FACB INDUSTRIES INCORPORATED

KLSE (MYR): FACBIND (2984)

379 comment(s). Last comment by prudentinvestor 2 weeks ago

chean1984

470 posts

Posted by chean1984 > 2014-08-28 08:43 | Report Abuse

another dissapointing result

Posted by Yong Chian Haw > 2014-08-29 08:24 | Report Abuse

hmmm indeed both FACB and PMCORP business income is not impressive, but financially there is a major different. FACB is trading below it's cash per share value, but PMCORP is not. Although both company are cash rich, but if you are valuing them based on cash level, then FACB is undervalue, but PMCORP is not....

SS661M

1,016 posts

Posted by SS661M > 2014-09-09 12:40 | Report Abuse

Wa! Suddenly shoot up.

Posted by prudentinvestor > 2014-09-09 20:10 | Report Abuse

Hopefully it is not a flash in the pan this time. It has been giving the wrong signals for almost three months now.

25,000 posts

Posted by speakup > 2014-09-10 07:30 | Report Abuse

This FACBIND cash issue has been repeated like 10X over the past 2 years already. MD already hint NO SPECIAL DIVIDEND in last AGM, still ppl hope for it.

SS661M

1,016 posts

Posted by SS661M > 2014-09-10 09:12 | Report Abuse

I think the rally will continue until it's cash level of $1.8

ylong86

8 posts

Posted by ylong86 > 2014-09-10 09:15 | Report Abuse

wow. yeah. upupup. cash rich company.

JimYeoh

1,514 posts

Posted by JimYeoh > 2014-09-10 10:26 | Report Abuse

Fake buy queue at 1.43

Terenceguh

152 posts

Posted by Terenceguh > 2014-09-10 10:35 | Report Abuse

another trap set by bonescythe for morons to chase....then boner and the gang unload all their holdings to you...now get trapped...

25,000 posts

Posted by speakup > 2014-09-10 10:37 | Report Abuse

ylong86, cash rich company but dont share with you the money what is the point? get it?

poyo

108 posts

Posted by poyo > 2014-09-10 11:08 | Report Abuse

buy or not its up to all of us. Buy la :)

Terenceguh

152 posts

Posted by Terenceguh > 2014-09-10 12:13 | Report Abuse

you think the MD is going to underwrite your losses ah...look at the whole market...bearish.....tomorrow become 1.30...

SS661M

1,016 posts

Posted by SS661M > 2014-09-10 14:47 | Report Abuse

Be liberal. Let ppl do their own decisions. They are not buying with your money.

poyo

108 posts

Posted by poyo > 2014-09-10 16:20 | Report Abuse

not too late to buy at 1.43/1.42

Terenceguh

152 posts

Posted by Terenceguh > 2014-09-10 16:34 | Report Abuse

yes...quickly buybuybuy...don't waste time...catch it while you still can...1.41 coming

chean1984

470 posts

Posted by chean1984 > 2014-09-10 16:53 | Report Abuse

bad closing..

hocklai

265 posts

Posted by hocklai > 2014-09-10 20:00 | Report Abuse

thats why ppl can earn a living through blogging.....

25,000 posts

Posted by speakup > 2014-09-11 10:19 | Report Abuse

how can up if FACBIND dont want to share its cash with shareholders? for the past 2 years many have bought FACBIND expecting a big special dividend (including me), only to be disappointed by MD denying it.

25,000 posts

Posted by speakup > 2014-09-11 10:21 | Report Abuse

FACBIND you can see the money, but you cannot touch the money :-(

Just like u go to bank, can see a lot of money, but you cannot touch the money cos it's not yours. That's FACBIND, folks!

Terenceguh

152 posts

Posted by Terenceguh > 2014-09-11 11:41 | Report Abuse

yeah yesterday bonescythe setup a trap ...so he can unload all his holdings to those morons who chase his blog...again...hahaha..

25,000 posts

Posted by speakup > 2014-09-11 16:56 | Report Abuse

i wont be surprised if in a few months time, another genius decides to promote FACBIND again saying high cash pile, blah blah blah. Bones is not the first one, and certainly wont be the last one.

High cash pile is useless if not shared with shareholders!

Terenceguh

152 posts

Posted by Terenceguh > 2014-09-12 14:35 | Report Abuse

yeah...these morons never learn ...they love to be conned by bonscythe and gang with other bloggers..

Posted by prudentinvestor > 2014-09-13 22:59 | Report Abuse

Again a flash in the pan. So don't forget to sell when it rises above RM 1.48 again next time.

25,000 posts

Posted by speakup > 2014-09-17 07:45 | Report Abuse

FACBIND is what is called a Value Trap.

rocky888

17 posts

Posted by rocky888 > 2014-09-18 13:24 | Report Abuse

if i borrow money from bank to buy in RM1.6. and i get RM1.8 cash. RM0.2 is free and haven't calculate other asset, which worth RM0.7. Can it be RTO play? market sure give him a correct price in future.

25,000 posts

Posted by speakup > 2014-09-19 15:00 | Report Abuse

problem is future can be very long. 5 years? 10 years?

rocky888

17 posts

Posted by rocky888 > 2014-09-19 20:47 | Report Abuse

I can buy it... then take money by sell off everything... and pay back money to shareholder... and I can retire... without using my money...

davidkkw79

5,068 posts

Posted by davidkkw79 > 2014-09-26 17:13 | Report Abuse

Your assumption is based on if only u r big shareholder and u privatize it....then only it is applicable....

chrisyap

615 posts

Posted by chrisyap > 2014-10-01 08:25 | Report Abuse

Divvy next month, try luck !

zero

525 posts

Posted by zero > 2014-10-01 10:36 | Report Abuse

tainted by Karambunai...

adc38

157 posts

Posted by adc38 > 2014-10-09 19:28 | Report Abuse

anyone attend their AGM? NO one raise question to Director about the usage of cash?

zero

525 posts

Posted by zero > 2014-10-10 10:33 | Report Abuse

my only worry is that they will use it to bail out Karambunai - that is one crappy business, if i may be honest

Posted by prudentinvestor > 2014-10-19 13:06 | Report Abuse

This counter is now trading at a huge discount of 35% to its net cash position. Very illogical.

Posted by prudentinvestor > 2014-11-17 10:22 | Report Abuse

There is absolutely no reason for Facbind. to trade at this level (RM 1.24 per share). Its deposits with banks + cash and bank balances + available for sale investments ( 339 million Karambunai shares @ 7.5 sen a share) are worth more than RM 176 million or RM 2.06 per share. The company is totally debt free. I think investors probably have no faith in the company management.

zero

525 posts

Posted by zero > 2014-11-18 11:26 | Report Abuse

that's the word. Tan Sri Chen's other businesses are all bleeding rather badly...

mamaky

47 posts

Posted by mamaky > 2014-12-15 16:17 | Report Abuse

what happen to facb? down 10cent already!

Posted by prudentinvestor > 2014-12-30 11:15 | Report Abuse

I believe that only about 50 million Facbind shares are in the hands of the public. The company needs to use up only a third of its cash reserve to mop up all the public shareholdings.

kakashit

1,472 posts

Posted by kakashit > 2015-02-14 12:58 | Report Abuse

hmm, power plant in China is the main contributor, bedding also not bad
but associate assset impair down 8m, i think it is Karambunai.
Nevertheless, cash burn a bit only, making net asset rm2.4, cash net all debt still around rm1.5
I gv facb a "hold" rating

mikeann

809 posts

Posted by mikeann > 2015-04-17 20:22 | Report Abuse

Unusual volume today. WHAT IS HAPPENING ??

Posted by prudentinvestor > 2015-04-17 21:58 | Report Abuse

There hasn't been any speculative play on this cash rich counter for a year now. Hopefully the uptrend can persist.

michaelwong

3,068 posts

Posted by michaelwong > 2015-04-20 18:09 | Report Abuse

Trend is much more important than the underlying potential of the company . Certain stocks with strong net assets and cash rich remained stagnant and undervalued as compared to some high flying overvalued stocks which are at risks , yet investors preferred to choose due to its continuous uptrend with strong buying support in returned for better profits that counts !

Posted by prudentinvestor > 2015-04-21 18:16 | Report Abuse

You gamble with syndicates at your own risk. Syndicates don't normally lose money. So who would be losing money eventually? Small punters.

davidkkw79

5,068 posts

Posted by davidkkw79 > 2015-04-28 16:36 | Report Abuse

it is really not good now...something is wrong and brewing... run !

as1915000

1,010 posts

Posted by as1915000 > 2015-05-22 14:46 | Report Abuse

gogogo : ) .........

ahamo

10 posts

Posted by ahamo > 2015-06-10 12:15 | Report Abuse

to ask the management to return the cash is unlikely but the shareholders of facb ind should propose to the company to distribute in specie shares of kbunai in the ratio of 1:4..

paperplane2

3,235 posts

Posted by paperplane2 > 2015-07-16 15:03 | Report Abuse

who wants kbunai lousy share. Ask it privatise at 1.60 lah

paperplane2

3,235 posts

Posted by paperplane2 > 2015-07-20 12:32 | Report Abuse

Ask tht Dr. Casino go return us money! not spend in his poor running casino with so many prostitutes...............

Posted by prudentinvestor > 2015-08-11 15:27 | Report Abuse

Surprised that investors are willing to sell Facbind for only RM 1.01 per share. Its net cash holdings ( RM 148 million) and its available for sale investments (KBunai shares still worth at least RM 15 million) are already worth over RM 1.90 per share.