COMFORT GLOVES BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): COMFORT (2127)

+0.01 (2.63%)

0.375 - 0.395

25 people like this.

38,775 comment(s). Last comment by Dannyfyl88 1 week ago

Liquidity

418 posts

Posted by Liquidity > 2020-10-16 17:24 | Report Abuse

Looking good for Monday.

Posted by DonWorryBeHappy > 2020-10-16 17:28 | Report Abuse

I did notice a correlation between USA n Europe covid cases and glove stocks movement, mid Aug to Sept covid cases decrease by 40%, but starting end of September, cases spiking exponentially.

Looking at it, this bull run may last till next month, with much volitility of course. Did anticipate a retracement yest and today, firmly believe still has another 10-15% upside, so added more on dip.

Stay safe guys, our infection rate also going up, have a good weekend.

selesa2020

269 posts

Posted by selesa2020 > 2020-10-16 17:39 | Report Abuse

It's unpredictable, mate. People don't play according to potential upside, but their guts. If Taiko TG or supermx dropped, comfort will follow. When it touches 4.80+, you'll see 5 to 7 times people queing to dump, than those of buying. How to hit 5? Contra kaki just kill the climb. That's the reality.

kens88

698 posts

Posted by kens88 > 2020-10-16 17:49 | Report Abuse

Yes. Totally agree. Previously holding at 4.6. Took profit for other counters except comfort.

Up down few rounds until finally deep correction only for the price to be killed by contra kaki earning 2 3 cents

Posted by NoNonsenseHere > 2020-10-16 18:29 |

Posted by AxeCapital2077 > 2020-10-16 20:38 | Report Abuse

super profit but at the end of the day after qr still drop how?

Morpheus61

2,144 posts

Posted by Morpheus61 > 2020-10-16 20:43 | Report Abuse

AxeCapital2077, Structured Warrants. To appear like a Professional the entire Glove Industry is put through a similar treatment. Analysts should be put to a Credibility Rating

Dannyfyl88

1,215 posts

Posted by Dannyfyl88 > 2020-10-16 23:01 | Report Abuse

Nononcense. Ruberex is at All time high already. Better opportunity with Comfort as it looks like it is going to sprint. Also, the reason why Ruberex jump because the company bought back the shares. Value wise, Comfort is still better

Posted by oilwaterman > 2020-10-16 23:53 | Report Abuse

Russia new cases leap pass 15k from 13k. Putin said in August his vaccine is working. Really?

selesa2020

269 posts

Posted by selesa2020 > 2020-10-17 09:13 | Report Abuse

Trump approved vaccine he claimed cured him has no or little impact on covid patients' survival, said WHO.

Posted by ProsperousRealm > 2020-10-17 09:26 | Report Abuse

Glove stocks reinforce dominance in Malaysia as covid-19 infections surge

https://www.klsescreener.com/v2/news/view/741071/glove-maker-stocks-cement-dominance-in-malaysia-as-virus-spikes

Posted by AxeCapital2077 > 2020-10-17 11:26 | Report Abuse

@Morpheus61 they use it like a hedge or some sort right.

Posted by AxeCapital2077 > 2020-10-17 11:26 | Report Abuse

comfort is best i must say but im going to wait supermax qr out for few days first.

Posted by AxeCapital2077 > 2020-10-17 11:27 | Report Abuse

holy shit, the cases yesterday...

Posted by stockraider > 2020-10-17 11:29 | Report Abuse

MUST HOLD ON TO LCTITAN LOH....!!

SURE GO UP ONE LOH!

MY SIFU TOLD ME CAN REBOUND TO RM 4.00 TO RM 6.00 MAH..!!

JUST BUY SOME LOH!

THIS COMPANY PROVIDE RAW MATERIAL FOR GLOVES & FACEMASK MAH...!!

Posted by lcmflily01 > 2020-10-17 11:51 | Report Abuse

Hi I am new to this forum

Do u think I shall buy Mah Sing or Comfort Gloves currently yes though Mah Sing is having an expansion plan to statt gloves next year

Posted by lcmflily01 > 2020-10-17 12:37 | Report Abuse

can still buy in Comfort Gloves ?

Posted by AxeCapital2077 > 2020-10-17 12:44 | Report Abuse

if ur not scared getting stuck then buy, if scare then better wait for better opportunities.

Posted by AxeCapital2077 > 2020-10-17 12:46 | Report Abuse

nowadays seems like increasing cases in covid have little effect on gloves. even the other day with 240k which is quite low, gloves started to rally for abit. but once any big 4 qr out, or even abit of vaccine news prices might drop

Stockisnotfun

5,143 posts

Posted by Stockisnotfun > 2020-10-17 12:54 | Report Abuse

You want to know why? Because lesser local retailers support already as compared to last time.

The only way to go back like last time is full MCO where most of the bosses can't open shop. I don't wish this anyway. So actually is a gamble either the government will be force to implement full MCO or not?

Posted by lcmflily01 > 2020-10-17 12:57 | Report Abuse

so is good to buy comfort ?

Posted by stockraider > 2020-10-17 13:06 | Report Abuse

IF WANT BE SMART & ACT SMART BETTER COLLECT SOME LCTITAN LOH..!!

Posted by Foker > Oct 17, 2020 1:02 PM | Report Abuse

Lots of dumbos here look at the share price movement and come up with various theories that adds no value to their decision process. Anyway, I hope they remain this stupid so the smarter pool can be kept small. The ones who know how to invest successfully.

Posted by stockraider > 2020-10-17 13:30 | Report Abuse

BUT QUIETLY CAN BE AFFECTED BY EXCESS CAPACITY BCOS EVERYONE GOING TO GLOVES & ALSO EXPANDING CAPACITY MAH...!!

Posted by skyjy100 > Oct 17, 2020 1:27 PM | Report Abuse

Glove is unlikely to be affected by the political uncertainty and the U.S election or even the vaccine. Gloves rally has started since April until now. We all are well aware that regardless of those news, their profit is increasing every quarters and there is no sign of slowing down as the covid19 is still increasing around the globe.

We have experience turbulences from august to september and i think we all learned that, regardless of any news, people who panic sold their shares will then realise they make a wrong decision because the glove price will recover and go higher than the price they sold. We all learn from mistake. Those who are holding gloves are much more smarter than before.

Posted by stockraider > 2020-10-17 13:34 | Report Abuse

DON BE SILLY LOH...THE EPF EMPLOYEE INFECTED NOT WEARING GLOVES MEH ?

HE GET INFECTED NOT WEARING FACEMASK MAH..!!

Posted by alfred > Oct 17, 2020 1:31 PM | Report Abuse

The Employees Provident Fund (EPF) said today one of its employees at the EPF Kota Kinabalu (KK) branch had tested positive for Covid-19 on Wednesday (Oct 14).
In a statement today, the EPF said the employee has not reported for work since Oct 2.
The KK branch had been temporarily closed since Oct 7 to abide by the Conditional Movement Control Order (CMCO). Nevertheless, we have also undertaken intensive sanitisation of the branch premises, while we continue to monitor the situation together with the Ministry of Health and the National Security Council.
To minimise the visitor footprint at our branches, members who want to visit a branch must first make an appointment through Janji Temu Online, or instead, opt to perform transactions online via i-Akaun. The EPF remains committed to ensuring the safety and health of everybody,” the pension fund said.

Posted by stockraider > 2020-10-17 13:41 | Report Abuse

THATS WHY PEOPLE ARE RUNNING AROUND IN TOWN WEARING FACEMASK NOT GLOVES LOH...!!

Posted by stockraider > Oct 17, 2020 1:39 PM | Report Abuse X

NEED MORE GLOVES FOR DOCTORS TO GIVE MEDICAL ATTENTION TO INCREASE PATIENTS NOT DETER THE SPREAD OF COVID19 LAH...!!

DETER THE SPREAD OF VIRUS IS MORE TOWARDS FACEMASK LOH...!!

Posted by NoNonsenseHere > Oct 17, 2020 1:36 PM | Report Abuse

400,000 NEW CASES yesterday as reported by AFP.
They will soon report that countries need MORE GLOVES to deter the spread of the virus!

Posted by lcmflily01 > 2020-10-17 14:24 | Report Abuse

who is manufacturing masks in Malaysia ?

Posted by lcmflily01 > 2020-10-17 14:25 | Report Abuse

don't we have any mask manufacturer and if then can also try to buy that stocks that sell both masks , surgical gown and gloves

Posted by AxeCapital2077 > 2020-10-17 14:25 | Report Abuse

Notion xD

Posted by RealEstateMogul > 2020-10-17 17:08 | Report Abuse

https://www.rubberex.es/
This is Rubberex's Spain website. Rubberrex has a HQ in Europe.
Comfort and Careplus do not have this.

Posted by AxeCapital2077 > 2020-10-17 17:12 | Report Abuse

Then buy rubberex la why say here

SimonJB

377 posts

Posted by SimonJB > 2020-10-17 17:57 | Report Abuse

monday will break 5.00

Posted by AxeCapital2077 > 2020-10-17 18:43 | Report Abuse

Monday maybe break

Posted by AxeCapital2077 > 2020-10-17 18:43 | Report Abuse

Standby

Posted by RealEstateMogul > 2020-10-17 19:02 | Report Abuse

Comfort's profit margins and EPS are lower than Rubberex. Investly wisely.
Here comes Rubberex's new production lines ON TOP of their already running new production line in June 2020 and huge customer base.

"Rubberex Corp (M) Bhd is principally involved in an investment holding. The company through its subsidiaries manufactures and sells rubber gloves. The company offers a wide range of industrial and safety gloves, nitrile gloves, household rubber gloves and disposable vinyl and nitrile gloves. It operates in three principal geographical areas - Europe, North and South America, Asia and rest of the world. Europe contributes the vast majority of total revenue."

Rubberex even has a HQ in Europe located in Spain.

gemfinder

6,880 posts

Posted by gemfinder > 2020-10-17 19:15 | Report Abuse

Y epf buy into comfort oso canot up much?

Posted by AxeCapital2077 > 2020-10-17 19:49 | Report Abuse

Coz too many ppl when reach near rm5 wait to sell

Nick

182 posts

Posted by Nick > 2020-10-17 21:55 | Report Abuse

New Covid-19 cases spike like hell
Next week all in and push up to RM8 like Ruberex
Huat ar

Posted by AxeCapital2077 > 2020-10-18 10:19 | Report Abuse

Tommorow must hut9 already

SimonJB

377 posts

Posted by SimonJB > 2020-10-18 12:05 | Report Abuse

tomorrow will reach 5.00

Foker

1,406 posts

Posted by Foker > 2020-10-18 12:18 | Report Abuse

RM 5 no problem la. Need you to say meh

Foker

1,406 posts

Posted by Foker > 2020-10-18 12:18 | Report Abuse

Easily rezch RM 7. Don't even need me to say. We all silent silent here waiting only

SimonJB

377 posts

Posted by SimonJB > 2020-10-18 12:21 | Report Abuse

@foker, don't be so greedy first, let's shout to 5.00 first then after breaking 5.00 then we shout to 7.00...

Ibelieve

1,429 posts

Posted by Ibelieve > 2020-10-18 12:37 | Report Abuse

@stockraider...
With yesterday's historical spike of covid cases in our country, especially Selangor... This morning I saw people start wearing gloves, even in chinaman grocery store, if I could post photos here to show but there is no such function, and there is no need, everyone can imagine how serious it is now... And sad to repeat, there is no doubt about glove demand, but the demand to buy in the stock!
Rubberex has made a wonder, thats a good sign of demand in stock, and a good sign that Comfort and Careplus reaching RM6-RM8 no more a myth or theory...
Putting aside your traditional reference to EPS or any techinical indicator, stock trading is always unrealistic...
I would not persuade anyone to buy in Comfort and Careplus and bet for a one day limit-up contra, because I don't wish any crazy greedy people here to sell down our investment, as I saw recently that these 2 counters have been growing steadily and healthily even inch by inch, that replicate the historical trend of how Rubberex come to RM8+...
If u get what I mean, just don't fxxking worry bout it for a period of time, let it grows quietly.

SimonJB

377 posts

Posted by SimonJB > 2020-10-18 14:26 | Report Abuse

@nicky, very good article, looks like Monday will reach RM5.50 in this case

nicky

3,351 posts

Posted by nicky > 2020-10-18 14:27 | Report Abuse

@SimonJB.... let,s see ...

SimonJB

377 posts

Posted by SimonJB > 2020-10-18 14:31 | Report Abuse

@Nicky, haha let's see...

Joyce97

418 posts

Posted by Joyce97 > 2020-10-18 17:12 | Report Abuse

When others fear , we shd be greedy, buy when price is flat , among all glove counter, comfort is the most undervalue , compare with its PE with the peers , even rubberex cn rise to Rm7 , comfort rise to rm6 or above is not a dream