LAND & GENERAL BHD

KLSE (MYR): L&G (3174)

-0.005 (3.85%)

0.125 - 0.13

32 people like this.

11,240 comment(s). Last comment by Faiza 6 days ago

SaturnY

612 posts

Posted by SaturnY > 2014-07-31 15:36 | Report Abuse

2:1 is so far the highest. If repeat it will clear and touch 52 today. Ratio gap will reduce as son picks up towards mother and 1:1 volume is possible closer to financial result. the volume should ease on son when divined is confirmed and ratio will gap will be bigger then as 8-10 days to convert and investor may not take chance and may buy mother instead

johnte

192 posts

Posted by johnte > 2014-07-31 15:56 | Report Abuse

L&G is atm machine..

xcu843

1,043 posts

Posted by xcu843 > 2014-07-31 16:34 | Report Abuse

Is it in/out ATM machine?

saturny

612 posts

Posted by saturny > 2014-07-31 16:39 | Report Abuse

Mother must lead....son always watching the difference

james95

70 posts

Posted by james95 > 2014-07-31 16:45 | Report Abuse

655 collection point

Lester

244 posts

Posted by Lester > 2014-07-31 16:47 | Report Abuse

i think is cash in machine.. knn..

xcu843

1,043 posts

Posted by xcu843 > 2014-07-31 16:53 | Report Abuse

If today close at 0.65, then no hope for tomorrow liao.

Posted by manutdchampion > 2014-07-31 17:02 | Report Abuse

xcu843:why u say like that?keep for long-term

xcu843

1,043 posts

Posted by xcu843 > 2014-07-31 17:06 | Report Abuse

I predict tomorrow going to downside, 0.60-0.63

Tigerbeer

390 posts

Posted by Tigerbeer > 2014-07-31 17:07 | Report Abuse

Lol.. if you all just baru masuk.. and wan short term profit.. then this counter a bit hard lah..

this counter for mid long term one.. we have people bought 0.40~-0.50 here and let it grow... if you want double money in 3 months... maybe can try other counter lah...

If got patience.. Just leave it.. it will roll..

Posted by manutdchampion > 2014-07-31 17:07 | Report Abuse

xcu843:u just buy l&g or what?

Posted by manutdchampion > 2014-07-31 17:09 | Report Abuse

tigerbeer:i bought at 0.320,add on 0.475,0.545 hold until now

xcu843

1,043 posts

Posted by xcu843 > 2014-07-31 17:10 | Report Abuse

i invest this counter more than 5 yrs already. I always in/out. Recently buy a lot at 0.56, target sell at 0.70++

xcu843

1,043 posts

Posted by xcu843 > 2014-07-31 17:11 | Report Abuse

look like cannot hit 0.70. need to adjust my target.

Tigerbeer

390 posts

Posted by Tigerbeer > 2014-07-31 17:11 | Report Abuse

respect you manutdchampion... found good counter so early.. please give me more tips for more undervalued potential counter.. haha...

hope new season manutd also can find more gem player

xcu843

1,043 posts

Posted by xcu843 > 2014-07-31 17:12 | Report Abuse

If you know in/out for short term, i believe this counter is suitable to invest. because this counter is not a stable counter.

Tigerbeer

390 posts

Posted by Tigerbeer > 2014-07-31 17:14 | Report Abuse

xcu.. I dont know whether this is similar or not.. but one example is SEAL.. that one also waited a while.. I dont expect L&G to be 1.4 or 1.5 but the growth should be ok

xcu843

1,043 posts

Posted by xcu843 > 2014-07-31 17:15 | Report Abuse

But this year is not a good year for property counter......

Posted by Calvin Chong > 2014-07-31 17:24 | Report Abuse

got it at 0.44 before LA, after that get more LA at 0.425.. clearing LA today but failed at 0.525, only cleared some at 0.50. Try again tomorrow.

xcu843

1,043 posts

Posted by xcu843 > 2014-07-31 17:28 | Report Abuse

look like so far no good news announce. Hard for tomorrow!!!

Tigerbeer

390 posts

Posted by Tigerbeer > 2014-07-31 17:32 | Report Abuse

tomorrow is T3 payment day? many might run.. haha..

Posted by Robocop126 > 2014-07-31 17:45 | Report Abuse

Tq to the brave ones who supported this counter and stuck on when counter was down. As for those who cannot Tahan the heat after recommending and ran off .......WAKAKAKAKAKAKAKAKAKAKAKAKA
Kudos to the brave one. As for those who appear after go up Kudos, it's confirm you r what you are......

xcu843

1,043 posts

Posted by xcu843 > 2014-07-31 17:50 | Report Abuse

To my thinking this is good counter but you must know in/out follow the trend.

Tigerbeer

390 posts

Posted by Tigerbeer > 2014-07-31 17:51 | Report Abuse

Already applied for conversion... so i think cannot sell LA also.. haha

Agree xcu.. if got follow trend. this counter can profit few times more than simply hold and close eye

Posted by Robocop126 > 2014-07-31 17:52 |

Posted by jackiechang > 2014-07-31 18:07 | Report Abuse

I bought L&G, PjDev many thanks to Mr. Ooi Teik Bee suggestion in I3investor. Today I enjoy return much higher that any investment I ever encounter. Mr. Ooi, please continue your good deed. Thanks

Posted by Robocop126 > 2014-07-31 18:12 |

breadman

310 posts

Posted by breadman > 2014-07-31 18:22 | Report Abuse

No matter u are one day trader or long term investor...as long as profit pocketed...whichever way of monitoring the market is fine....to me, trader and investor bears different level of risk....I dun think investor could gain profit in days but I also dun believe trader will never get stucked...I call myself both trader and investor as monitor portfolio in both ways but as for this counter....I am happy to hold for mid-long term...cheers all

Posted by Robocop126 > 2014-07-31 18:29 |

Posted by Robocop126 > 2014-07-31 18:33 |

Lereve

184 posts

Posted by Lereve > 2021-04-25 20:18 | Report Abuse

ya...Sama sama profit.....

Posted by jackiechang > 2014-07-04 09:35 | Report Abuse

I regret following Saturn advise by buying Tropiacana. Luckily Mr. Ooi shown me the right stock to buy. Thank you Mr. Ooi

Barbarian

939 posts

Posted by Barbarian > 2023-01-11 12:48 | Report Abuse

Come on guys those who help in this counter hope we focus.

HJey

1,368 posts

Posted by HJey > 2014-07-31 19:36 | Report Abuse

You can listen to cytew on L&G. He mentioned the strategy to play ICULS last year

saturny

612 posts

Posted by saturny > 2014-07-31 20:04 | Report Abuse

Hahahaha......

limkee

Posted by limkee > 2014-07-31 21:09 | Report Abuse

Don't think Ooi Teik Bee will post here again. From his last seminar, he is managing over 60 millions from few retailer investors and Norwegian fund.

saturny

612 posts

Posted by saturny > 2014-07-31 21:26 | Report Abuse

Tomorrow is an exciting day again. Golf at Trump lawn. Hope to see Donald Trump himself.....then off to Washington. So far I got a Corvette, a 6 litre model. Sweet!.....Sweet!.......American muscle deliver extreme power. Looks like this American way of life will change soon when gas price is swelting up and reducing over the next 10 years. Will Tesla prevail, or the hybrid or the extreme liquid nitrogen vehicle or maybe our very own palm old powered vehicle....? Anybody's guess right! But one thing for sure, it will never be another muscle car since the red necks love power without the add ons...

Since the Americans don't like add ons and believe in pure power, they are not producing any heavyweight champions in boxing or 100 meters sprint or World Strongest man, like they used to nor do they want to be in F1s.......why why?
US is all about supremacy, leadership , innovation but when they fail, they do not know where to begin to resolve their problem. They are extremely passionate ppl and delve deep into their passion to create and innovate. However in today's world of fast and furious, this may not lead to circumstantial progress. As an example, Apple technology and products produced are high quality and stable at the expense of carefull R&D however with the Korean products like Samsung and China like Xiao mi taking more and more market share with more creative marketing than just a good old fashion innovative product sees Apple trying to catch up even though their product are much more superior.
So what is a leader when a leader is not a leader?

I remember in Yester years, a hand phone is a convenience and luxury but today it's an accessories. My wife changes hp every year and a half and even the service provider can be change with MNP, and application gets updated so very often. (First there was SMS, then what's app, line, viber.....) My point here is this, even the term leadership has change. To you innovation is leadership, to the Koreans, marketing is leadership and similarly the Chinese mixing it up and shortcut is leadership. Whatever happen to IP (intellectual property) and plagiarism? Farid Zakaria of CNN and former Al Jazeera was accused of plagiarism while IP theft is rampant. Wrong and right is no longer black and white. Similarly this can be seen in the war between Hamas Palestinian and Israeli. Depending on which angle to look at wrong maybe right and vice versa. Killing children and women is wrong but self defense is arguable.

So again I ask you what is leadership ? Is leadership something that can work only in a fully organized and rule based world or leadership has no rules only a ruthless navigator who is quick to change the course of direction indescriminately at the expense of other hardworking company. Either way the world will be more ruthless as we move along hence the first part of being innovative leadership does not apply anymore.

Hence while all of us depend on the key indexes in US, China and Europe and conclude that the reading give mix indication, this are due to globalize infiltration of global companies, failed leadership, and foregone rules that govern the businesses. This is one reason the TPPA is very key to bring back that control and taking charge of more assuming roles and direction

limkee

Posted by limkee > 2014-07-31 21:32 | Report Abuse

L&G is Mr Ooi last recommendation. He deserve to be appointed by multimillionaires and Norwegian oil rich country to run funds for them. Kadoos to Mr. Ooi

Posted by Kukumanone > 2014-07-31 21:38 |

limkee

Posted by limkee > 2014-07-31 21:41 | Report Abuse

You are insane.

satturn

10 posts

Posted by satturn > 2014-07-31 21:46 | Report Abuse

Wakakakakaka

Tigerbeer

390 posts

Posted by Tigerbeer > 2014-07-31 23:38 | Report Abuse

Wow.. Barbarian.. Nice!
I hope it takes a while to up slowly... Slow and steady better!

Barbarian

939 posts

Posted by Barbarian > 2014-07-31 23:41 | Report Abuse

Yes Tigerbeer....but I think it maybe fast . End Aug result followed by anticipation of the AGM outcome and followed by dividen in succession...

gohcheehoh

578 posts

Posted by gohcheehoh > 2014-07-31 23:52 | Report Abuse

Volume still Gd n healthy correction. Time to test rm 0.7 in next few days.

penguin

23 posts

Posted by penguin > 2014-08-01 00:39 | Report Abuse

Hope to push up tomorrow.

xcu843

1,043 posts

Posted by xcu843 > 2014-08-01 07:06 | Report Abuse

No good for us stock. Aiya same happen on klse stock later.

penguin

23 posts

Posted by penguin > 2014-08-01 07:48 | Report Abuse

Will touch 0.7 today ?

blueye

18 posts

Posted by blueye > 2014-08-01 08:11 | Report Abuse

NY stock tumbled.

blueye

18 posts

Posted by blueye > 2014-08-01 08:12 | Report Abuse

Be careful.