LAND & GENERAL BHD

KLSE (MYR): L&G (3174)

-0.005 (3.85%)

0.125 - 0.13

32 people like this.

11,240 comment(s). Last comment by Faiza 6 days ago

saturny

612 posts

Posted by saturny > 2014-08-08 21:29 | Report Abuse

For ghost believe...moon dark dark....no hope no light

saturny

612 posts

Posted by saturny > 2014-08-08 21:43 | Report Abuse

As I told you, all sell I buy....drop to 54cent I buy, drop to 50centa I buy....as long you are willing to sell, I buy....
Willing seller willing buyer....lol

saturny

612 posts

Posted by saturny > 2014-08-08 22:11 | Report Abuse

Btw I buy LA too.

saturny

612 posts

Posted by saturny > 2014-08-08 22:16 | Report Abuse

Next week I buy again.....lol.....don't be shy to sell.....

steady

649 posts

Posted by steady > 2014-08-08 22:26 | Report Abuse

wait at 0.50 :)

tksw

12,722 posts

Posted by tksw > 2014-08-08 22:33 | Report Abuse

saturny, you are good. I like what you wrote above. Keep the good job.

saturny

612 posts

Posted by saturny > 2014-08-08 22:39 | Report Abuse

Yes I like my writing too......bright bright moon ....lol

vaentec

142 posts

Posted by vaentec > 2014-08-08 22:55 | Report Abuse

Saturny: have you been through any major Market crash before? Mind sharing how is it like? :)

saturny

612 posts

Posted by saturny > 2014-08-08 23:36 | Report Abuse

It's ok, at the rate of buying, I will teach you guys another trick....

Before it reaches mid cap above, learn to count transaction. I said before, it's hard to fight the market when it's moving however it is easy to challenge it when it's weak. When market is weak it's fear, it's blood, it gore. High level investors get very jittery and even more so if u are investment hse or foreign investor.

Base on the prolong buying,(pls count for yourself) the volume and price escalation meant buyers commit to the seller price until last 4-5 days ago. The correction here is meant to moderate and find the support but compounded by fear of war. So if you count, just like counting cards except the cards here is volume ie volume against commit.

1. Volume + Commit = Escalation

2. Volume + Uncertainty = Stagnant

3. Volume + Uncertainty (2nd day) = Stagnant or downward or correction

4. Volume +. Uncertainty (3rd day onward) = Downward trend or correction

5. Reduced volume + uncertainty = Downtrend

6. No volume + intent = Push

7. No volume + Fear = downtrend

Avg Volume is a characteristic of a Counter.

8.Low Volume early and increase late = Intent + Waiting for lowest price to buy bulk
(Signifies intent) - Bottom fish

9. High Volume early and drop in volume later = Herd Mentality (type 1) or lowest closing the day before + restart engine ( type 2)

10. Reduce volume + intent = push

What is the best situation during a queue to suggest escalation or coming commit?
High Volume at Immediate Buy position and high volume at immediate sell position.
If buy position relent and commit to seller price is most encouraging
This means 2 thing either a good support if buyers don't budge however if they move to seller position, then intent maybe an objective if total buy volume move to seller position at the seller price.

Next look at the number of buyer of the volume

Now tell me where are we for L&G. I have said son always follow mother at this point. We were at no 5 and 8 . Since 8 happen later and price remain without changing in the end trading hour, there was some bottom fishing happening.

You got your answer now....but pls pls pls sell......

tksw

12,722 posts

Posted by tksw > 2014-08-09 15:44 | Report Abuse

saturny, you are really a sifu.

saturny

612 posts

Posted by saturny > 2014-08-09 18:16 | Report Abuse

Hahahaha .......I am just a commentator.......but just know if no new surprises on any sudden crisis in EUrope next week, I will be taking anything you guys want to sell and ride the next few goody news......read carefully what I wrote on end July and I m predicting for next week.

saturny

612 posts

Posted by saturny > 2014-08-09 18:53 | Report Abuse

For your understanding.....so far the biggest wave I have ride in recent years is Axiata. For those who remember the rights issue was at 1.80......Axiata did an avg of rm 1 /year up to current and the shortest & fastest wave was RHB from 5.00 to 9.90 within a couple of mths. So even EnO pale in comparison however EnO did 25% yearly on avg last 5 years.
Now looking at L&G don't expect L&G to be like RHB but it does have a potential to ram up assuming Low Teck Gay continues to lead. For those who follow my comments closely, would know that I never thought of Low Teck Gay as a real leader and always thought he was a superb manager. The difference being, he has not proven himself to be able to mix things up with flexibility and diversity.
I WILL however eat my words as we move along as his marketing and announcement is coming into light and market did react recently. I am very interested in the multi year revenue generator which will also show his leadership and stewardship in maneuvering something totally new.. On top of that he also showed great marketing ability in staging and enticing market interest in the few nicely plan execution.

As long as he announce it, market is confident he can deliver after all I did give him credit of being a superb Project Manager. For a start forget everything about L&G before 2008....see the results already, so forget the coming results as it is not the longer term key indicator. Focus on the market cap followed by the maiden dividen, then hopefully bonus followed by the multi year generator.

When I bought EnO I was expecting an MGO very least since top UMNO lawyer was there and Sime being GLC needed in- road to Penang ruled by opposition and as for Axiata, I focused on Jamaluddin's consistent, persistent and very accurate and proven lightning fast approach in Maxis earlier to deliver many many key financial performance while RHB was an insider information and with EPF sitting in both board ie Tan Sri Zainiol while Tajuddin who was then RHB head had the connections........

I have more example but I believe you know what I mean. So for L&G what do you focus? Focus that of low Teck Gay is a good PRoject Manager, he will not announce if he cannot deliver. This is a fundamental of a PM. Secondly, he announced the sequence of delivery mentioned earlier.

So focus and May God bless....

Maye Mae

10 posts

Posted by Maye Mae > 2014-08-09 21:41 | Report Abuse

TQ being our PM here. Teaching a lot.

saturny

612 posts

Posted by saturny > 2014-08-09 23:26 | Report Abuse

Pls remember to celebrate Merdeka this year!!! heard they want to put a special fireworks just for you. Yes YOU......I hope my message is clear..or as clear as I can

vaentec

142 posts

Posted by vaentec > 2014-08-10 00:54 | Report Abuse

1000 hectares of land in mukim kerling..only book valued at 48 million. 20k per acre. Just found out another great thing about this company.

cytew

1,601 posts

Posted by cytew > 2014-08-10 19:56 | Report Abuse

Look at the land where the clubhouse is situated, look at its book value.

choolooi

310 posts

Posted by choolooi > 2014-08-10 22:00 | Report Abuse

Saturny, thanks a lot for your end July write up abt watching the volume and the mother/ son ratio.

I just read your mention abt your end July posts.
I hold L&G . Recently I did convert the la to the mother .
Really appreciate the sharing of info by you and others in this forum.

Barbarian

939 posts

Posted by Barbarian > 2014-08-10 23:05 | Report Abuse

Kekekekekeke.....but I like this one from Saturn....first he predicted on 29 July raya holiday that 30th. July onwards will challenge 60 cents with the example below. Have a look at the range of the price on 30 July then he predicted last week will be breather and this week will be another run towards result......so far 2/3 correct and now for this coming week. If right it's 3/3......only other guy so far is Bones sifu who has been accurate to the dot. For me I use all.....kekekekeke

Stock: [L&G]: LAND & GENERAL BHD
Jul 29, 2014 11:52 PM | Report Abuse

Dear All, once again I would like to remind you NOT to buy L&G because of what I wrote. All I want you to do is read and feel for it. If you feel good and if you feel positive that's all I want you to do. What I have written is not new except putting in different perspective. Feel for what it is.

Also note, the share price challenge the 60cents last week and landing at 59.5cents highest. Think of it this way,when we were young we always try to jump and touch a ceiling. When we do touch the ceiling, we want to try and knock off the air well board. When we manage to knock it of, we will try to climb to the air well to see what is up ther....ever done that?.....it's curiosity for this week and next before we take a short breather and start attacking before the results in August end......watch this space....good luck....pls feel......tq

Posted by Lollipot Anison > 2014-08-11 10:49 | Report Abuse

the anticipation of the next Q result will push the price further, start from this week.

Maye Mae

10 posts

Posted by Maye Mae > 2014-08-11 13:22 | Report Abuse

Where to read bone write up

Joel

4,580 posts

Posted by Joel > 2014-08-11 14:31 | Report Abuse

What ?!
L&G PE ratio is the lowest@ 4.9 among all the properties counter !

http://bursadummy.blogspot.co.nz/search/label/L%26G

Posted by Lollipot Anison > 2014-08-11 15:27 | Report Abuse

great support at 0.65

Barbarian

939 posts

Posted by Barbarian > 2014-08-11 15:42 | Report Abuse

Tq Saturn...

Alex Chan

3,915 posts

Posted by Alex Chan > 2014-08-11 16:31 | Report Abuse

harami time

HJey

1,368 posts

Posted by HJey > 2014-08-11 20:18 | Report Abuse

Fortune teller Alex Chan is here

Johnnys

759 posts

Posted by Johnnys > 2014-08-11 20:45 | Report Abuse

please sell more, I'm still waiting to buy more.

Sapphire

1,765 posts

Posted by Sapphire > 2014-08-11 21:04 | Report Abuse

buy buy tp rm0.80..

Sapphire

1,765 posts

Posted by Sapphire > 2014-08-11 21:07 | Report Abuse

once hardbone broken at 0.70 cts ill fly to 0.76 cts...

Pitochu

125 posts

Posted by Pitochu > 2014-08-11 21:20 | Report Abuse

Only see you guys come out when price go up.....last week all quiet....joker lah...

xcu843

1,043 posts

Posted by xcu843 > 2014-08-11 22:03 | Report Abuse

It wait for quarterly report to be announced end of this month. Hard to break 0.70.

xcu843

1,043 posts

Posted by xcu843 > 2014-08-11 22:05 | Report Abuse

Move Range from 0.62 to 0.68 till end of this month.

Pitochu

125 posts

Posted by Pitochu > 2014-08-11 22:50 | Report Abuse

So clever this xcu

Posted by Johnson Yeoh > 2014-08-12 05:55 | Report Abuse

He's a fortune teller!

saturny

612 posts

Posted by saturny > 2014-08-12 09:08 | Report Abuse

Condolence to Robin William's family. 2014 will fast be remembered for all the wrong reasons and yet for some it maybe the (de) year. See! this year has been a bull year compared to last 5 years and yet we have so many disasters happening. For some we ask why? For others we ask when while to many also ask who ...and the list goes on. So in short, pain and gain is subjective to many because we still live in a relatively peaceful region not unless the extremist brings the war to Malaysia.

If nothing changes, remember impermanence is real, then expect directions of flow to be the same. Example, if you hear war in other regions everyday, would you expect it to be shocking ? However if you hear a commercial plane shot down which is not a norm, it may create a ripple which will quickly subside right? And what about, finanacial bail out for a significant country? It may cause a financial high tide or tsunami depending on the region, nature of business and diversity. Hence at the moment as of NOW, (touch wood) there is no such serious disaster as we have seen in last 4 to 5 yrs where globally we are in and out of financial woes.

So the next questions is, if all are good at the moment, why and when is buy and sell?
Ppl buy and sell for different reasons and here is some
Sell because
1. they need the money
2. the shr price is stagnant
3. the counter is not exciting
4. counter did not perform as promise or expected
5. they have held too long and other more exciting prospect to buy
6. they made a profit
7. market panic
8. lack of future prospect

And BUY will be exacly the opposite

So now you have the enviroment, and the situation and earlier the queue type and intent.
Make ur decision wisely

Good Luck and God Bless

Alex Chan

3,915 posts

Posted by Alex Chan > 2014-08-12 12:22 | Report Abuse

coming....gonna eat big volume soon

Alex Chan

3,915 posts

Posted by Alex Chan > 2014-08-12 12:25 | Report Abuse

another long candle coming

Gji Gan

378 posts

Posted by Gji Gan > 2014-08-12 14:47 | Report Abuse

Lai lai laiii

Barbarian

939 posts

Posted by Barbarian > 2014-08-12 14:48 | Report Abuse

Tq Tq sifu Saturn!!!

Andre Kua

420 posts

Posted by Andre Kua > 2014-08-12 14:52 | Report Abuse

Rebound so strong... not making loss on LA anymore

Barbarian

939 posts

Posted by Barbarian > 2014-08-12 14:57 | Report Abuse

Sifu. Saturn....you r the man....

sephiroth

14,131 posts

Posted by sephiroth > 2014-08-12 15:02 | Report Abuse

phui yo, power up to 68 but gals like 69 wor

Alexofb2b

1,304 posts

Posted by Alexofb2b > 2014-08-12 15:03 | Report Abuse

hihi, 0.75000 min this time lor... hihi L & G ...

Alexofb2b

1,304 posts

Posted by Alexofb2b > 2014-08-12 15:05 | Report Abuse

L&G, 0.750000, THEN NEXT 0.80000 lor..., I love doggy style.... hihi

Stockaki

246 posts

Posted by Stockaki > 2014-08-12 15:05 | Report Abuse

wao..but no feeling for me,as I plan to hold until above rm1 :)

Stockaki

246 posts

Posted by Stockaki > 2014-08-12 15:06 | Report Abuse

When the quarter result is out, I believe it sure will fly higher :) cheers..

Andre Kua

420 posts

Posted by Andre Kua > 2014-08-12 15:11 | Report Abuse

This time LA bounce stronger... Sold it for KFC meal.

Posted by Lollipot Anison > 2014-08-12 15:14 | Report Abuse

0.75 near term if 0.7 is breach

Barbarian

939 posts

Posted by Barbarian > 2014-08-12 15:22 | Report Abuse

3/3....