MMC CORPORATION BHD

KLSE (MYR): MMCCORP (2194)

1.99 - 2.00

11 people like this.

9,258 comment(s). Last comment by SincereStock 2021-12-25 16:07

wehcant

1,259 posts

Posted by wehcant > 2021-03-02 16:36 | Report Abuse

Average IB's TP = 1.40+. Have faith. :-)

WBJS

117 posts

Posted by WBJS > 2021-03-02 17:02 | Report Abuse

Closet at 0.88...Tomorrow will test 0.930

XxxxXzz

684 posts

Posted by XxxxXzz > 2021-03-02 19:43 | Report Abuse

Haiz, suddenly so many retailer never seen before come comment. Mean downtrend liao, tomorrow I sell first liao. Growth stock should not become hot stock lol. Slow slow up is normal, day day 5% will kena one day de.

sakurako

204 posts

Posted by sakurako > 2021-03-02 20:27 | Report Abuse

not yet limit up, still can go :-)

SandCoffee

113 posts

Posted by SandCoffee > 2021-03-02 21:14 | Report Abuse

Hi guys. I know MMC normally declare Dividend in April. Just want to know whether there's any deadline for declaring Final Dividend?

SandCoffee

113 posts

Posted by SandCoffee > 2021-03-03 07:51 | Report Abuse

Dude, why you assume I just bought MMC? My question doesn't relate to that at all. I just wanted to know for knowledge purpose.

XxxxXzz

684 posts

Posted by XxxxXzz > 2021-03-03 08:14 | Report Abuse

Check back history lor, no deadline for dividend declaration. They can announce in anytime, just they frequently announce in any date within April

XxxxXzz

684 posts

Posted by XxxxXzz > 2021-03-03 08:16 | Report Abuse

Dividend holder suit for this stock la, if looking for capital gain not at this moment unless once banker issued higher exercise price warrant. U check very little warrant can really redeem money from banker. Especially the stock hold alot by institution

Nurimran87

105 posts

Posted by Nurimran87 > 2021-03-03 08:17 | Report Abuse

It is too late for me to join?

bignenen

182 posts

Posted by bignenen > 2021-03-03 08:39 | Report Abuse

BUY BUY BUY, jio people buy! This counter gooood

Inv3st0r69

195 posts

Posted by Inv3st0r69 > 2021-03-03 10:01 | Report Abuse

its never to late, TP is at least RM1.00 ... super undervalued counter.. even comparables port compnay trading at 20x PE.. without impairment, PATAMI should be 600 mil. that will translate to approx 20sen EPS!!!.. so if 10x PE, intrinsic value can be RM2!!

monorail

78 posts

Posted by monorail > 2021-03-03 10:01 | Report Abuse

Port congestion still continues across the world. Northport should be able to achieve 30% increase in teu handled to 3.6m this year. Ptp should be able to achieve 5% increase in teu handled to 10.5 this year.

tiongkeat

405 posts

Posted by tiongkeat > 2021-03-03 10:08 | Report Abuse

wah downtrend jz now now uptrend

wehcant

1,259 posts

Posted by wehcant > 2021-03-03 10:11 | Report Abuse

The last time I saw it touched 0.91 was 27 November and 30 Dec. Will it break above this time? Come on.

wehcant

1,259 posts

Posted by wehcant > 2021-03-03 10:14 | Report Abuse

0.925 is my TP. Will sell half if it does.

monorail

78 posts

Posted by monorail > 2021-03-03 10:21 | Report Abuse

Don't sell now. Dividend to be announced should be 5sen. The next quarter, special dividend from the RSGT stake sale should be another 5sen.

Pinky

3,380 posts

Posted by Pinky > 2021-03-03 10:24 | Report Abuse

Don't be overly optimistic la. MMC borrowings so high, I'd rather they maintain 4.5 sen divvy then pare down some borrowings.

Pinky

3,380 posts

Posted by Pinky > 2021-03-03 10:26 | Report Abuse

@wehcant assuming 4.5 sen divvy as last year

My targeted yield 3.75%

0.45/0.0375 = RM1.20 TP i.e. exit price

monorail

78 posts

Posted by monorail > 2021-03-03 10:33 | Report Abuse

No need to pare down the borrowings. Most of the borrowings are related to planned port capex. MMC can give higher dividends this year.

wehcant

1,259 posts

Posted by wehcant > 2021-03-03 10:54 | Report Abuse

OK, thanks Pinky. Your TP of 1.20 sounds reasonable as compared to AmInvest's TP of 1.49.

Willtolive

364 posts

Posted by Willtolive > 2021-03-03 10:58 | Report Abuse

Today I sold my profit making shares except MMC. Keeping for longer term

wehcant

1,259 posts

Posted by wehcant > 2021-03-03 10:59 | Report Abuse

Monorail, sell order cancelled. :-)

Pinky

3,380 posts

Posted by Pinky > 2021-03-03 11:12 | Report Abuse

@wehcant TP/exit price of RM1.20's yield of 3.75% also comparable to Westport's too

SandCoffee

113 posts

Posted by SandCoffee > 2021-03-03 11:20 | Report Abuse

@Xzz - Nope, I'm sure there's a deadline for Final Dividend declaration just like the unaudited quarterly report.

Pinky

3,380 posts

Posted by Pinky > 2021-03-03 11:22 | Report Abuse

@SandCoffee check back previous trend la, always announce in mid-late April

https://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/stk/annent/2194.jsp

Willtolive

364 posts

Posted by Willtolive > 2021-03-03 11:30 | Report Abuse

@wehcant Hold first to witness the climb to rm1.

SandCoffee

113 posts

Posted by SandCoffee > 2021-03-03 11:45 | Report Abuse

@Pinky - Please ignore about MMC Dividend. I'm asking dividend declaration in general.

Pinky

3,380 posts

Posted by Pinky > 2021-03-03 14:34 | Report Abuse

I believe a listed company is under no obligation to declare dividend, and if any, by any particular date.

It's all board of directors' prerogative.

drteh84

527 posts

Posted by drteh84 > 2021-03-03 14:37 | Report Abuse

Good company like this sure investors wanna buy

SandCoffee

113 posts

Posted by SandCoffee > 2021-03-03 16:14 | Report Abuse

@Pinky - Btw, what's the differences between interim, special and final dividend?

Pinky

3,380 posts

Posted by Pinky > 2021-03-03 16:50 | Report Abuse

@SandCoffee

Interim -
Dividend that is announced during the year, usually before full-year accounts are finalised, hence, "interim".

Final -
Dividend that is usually announced after full-year accounts are finalised. After this, no more interim dividends to be paid of of that year's profits.

Special -
Why the word "special"? Let's say a company like MMC, past few years it always pay 4 sen per year. So, it will have created some sort of an "expectation" in shareholders that the 4 sen is to be anticipated out of annual profits. Let's say in 2020, the company got some wonderful profits, which it is not reasonably confident that will recur in the foreseeable future, yet it intends to reward its shareholders with more dividend. So, it might declare 4 sen "ordinary" dividend and a "special" dividend of 2 sen, total 6 sen dividend.

But, if the next few years, management feels that 6 sen a year dividend is sustainable, they might decide to raise ordinary dividend to 6 sen a year.

Ordinary dividend creates expectation.

"Special" dividend is a way of telling shareholders, "This is only one-off, please don't expect it to recur ya..."

Posted by BULLBULL_BULL > 2021-03-03 16:53 | Report Abuse

Catalyst for MMC price moving to break RM1.20 :

1)Good dividend announcement which better than last year

2)Port listing by 3rd quarter 2021

3)MRT 3 awarding to Gamuda-MMC

4)Port container handling and utilisation rate increase significantly in tandem of economy opening

5)further disposing of none core business such as Jeddah port and Senai land to pare down borrowing

SandCoffee

113 posts

Posted by SandCoffee > 2021-03-03 17:30 | Report Abuse

@ Pinky - Thanks for the effort in explaining.
@ BullBull - How you know for the item 1 & 2? Can you please show facts?

Annetan

850 posts

Posted by Annetan > 2021-03-03 18:15 | Report Abuse

MMCcorp is trading at a very very cheap price.If management intends to list their ports,I think could easily go back to over $3.There is still a possibility of retesting the 79-81 level hence further add if it does.

kukubird88

242 posts

Posted by kukubird88 > 2021-03-03 18:33 | Report Abuse

Datapre can higher than this counter..legeng le gend...

huatlo

16 posts

Posted by huatlo > 2021-03-03 22:08 | Report Abuse

@Pinky so whats ur perspective on MMC for this week? is it going to reach RM1 on Friday or having retracement after the price increased from 78cent to 91cent?

XxxxXzz

684 posts

Posted by XxxxXzz > 2021-03-03 22:23 | Report Abuse

Sold ya, good luck all of you. Will consider again when price around 5% dividend yield

Willtolive

364 posts

Posted by Willtolive > 2021-03-03 22:29 | Report Abuse

I think this stock has legs to run to above rm1. Look at the volume and momentum, it is just the beginning.

Pinky

3,380 posts

Posted by Pinky > 2021-03-03 22:37 | Report Abuse

@huatlo I don't read charts, I'm a purely FA investor, investing for dividends as passive income.

Pinky

3,380 posts

Posted by Pinky > 2021-03-03 22:55 | Report Abuse

If any of you are interested you may click my profile and see my portfolio, they're all divvy yielding counters. :)

XxxxXzz

684 posts

Posted by XxxxXzz > 2021-03-03 22:55 | Report Abuse

I don't like up too much everyday de stock hmm. Current price exceed my dividend yield rate already then just let go wait another chance. More prefer look for the stock current price with high dividend yield even the price drop down I can slowly average down to keep higher dividend yield.

Good luck, still remain uptrend I think.

Pinky

3,380 posts

Posted by Pinky > 2021-03-03 22:59 | Report Abuse

Furthermore in my investing experience I learned a lesson - NEVER sell a stock that is still uptrending. Sell only when it is starting to downtrend and
1. You have made enough profit from it
2. You are not very optimistic on the ability of its future profits to inspire further uptrend

Hope this helps. Just sharing my investing philosophy

huatlo

16 posts

Posted by huatlo > 2021-03-03 23:39 | Report Abuse

@Pinky Thank you for your generosity! As shown in the history that this company is solid and have a good fundamental. In the recent quarter, it shows a good result and i assumed lot of investors had monitored it. Based on the technical analysis, the PE ratio is currently low as well as its share price. After the quarter has released, the banker is adjusting the PE ratio by increasing its share price. It is essential to adjust the PE ratio as it is too low and as a head of the construction and port region, its PE ratio should not be less than 9. So that investors can have confidence to invest their money to this company. I assumed that it is not a big deal for this company to increase their share price to PE9 or 10 since its fair value is much more than the price now. Based on what i have observed, the volume had increased drastically since the report was released as well as its share price and PE ratio. Feel free to correct me if i am wrong ! Thank you

SandCoffee

113 posts

Posted by SandCoffee > 2021-03-04 00:01 | Report Abuse

@huatlo - Tehnical Analysis means you read the line graph/chart/candlestick only.

chanph

727 posts

Posted by chanph > 2021-03-04 03:13 | Report Abuse

This forum is like pasar malam. You get the love and hatred all the time =D. Very extertaining

Posted by RAYDALIO_MALAYSIA > 2021-03-04 08:48 | Report Abuse

The well renowned Mr Ooi Teck Bee has strong buy call at MMC Corporation Berhad on super duper bullish based on TA

WBJS

117 posts

Posted by WBJS > 2021-03-04 08:52 | Report Abuse

Nice open :-)

Posted by BULLBULL_BULL > 2021-03-04 08:54 | Report Abuse

Sifu @ Pinky ,

MMC summary volume and price movement for past 3 days as below ,

1)01/03/2021@Monday
Volume ~18mil & price up

2)02/03/2021@Tuesday
Volume ~26mil & price up

3)03/03/2021@Wed.
Volume ~36mil & price up

Is it this is bullish uptrend ?

Still can buy in or stay at sideline?

Tq Pinky Sifu

WBJS

117 posts

Posted by WBJS > 2021-03-04 08:57 | Report Abuse

Super green Open :-)

Pinky

3,380 posts

Posted by Pinky > 2021-03-04 09:06 | Report Abuse

@BULLBULL_BULL aiya, I repeat, I'm a pure FA dividend-focused investor

The only time I see chart is to see where is the artificial "support" points are so as to time my entry. I totally dunno how to read price-volume trend punya...