LAND & GENERAL BHD

KLSE (MYR): L&G (3174)

+0.005 (3.70%)

0.135 - 0.14

32 people like this.

11,214 comment(s). Last comment by Faiza 1 day ago

Posted by khatulistiwa1234 > 2018-01-08 09:41 | Report Abuse

rhythm is really accurate , thresh is correct , contents is crowded with solid data , WAVE FORESEEN .

Posted by khatulistiwa1234 > 2018-01-08 09:42 | Report Abuse

OFF SHORE SELECT PRIVILEGE .

Posted by khatulistiwa1234 > 2018-01-08 09:43 | Report Abuse

MASTER KEY IS TERRIBLE WORTH < FUTURE STOCK IN REGION >

Posted by khatulistiwa1234 > 2018-01-08 09:45 | Report Abuse

TAKE AWAY ALL .

Sales

3,237 posts

Posted by Sales > 2018-01-08 10:21 | Report Abuse

Yes, L & G is brewing..........

Nobulshit

76 posts

Posted by Nobulshit > 2018-01-08 12:23 | Report Abuse

You guys are still here? I have already made more than +10% from OWG since I have left a week ago. All counters are moving up since KLCI has breached 1,800 pts. It is opportunity loss if you do not make necessary changes as of now. We are here to make money, not comments. Do make a come back to this counter if you think it is worth while at a later time.

tomwah

1,597 posts

Posted by tomwah > 2018-01-08 15:43 | Report Abuse

slowly slowly up

Posted by khatulistiwa1234 > 2018-01-08 18:14 | Report Abuse

T4 MEET , MY ROUND TO SHOW HAND , I ADMIT I AM HUNTER DURING THE SPECULATE DATE DATING .

Posted by khatulistiwa1234 > 2018-01-08 18:15 | Report Abuse

I SURE YOUR GUY KNOW ME AFTER THIS ROUND UP , SEE MY PROFILE IN NEWS PAPER .

Posted by khatulistiwa1234 > 2018-01-09 06:09 | Report Abuse

I am waiting , THEY WILLING , I THERE TOO , WINNER NEED SACRIFICE .

Posted by khatulistiwa1234 > 2018-01-09 06:11 | Report Abuse

I AM ASKING < CRAZY MAD WAVE IS GUILTY ? IF ANSWER IS YES , HANDCUFF OR HAND CUT LET YOUR DECIDE .

Nobulshit

76 posts

Posted by Nobulshit > 2018-01-09 10:11 | Report Abuse

Over 28 million units were transacted @ RM 0.210, since 7th Dec 2017. What do you think they are doing now after finding out L&G is not experiencing capital appreciation over the past 2 weeks? Based on the transaction since last Friday, it looks like someone is dumping off their shares, big times at RM 0.22...

Sales

3,237 posts

Posted by Sales > 2018-01-09 12:36 | Report Abuse

Most of the stock is goreng now. What happen to L&G????

Nobulshit

76 posts

Posted by Nobulshit > 2018-01-09 18:15 | Report Abuse

It is high time to sell and cash in from alternate counters. It has been 6 mths since L&G is stucked between the trading price of RM 0.225 and RM 0.210. Huge opportunity loss.

Posted by khatulistiwa1234 > 2018-01-10 07:07 | Report Abuse

relentless to tell , missile confirm heading object trace , coz US DJI every day break record high , THE BURST IS ON MAKING .

Posted by khatulistiwa1234 > 2018-01-10 08:06 | Report Abuse

L&G building value for TOMORROW ,redefining the ART OF LIVING , also ALIEN PROGRESS ZONE IN EARTH .

Posted by khatulistiwa1234 > 2018-01-10 08:07 | Report Abuse

ALL ADVANCE TECH ENHANCE , LIVING CONCEPT , LUXURY MODERN ERA .

Posted by khatulistiwa1234 > 2018-01-10 16:55 | Report Abuse

Holding up the resistant power roof , in order to high shoot it , influence the BIG JUMP IS MAKING .

Posted by khatulistiwa1234 > 2018-01-10 16:57 | Report Abuse

ACCUMULATE STAGE < ONCE IS FLOODED < THE POWER IS REALLY NOT JOKE < ELASTIC TO SHOOT HEIGHT .

xcu843

1,031 posts

Posted by xcu843 > 2018-01-10 17:35 | Report Abuse

no power. back to 0.21

Sales

3,237 posts

Posted by Sales > 2018-01-10 21:16 | Report Abuse

Accumulate stage??? How long has it been going???

Posted by khatulistiwa1234 > 2018-01-10 21:50 | Report Abuse

LAST TIME SLIM TIGER < EASY TO EXTENT , NOW A DAY ELEPHANT BODY < BUT STILL STRONG < NEED EXTRA POWER ROOF TO EXPAND THE SAVAGE TEETH , THIS IS ONLY EXTENT MATTER , ONCE ENOUGH ACCUMULATED < MOUNTAIN POWER ROOF WILL COLLAPSE ALL ROAD BLOCK < DEFINITELY SEE NEW VERSION .

Posted by khatulistiwa1234 > 2018-01-10 21:52 | Report Abuse

EXTENTION IS GETTING CLOSE TO FULL TANK , TSUNAMI IS DECLARE .

Nobulshit

76 posts

Posted by Nobulshit > 2018-01-10 22:30 | Report Abuse

Made some money from the newly launched BINACOM @ 6% within 2 days time.

Nobulshit

76 posts

Posted by Nobulshit > 2018-01-11 11:30 | Report Abuse

I will go in again if it falls under RM 2.10 ;) and the trend is showing that it is going downhill again.

Posted by prudentinvestor > 2018-01-14 22:44 | Report Abuse

Don't worry, it won't drop below 20 sen. Election is coming and market sentiment should improve further. In a bull market, a 10 sen rise is attainable.

fellysia

107 posts

Posted by fellysia > 2018-01-15 21:34 | Report Abuse

Nobulshit talk make sense to me. The one who always use CAPs letter seems like a mad man. Although this is a forum here but still...Hope there is a function to eliminate all his nonsense comments

Posted by Kalaihselvan Krishnan > 2018-01-16 18:56 | Report Abuse

Made a decision to throw all my shares tomorrow. Wasted my capital tied up to this counter.

Nobulshit

76 posts

Posted by Nobulshit > 2018-01-16 19:51 | Report Abuse

Good decision, KK. KLCI is taking a breather for now and the foreign investment has reduced. It is a good time to look into promising counters when investors are taking profit.

freddiehero

16,715 posts

Posted by freddiehero > 2018-01-19 20:26 | Report Abuse

tis for long tern.. after 10 years u will thanks tis company...

tanhy123

124 posts

Posted by tanhy123 > 2018-01-20 14:57 | Report Abuse

Wait for new launchers. http://www.starproperty.my/index.php/articles/property-news/land-general-bhd-targets-to-launch-two-developments/
With their cheap land bank, I think the profit margin will be higher than normal.

freddiehero

16,715 posts

Posted by freddiehero > 2018-01-20 20:01 | Report Abuse

slow slow and steady, let us reload more bullet.. haha..

Posted by khatulistiwa1234 > 2018-01-25 07:52 | Report Abuse

FREEZE HORSE < COMING SOON .

Posted by James James > 2018-01-30 14:54 | Report Abuse

Monday, 29 Jan 2018

5:15PM CHIU ANDREW WAH WAI (2,000,000 units Acquired)
5:15PM MAYLAND PARKVIEW SDN BHD (2,000,000 units Acquired)
5:15PM CHIU ANDREW WAH WAI (2,000,000 units Acquired)
10:24AM Additional Listing Announcement

Nobulshit

76 posts

Posted by Nobulshit > 2018-01-30 23:34 | Report Abuse

James, only 2 million units are transacted, and NOT 2 million x 3. You may have overlooked the details on all of the 3 announcements. You will find that all 3 announcements shared the same number of units after the acquisition.

Based on the on going trend, it looks like the counter is heading nowhere but south. The 3rd qtr result will be out in February, and if there is no significant changes in price after the announcement, I foresee many will dumped their shares by then.

Posted by khatulistiwa1234 > 2018-02-01 07:53 | Report Abuse

Rocket up is making , did you see before the Elephant dancing ,first in history , L&G biography is weird done it , challenge the impossible task to be possible , break record as well .

tanhy123

124 posts

Posted by tanhy123 > 2018-02-01 07:54 | Report Abuse

The coming QR may not look good, but they might revalue the land bank, which they did in the past quarter. They only have few projects in pipeline, operation wise I think gonna lose money.
But since the major shareholders bought lots of shares at current price, and it is already under value, they will support the share price.
It is up to the small investors to dump, I don't see any impacts. Property shares can only pick up after election.

skvt9

30 posts

Posted by skvt9 > 2018-02-01 08:23 | Report Abuse

I hope they dump fast , so that i can DCA at lower price

Nobulshit

76 posts

Posted by Nobulshit > 2018-02-01 15:51 | Report Abuse

Based on WSJ database on L&G, the company cash flow for the FY2017 (up to 3rd qtr) is in the negative region. That means, the company is operating on loan to maintain a positive EPS. Hence, I foresee the current price is unsustainable. Braised yourself, investors.

skvt9

30 posts

Posted by skvt9 > 2018-02-01 19:04 | Report Abuse

you should change your nick to fullofbulshit

skvt9

30 posts

Posted by skvt9 > 2018-02-01 19:19 | Report Abuse

Fullofbulshit, are you sure you understand how cash flow statement work? as per Q3 , L&G has RM400 mil cash/deposits and they just bought RM300 mil worth of land in 2017 ( 3000 acres landbank fyi). RM710 mil project launched and which developer does not leverage on borrowing for their business?

Nobulshit

76 posts

Posted by Nobulshit > 2018-02-01 23:54 | Report Abuse

Sincerely hope my statement does not gets the better of anyone. The last time I have checked, the forum is designated for discussion and not name calling. Haha! Let's leave the name calling to the local politicians shall we?

The purchase of the 4 ML companies with land bank was done using "additional" fund that was brought in via right issue @ RM 402 million in the 2nd qtr, 2017. However, the company cashflow has already fallen into the -ve region starting 1st qtr of 2017.

Anyway, I am looking forward to the further drop in price (that is happening as of now) in near future. I am expecting a price drop below RM 0.20. To all of the bargain hunters out there, happy hunting.

To all Chinese investors on this forum, I would like to wish you "Gong Hee Fatt Chai" and to the remaining non-Chinese Malaysians out there like myself, "Happy Holiday" :)

Posted by Nafisah Shamsuddin > 2018-02-02 17:41 | Report Abuse

Price support for this counter is getting weaker.

tanhy123

124 posts

Posted by tanhy123 > 2018-02-02 19:44 | Report Abuse

We should have different opinion in the forum for discussion.
I am not surprise of this company's net cash flow from operation is negative in 2017, because the company did not launch projects for long.
On the other hand, it is a good thing because they can launch projects which suits the market needs soon.

Posted by CheyWee Lim > 2018-02-03 11:24 | Report Abuse

price no up... then is useless

skvt9

30 posts

Posted by skvt9 > 2018-02-04 11:48 | Report Abuse

Of cos we can hav different opinion for dicussion , but not for some jokers keep asking cash out/in position with weak/weird accusation. It give me cancer to see their comment

Nobulshit

76 posts

Posted by Nobulshit > 2018-02-04 12:37 | Report Abuse

My apology in advance. If I am wrong or misquoted anything, anyone is welcome to correct me but no names calling lah brother. Hahhaa! If you are right abt something, hands down to you bro as i will benefit from it too. The idea is to make money and not enemies. Hahhaa..

Having said that, the launching of new projects by L&G of RM 710 million is based on GDV. The total GDV is not based on one but a collective GDV of numerous projects that has been scheduled to be launched BEFORE the end of 31st March 2018. Not all of the projects have been launched till today. Furthermore, GDV and cost of construction is NOT the same. :)

Belum lagi launched semua projek sudah masuk merah. Ini yang tak betul lah brother. Jangan marah ye bro... saya hanya ingin mengaut keuntungan bukan lawan sesama sendiri. Tiada faedahnya... hahahaa.... kia semua kawan, bukan lawan... jikalau saya salah, anda dialu-alukan utk membetulkan kenyataan saya, tiada masalah bro... jangan sampai panggil nama yang bukan-bukan lah bro... that is uncall for..

Nobulshit

76 posts

Posted by Nobulshit > 2018-02-04 12:42 | Report Abuse

Perhaps someone can enlightened us on how does L&G cash flow falls into the negative region during the 1st qtr or the year before the purchase of 4 Mayland companies in the 2nd qtr. Furthermore, the purchase of the landbank companies is via right issue and not from their own pocket, and still, it cast LG cashflow into the negative region?

Thanks all!

tanhy123

124 posts

Posted by tanhy123 > 2018-02-04 17:18 | Report Abuse

Nobulshit, the answers should be in the QR report. As far as I can remember, the company did not launch new projects (except the recent one in December 2017) for almost 2 years, which means that it only depended on Dsara Foresta alone, which is not enough to cover the operational expenses. For the past 2 QR, some of the property companies including L&G incur operational loss, but to make the QR report looks better, they revalue the land Bank.For L&G, it included one time compensation from gov who acquire its land for Mrt development.
All these activities including the newly or about to launch projects will only produce cash after a while, but in the short term L&G still have to pay for all the operational expenses. Revalue land Bank definitely cannot generate cash.
I did not revisit the QR reports, but hope it explains something at least from business and accounting perspective.