FACB INDUSTRIES INCORPORATED

KLSE (MYR): FACBIND (2984)

382 comment(s). Last comment by prudentinvestor 3 days ago

chean1984

470 posts

Posted by chean1984 > 2014-04-28 12:20 | Report Abuse

profit taking

hamster1

20 posts

Posted by hamster1 > 2014-04-28 15:02 | Report Abuse

@Alan Long where did you get this info of "10 sen special dividend and bonus"

firerain

297 posts

Posted by firerain > 2014-05-02 09:50 | Report Abuse

coming results will be good,no financial commitment right now,40 to 50cen of special dividend was more than easier.lets see it

iafx

4,632 posts

Posted by iafx > 2014-05-04 23:03 | Report Abuse

facbind is linked to kbunai, shared directors with ptgtin and octagon. these r heavy $$$ losing company, so becareful although facbind carries huge cash in hand due to asset disposal.

Arjuna

175 posts

Posted by Arjuna > 2014-05-05 10:21 | Report Abuse

bottom fishing near morning gap

Arjuna

175 posts

Posted by Arjuna > 2014-05-05 10:37 | Report Abuse

1.48 current resistance,positive outlook

Posted by prudentinvestor > 2014-05-05 17:43 | Report Abuse

Since the company has more cash than its market capitalization, the most logical thing the management should do is to buy up all the shares not owned by its directors and associates, using the company's cash reserve.

Bentoji25

340 posts

Posted by Bentoji25 > 2014-05-05 17:47 | Report Abuse

FACBIND can still goes up when there is blood bath every where... something is brewing?

Posted by Yong Chian Haw > 2014-05-06 08:23 | Report Abuse

as a company with strong fundamental, even market sentiment is bad there are still investor who understand the value of it ^^

johnny cash

6,356 posts

Posted by johnny cash > 2014-05-06 13:13 | Report Abuse

FACB Industries Inc -----today uob kay hian

(FACI MK)
Technical BUY with +13.6% potential return
Last price : RM1.47
Target Price : RM1.55, RM1.67
Support : RM1.39
Stop-loss: RM1.37
BUY with a target price of RM1.67 with stop
loss placed below RM1.37. FACI’s share price
surged past the strong resistance of RM1.39
(now support) on 25 Apr 14 before hitting a
new high at RM1.55. As the share price eased
in the wake of profit-taking activity, FACI
stabilised above the support of RM1.39.
However, yesterday’s gap-up represents an
upward continuation of the recent uptrend
despite the formation of a weaker candle of
“northern doji”. A higher trading volume of
2.45m share was recorded along with a bullish
crossover in Stochastic which in our opinion
validated the breakout and could propel the
share price higher. Moving forward, we peg the
upside at the 1.38x Fibonacci extension level
of RM1.67 over the medium term.

Bentoji25

340 posts

Posted by Bentoji25 > 2014-05-06 15:22 | Report Abuse

The train is moving

25,073 posts

Posted by speakup > 2014-05-06 16:54 | Report Abuse

Just sold my FACBIND :-) Big angpow!

25,073 posts

Posted by speakup > 2014-05-06 16:55 | Report Abuse

Swap to buy more IRIS-WA

Posted by silver_zen > 2014-05-06 17:36 | Report Abuse

congraz speakup. profit taking 1st. i will hold till their result release in month end. The figure sure is pretty.

sharizal78

323 posts

Posted by sharizal78 > 2014-05-06 22:55 | Report Abuse

what happen this evening? got news? p-metal wannabe?

kinz

141 posts

Posted by kinz > 2014-05-06 23:48 | Report Abuse

Maybe someone already notice cash per share RM 1.70 and share price only so low . haha

johnny cash

6,356 posts

Posted by johnny cash > 2014-05-08 07:24 | Report Abuse

FACB Industries may resume its rally after the latest white candle. If
the stock stays above MYR1.60 today, traders may opt to buy – with
a close below MYR1.50 as a stop-loss. Should the MYR1.70
resistance level be broken, the price target will be MYR1.80.
However, failure to stay above MYR1.60 will likely see the stock
trading lower. In the meantime, further support is at MYR1.40.
RHB RESEARCH

Posted by Yong Chian Haw > 2014-05-08 08:21 | Report Abuse

haha too bad it can't tahan 1.6...

Posted by Yong Chian Haw > 2014-05-08 08:21 | Report Abuse

but i don't think it can drop to 1.4, if yes then i buy more

Gusen

1,871 posts

Posted by Gusen > 2014-05-12 11:13 | Report Abuse

brought @ 1.55

25,073 posts

Posted by speakup > 2014-05-30 07:45 | Report Abuse

FACBIND is dragged down by its sister company KBUNAI (44%).
KBUNAI is bleeding heavily, lost 22mil this quarter, lost 17mil last quarter. FACBIND is gives cash loans to KBUNAI, in return KBUNAI gives FACBIND its shares. Problem is KBUNAI shares keep dropping, so FACBIND is suffering paper losses in KBUNAI.

mooo

Posted by mooo > 2014-06-02 17:36 | Report Abuse

bro speakup..
wat ur oppinion bout facbind? will it raise up again?

Posted by Yong Chian Haw > 2014-06-03 09:55 | Report Abuse

speakup you are not entirely correct. Though FACB owns Kbunai's share, but Kbunai is not treated as an investment holding of FACB hence it is actually not affecting the P&L of FACB.

If you refer to the balance sheet, you will realize that Kbunai's share is classified as Available-for-sale investments under Non-current asset. Though as an asset Kbunai is not giving dividend or generating income for FACB, but it is better than just write the debt off as bad debt and FACB receive nothing from the it. Kbunai is still trading at 0.085-0.9 currently, meaning FACB can at least get back 15 millions if they cash out Kbunai.

I invested in FACB becoz of it's cash rich balance sheet. Although the recent quarter it posted an EPS of -0.47, but the accounting ratio is becoming more and more healthy.

Comparing with preceding quarter, FACB had a small increase in cash (1mil), but quite some decrease in liabilities (2mil), which ultimately result the net cash per share increased from 1.49 to 1.51.

In conclusion, buying FACB with net cash per share of 1.51 @ currently price 1.38, meaning you buy money at a discounted price of 10%. In addition, don't forget that FACB has a net current asset per share of 1.88. If you follow Benjamin Graham NCAV trading strategy, you have a investment safety margin of 27%.

25,073 posts

Posted by speakup > 2014-06-03 10:21 | Report Abuse

I am well aware of FACB cash pile, which is my reason for buying FACB at 1.20+. But I have disposed all 1.50+.

25,073 posts

Posted by speakup > 2014-06-03 10:30 | Report Abuse

The thing I dont like about FACB is its investment in KBUNAI. KBUNAI is a heavy bleeding company.
By right FACB should reward its shareholders by giving back a portion of their huge cash pile, but instead the cash pile is used to keep KBUNAI alive on life-support.

mooo

Posted by mooo > 2014-06-03 15:00 | Report Abuse

bro yong n speakup:thnks for explanation .. i buy in @1.53 n nw the share keep drop n drop..

Posted by Yong Chian Haw > 2014-06-04 08:31 | Report Abuse

speakup may I know from where you got the information FACB loan its cash to Kbunai? My understanding is that the shareholding of Kbunai, was a debt -> share exchange deal. This debt should be business operation debt, most likely FACB supply dreamland mattress to Kbunai for their resort business, but Kbunai is not able to pay back the debt. Though this bad debt is anyway not a good deal, but I don't see any sign that FACB is giving loan with its cash to Kbunai anymore after this deal. If really this is the case, we shall really question the management in AGM what is their plan with this cash pile and ask them why giving loan to Kbunai after knowing their credibility issue.

Posted by prudentinvestor > 2014-06-04 23:20 | Report Abuse

Facbind.'s net cash per share is much higher than RM 1.51. Its deposits, cash and bank balances total over RM 148 million. It has zero debt, but has trades and others payable + tax liability amounting to RM 11.5 million. This is more than compensated by its trades and others receivable amounting to RM 17.3 million. With a paid up capital of RM 85.163 million, its net cash per share is RM 1.75 and NTA is RM 2.51 per share.

Posted by stockraider > 2014-06-08 13:39 | Report Abuse

FACB....is trading below its cash level.....!!
Ask yourself why ?
It all lies on investor confident mah....!!
Revisiting......buying below cash level strategy....u can find this approach quite effective....like insas, pmcorp, lcth.....etc....have now trading above cash level.....!! A return above 100% loh.....!!

Raider see there are only 4 company trading below cash level...and one of them is FACB mah....!!

25,073 posts

Posted by speakup > 2014-06-08 13:56 | Report Abuse

FACBIND management has shown no interest to reward shareholders with a big fat special dividend. That's the problem.

25,073 posts

Posted by speakup > 2014-06-08 13:58 | Report Abuse

I bought FACBIND at 1.20+ when I thought FACBIND would pay out a special dividend. But so much time has passed without management giving any hints of a special dividend. So I finally disposed all at 1.50+.

Posted by Kelly Jong > 2014-06-16 15:47 | Report Abuse

Stockraider, which stock trade below cash level? Tks

Posted by stockraider > 2014-06-16 15:50 | Report Abuse

This facb trade below cash level mah....!!

Posted by Kelly Jong > 2014-06-16 19:55 | Report Abuse

Stockraider mentioned 4 companies trade below cash level, beside facbind which r the rest ? Tks

0bucks

253 posts

Posted by 0bucks > 2014-06-16 21:26 | Report Abuse

Steven Yong

1,251 posts

Posted by Steven Yong > 2014-06-16 21:33 |

Steven Yong

1,251 posts

Posted by Steven Yong > 2014-06-16 21:37 | Report Abuse

I buy this when coldeye recommend that time near rm1 I buy. Then worse perform for my portfolio. So drop n change horse to

Posted by prudentinvestor > 2014-07-06 12:06 | Report Abuse

Appears to be moving up again.

25,073 posts

Posted by speakup > 2014-07-12 23:01 | Report Abuse

Those hoping for a big fat special dividend from FACBIND will be disappointed as FACBIND is more interested to use its cash pile to sustain its bleading associate KARAMBUNAI.

NOBY

936 posts

Posted by NOBY > 2014-08-06 16:21 | Report Abuse

Suddenly moving... whats up

Posted by prudentinvestor > 2014-08-06 18:42 | Report Abuse

Probably speculation as to what the company is going to do with its RM 150 million cash.

Kevin Khoo

414 posts

Posted by Kevin Khoo > 2014-08-16 21:17 | Report Abuse

it going to move high soon ^^ GUYS collect it before its too late ^^

Posted by prudentinvestor > 2014-08-17 11:33 | Report Abuse

Someone has been collecting this counter for the past 2 months.

chean1984

470 posts

Posted by chean1984 > 2014-08-26 11:17 | Report Abuse

its moving. expecting a better quarterly result perhaps?

davidkkw79

5,068 posts

Posted by davidkkw79 > 2014-08-27 18:00 | Report Abuse

speechless

82 posts

Posted by 98265 > 2014-08-27 23:56 | Report Abuse

too bad.....report no eye c....hopefully tml wont drop very gao gao!

25,073 posts

Posted by speakup > 2014-08-28 07:40 | Report Abuse

not good results. no wonder FACBIND is keeping the cash for itself.

25,073 posts

Posted by speakup > 2014-08-28 07:50 | Report Abuse

FACBIND is like PMCORP. biz not good, so they keep the cash for themself, not distribute to shareholders