COMFORT GLOVES BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): COMFORT (2127)

0.37 - 0.38

25 people like this.

38,775 comment(s). Last comment by Dannyfyl88 5 days ago

Timercheng

733 posts

Posted by Timercheng > 2021-03-26 10:51 | Report Abuse

Ayoyo! better be careful loh! folks , an advice by experience investor

tah16600

2,646 posts

Posted by tah16600 > 2021-03-26 11:14 | Report Abuse

Big fish eats small fish as the saying goes

Dannyfyl88

1,215 posts

Posted by Dannyfyl88 > 2021-03-26 11:25 |

tah16600

2,646 posts

Posted by tah16600 > 2021-03-26 11:27 | Report Abuse

Pity those who bought at near peak price

Anaconder

1,031 posts

Posted by Anaconder > 2021-03-26 11:59 | Report Abuse

Look like operators aldy successfully distributed

Posted by Newgirlearninvestmen > 2021-03-26 13:07 | Report Abuse

Super low volume, even tech stocks, penny stocks volume also lower than usual recently. What does that means?

IMwhatIM

567 posts

Posted by IMwhatIM > 2021-03-26 14:49 | Report Abuse

Welcome to the club, Newgirl.

5c0160

1,763 posts

Posted by 5c0160 > 2021-03-26 20:48 | Report Abuse

Monday ex dividen share price below $2

ahchong01

69 posts

Posted by ahchong01 > 2021-03-27 09:06 | Report Abuse

below my ass. deduct 0.5 only become 2.06

IMwhatIM

567 posts

Posted by IMwhatIM > 2021-03-27 10:11 | Report Abuse

Many things people say don't seem to add up. Maybe their brain cells don't work well in the share market. Newgirl surely can learn alot from the contributors in this chat room.

IMwhatIM

567 posts

Posted by IMwhatIM > 2021-03-27 10:27 | Report Abuse

Many people cannot write to save themselves so they make themselves useful by " cutting pasting" what they believe to be useful. That is useful to lazy people like me who don't spend time searching for the info. Its fun in a community like this where we do what we are good at and share what we know so that , end of the day, everyone makes some money along the way.

Let us hope for the illogical to happen on Monday morning i.e. the ex-div price is higher than cum price.

Have a relaxing weekend.

IMwhatIM

567 posts

Posted by IMwhatIM > 2021-03-27 10:28 | Report Abuse

Should be " cutting and pasting"

RockerArm

542 posts

Posted by RockerArm > 2021-03-27 17:46 | Report Abuse

In share market , u tot now is low ,it can even goes lower later

RockerArm

542 posts

Posted by RockerArm > 2021-03-27 17:56 | Report Abuse

The operators r sitting on sideline now n let u retail players fight among themselves

RockerArm

542 posts

Posted by RockerArm > 2021-03-27 17:59 | Report Abuse

The one got the strong holding power will be the winners

Youngkid

297 posts

Posted by Youngkid > 2021-03-27 18:30 | Report Abuse

I bought at near RM 5 ,who can advise me what to do now _

3,072 posts

Posted by gohkimhock > 2021-03-27 18:37 | Report Abuse

@Youngkid may I know what was the reason to prompt you to but at RM5?

Youngkid

297 posts

Posted by Youngkid > 2021-03-27 21:35 | Report Abuse

Company make a lot of money and share price drop a lot that make me buy

Dannyfyl88

1,215 posts

Posted by Dannyfyl88 > 2021-03-28 07:50 | Report Abuse

Young kid, just average down by buying more. It’s the only way to recover your losses faster. Gloves will eventually go up on another round of Bursabet or cyclical rotation. There’s a lot of people wanting to buy at lower price by shorting but it just stay at this bottom price...

Posted by shareinvestor88 > 2021-03-28 08:58 | Report Abuse

ITS over , TP 50c. Vaccination on the way

Youngkid

297 posts

Posted by Youngkid > 2021-03-28 09:15 | Report Abuse

Thanks Dannyfy188

Posted by Start_0f_the_bull > 2021-03-28 09:30 | Report Abuse

shareinvestor88 ITS over , TP 50c. Vaccination on the way
28/03/2021 8:58 AM

If TP 50c, PE ratio will be 0.25. Did he pass his maths in school?

IMwhatIM

567 posts

Posted by IMwhatIM > 2021-03-28 17:38 | Report Abuse

Some people think that PE 1 is still very high so they decided that it shld be reduced further by 75% and that is how he arrived at PE 0.25

I don't necessarily agree with this ridiculous PE 0.25. I am just trying to figure out the rationale behind that " out of this world" figure.

I am sure Newgirl and Youngkid are starting to learn something in this chat room.

freddiehero

16,721 posts

Posted by freddiehero > 2021-03-28 17:42 | Report Abuse

Huhu.. lucky peice 2.38

freddiehero

16,721 posts

Posted by freddiehero > 2021-03-28 17:43 | Report Abuse

jackpot price 6.80

IMwhatIM

567 posts

Posted by IMwhatIM > 2021-03-28 18:08 | Report Abuse

I remember RM6.80 was the TP given by a local research house many moons ago and when JPM came out with TP of RM3.50 for Top Glove when all our local research houses have TP of around RM7.50 for Top Glove, most of the local research houses started to cut their TPs for all glove counters including Comfort. I see this as " lack of self-confidence" on the part of all those who wrote the research notes.

The TPs can be changed so easily like changing underwear and panties.

Have a good laugh and rest well this evening before we look at the prices again tomorrow at 9.00am sharp.

thlim123

848 posts

Posted by thlim123 > 2021-03-28 19:16 | Report Abuse

Current price is stabilising and is good to average down from this point

IMwhatIM

567 posts

Posted by IMwhatIM > 2021-03-28 19:44 | Report Abuse

At current prices there are many buyers so the prices are well supported. Because they are well supported those short sellers are not likely to buy back at lower prices and as such they are likely to buy back at higher prices to cover their positions and making losses along the way.

As i mentioned earlier on that these short sellers are disappearing into thin air soon. They cannot " cari makan" anymore.

So Youngkid can consider averaging down before more people realise that Comfort share price is " dirt cheap".

yingzhe17

878 posts

Posted by yingzhe17 > 2021-03-28 21:35 | Report Abuse

Red red undies tomorrow

Dannyfyl88

1,215 posts

Posted by Dannyfyl88 > 2021-03-29 09:22 | Report Abuse

I am waiting for the undies... Ex-Date did not dip..

IMwhatIM

567 posts

Posted by IMwhatIM > 2021-03-29 09:33 | Report Abuse

You are spot on and very patient, Dannyfy188

Dannyfyl88

1,215 posts

Posted by Dannyfyl88 > 2021-03-29 11:00 |

Bullrunrun

971 posts

Posted by Bullrunrun > 2021-03-29 11:07 | Report Abuse

Today we get 5 cents dividends
Not bad

IMwhatIM

567 posts

Posted by IMwhatIM > 2021-03-29 11:25 | Report Abuse

Herd mentality governs the market. If you strongly believe in what you have bought and it makes fundamental sense and you have the holding power and have the patience, you will eventually be warded. If you believe in yourself there is nothing to worry about.

Dannyfyl88

1,215 posts

Posted by Dannyfyl88 > 2021-03-29 11:29 | Report Abuse

April 13 is the payment date. Just ride on Dividends from gloves stocks for now. It will yield 10-30% return in 2 years. Somewhat recover losses....

IMwhatIM

567 posts

Posted by IMwhatIM > 2021-03-29 11:29 | Report Abuse

... be rewarded.

yingzhe17

878 posts

Posted by yingzhe17 > 2021-03-29 11:34 | Report Abuse

1/4 formula works!
See red red undie as usual
Your divvy not enough to cover losses

Dannyfyl88

1,215 posts

Posted by Dannyfyl88 > 2021-03-29 11:36 | Report Abuse

It will reverse... Nothing is 1/4 forever... It will 4/1 soon.

yingzhe17

878 posts

Posted by yingzhe17 > 2021-03-29 15:37 | Report Abuse

So comfy seeing red red undie today
Tq for a myvi!
Once again, 1/4 proven right!
Stay away from DannyFuYaoLat7788

Dannyfyl88

1,215 posts

Posted by Dannyfyl88 > 2021-03-29 16:37 | Report Abuse

Ok. Die already. Every time I said go up.. goes down. Following Ying Yang... but still keeping and adding more. Die tomorrow, this week, month... Happy now Ying Yang..??

5c0160

1,763 posts

Posted by 5c0160 > 2021-03-29 18:35 | Report Abuse

Tmr confirm below 2. Must admiit is sunset oledi. Lose a bit better than it drop to 1.50 soon.

themeg

319 posts

Posted by themeg > 2021-03-29 19:00 | Report Abuse

Ya, must admit sunset already. Even if comfort make RM1bil per quarter and PE become 0.1, it will sunset to pre-pandemic price cause already downtrend. TP 0.8. In bursa, fundamental is not important. Technical is more important. Doesn't matter if the company bankrupt or losing money. As long as the stock is green, then retailers are happy and start to bark already.

themeg

319 posts

Posted by themeg > 2021-03-29 19:18 | Report Abuse

Airasia RM5bil loss and negative NTA of -0.37 but already priced in. Going to limit up tomorrow. Sell all gloves to all in AirAsia cause its uptrend. :)

Posted by Start_0f_the_bull > 2021-03-29 20:45 | Report Abuse

Yes, let's sell down Comfort to 50c per share where next 18 months would have 30c to 50c earning per share every 3 months. It will be interesting to see how the situation will be by then.

Wukong

224 posts

Posted by Wukong > 2021-03-29 22:12 | Report Abuse

Tp 0.30

yingzhe17

878 posts

Posted by yingzhe17 > 2021-03-30 09:48 | Report Abuse

1/4 formula works !
Making money again today

ks5S

4,601 posts

Posted by ks5S > 2021-03-30 10:28 | Report Abuse

top glove pain; comfort gain.
more orders go to comfort

Posted by LimitupLimitDown > 2021-03-30 11:07 | Report Abuse

i come back this forum after so long when i gave up from glove since last year still see same people. Hello GUYS wake up dont throw ur money to this counter when management is not doing any other business expansions. Invest in other counter like mynews, gkent , airasia, kpower or even dnex. These counters have performed very well and will continue to do so

Posted by Start_0f_the_bull > 2021-03-30 11:22 | Report Abuse

Bad news for TG is actually good news for other gloves makers. Why still riding on TG share price? Doesn't make sense at all.