COMFORT GLOVES BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): COMFORT (2127)

-0.005 (1.30%)

0.38 - 0.395

25 people like this.

38,775 comment(s). Last comment by Dannyfyl88 1 week ago

ochai

350 posts

Posted by ochai > 2020-05-30 11:30 | Report Abuse

enjoy the ride...yeahaaa

skyhin

522 posts

Posted by skyhin > 2020-05-30 11:32 | Report Abuse

Next monday Rm4.30.....Trust me

Posted by directorsell > 2020-05-30 11:45 | Report Abuse

monday i will sell 2 millions. pls buy from me

Mk Jr

394 posts

Posted by Mk Jr > 2020-05-30 11:54 | Report Abuse

Rf888

but we have just.

Mk Jr

394 posts

KYY!!!!!!

Mk Jr

394 posts

no problem

Rakuten88

170 posts

Posted by Rakuten88 > 2020-05-30 11:54 | Report Abuse

Asyik thinking of director selling. His entry is very low. Plus he would have his own plan to buy or invest in other things. Stop thinking of director selling if u arent a director. Kwsp was dispossing kossan. Still kossan steadily up.

KLou88

132 posts

Posted by KLou88 > 2020-05-30 12:07 | Report Abuse

Hahah this "directorsell" I like how he non-stop bragging.

Kelsey517

484 posts

Posted by Kelsey517 > 2020-05-30 12:10 | Report Abuse

Finish talked about fda then level 2 then level 1 , now talk back director selling again.. this hamkacan too free d hahaha so simply find topics to talk with us? Talk with ur family la it’s weekend. They need you, we are not. Hahahaha

EricChuaa

92 posts

Posted by EricChuaa > 2020-05-30 12:12 | Report Abuse

@directorsell if u have milllion of share no need kbkp here,or u just dreaming? wake up and go to work ,real life loser

Posted by directorsell > 2020-05-30 12:12 | Report Abuse

one comfort share equal to 6 leong hup. what a good deal

Posted by directorsell > 2020-05-30 12:16 | Report Abuse

leong hup and comfort nta same around 50 sen. worth it to buy leong hup.

28,566 posts

Posted by mf > 2020-05-30 12:19 | Report Abuse

#kualalangat tidak lagi zon hijau selepas kes baharu wujud di mukim Tanjung 12 (2) babitkan pekerja pembersihan di KLIA.

https://www.hmetro.com.my/mutakhir/2020/05/583917/kluster-baharu-di-kuala-langat

Posted by Predict_Future > 2020-05-30 12:34 | Report Abuse

CRY CRY, those who missed the boat !!! create fake account ???? hahaha "DirectorSell" HAHAHA

Posted by mockingjay87 > 2020-05-30 13:16 | Report Abuse

i wonder is Directorsell is Jolow new ID? Since already complaint JOLOW to MCMC , guess he scared use that ID , as JOLOW has been missing....hahhaha

PureBULL ...

2,527 posts

Posted by PureBULL ... > 2020-05-30 13:18 | Report Abuse

hey confort ceo lau is handsome lau of perak,

NOT that infamous lhi

cK1973

1,873 posts

Posted by cK1973 > 2020-05-30 13:32 | Report Abuse

Market will go up and also will come down. Every turbulence the ball game is different. Those who experience the 97 asian financial crisis and 08 sub-prime mortgage will understand this. Covid19 is another ball game. Some will become rich and some will become poor. How good you are at reading the technical chart, etc might not be the ultimate source for you to make money. Your own judgement is very important. If u think is time to sell or buy, just do it. Never regret with your own decision. You can always buy back or sell to cut lost. No one will sell at the highest and no one will buy at the lowest unless the company goes bankrupt. You will never know what tomorrow is going to happen. Directors selling their shares is good for the market. Without enough liquidity of the shares floating in the market, you and I will never have the chance to buy and make some token out of it. Good luck guys and happy weekend.

Janieee

6 posts

Posted by Janieee > 2020-05-30 13:41 | Report Abuse

Is it still good to buy comfort now? Wondering...

shadowz

711 posts

Posted by shadowz > 2020-05-30 14:13 | Report Abuse

手套股热到爆炸之际,顶级手套(TOPGLOVE 7113)成为最大赢家,然而,顶级手套子公司ASPION集团属下的TERANG NUSA有限公司最新运往美国的手套产品因为产品质量问题遭扣押,这会不会是手套股"音乐椅子"停止的按钮呢?

由於这一船产品有问题遭扣押检验,接下来五个船期的胶手套,都需要经过美国食品及药物局(FDA)检测才能过关。

顶级手套今日收市涨24仙至RM13.10,走势仍十分勇猛,分析员对它的产品遭扣押事件不以为意,认为不会影响接下来的交货。

shadowz

711 posts

Posted by shadowz > 2020-05-30 14:13 | Report Abuse

Same happened to TopGlove, nothing serious la

saidora

208 posts

Posted by saidora > 2020-05-30 14:18 | Report Abuse

Is everyone wearing gloves nowadays? Can these glove manufactures suddenly increase their production - 2, 3 or 4 times to meet the demand to justify the prices? Just wonder.

Posted by kikiandlala > 2020-05-30 14:46 | Report Abuse

can buy and hold until QR out end of June

12,593 posts

Posted by Alex™ > 2020-05-30 16:31 | Report Abuse

wah...news banyak wor..... hot wor

29-May-2020 Blog Are you buying COMFORT from DATO' LAU ENG GUANG ?
29-May-2020 Blog Comfort: RHB analysis - Koon Yew Yin (revised)
29-May-2020 Insider DATO' LAU ENG GUANG (a substantial shareholder) disposed 500,000 shares on 28-May-2020.
28-May-2020 Annual Result Annual Report on 31-Jan-2020.
28-May-2020 Blog Comfort - US Import Alert 是个误导消息!
28-May-2020 Insider DATIN GOH KIM KOOI (a substantial shareholder) disposed 100,000 shares on 27-May-2020.
28-May-2020 Insider DATO' LAU ENG GUANG (a substantial shareholder) disposed 600,000 shares on 27-May-2020.
28-May-2020 Insider DATO' LAU ENG GUANG (a substantial shareholder) disposed 100,000 shares on 27-May-2020.
28-May-2020 Meeting Notice General on 30-Jun-2020.
28-May-2020 Price Target Comfort Gloves- FDA Import Alert to Affect Near-Term Sentiment
Source : RHB-OSK, Price Call : HOLD, Price Target : 3.18
Last Price : 3.62, Upside/Downside : -0.44(12.15%)

12,593 posts

Posted by Alex™ > 2020-05-30 16:32 | Report Abuse

monday open RM5!

Newplayer286

2,654 posts

Posted by Newplayer286 > 2020-05-30 16:39 | Report Abuse

World cases 125k, getting more and more i dun think the music chair will stop anytime. Therefore next week RM4

Rf888

551 posts

Posted by Rf888 > 2020-05-30 16:55 | Report Abuse

Directorsell: i think you keep talking the negative things at here posible you want comfort share price drop than you can buy it? Is it now you dont have any share of comfort now? If have can show it for prove? Please la, if you feel leong hup is good than why dont go there? All in your 2 million to buy leong hup la. But hor, i dont think you have 2 million, because rich ppl standard is not like you. For example, A ppl feel this company is rubbish, than you think that A ppl will use 2 million buy the rubbish company? Use your brain to think it please!!!

Aramco

1,560 posts

Posted by Aramco > 2020-05-30 16:57 | Report Abuse

Careplus Group Bhd

ACE Market-listed glove manufacturer Careplus Group Bhd thrives in an industry largely dominated by the “big four” — Top Glove Corp Bhd, Hartalega Holdings Bhd, Kossan Rubber Industries Bhd and Supermax Corp Bhd.

Careplus’ market share may be less than 1% but its key advantage lies in its strong distribution network in the Central and South American region, which constituted 69% of Careplus revenue.

Being smallish in terms of market share, the group is able to provide better service to customers who are normally ignored by the “big four” and would be able to adapt quickly in a changing environment and to demand

Careplus offers a unique opportunity to participate in its expansion phase. It plans to expand its capacity to produce as much as 10 billion pieces of gloves annually by 2020. Its profit margin is projected to rise from the current 3% to 5% as a result of better economies of scale and its global market share growth from about 1% now to around 4% by 2020.

Going forward, Careplus is eyeing markets like China, India and North America to absorb additional capacity.

Newplayer286

2,654 posts

Posted by Newplayer286 > 2020-05-30 17:09 | Report Abuse

U all shd think director even keep selling but the share price keep going up. Think properly folks

Posted by mockingjay87 > 2020-05-30 17:22 | Report Abuse

Actually , i am not sure why people like Directorsell/Jolow and etc keep creating fake perceptions regards the selling of the Director 's Shareholding .If you went through the annual report, you will see that Lau Eng Guang's holding is 42,111,400 shares (Direct Interest) and 87,838,000 (Indirect Interest) as at 30/04/2020. The shares that he disposed in open market is 17,814,950 (Direct interest) and 2,069,400 (Indirect interest thru Safari Bird Park under the wife).

He still have a balance of 24,296,950 (direct interest) and 85,768,600 (Indirect interest mostly under Keen Setup). This have yet to include his son's shareholding which is 36 million plus.

His selling is nothing compared to the shareholdings that he is having. Why people use this to create fake perception? Want to buy Comfort at lower price? You can still buy it now as this will be the new low .

To those spreading fakenews, at least do create a better stories.......your stories level is for kiddos....

28,566 posts

Posted by mf > 2020-05-30 17:37 | Report Abuse

Singapura mengklasifikasikan 1,677 sebagai kes tempatan, 580 kes import dan 31,603 membabitkan pekerja asing tinggal di asrama.

#AWANInews #HapusCOVID19

Max2838

494 posts

Posted by Max2838 > 2020-05-30 17:50 | Report Abuse

In April, there were 1 M. cases on covid infection.... and many see a world shortage of medical gloves as demand has doubled.
Today on 30 May, we have more than 6 M. global cases of infection and half are hospitalised.

Yet, not many write write about shortage of gloves, only complaints about high valuation of glove shares ... why ?

Ravi1969

313 posts

Posted by Ravi1969 > 2020-05-30 17:51 | Report Abuse

These conmen have been singing the director selling story but not effective. Then try to make it like the FDA issue is a big thing. Fortunately people never listen to them. Now FDA story cannot pakai again sing song like parrot

Posted by anthonywml82 > 2020-05-30 17:53 | Report Abuse

ya.. don't create fake news for ur own benefit. if u no money buy comfort, go buy other penny stock. u create fake news, ppl will create fake news for u oso. remember karma. u may win now but not in comfort.LOL

28,566 posts

Posted by mf > 2020-05-30 17:54 | Report Abuse

Comfort Gloves Bhd is engaged in the manufacture and trading of natural and synthetic specialty examination gloves. The company’s segment includes Manufacturing, Investment holding, and Others. The manufacturing segment is engaged in the manufacture and trading of latex gloves. The investment holding segment comprises of investment holding and provision of management services. Its other segment is involved in the trading of latex gloves. The company has two manufacturing plant located in Simpang and Matang, Taiping.

gongkia

212 posts

Posted by gongkia > 2020-05-30 18:19 | Report Abuse

lau eng guan roughly sold 14mil shares, left 24mil shares, less than 5% of total comfort shares. meaning he already sold 37% of his direct interest.

Sapodilla

40 posts

Posted by Sapodilla > 2020-05-30 18:51 | Report Abuse

Starbiz today : QL may not be listed. KLCCP is the one being considered.

28,566 posts

Posted by mf > 2020-05-30 18:57 | Report Abuse

Kakitangan Wisma Putra positif Covid-19
MyMetroMutakhir

Posted by perseushermes > 2020-05-30 19:44 | Report Abuse

If the major shareholder himself is selling - why are you all naively buying from him? He himself don’t think it can go up yet you all think it will?

michaelwong

3,072 posts

Posted by michaelwong > 2020-05-30 20:09 | Report Abuse

You don't expect from any single isolated case or even a company shareholder's or director's to throw a tiny peanut to sink a big ship's in the ocean....... right ?

Kelsey517

484 posts

Posted by Kelsey517 > 2020-05-30 20:13 | Report Abuse

A person without knowledge, still can learn.
But if the person without knowledge and not willing to learn, only can be a poor person forever lol

The worst part : Even common sense also dont have, no med can save him/her anymore....

Posted by melanie1818181818 > 2020-05-30 21:28 | Report Abuse

historical pe around 20, now goreng up to 64, what does it mean?
back envelope calculation means 64/20 = 3.2, meaning market has priced in future profits will at least x3 times, so, ask yourself, higher asp can triple the profits? production line fully utilized? possible to quickly add production lines to match higher demand? china can make new production lines for mask in 10 days, but gloves are only talking about land acquisition...
anyway, locked in profits last week and bye bye

28,566 posts

Posted by mf > 2020-05-30 23:11 | Report Abuse

JUST IN: A non-teaching pre-school staff member is among the 506 new COVID-19 cases in Singapore today.

stncws

10,574 posts

Posted by stncws > 2020-05-30 23:41 | Report Abuse

kYY LOST 90% IN DAYANG....IN MARCH...

Croxxx

368 posts

Posted by Croxxx > 2020-05-31 09:14 | Report Abuse

KYY would have made back 90% in Comfort / Supermx and Rubberex by now..... agree?

slts

2,215 posts

Posted by slts > 2020-05-31 09:15 | Report Abuse

over cooked, comfort future earnings will never
catch up to today mkt price

Hush77

1,263 posts

Posted by Hush77 > 2020-05-31 09:16 | Report Abuse

Now the pe for gloves is 70x to 90x.. 
Its quite alarming that the SC or bursa havent issue any UMA.. 

Previous bubble has a lot of retail investors caught 
This round again dangerous times..

Rakuten88

170 posts

Posted by Rakuten88 > 2020-05-31 09:36 | Report Abuse

@hush77 sometimes u have to look beyond technical datas. How often u see the world fighting a pandemic? The last was 100yrs ago. Malaysia is a world retailer for rubber. This madness would last till the vaccine or treatment is available. Bursa wont issue uma and stuff. They are enjoying the current spike. Its historical level the local retailers are buying in sustaining the bursa.

28,566 posts

Posted by mf > 2020-05-31 10:15 |

Posted by Wahlauerr988 > 2020-05-31 10:17 | Report Abuse

If bursa issued UMA then they will loss the daily huge volume turnover from glove counters and market will turn to quieter mode, its win win