YTL LAND & DEVELOPMENT BHD

KLSE (MYR): YTLLAND (2577)

6 people like this.

707 comment(s). Last comment by teoleelian 2 months ago

Alamak99

42 posts

Posted by Alamak99 > 2019-07-10 09:23 | Report Abuse

What does a tribunal do?

Alamak99

42 posts

Posted by Alamak99 > 2019-07-10 09:42 | Report Abuse

Can anyone give an analysis of YTL Land and YTL Land-LA (ICULS Loan Stock), its NTA in terms of all its land bank and their land asset values, and liabilities to any party?

Kris Wong

431 posts

Posted by Kris Wong > 2019-07-10 10:11 | Report Abuse

Still awaiting for the independent advice from Affin Hwang IB for comments on the takeover offer with a detailed analysis of YTLLand's financials/assets versus YTLCorp and its recommendation !!!

thanaraj

115 posts

Posted by thanaraj > 2019-07-10 10:36 | Report Abuse

enough said about what share holders may get from management. We now seek the views from TS Francis. Regards 10 yr old YTL Land patient shareholder. AMEN.

Alamak99

42 posts

Posted by Alamak99 > 2019-07-10 14:21 | Report Abuse

The offer already ON.
Thanaraj, how do you ask TS Francis for answers now?

Alamak99

42 posts

Posted by Alamak99 > 2019-07-10 14:34 | Report Abuse

If not mistaken, in the last AGM or so, it was said that YTL Land already turned debt free.
if this is true, why at such time, then take the company private (into Sdn Bhd), and keep it under private control, offering you (YTLLand shareholders) at an under-valued price when the market has undervalued the company (due to lack of market interest and and low free-float)?

Posted by 1431599283521664 > 2019-07-10 15:13 | Report Abuse

dont even held an EGM and he is making offer. Afraid we will screw him up.

Posted by 1431599283521664 > 2019-07-10 15:27 | Report Abuse

offer is ON .thats why so many panic selling today

Alamak99

42 posts

Posted by Alamak99 > 2019-07-10 15:58 | Report Abuse

Why panic?

A lot of small shareholders do not know that YTL Land has a very strategic piece of land right in the middle of Kuala Lumpur near Brickfields where the current KL Sentral is. If you know that, you would not be panic selling.

Instead you would be buying up more, so that when the value of the land is unlocked, you will be collecting the windfall.

Some more, YTL Land is already debt free, not owing the banks.
Otherwise, why YTL big time shareholders still holding a major piece of the pie so tight?

Alamak99

42 posts

Posted by Alamak99 > 2019-07-10 16:01 | Report Abuse

Now, property glut, property downturn, land price become cheap.
Best time to buy land now instead of selling.

Alamak99

42 posts

Posted by Alamak99 > 2019-07-10 16:08 | Report Abuse

YTL Corp is making money from YTL Cement and YTL Power.
YTL Corp can easily pay for the balance 35% not yet owned by YTL Corp,
and a cheap valuation.
Then when the time is right, and land values appreciate, the big time shareholders can easily
unlock the value of the land and make a huge profit.

Why exchange for a small piece of the cake?

Leong966

83 posts

Posted by Leong966 > 2019-07-10 18:24 | Report Abuse

If we don’t convert to Ytlc ? Can we still hold on to the YTL Land shares even though it is delisted. Can be enjoy dividend if there is any?

Posted by money2alvin > 2019-07-10 19:46 | Report Abuse

Dear Leong966, you can find your answer in this video https://www.facebook.com/alfredchen.gp/videos/951375501895449/

Leong966

83 posts

Posted by Leong966 > 2019-07-10 21:36 | Report Abuse

@money2alvin.. thanks for the info. I will consider locking it for my children.

gsi723

903 posts

Posted by gsi723 > 2019-07-10 23:06 | Report Abuse

Still better than BJLAND ..haha

Alamak99

42 posts

Posted by Alamak99 > 2019-07-11 16:15 | Report Abuse

YTL Land - LA, the loan stock.
What is to become of this loan stock?

chabalang

41 posts

Posted by chabalang > 2019-07-11 19:37 | Report Abuse

Over in Spore, SGX has already taken action to prevent major shareholder from 'oppressing' minority shareholders. What is Msia Bursa and SC doing??? No wonder, the retail investors in Msian market are declining over the years...

https://www.thestar.com.my/business/business-news/2019/07/11/singapores-change-to-delisting-rule-will-lead-to-higher-prices-analysts-say/

https://www.businesstimes.com.sg/companies-markets/sgx-regco-requires-exit-offers-to-be-fair-and-reasonable-shareholder-vote-to

sapurakencana

1,144 posts

Posted by sapurakencana > 2019-07-11 21:08 | Report Abuse

SGX RegCo requires exit offers to be fair and reasonable, shareholder vote to exclude offeror and concert parties,to attract foreign investor,Bursa need to follow the international standard.

Leong966

83 posts

Posted by Leong966 > 2019-07-12 09:56 | Report Abuse

In Malaysia every thing kopi can settle. Bursa will just keep quiet.

Alamak99

42 posts

Posted by Alamak99 > 2019-07-12 11:03 | Report Abuse

The "Offer" has become "Unconditional" on 24th June, hence does that mean that:-
-> there is no need for the offerers to acquire 75% or more of the YTL Land shares not already owned by the offeres to go ahead with the conversion to YTL Corp shares?

If that is the case, just buy up more YTL Land and wait for the time when you will be rewarded with good dividends. Or else just go for the conversion to YTL Corp.

The conversion will not stop... Take it or leave it.

Alamak99

42 posts

Posted by Alamak99 > 2019-07-12 11:16 | Report Abuse

The percentage of YTL Land shares held by the "Offerors" has now exceeded 75%.

Posted by 1431599283521664 > 2019-07-12 12:20 | Report Abuse

just threatening us by delisting ytlland. only have 75.93%. im still holding it.

Posted by 1431599283521664 > 2019-07-12 12:23 | Report Abuse

all the while yeoh already using proxies to hold the 10%. just waiting time to announce. he wouldnt have bought it from the market because the volume for the past month is not big enought for the 10%.

ACE9696

185 posts

Posted by ACE9696 > 2019-07-12 12:26 | Report Abuse

KNN YTL! 夹人夹够够

Kris Wong

431 posts

Posted by Kris Wong > 2019-07-12 15:37 | Report Abuse

Too bad over 75% even before seeing the independent advice due mainly to Yeoh's proxies, to see next threshold at 90% whether achieved or not !!!

Alamak99

42 posts

Posted by Alamak99 > 2019-07-12 16:48 | Report Abuse

Was told that the offer normally very short timeframe, but this YTL Corp offer for your YTL Land shares has a long timeframe.
Hopefully more YTL Land shareholders will take the YTL Corp "offer".
Buy up more to shore up your holdings, those who do not know will sell cheap cheap ...

Alamak99

42 posts

Posted by Alamak99 > 2019-07-12 16:52 | Report Abuse

Maybe shareholders of YTL Land should form a cooperative (Koperasi) to handle all minority shareholders as one single block, to gain better leveraging and bargaining power.

miker

708 posts

Posted by miker > 2019-07-12 16:55 | Report Abuse

Next agm all vote against bod fee lar...kasi hantam skit...

Alamak99

42 posts

Posted by Alamak99 > 2019-07-12 17:08 | Report Abuse

YTL Land - LA maturity date is 2021, norminal value RM0.50.
Now, YTL Land mother valued at 0.36 by YTL Corp. and YTL Land-LA (ICULS) only valued at 0.32, by YTL Corp. This is shortchanging the YTL Land-LA share holders.
Those who don't know will be panic selling.
If you hold the ICULS, think carefully.
Worth to buy up and wait for the LA to mature.
Interest for YTL Land ICUS Loan Stock is 6%. Which bank give you 6% interest?

enid888

581 posts

Posted by enid888 > 2019-07-13 10:27 | Report Abuse

I will hold on to my holdings. Even though it is delisted, I don't mind to be a shareholder of an unlisted public company. Don't worry about being a shareholder of YTL Corp's subsidiary. You are still protected under Bursa Malaysia. YTL Corp has to abide to Bursa Malaysia's laws and regulations in the handlings of its subsidiaries.

Posted by 1431599283521664 > 2019-07-13 11:55 | Report Abuse

SGX to introduce new laws where only the minority shares holder are eligible to votes when the company is to be taken private. The offerer is not eligible to vote.

multi530

336 posts

Posted by multi530 > 2019-07-13 17:19 | Report Abuse

hovid case, I am still one of the minority shareholder...i will still hold it for YTL Land

Posted by SittingOnMyArse > 2019-07-15 14:51 | Report Abuse

Pg 89 of Independent Advice Circular, Conman built his HQ on the land and value it less than RM1000 psf for the land along Jln Bukit Bintang (Pinnacle Trend)...Fair my arse

Kris Wong

431 posts

Posted by Kris Wong > 2019-07-15 15:41 | Report Abuse

What rubbish by the Independent Advisor ie. Affin Hwang IB !!! On 3 May 2019, its research dept set a price target of only RM0.70 for YTLCorp but in the Independent Advice Circular, the estimated fair value of YTLCorp now jumps almost double to RM1.38 for share swap evaluation purposes !!! Why so much difference even though they may not be exactly the same thing ?

Leong966

83 posts

Posted by Leong966 > 2019-07-15 16:07 | Report Abuse

Lightning will strike on their ancestors at Nilai..

DollyLucky

215 posts

Posted by DollyLucky > 2019-07-15 18:54 | Report Abuse

Though not much shares holding, not worth to sell now.See what they can do to my shares.
Amen.

chabalang

41 posts

Posted by chabalang > 2019-07-15 19:35 | Report Abuse

The independent adviser (Affin Hwang)'s report is a ??? - the IB's sell-side research has a RNAV-based target price of RM0.70 for YTL Corp but their corporate finance (or whichever dept doing the independent adviser report) has a fair value of RM1.38 for YTL Corp...a difference of nearly 100%, badly reflecting on the investment bank.

multi530

336 posts

Posted by multi530 > 2019-07-15 19:40 | Report Abuse

more I read the IA report more I vomit blood

Jeffreyteck

4,246 posts

Posted by Jeffreyteck > 2019-07-16 13:58 | Report Abuse

Not fair but reasonable. That is most of the so call specialists opinion. All analysts who set a higher TP should be fired. Good luck for those loyal minority SH. Anyway, this is a casino market where many can participate and make the greedy tycoons richer.

dg123

72 posts

Posted by dg123 > 2019-07-18 14:01 | Report Abuse

read thru the IA report also... you all gonna hold?

Posted by 1431599283521664 > 2019-07-18 15:10 | Report Abuse

i have decided to hold my stocks.chances ytl will relist cement and land is very high

Leong966

83 posts

Posted by Leong966 > 2019-07-19 08:23 | Report Abuse

Both you guys said is true but I expect them to relist cement faster because they will get a higher premium and their wealth will grow tremendously. I would say cement in 5 years and land in 5-10 years. F Yeoh would surely wanted to see how he screw up all the minority share holders. He might not live more then 10 years to see his achievements.

dg123

72 posts

Posted by dg123 > 2019-07-19 18:33 | Report Abuse

i also think one day it will relist.....after milk the cash....get a good valuation.....time to go for IPO...

beyond2288

1,791 posts

Posted by beyond2288 > 2019-07-21 18:23 | Report Abuse

go to buy metronic global berhad 0043, next week tan sri lim kim yew really to aqquired buy in shares, want to push higher, now is 0:065. cheap n buy in.

Alamak99

42 posts

Posted by Alamak99 > 2019-07-22 20:15 | Report Abuse

The audited profit & dividend report on page 69 shows:-
1. a *loss* of RM74.391 mln FYE 30th Jun 2018 and RM 56.146 mln 9mths FPE 31Mar 2019
2. this has resulted in a *loss* of 5.04 sen and 3.25 sen per share respectively.

Is this not strange?

Karlos

1,257 posts

Posted by Karlos > 2019-07-23 10:37 | Report Abuse

YTL Land sits on precious land bank and the controlling family seems on purpose make it not profitable so that they can buy it cheap at the right time. The time is now to buy cheap real estate developers.
Just wait and u will not be surprised YTL Power may be privatized too in the similar manner!

Posted by 1431599283521664 > 2019-07-23 10:40 | Report Abuse

securities firm just call me and i told them i wanted to be a non listed shareholder. Already hold so long and why not hold longer...

Posted by 1431599283521664 > 2019-07-23 10:43 | Report Abuse

btw im holding 0.36% of this shit company shares.

Karlos

1,257 posts

Posted by Karlos > 2019-07-23 10:49 | Report Abuse

God gives a person riches, wealth, and honor so that he lacks nothing of all he desires for himself, but God does not allow him to enjoy them. Instead, a stranger will enjoy them. This is futile and a sickening tragedy.

Ecclesiastes 6:2
Just to remind this reborn religious family.