LAND & GENERAL BHD

KLSE (MYR): L&G (3174)

-0.005 (3.85%)

0.125 - 0.13

32 people like this.

11,240 comment(s). Last comment by Faiza 6 days ago

Chin Aik

127 posts

Posted by Chin Aik > 2014-08-06 08:35 | Report Abuse

Tigerbeer, I have been collecting since last year lol.. and each time researching about the future/current prospect for l&g, it boosted my confident to continue collecting. For those who got do their homework, they will know their potential. Planning to collect 2day as well..

All the best for those in l&g.

AhJee

467 posts

Posted by AhJee > 2014-08-06 10:18 | Report Abuse

ah doi, most counter lembik now

Tigerbeer

390 posts

Posted by Tigerbeer > 2014-08-06 10:21 | Report Abuse

wow.. nice! Chin.. really thank you.. what you say also boost my confidence more!

hope you can collect at the price u wan today!

All the best everyone!

Tigerbeer

390 posts

Posted by Tigerbeer > 2014-08-06 10:27 | Report Abuse

wow.. chin.. u sure collect a lot la.. from red push back to green.. hahaha..

cheers everyone..

wendycwl

185 posts

Posted by wendycwl > 2014-08-06 14:44 | Report Abuse

how much can sell?

Joe Loh

Posted by Joe Loh > 2014-08-06 16:25 | Report Abuse

any recommand for this l&g?

Posted by TwinkleStar19 > 2014-08-06 17:00 | Report Abuse

L&G is a fundamentally strong stock, take a quick look at its cash and make a comparison with its current market cap. RM300 mil net cash vs market cap of RM470 mil (63% cash, you are buying the company for free laa), what are you waiting for! Once it breaches the market cap of RM500 mil, share price would be moving toward uncharted territory. Just my two cents! All the best to L&G holder!

Pitochu

125 posts

Posted by Pitochu > 2014-08-06 18:13 | Report Abuse

Twinklestar19....what talking you uncharted territory?? This share use to be RM8....

rikki

2,024 posts

Posted by rikki > 2014-08-06 18:43 | Report Abuse

10 Malaysian Firms That Made Forbes’ Best Under A Billion - Forbes
http://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/kianweiaritcles/57172.jsp

Chin Aik

127 posts

Posted by Chin Aik > 2014-08-06 21:03 | Report Abuse

tigerbeer, lol.. im not big shark.. jz a small small figure. well, i view myself more towards investor. research, reading, understanding, patience and confidence is the key, IMO. the moment u believe, u will have more courage to buy, collect and hold.
of cos, information now does not mean it will last/stay the same forever.
when there's noise, dont panic, in fact try to analyze the facts given by those noisemaker.
depending on true is the facts, act accordingly.

Joel

4,580 posts

Posted by Joel > 2014-08-07 07:12 | Report Abuse

For me, I will keep and hold.

breadman

310 posts

Posted by breadman > 2014-08-07 10:46 | Report Abuse

consolidation at this level is so nice for the next break through....quarter result might be a great simulant....cheer~

Alex Chan

3,915 posts

Posted by Alex Chan > 2014-08-07 10:48 | Report Abuse

3Q eps is 9 cents, coming 4Q expected 4 cents, that's 13 cents, At PE10 that's RM1.30. Also a good dividend or bonus soon

Alex Chan

3,915 posts

Posted by Alex Chan > 2014-08-07 10:48 | Report Abuse

how to lose?

Alex Chan

3,915 posts

Posted by Alex Chan > 2014-08-07 10:57 | Report Abuse

only 20 mil debt

Alex Chan

3,915 posts

Posted by Alex Chan > 2014-08-07 11:14 | Report Abuse

183 mil cash and 245 mil retained profits

Alex Chan

3,915 posts

Posted by Alex Chan > 2014-08-07 11:17 | Report Abuse

25 cents out price 67 cents is cash!

breadman

310 posts

Posted by breadman > 2014-08-07 11:28 | Report Abuse

cheers Alex~

Tigerbeer

390 posts

Posted by Tigerbeer > 2014-08-07 12:49 | Report Abuse

Wah Alex... I remember you cheering for SEAL when 70++, I did not hold too long, sold at 80~

Now you are here, very encouraging lah!!! Hahahaha...

Alex Chan

3,915 posts

Posted by Alex Chan > 2014-08-07 13:21 | Report Abuse

repeat performance? LOL

Barbarian

939 posts

Posted by Barbarian > 2014-08-07 13:24 | Report Abuse

Kekekeke...

tanyuethan

354 posts

Posted by tanyuethan > 2014-08-07 13:26 | Report Abuse

L&G ongoing consolidation now... Buy or regret later... TP 1.50 by year end

Alex Chan

3,915 posts

Posted by Alex Chan > 2014-08-07 13:30 | Report Abuse

the good thing is the oncoming results is 4Q, it will declare dividends or bonus.

Alex Chan

3,915 posts

Posted by Alex Chan > 2014-08-07 13:31 | Report Abuse

long strong white candle. unshakable the last few sessions

Alex Chan

3,915 posts

Posted by Alex Chan > 2014-08-07 13:48 | Report Abuse

Land & General (LGH MK)
• Technical BUY with +16.3% potential return
• Last price : RM0.675
• Target Price : RM0.750, RM0.785
• Support : RM0.625
• Stop-loss: RM0.620

BUY with a target price of RM0.785 with stoploss below RM0.620. Following our earlier BUY call on 17 Jun 14 at the price of RM0.580, LGH’s share price hit our initial target of RM0.680 on 30 Jul 14. However, the share price fell following profit-taking activity before stabilising above the immediate support of RM0.625 last Friday. Given the renewed buying interest as shown by a higher trading volume and steady momentum growth, we expect LGH to continue rising further. Hence, we peg our next target at the 1.61x Fibonacci extension level of RM0.785.

Expected Timeframe: 2 weeks to 2 months

Stockaki

246 posts

Posted by Stockaki > 2014-08-07 19:18 | Report Abuse

This counter still consider undervalued,so I never worry to hold it for long term :) when another good news out,the price will definitely go up again :) happy trading.

xcu843

1,043 posts

Posted by xcu843 > 2014-08-07 19:48 | Report Abuse

It can go up to meet your target. But before it go up, it will down first. You need to decide profit one round or many many round.

pcl5598

22 posts

Posted by pcl5598 > 2014-08-07 21:07 | Report Abuse

But why their bosses are so kiam siap. It should have reached above $1 by now.

Joel

4,580 posts

Posted by Joel > 2014-08-08 07:44 | Report Abuse

Patient, is juz a matter of time to grow.

investor88

282 posts

Posted by investor88 > 2014-08-08 07:54 | Report Abuse

market sentiment is bad now. once it recovered then it will shoot all the way up. so be patient and wait for the sentiment to turn good.

balvin71

1,153 posts

Posted by balvin71 > 2014-08-08 08:28 | Report Abuse

Agreed, market sentiment is weak now. Might be a good idea to wait on the side lines and see how things unfold over the weekend.

xcu843

1,043 posts

Posted by xcu843 > 2014-08-08 09:45 | Report Abuse

Boat start to sink. Action before you late.

Andre Kua

420 posts

Posted by Andre Kua > 2014-08-08 11:40 | Report Abuse

Bought LA at 52.5c thinking it was safer because of the premium to mothershare.

Might convert to lessen loss.

YOLOOOO

1,676 posts

Posted by YOLOOOO > 2014-08-08 11:50 | Report Abuse

As long as there is a price gap between the mother share and LA, the rising or dropping of the price will not affect my confidence to hold this counter. L&G has a lot of CASH and very little amount of debt. I believe it could survive even when a financial crisis is started.

xcu843

1,043 posts

Posted by xcu843 > 2014-08-08 11:56 | Report Abuse

It will drop to 0.58 to 0.60 this coming 2, 3 weeks.

YOLOOOO

1,676 posts

Posted by YOLOOOO > 2014-08-08 12:50 | Report Abuse

wait long long, if it drops to 0.58, i confirm sell underwear all in

breadman

310 posts

Posted by breadman > 2014-08-08 14:52 | Report Abuse

YOLOOOO....I will do that too...lolz

xcu843

1,043 posts

Posted by xcu843 > 2014-08-08 15:11 | Report Abuse

Don't say lor. It possible fall below 0.58.

breadman

310 posts

Posted by breadman > 2014-08-08 15:13 | Report Abuse

there is always a possibility to drop...and I will definitely, like Yolooo said, sell underwear to all in...=)

timl

322 posts

Posted by timl > 2014-08-08 15:20 | Report Abuse

because there are upcoming 2 sens of dividends that the mother gets but the son doesn't

cytew

1,601 posts

Posted by cytew > 2014-08-08 15:21 | Report Abuse

because of 2 cents dividend

smallboy

234 posts

Posted by smallboy > 2014-08-08 16:12 | Report Abuse

Last month 0.58 should all in ma :P

Lester

244 posts

Posted by Lester > 2014-08-08 17:02 | Report Abuse

Keep dropping even big support volume.. who is the hell keep selling?

beso

2,137 posts

Posted by beso > 2014-08-08 17:22 | Report Abuse

stock market up & down is norm lah, world market all in red sea, us future also drop, so it may drop to 0.58 again, good luck

breadman

310 posts

Posted by breadman > 2014-08-08 17:27 | Report Abuse

I will say those are "big retail"...the biggest transaction in one shot also less than 6000 only......no fear at all

saturny

612 posts

Posted by saturny > 2014-08-08 19:04 | Report Abuse

This week is consolidation ( I have already written abt it) and today was compounded by the Iraq situation. It will be war alright but then again this is not a new war. What you guys should however be worried about is the counter sanction of Russian against Europe. The transaction of business is sizable towards Europe. For those who are weary and read a lot would know what is happening in Europe already and I m referring to A few of their countries starting to trip again and falling short of GDP performance.

However this round I m not here to write about concerns as I never do. The reason I say that is because problems are always there just a matter of when right? Concerns like these are for traders and contra players.

Why do I say that? Simple explanation goes something like this.......as an investor I look a year ahead to decide how much risk I may want to take and this may mean adding more stake......there are 4 Quarters in a year which means 4 financial results during that period synchronized with organization development. Example while we anticipate results, we are also looking at development and project ahead and how much they are meeting that timeline. Some timelines are not met however when they do, it's normally a big and compounded reward especially those with good driver ( MD/CEO) at helm. Hence quarter results don't mean much to me if the management is a good one and delivering the intended objective yoy.

So should you sell and buy again or keep?
Analyse it this way.....assuming you buy 50k Shrs at 40cents which comes up to total of .rm20k and the price TP 1, TP2 and TP3 at 0.44, 0.47 and 0.50 respectively. Now the price sits at 0.49 closing and is between TP 2 and TP3 which means you still have 2 levels to breach before it goes back to ur buying price right?
Ask urself will it breach 2 levels should be the first question
Second question should be whether the current news is serious enough vs the objective of the company
Third question if you sell, will you be able to buy back vs your own risk portfolio. Example rm5k may mean different to different ppl.

So if you truly know the company you have bought, and your are an investor, this is an opportunity to collect rather than sell.

xcu843

1,043 posts

Posted by xcu843 > 2014-08-08 21:09 | Report Abuse

Always theory cannot work.

saturny

612 posts

Posted by saturny > 2014-08-08 21:13 | Report Abuse

Hahahaha....the message not for you hahahahaha.....sell sell SELLL.........hahahaha.....HAHAHAHAHA

saturny

612 posts

Posted by saturny > 2014-08-08 21:27 | Report Abuse

I will challenge the very fabric of believe that this share will drop until end of mth.....why...because I have no other counter to buy...lol
But for moonlighter......moon bright bright til ghost festival close.....