what it has to do with your market cap... Such a newbie comment ... no sense of business

Albukhary

2,714 posts

Do more homework ya...
Some of you maybe first come to know about this counter, and you google a bit and found some bad news, then you automatic ignore this counter.
But we are different, we are monitoring TDM since Year 2008, we have earn few hundred thousand from TDM, also loss few hundred thousand on it also... we monitor TDM is like monitor a kid, we donno this kid grow up will be a good man or bad man, but we monitor him, we see how he made mistake, and how he corrected the mistake... we see this kid is telling lies or truth, we see how he working with which party, we read every single news, every single announcement, every single corporate movement, and we analyze it through various of source.

In stock market, some investor can outperform other investor, put aside luck, the key factor will knowledge and experience.
Everybody know how to read news, but not many know how to analyze the news, because to analyze a news, you need to have a lot of industry knowledge, legal knowledge, case study, experience, understanding human behavior.

Albukhary

2,714 posts

Something is brewing... Please put this counter on your watch list.

Albukhary

2,714 posts

TDM is back on track, heading to its Wawasan 2030.

Below is quote by TDM's chairman before :-

"Under the group's transformation model, TDM hopes to attain a market capitalisation of RM2bil, RM100mil in annual dividend and RM1bil in revenue".

lck1300

458 posts

Posted by lck1300 > 1 month ago | Report Abuse

https://www.malaymail.com/news/money/2024/03/18/epf-commits-rm250m-to-catalysing-malaysian-mid-to-growth-stage-companies/124084

The investments will focus on six strategic themes, which include healthcare focusing on aged care and the silver economy; agriculture and food science looking at improving the food production ecosystem; financial services inclusivity; sustainability focusing on energy transition; education aiming at provision of quality education; and social infrastructure as well as future themes that would fit into the EPF’s strategic mandate,” it said.

lck1300

458 posts

Posted by lck1300 > 1 month ago | Report Abuse

TDM got healthcare and agriculture , good~!

Icon 888

2,215 posts

Posted by Icon 888 > 4 weeks ago | Report Abuse

Pancit

Icon 888

2,215 posts

Posted by Icon 888 > 4 weeks ago | Report Abuse

Tayar pancit

BursaKakis

400 posts

Posted by BursaKakis > 3 weeks ago | Report Abuse

Based on TDM's market cap of RM430.89 million and KMI Healthcare's valuation of about RM365 million, this would mean the market has ascribed only RM65.89 million for the plantation segment. At an EV/Ebitda of eight times, the plantation business is almost free - The Edge Weekly 25/3/2024