YTL LAND & DEVELOPMENT BHD

KLSE (MYR): YTLLAND (2577)

6 people like this.

708 comment(s). Last comment by Lam LH 7 hours ago

RVI123

660 posts

Posted by RVI123 > 2016-03-29 22:51 | Report Abuse

UOA and IJM are developing highrise residential and commercial projects in Pantai Dalam areas. However, YTL Land is proposing to build landed properties in that area. It is really a waste of resources. If the land is used for high rise development, the GDV will be more than 4 times the present GDV.

Angielim9955

2,049 posts

Posted by Angielim9955 > 2016-04-08 03:36 | Report Abuse

Kris Wong and RVI123 , do you guys still following this couter ytl land, can I ask your guys a question, I find out all realted ytl included, YTL , YTLpower , YTL E-solution,YTLreit, they all provided a very high dividend yield , but why YTLland no dividend one ?
And the funny part is YTLland do profit everyyear and net profit so far and the result actually is good , so why YTLLAND no declare dividend , anything I dont know , can tell me ?

RVI123

660 posts

Posted by RVI123 > 2016-04-09 22:03 | Report Abuse

Angielim9955, YTLLand has a lot of valuable landbanks. However, The pace of development is slow as compared to other developers due to reasons only known to them. Therefore their profits are low. They made only 0.81 sen per share in 2014 and 1.65 sen in 2015. These profits are not distributed to YTLLand shareholders. The profits are used to pay the interest for YTLLand-LA which was 3% in both 2014 and 2015. The interest payment will be 4.5% in 2016.

mlike

1,022 posts

Posted by mlike > 2016-04-11 19:28 | Report Abuse

i have 200k share YTLLand-LA,
2016 interest RM4,500pa.
2017 interest RM4,500pa.
2018 interest RM4,500pa.
2019 interest RM6,000pa.
2020 interest RM6,000pa.
total:RM31,500
Remark: Bank interest 4.3%p.a - 2016
exchange 200kshare to YTLLand 151,500share@RM0.66.
IF after 6 years YTLland up to RM1.20
i will earned another RM81,000 (BONUS, maybe)
totalRM112,500 (6Yrs)(AVG:RM1,560 per month)
I hold is because i believe.

mlike

1,022 posts

Posted by mlike > 2016-04-11 19:34 | Report Abuse

no body buy, also no body sale, why? because all are waiting...(incl. myself).

mlike

1,022 posts

Posted by mlike > 2016-04-11 19:54 | Report Abuse

just my opinion:
Angielim, YTLLand no dividend is because he need to pay interest for loan (YTLLand-LA).
The price is low also because of this 10 years Loan (YTLLand-LA).
after 10years loan finish (2021) it will up like ****.

Angielim9955

2,049 posts

Posted by Angielim9955 > 2016-04-17 18:24 | Report Abuse

RVI123 , mlike : hi friends thanks for your suggestion, however currently I wish to top up ytlland , do your guys think which is the best timing, because I sell all my ytlpower for ytlland , because I feel ytlpower cannot go any further but YTLLand is a black horse , but I still need your advice , do you think I made a wrong decision for swap ?

Angielim9955

2,049 posts

Posted by Angielim9955 > 2016-04-17 18:26 | Report Abuse

And RVI123 , mlike , sorry I forgot to ask you another opinion, because before I choose ytlland , actually I also want to pick YTLesolution because dividend super high , how do RVI123 , mlike comment on YTL E-slution , ?

BlueFin

Posted by BlueFin > 2016-04-18 16:05 | Report Abuse

mlike can you explain more about the YTLLand-LA ?
where can i get more info more this security ?

mlike

1,022 posts

Posted by mlike > 2016-04-27 10:33 | Report Abuse

if you interested "the stock", pls do your own study, don't ask people explain to you, we only can share some opinion. as stock can be earn can be lose.

RVI123

660 posts

Posted by RVI123 > 2016-05-02 16:13 | Report Abuse

Why it will become a buy in 2017?

invesho

Posted by invesho > 2016-05-24 15:54 | Report Abuse

Angielim9955. YTLLand LA is a 10 yr ICULS issued on 31 Oct 2011 and the first 4 years is at 3% which has expired. In May recently they paid out the first dvd at 4.5% based on 50c ICUL. Since the share is now at 46c the dvd is equivalent to 4.89%. After another 3 years the dvd will go up to 6% as per mlikes info, for another 3 years. Conversion after 4th anniversay, which is from now, is 0.99c plus 1.98 ICULS and conversion after the 7th anniversary is .66c and 1.32 ICULS. It all depends on the mother share price whether it is worth converting. The risk is that should the mother share price be below 1.27 before the ICULS expire, one may not make money on the conversion. Please check with your stock broker.

Angielim9955

2,049 posts

Posted by Angielim9955 > 2016-05-26 20:48 | Report Abuse

invesho , thanks invesho , I already top up a lot ytlland,
thanks your explain
appreciate that
haha

lai81533

987 posts

Posted by lai81533 > 2016-06-02 19:56 | Report Abuse

Good investment for conservative investors for long term gain

mlike

1,022 posts

Posted by mlike > 2016-06-06 13:18 | Report Abuse

invesho, your info here have some different with me, what are your mean 0.99c plus 1.98 ICULS and 0.66c and 1.32ICULS?

My info are:
Conversion Period:
1. any time from the Issue Date and up to the 4th anniversary, conversion ratio is 2.46 ICULS: 1 YTL Land Share
2. any time after the 4th anniversary and up to 7th anniversary, the conversion ratio is 1.98 ICULS: 1 YTL Land Share
3. any time after 7th anniversary and up to the Maturity Date, the conversion ratio is 1.32 ICULS: 1 YTL Land Share;
Coupon Rate: 3% stepping up to 6%
Write a comment..

invesho

Posted by invesho > 2016-06-07 16:36 | Report Abuse

mlike, your info is correct and my info was incorrect. The conversion is as per your post which makes the ICULs more attractive. 66c and 99c is the equivalent value of conversion of the ICULS at issue price.

firehawk

4,771 posts

Posted by firehawk > 2016-06-12 15:57 | Report Abuse

started to make loss at last QR .... :-(

Kris Wong

431 posts

Posted by Kris Wong > 2016-07-27 09:23 | Report Abuse

Ya agreed donkey useless shares but wondering why they can help YTL e-solutions by privatising it but not also YTL Land to reduce the small shareholders suffering for the past few years with share price down non stop and no dividend !!!

enid888

581 posts

Posted by enid888 > 2016-08-23 12:16 | Report Abuse

The company still has more than 900million shares of loan stock (LA) not converted yet. Are you sure there will be more right issues?

sapurakencana

1,144 posts

Posted by sapurakencana > 2016-08-25 20:22 | Report Abuse

net profit 10mil,good result

Kris Wong

431 posts

Posted by Kris Wong > 2016-09-08 12:28 | Report Abuse

Share buy back 100 units only. What the fxxk they trying to do !!!

Angielim9955

2,049 posts

Posted by Angielim9955 > 2016-09-12 19:36 | Report Abuse

Kris Wong , do you guys think this ytlland will start giving out dividend ?

Kris Wong

431 posts

Posted by Kris Wong > 2016-09-13 09:57 | Report Abuse

Angie, not likely at moment as it has to pay its huge o/s loanstock (LA) holders their LA interest first !!!

Angielim9955

2,049 posts

Posted by Angielim9955 > 2016-09-13 15:43 | Report Abuse

Kris Wong and yongch thanks for advise
but yongch ytland not also under yeoh's family...... meh ?
why ytl, ytlp, ytle,ytlreit all can pay super high dividend , but only ytland cannot pay dividend
and ytlland everyear got profit , net ptofit counter wat ?

Kris Wong

431 posts

Posted by Kris Wong > 2016-09-13 17:03 | Report Abuse

Angie, If u want yield from this counter, consider its Loanstock (LA) as interest payment on Loanstock is mandatory unlike share dividend which must be declared by the company. Others had commented above on the Loanstock n as such I don't need to repeat their comments.

Angielim9955

2,049 posts

Posted by Angielim9955 > 2016-09-14 00:41 | Report Abuse

thanks,
base if compare , actually not much different buy ytlland or LA,
let say suddenly ytlland give dividend , then ytlland much much better than LA.
actully for me I prefer ytlland
land is a value things on ecomomi bad now , land sure got value .
and I dont think ytl no money to develope their land , just dun know what happen
weird this counter

RVI123

660 posts

Posted by RVI123 > 2016-09-15 20:59 | Report Abuse

YTLland earnings was not much for the last few years. It is just barely enough to pay for the interest of the loan stocks. I thk for the next few years, it will not be giving dividends.
YTLland is sitting on undervalued lands. Developments for the last 15 years was very slow bcos YTL concentrated on the utilities n cement business. Hopefully, Yeoh family will concentrate more on YTLland in future.

Angielim9955

2,049 posts

Posted by Angielim9955 > 2016-09-17 18:24 | Report Abuse

RVI123 THEN WE CAN GET ANY BENEFIT BUY ON 0.58 ?

RVI123

660 posts

Posted by RVI123 > 2016-09-18 00:53 | Report Abuse

This counter is for long term. You have to hold for few years and you will be rewarded. YTLland will develop the lands sooner or later. By that time, the market will realize the real potential of this stock and price it accordingly.

Angielim9955

2,049 posts

Posted by Angielim9955 > 2016-09-19 18:26 | Report Abuse

RVI123 , agreed
thanks
RVI123
ytl family should more take care of ytlland from 2.00 until 0.58
ytle ytl ytlp ytlreit all good good but no ytlland

Leo HL

289 posts

Posted by Leo HL > 2016-09-21 14:40 | Report Abuse

ytle just risen higher than ytlland

Kris Wong

431 posts

Posted by Kris Wong > 2017-02-24 16:15 | Report Abuse

Grossly underpriced counter with NTA RM1.29 n decent profit record but no dividend, cash rich YTL group should copied what Goldis done to IGB n offer a good takeover price for long suffering minority shareholders to exit YTL Land !!!

1,942 posts

Posted by 2721 > 2017-03-13 21:18 | Report Abuse

Any good news..

dusti

2,404 posts

Posted by dusti > 2017-03-14 21:49 | Report Abuse

Maybe tomorrow?

lai81533

987 posts

Posted by lai81533 > 2017-03-15 03:41 | Report Abuse

Focus ytl land la with brokerage fee rm2 vs mother shares rm12

lai81533

987 posts

Posted by lai81533 > 2017-03-17 03:05 | Report Abuse

Ytl land la really low brokerage fee

Posted by Alankoo Sk > 2017-04-02 13:53 | Report Abuse

good idea Kris Wong! Dont worry as YTLland one day will approach by China buyer!

Kris Wong

431 posts

Posted by Kris Wong > 2017-04-03 09:11 | Report Abuse

Good ! Interest payment for ytl land-la loanstock again !!!

dusti

2,404 posts

Posted by dusti > 2017-04-11 15:33 | Report Abuse

Needs new ideas to enhance value otherwise needs buyer with deep pocket.

ACE9696

185 posts

Posted by ACE9696 > 2017-04-20 23:31 | Report Abuse

very cheap with meow meow

1,942 posts

Posted by 2721 > 2017-05-17 13:53 | Report Abuse

wat is the egm about?privatise?

aunchea

9 posts

Posted by aunchea > 2017-05-25 20:03 | Report Abuse

good report but price drop

mlike

1,022 posts

Posted by mlike > 2017-05-29 11:53 | Report Abuse

we dont know when YTL Land will go back to RM1.20, so please ready yourself when the price is the lowest, or opition chance from YTL Land La earning interest meanwhile also lock in RM0.66 exchange YTL Land. my very strong feeling that it will up any time in this few years.

dusti

2,404 posts

Posted by dusti > 2017-05-30 10:52 | Report Abuse

Such fine results without corresponding price re-rating. Come on, come, on.

Leong HL

289 posts

Posted by Leong HL > 2017-05-31 09:37 | Report Abuse

why NTA drops from 1.29 to 1.08...can someone please advice.

ivan9511

3,854 posts

Posted by ivan9511 > 2017-06-12 19:47 | Report Abuse

I a bit curious that why ytlland revenue increase but nta drop so much.
no more assets ?
no more land ?

Jeffreyteck

4,246 posts

Posted by Jeffreyteck > 2017-06-15 09:43 | Report Abuse

Poor and inadequate reporting requirements are making investors confused by the drop in NTA despite an increase in net profit for the latest quarter. One of the possible reasons is the increase in new shares issued through private placement etc, unfortunately there is no details in the quarterly figures to confirm that. Poor Msia investors, normally received surprised figures without proper explanation. Good luck for all.

Jeffreyteck

4,246 posts

Posted by Jeffreyteck > 2017-06-15 09:49 | Report Abuse

@yongch: If the management is really keen to do something for the share price, a declare for dividend is one of the positive move but unfortunately not even a single cent given. Annual Report page 43: "No dividend has been paid or declared by the Company since the end of the previous financial year."

RVI123

660 posts

Posted by RVI123 > 2017-06-15 17:29 | Report Abuse

Anybody knows about the status of condominium in Orchard Road, Singapore? When will be the launching?

dusti

2,404 posts

Posted by dusti > 2017-07-10 14:51 | Report Abuse

Like a sports car with water in the fuel tank............