COMFORT GLOVES BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): COMFORT (2127)

-0.005 (1.37%)

0.355 - 0.365

25 people like this.

38,775 comment(s). Last comment by Dannyfyl88 2 weeks ago

VFTRADER

788 posts

Posted by VFTRADER > 2017-04-13 15:17 | Report Abuse

http://www.orientaldaily.com.my/business/cj200018503

Something on vinly glove

VFTRADER

788 posts

Posted by VFTRADER > 2017-04-13 15:26 | Report Abuse

see how the big guy is playing.

DATE TTL VOL(lots) BIG VOL per TRANSACTION(lots) PRICE

10Apr (Mon) 13517 sell 1616 0.700
11Apr (Tue) 15567 [a] sell 4500 0.700
[b] sell 3200 0.695
12Apr (Wed) 6964 [a] sell 1630 0.695
[b] sell 1810 0.690

Bennychua

284 posts

Posted by Bennychua > 2017-04-13 15:28 | Report Abuse

Woo, thanks for ur info..
No eye see for the following days...

Junichiro

2,057 posts

Posted by Junichiro > 2017-04-13 20:36 | Report Abuse

"Just look at TopGlove, EPF is selling in the past few weeks to apply this strategy.
Everytime TopGlove price drop to below RM5, you can see EPF is selling.
Then they buy back again push the price up to above RM5."

Same observation as yours. That is how EPF make $$$ to pay div to its members. They have the funds & first mover advantage. Yet they lost $$$ in FGV which is not excusable.

You might have observed that suddenly the buyer side & seller side adjust themselves to almost the same quantity, apparently to maintain the price. I wonder if the buyer & seller is the same person.

VFTRADER

788 posts

Posted by VFTRADER > 2017-04-13 21:00 | Report Abuse

EPF appointed a lot of 3rd party fund managers to manage their portfolio.
For any share transaction annoucement whereby we can see from Analisys Chart, there are 3 types of transactions: Purchased, Disposed & Transacted.

The meaning of transacted is EPF buy & sell the same share at the same day.
And usually Top Glove vol is not so big like 10 lots, 5 lots or 2 lots per transaction...
Not many retailers buy share like that.

vxpoison

1,906 posts

Posted by vxpoison > 2017-04-15 00:55 | Report Abuse

風繼續吹。。。哈哈哈哈哈哈哈!

A Choo Pin

302 posts

Posted by A Choo Pin > 2017-04-15 11:28 | Report Abuse

i keep buy as long i got money...my price is 0.75 :s ~

chamlo

1,242 posts

Posted by chamlo > 2017-04-15 11:29 | Report Abuse

68.5 sen today 60 sen end Apr?

VFTRADER

788 posts

Posted by VFTRADER > 2017-04-15 20:42 | Report Abuse

Although closed price up, big guy is still selling to force those buyers who bought at 0.710 range sell their share.

For increase of rubber price, the impact is not so big for Comfort as we can compare their FQ4 vs FQ3 result. They managed to mitigate the increase of 73% rubber price by showing improve in their net profit.

Average latex price for:
8'16=439
9'16=456
10'16=488

11'16=540
12'16=616
1'17=711

Gentlemen

166 posts

Posted by Gentlemen > 2017-04-15 23:07 | Report Abuse

Hi all sifu, can i ask a question? If the war really happened, will the demand of the gloves increase therefore benefits glove stocks? Thanks :)

VFTRADER

788 posts

Posted by VFTRADER > 2017-04-16 16:39 | Report Abuse

haha good question.

1st need to forecast when the war will start, then sell all the share.
When war start, world market will collapse.
Then find a right timing to buy...

This one have to ask real Master Sifu.

VFTRADER

788 posts

Posted by VFTRADER > 2017-04-17 21:34 | Report Abuse

Thanks. I refer to the below link which quoted in MYR-sen.

http://www3.lgm.gov.my/mre/

Posted by bunuhsateman > 2017-04-20 13:43 | Report Abuse

sell before too late !!!

siam8888

466 posts

Posted by siam8888 > 2017-04-20 21:56 | Report Abuse

Down trend....some more than buy

siam8888

466 posts

Posted by siam8888 > 2017-04-20 21:57 | Report Abuse

Negative sign

oniongor

52 posts

Posted by oniongor > 2017-04-21 03:42 | Report Abuse

Riko, I can't agree with you more, I quite support smartivestor1 previous analysis, but his down trend comment really made me laughed, just like to cover his ass, and he even can confirm the price will get down to 0.60, I don't know how he foresee that. If so, I believe he will sell now and buy back at 0.60, maybe? Hahahaha

VFTRADER

788 posts

Posted by VFTRADER > 2017-04-21 10:09 | Report Abuse

All the investors in the market are looking at TopGlove as guideline for glove counter.
If Top Glove share price cannot perform, so do others.

It seems like there is a big fund selling down TopGlove and how low it can go, nobody knows.
Market expect to touch 4.55 before rebound in 2nd week of May to support the expected good quarterly result which will be released in Mid Jun.

For Comfort Glove, the worst critical situation they faced was in Mar and Jun last year when their factory was destroyed by fire with negative quarterly result caused by fire. And their share price touch 60sen during that period.

So now the company situation should be better then last year......

VFTRADER

788 posts

Posted by VFTRADER > 2017-04-21 20:51 | Report Abuse

This is call kaki kong, kaki song, make money, kaki enjoy.
At least when you kaki kong, kaki song means that is a hope in your future...
Good....

steelman

158 posts

Posted by steelman > 2017-04-24 19:48 | Report Abuse

not kaki kong..it is kaki ong

oniongor

52 posts

Posted by oniongor > 2017-04-25 11:18 | Report Abuse

smartinvestor1 can predict the price fluctuation, pro.

oniongor

52 posts

Posted by oniongor > 2017-04-25 11:47 | Report Abuse

經常聽人講自己賺多少,但卻很少人說自己虧多少,好的大力吹,不好的delete掉,真正賺多少自己才知道,需要到處去吹賺百多巴仙的,老實說,RM1000 的 200% 也很多。

oniongor

52 posts

Posted by oniongor > 2017-04-25 13:25 | Report Abuse

牛市時三姑六婆都是股神,如果2年前像你這種方法進出股市,今日的gkent何來的300%++ return,還不包括dividend。年輕人,做人要學會謙卑,不要把自己說過的話當nothing,要對後面一堆跟你buy and sell call的人的錢負責,而不是delete之前的comment當沒事,繼續當料事如神。共勉之。

vxpoison

1,906 posts

Posted by vxpoison > 2017-04-25 13:57 | Report Abuse

你這樣不好啊!Delete了之前的 Comment... 然後再吹風,好像自己是股神醬!

chamlo

1,242 posts

Posted by chamlo > 2017-04-27 01:41 | Report Abuse

Esceram just reported very poor QR yesterday so Comfort turn next? Possible even loss QR like last year?

azlan88

509 posts

Posted by azlan88 > 2017-04-30 23:03 | Report Abuse

Last year loss was due to fire outbreak at their factory. They have to make impairment for machinery and damaged finished gloves.

Worry about latex price increment? They will pass some of the cost increment to their customers, and the rest to be absorbed. They may experience some dip in net profit but they are effective in containing cost and improving efficiency.

VFTRADER

788 posts

Posted by VFTRADER > 2017-05-04 21:11 | Report Abuse

How your all think of Msian glove companies performance?

Junichiro

2,057 posts

Posted by Junichiro > 2017-05-04 22:45 | Report Abuse

Before BNM ruling to convert 75% of their proceeds to MYR, glove companies are able to shield themselves from forex volatility. Now this protection is gone.
Coupled with increase in the price of raw materials, labour (having to pay foreign workers levy n EIS), the sector is no longer attactive. I foresee glove makers reporting forex losses in the coming qtrs.

linges

2,689 posts

Posted by linges > 2017-05-05 10:47 | Report Abuse

Sold off all yesterday..cut loss -9%..need capital for other counters

linges

2,689 posts

Posted by linges > 2017-05-05 11:40 | Report Abuse

Thx @smartinvestor1..its was hard decision as i hold this counter for more than 3 months..

But need capital yesterday for bargain hunting on yesterday weak market sentiment..

Anyway, recovered 50% of the loss in the Comfort, fr yesterday bargain hunting :))

VFTRADER

788 posts

Posted by VFTRADER > 2017-05-05 12:17 | Report Abuse

Big fund like Unit trust companies is just like us, keep looking for good result in their portfolio.
So When Oil crash in 2015, those fund were selling most of their O&G portfolio and switch to other industries like Furniture & Semi Con for positive return.

No matter how, these fund have to find a way to create positive return to:
a) investors / shareholders
b) themselves for better bonus n salary increament from company.

So it is our job or responsibility to find companies with good return before their action.

VFTRADER

788 posts

Posted by VFTRADER > 2017-05-05 12:20 | Report Abuse

Today glove counters are moving uptrend a bit mb due to positive result from riverstone which is listed in Spore with factory in Msia.

ks5S

4,601 posts

Posted by ks5S > 2017-05-05 15:19 | Report Abuse

buy comfort. Glove theme now.

ks5S

4,601 posts

Posted by ks5S > 2017-05-05 15:20 | Report Abuse

big player run up. Later follow by small player.

ks5S

4,601 posts

Posted by ks5S > 2017-05-05 15:21 | Report Abuse

this not kaki kong kaki song.
this is real one.

ks5S

4,601 posts

Posted by ks5S > 2017-05-05 15:23 | Report Abuse

where is riko song ? come out faster and sing a song

ks5S

4,601 posts

Posted by ks5S > 2017-05-05 15:25 | Report Abuse

sapu cepat

ks5S

4,601 posts

Posted by ks5S > 2017-05-05 15:26 | Report Abuse

mari goreng

ks5S

4,601 posts

Posted by ks5S > 2017-05-05 15:28 | Report Abuse

ini kali comfort kasi naik 10 sen. Cepat beli.

ks5S

4,601 posts

Posted by ks5S > 2017-05-05 15:30 | Report Abuse

ringgit start dropping soon due to 1mdb case. China pull out investment. Time to enter.

十强

5,194 posts

Posted by 十强 > 2017-05-05 15:34 | Report Abuse

any good news?

ks5S

4,601 posts

Posted by ks5S > 2017-05-05 16:10 | Report Abuse

comfort has reach bottom already . Time to go up.

ks5S

4,601 posts

Posted by ks5S > 2017-05-05 16:38 | Report Abuse

buyyyyyyyy
china flu coming

riko

2,727 posts

Posted by riko > 2017-05-05 19:11 | Report Abuse

hahahaha.... see ks5s and smartinvestor turn up again because of up 1c nia

riko

2,727 posts

Posted by riko > 2017-05-05 19:12 | Report Abuse

first day up already got story...
lai ... kakikong kakisong

hooi

1,773 posts

Posted by hooi > 2017-05-05 21:54 | Report Abuse

I think can buy already. I notice every time it rebound from 65 - 68 cents.

ks5S

4,601 posts

Posted by ks5S > 2017-05-05 22:13 | Report Abuse

this comfort continue seeing profit growth every quarter. Expanding with new machines. One day when it grow to certain threshold, the fund manager will notice and it will too late to buy at current price. Now all the fund manager kena burn kaw-kaw by IWC and Ekovest. They should invest more in the manufacturing industry. and not Bandar Msia.
The China want Bandar Msia turn to Bandar Cina , sure kena reject kaw-kaw.
Comfort no problem. Quietly making money. Nobody notice yet. No wonder the Chicken King (Francis Lau) is the major shareholder. Just like chicken, boring product but making money.

ks5S

4,601 posts

Posted by ks5S > 2017-05-05 22:23 | Report Abuse

This comfort is located in taiping near to riverstone. This riverstone is quite similar to comfort in-terms of size and quarterly profit. Therefore , comfort share price should be similar to riverstone.
Currently riverstone is listed in spore exchange at $96 spore cents.

Therefore you can see how undervalue is comfort.

ks5S

4,601 posts

Posted by ks5S > 2017-05-05 22:26 | Report Abuse

i don;t care you all call me kaki king kong or not. I just want to tell you all , this counter is Super Undervalue , Super Management Team and Super Shareholder.
Just close eye and buy. You won;t regret it.

riko

2,727 posts

Posted by riko > 2017-05-06 16:25 | Report Abuse

why no insider news this time ? ? ? ? ? ? ?