YTL LAND & DEVELOPMENT BHD

KLSE (MYR): YTLLAND (2577)

6 people like this.

708 comment(s). Last comment by Lam LH 2 weeks ago

annsmith

239 posts

Posted by annsmith > 2013-11-26 21:41 | Report Abuse

this stock is worth to keep for asset appreciation

hostan

87 posts

Posted by hostan > 2013-12-05 04:05 | Report Abuse

only hope take ytlland private,so wait..

ampabella

1,369 posts

Posted by ampabella > 2013-12-28 15:20 | Report Abuse

dropping and dropping , useless counter

alenac

2,622 posts

Posted by alenac > 2013-12-28 16:24 | Report Abuse

Dun panic others like tropicana, LBS and many more property counters have lost values since the 2013 budget announcement. 2014 and 2015 will be disastrous for these counters. Only developers building low to medium costs houses will do better. The focus of the government is to suppress property price by limiting speculation. The impact will be felt in the next 24 months unless there is more stimulus in the 2014 budget.

ampabella

1,369 posts

Posted by ampabella > 2013-12-31 12:04 | Report Abuse

YTLland look like mau mali, they had been collecting for months oreli

wonnksa

179 posts

Posted by wonnksa > 2014-01-03 23:57 | Report Abuse

YTLland is a dead counter. Hopeless.

ampabella

1,369 posts

Posted by ampabella > 2014-01-04 23:25 | Report Abuse

hopeless and useless

ampabella

1,369 posts

Posted by ampabella > 2014-01-06 19:41 | Report Abuse

still cannot move , this is a damn heavy lazy fun she

ampabella

1,369 posts

Posted by ampabella > 2014-01-07 22:22 | Report Abuse

this donkey share must beat that fellar pet pet

pslkft

133 posts

Posted by pslkft > 2014-01-08 22:11 | Report Abuse

Doesn't seem to moving down much as expected, is that means downtrend has bottomed???

ampabella

1,369 posts

Posted by ampabella > 2014-01-09 22:44 | Report Abuse

anytime this donky is going to move, last time i bot had to wait for 1 year, yes 1 year then only move to rm1.10+

pslkft

133 posts

Posted by pslkft > 2014-01-10 11:09 | Report Abuse

Time to go in after few thousands impatient lots exit last and this weeks?...today volume seems to going to very low :) buy when other people lost interest or sell impatiently
This counter is not for those who want short terms gain becoz u never know how long to wait until being goreng, this counter is for those who have holding power and highly patient investor.
Maybe as ampabella suggested it is going to move soon, once it is move, it can be easily goreng up due to its relatively low volumn

pslkft

133 posts

Posted by pslkft > 2014-01-10 22:31 | Report Abuse

I expect revenue to ballon into its accounting book when those projects revenue (like Fennel, Capers etc) started entering more and more into its accounting book as per work in progress...
Finger cross to see its 2nd quater result coming Feb soon :)

wonnksa

179 posts

Posted by wonnksa > 2014-01-14 23:19 | Report Abuse

I look at the business model and its performance.

The company business activity is being operated smoothly, past development likes Maple, Saffrone, lakeedge, lakefields, pantai and midfields.

Especially the project management for lakefields, it consists of Meadows, Glades, Trillion, Dale, Grove and Reed, I am sure it should be profitable.

Recently, the projects like capers, fennel and the new mid field2, it has been sold very well.

I could be confused that there is no interest to push the share price up since the company is making good progress. Exit or Enter?

TomJerry

1,286 posts

Posted by TomJerry > 2014-01-15 00:26 | Report Abuse

enter for midterm investment

imehey

18 posts

Posted by imehey > 2014-01-15 13:28 |

pslkft

133 posts

Posted by pslkft > 2014-01-15 17:10 | Report Abuse

yes the project sold well, buy for asset appreciation...current price is already big discount from NTA.

the price is already stagnant around 9.15 to 9.40, i am happy to see people shows no interest anymore, this is time to enter! provided you have holding power, then wait for this counter enter into investor's and speculator's radar....

When people started to gain interest, would you still get this level of price??? it is too late la, as the volumn is low the price will be easily pushing up very fast...before u managed to place into the queue...

andychucky28

1,600 posts

Posted by andychucky28 > 2014-01-15 17:17 | Report Abuse

Even MKland went up. This YTL is like worst than a snail. I think the price will go down to 0.895

andychucky28

1,600 posts

Posted by andychucky28 > 2014-01-15 19:27 | Report Abuse

YTL land = Kangkung Land. Hahahaha!!!!

pslkft

133 posts

Posted by pslkft > 2014-01-15 19:33 | Report Abuse

Haha...kangkong need time to transform to $1stock...buy when kangkong cheap

andychucky28

1,600 posts

Posted by andychucky28 > 2014-01-15 21:19 | Report Abuse

Ytl kangkung grows on any soil. Very very cheap.

pslkft

133 posts

Posted by pslkft > 2014-01-15 21:28 | Report Abuse

Yes they have most exposure of MRT land especially around Sentul to turn kangkong land to golden land...but now kangkong still cheap people not appreciate, don blame government later when it's price shot up....hahaha

andychucky28

1,600 posts

Posted by andychucky28 > 2014-01-15 22:52 | Report Abuse

This counter will only go up after year 2018, after the next market crash.

pslkft

133 posts

Posted by pslkft > 2014-01-15 23:00 | Report Abuse

In that case run run everybody faster run !!! This counter no hope....hahaha

andychucky28

1,600 posts

Posted by andychucky28 > 2014-01-16 04:41 | Report Abuse

Those already bought at high price no need to run. The rot bottom of this counter might be only 0.60. So your risk is only 30 cents.

pslkft

133 posts

Posted by pslkft > 2014-01-16 09:46 | Report Abuse

Sorry, I only asked those can't hold long people to run run run, so that we can buy even cheaper kangkong at lelong price....hahaha

pslkft

133 posts

Posted by pslkft > 2014-01-16 16:56 | Report Abuse

Lelong broke the support level rm0.90

pslkft

133 posts

Posted by pslkft > 2014-01-20 09:01 | Report Abuse

this counter has been quite sometimes resist around 0.915 - 0.925, shall buy now or more people will lelong down from 0.895???

pslkft

133 posts

Posted by pslkft > 2014-01-24 12:07 | Report Abuse

Kangkong still in lelong, amazingly!
Tot buy cheap but gave up at even cheaper...omg
Shall wait longer???

Posted by Stevecheahsw > 2014-01-24 12:36 | Report Abuse

I sold out all already!

user

579 posts

Posted by user > 2014-02-10 09:22 | Report Abuse

Sentul is the gold mines......

user

579 posts

Posted by user > 2014-02-10 15:05 | Report Abuse

Where to find properties counter below 1.00.....

user

579 posts

Posted by user > 2014-02-10 15:36 | Report Abuse

Accumulate slowlyyyyyyy...........

pslkft

133 posts

Posted by pslkft > 2014-02-14 14:14 | Report Abuse

happily accumulated some at kangkong price 0.895...hahaha...these few days has been in up trend, hope it continues...up up up!!!

ampabella

1,369 posts

Posted by ampabella > 2014-02-14 22:11 | Report Abuse

very very useless oreli hold more than 6 month and cannot move

pslkft

133 posts

Posted by pslkft > 2014-02-18 12:46 | Report Abuse

Buy while still low.... :) trade at ur own risk
Hope it continue to up further.... If it is not up then I am the one will down.... Hahaha

user

579 posts

Posted by user > 2014-02-18 14:45 | Report Abuse

It will move in order to greet the coming quarter report......

pslkft

133 posts

Posted by pslkft > 2014-02-20 19:44 | Report Abuse

it is still snail slow, don know how long to keep...this shall be for long term investor...i guess at least 2 years sure got chance fly...

however, still have faith with this counter, coz fundamentally strong just don know why the heck it can drop from rm1.20 to rm0.90, don understand...

wonnksa

179 posts

Posted by wonnksa > 2014-02-20 23:36 | Report Abuse

MGMT is lazy to promote the quality of the company shares. :(

TomJerry

1,286 posts

Posted by TomJerry > 2014-02-20 23:47 | Report Abuse

Wait for timing to growth up . at this moment , the big shareholders YTL is holding about 80% shares and development scheme will be contribute a good return . Next finance quarter will be better .

pslkft

133 posts

Posted by pslkft > 2014-02-21 08:59 | Report Abuse

Yes, think MGMT has no interste in promoting shares, if 80% own by big shareholders, it can easiliy taken private, but y will they stupid to ask for higher price instead let it go down to acquire the rest of share cheaper?

Think this could be reason, that y i guess it will take long to hold this...patient will rewards us back

pslkft

133 posts

Posted by pslkft > 2014-02-21 09:01 | Report Abuse

Thery are testing our patient...just hold hold hold dont fall into their trap...if you can't hold dont buy and waste time here coz it going to be long waiting game!!!

Teh_Invest

475 posts

Posted by Teh_Invest > 2014-02-21 16:28 | Report Abuse

Have been holding for few years (ard 7 years). Thought that it is a good fundamental counter for long term investment. I think I bought ard. 1.++ after 7 years below 1.00. No dividend, nothing. All frustrated. Regretted. Was thinking to just let it go. The only lucky thing is just that I only get to invest in a small amount.

wonnksa

179 posts

Posted by wonnksa > 2014-02-22 11:41 | Report Abuse

Frank suggestion, look for something similar on par, and switch there, you are losing the opportunity cost, for instance, trop, or any oil and gas. Please consider the risk factor.

wonnksa

179 posts

Posted by wonnksa > 2014-02-22 11:55 | Report Abuse

I believe our stock market is already 1800++, and it is still a laggard, you will still keeping it if the market starts to reverse? Another suggestion is sell it now, hold cash and wait for better opportunities. I am a shareholder and very frustrated too.

Sigh... The directors and mgmt do not promote the company positively. Quarter result showed 2 millions profit, but there are news about good sales in capers, fennel, and others. Hopeless...

pslkft

133 posts

Posted by pslkft > 2014-02-23 12:11 | Report Abuse

Kind of agree wonnksa, i have been locking too much money here if wait 2 years, investor shall consider opputrtunity cost as i lost the chance to buy other better potential stock...some more expose myself in between may have market crash if YTLLAND not performing faster...i will give it another few months to perform!

wonnksa

179 posts

Posted by wonnksa > 2014-02-24 00:17 | Report Abuse

let's hope the directors and mgmt could understand our minor shareholders' feeling.

pslkft

133 posts

Posted by pslkft > 2014-02-27 07:58 | Report Abuse

Wat 0.89 continue back downtrend??? Will cut loss if break 0.80! Wont break this level right?

wonnksa

179 posts

Posted by wonnksa > 2014-02-27 14:15 | Report Abuse

I think it won't break, the big hand is suppressing the price and accumulating it now.

I observed that many times Dow Jones have major losses, likes the Friday before CNY -290, the price is still intact and keep the same price range between 0.89 and 0.91.

I already reduced mine.

timl

322 posts

Posted by timl > 2014-03-05 17:57 | Report Abuse

wth is tat share buyback? 1 lot that worth RM 91?? what are they doing? =-=''