DAMANSARA HOLDINGS BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): DBHD (3484)

1,742 comment(s). Last comment by Lord_dyna 2022-09-27 22:29

wt222

1,228 posts

Posted by wt222 > 2014-05-22 14:45 | Report Abuse

I think almost bottom.....Look forward to a better June month ahead

focuz

1,447 posts

Posted by focuz > 2014-05-22 15:20 | Report Abuse

Dbhd once move hard to catch. The MGO throws in an uncertainty. Chances of keeping it listed is v high. Otherwise, wud have follow through news aladi and not the same repeat.

wt222

1,228 posts

Posted by wt222 > 2014-05-23 09:28 | Report Abuse

The MGO is just a formality and the listing issue is never a concern. When the MGO is over then the party shall start.....

SANG-JERO

3,980 posts

Posted by SANG-JERO > 2014-05-24 08:22 | Report Abuse

Long Term ...BULLISH...Accumulate....

Posted by frankiechung > 2014-05-24 12:24 | Report Abuse

Sang why u ar so bullish on this counter , aldy up from 50+cts to 2 over n drop back to present level which is still high

cc200

20 posts

Posted by cc200 > 2014-05-24 21:30 | Report Abuse

hi, i am newbee here. .. i receive the uncondition take-over offer letter of RM0.50 per share, do i need to do any thing if i do not want to accept the offer. Obviously this is not a good offer as compare to the current market price.

wt222

1,228 posts

Posted by wt222 > 2014-05-24 22:14 | Report Abuse

Cc200,just dump it....hold yr shares tight tight

cc200

20 posts

Posted by cc200 > 2014-05-25 23:04 | Report Abuse

okie, thanks!

53,450 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-05-25 23:25 | Report Abuse

Sang-jero should really change name to Sang-Jumbo,

Don't simply close your eyes and buy below RM1.50.

D Bhd has NTA of only about 40 Cts. Last quarter made a loss. And unconditional take over offer is only 50 cts.

Years ago another far better Johor Company Called Pelangi Berhad took my shares private around 77 cts only. So tell people to "close your eyes blindly and buy"?

SANG-JERO

3,980 posts

Posted by SANG-JERO > 2014-05-26 07:57 | Report Abuse

Calvintaneng.....thanks for your advise.......DBHD is a different story.......I will wait,,,,,I have make many rounds from this counter after thorough analysis.....uptrend or down trend....Long or short......Last Quarter minimal losses is not a concern......Study the cashflow & Assets in hand........

On the current date Damansara realty Position is Neutral - Flat based on Medium Term analysis and is Long - Strong Buy based on Long Term. Asset "Volatility Risk" is Medium - High and "Liquidity Risk" is Medium.

Your money your call......cheers...

SANG-JERO

3,980 posts

Posted by SANG-JERO > 2014-05-26 09:50 | Report Abuse

Analyse the cashflow, asset and liablities of this company if you wish to invest in Dbhd...plus TA......Use your judgement...stay away should you think that Dbhd got no future and is not able to grow...

stainlyho37

2,256 posts

Posted by stainlyho37 > 2014-05-26 10:47 | Report Abuse

just bought again..1.41...after monitor the trend of collecting...

samsung555

478 posts

Posted by samsung555 > 2014-05-26 11:43 | Report Abuse

Just ignore it and don't affect our emotion Wink

dylan312

162 posts

Posted by dylan312 > 2014-05-26 15:07 | Report Abuse

Why la drop 5 sen..

samsung555

478 posts

Posted by samsung555 > 2014-05-26 15:51 | Report Abuse

no need to escape...the goring team will come & hit the price up...

bonus

245 posts

Posted by bonus > 2014-05-26 17:03 | Report Abuse

When will up?

dylan312

162 posts

Posted by dylan312 > 2014-05-26 17:13 | Report Abuse

Need ask sang-jerro for it

bonus

245 posts

Posted by bonus > 2014-05-26 21:48 | Report Abuse

Everyday drop.....@@

belkg

106 posts

Posted by belkg > 2014-05-27 08:45 | Report Abuse

exdate tommorrow offer to sell your shares at 50cts,has anyone take up the offer
what were happen after the takeover?

wt222

1,228 posts

Posted by wt222 > 2014-05-27 08:48 | Report Abuse

Belkg, U wanna accept the offer at RM0.50? Market price now is RM1.38...

wt222

1,228 posts

Posted by wt222 > 2014-05-27 08:52 | Report Abuse

The MGO is just a formality and no ordinary human being will accept the offer which is RM0.88 lower than market price...Once the MGO is over, the new management will proceed with their plan and you may see some corporate exercise to happen...the modus operandi will be quite similar to Ecoworld.So, if u believe the new management will add value to the co, just buy and hold...or else just sell it off...

focuz

1,447 posts

Posted by focuz > 2014-05-27 08:56 | Report Abuse

Actually, I can't follow the rules regarding MGO. Apparently it does not simply work with the new majority owner having all the say.

Pls comment ....

belkg

106 posts

Posted by belkg > 2014-05-27 08:58 | Report Abuse

Tks, but no offer price, is not acceptable,just hold, n see,

wt222

1,228 posts

Posted by wt222 > 2014-05-27 09:02 | Report Abuse

You may check with your remisier for more details about MGO as I am not expect in this regards.So far, I see everything is going smooth with the recent cases such as Sunsuria(Maica) & Ecoworld (Focal Aim) where I see the new managements proceeded with their gameplans (rights issue, bonus, split etc and acquiring of new assets / biz)

samsung555

478 posts

Posted by samsung555 > 2014-05-27 09:29 | Report Abuse

hopefully uptrend today......

SANG-JERO

3,980 posts

Posted by SANG-JERO > 2014-05-27 09:51 | Report Abuse

stainlyho37....I absolutely agree with you......

Posted by stainlyho37 > May 26, 2014 10:47 AM | Report Abuse

just bought again..1.41...after monitor the trend of collecting...

SANG-JERO

3,980 posts

Posted by SANG-JERO > 2014-05-27 09:52 | Report Abuse

I read in the star news paper a few weeks ago....Dbhd status remain intact........

SANG-JERO

3,980 posts

Posted by SANG-JERO > 2014-05-27 09:57 | Report Abuse

I mean listing status remain intact....

wt222

1,228 posts

Posted by wt222 > 2014-05-27 11:48 | Report Abuse

U oredi hold till now and I think the worst is over by now....

SANG-JERO

3,980 posts

Posted by SANG-JERO > 2014-05-27 12:17 | Report Abuse

No worries.......reversal could be anytime.....Let's see what happen within this two weeks......

SANG-JERO

3,980 posts

Posted by SANG-JERO > 2014-05-27 12:26 | Report Abuse

Despite the short-term down trend....the chart is still pointing NORTH....hmmmmmm

frame

8 posts

Posted by frame > 2014-05-27 12:50 | Report Abuse

dun know why suddenly up for 0.06 today...any idea?

focuz

1,447 posts

Posted by focuz > 2014-05-28 00:21 | Report Abuse

JTI is latest example of takeover bid. Today's announcement appears to be game over.

If a major shareholder has 51% of a company total ordinary shares MGO is triggered. As long as major shareholder or it's agent has not acquired 90% of a company total shares the MGO is unconditional. This means those who has cornered the remaining shares need not sell at the offered price but wait for a revised offer. Until such a time the Offeror acquires more than 90% than the Regulator will suspend trading of the company. Then comes the takeover offer. Another extended story ...

wt222

1,228 posts

Posted by wt222 > 2014-05-28 06:31 | Report Abuse

Focuz, JTI is a different case as this is a privatisation case where the Offeror doesn't intend to maintain the lisitng status of the company. As for Dbhd, it will be similar to Sunsuria and Ecoworld where the Offeror intend to maintain the listing status.

wt222

1,228 posts

Posted by wt222 > 2014-05-28 06:35 | Report Abuse

When the MGO is over by 05 June, you will see Seaview's gameplan.Again,if you believe Seaview can add value to Dbhd then buy and keep, or else just sell it off.Period.

focuz

1,447 posts

Posted by focuz > 2014-05-28 09:59 | Report Abuse

I'm watching this chess game. I had stop at 1.12c.
05 June was this date mentioned in the offer letter?

samsung555

478 posts

Posted by samsung555 > 2014-05-28 12:19 | Report Abuse

wait and see, see and wait...........

dylan312

162 posts

Posted by dylan312 > 2014-05-28 21:18 | Report Abuse

Up 1 sen dtop 3 sen

SANG-JERO

3,980 posts

Posted by SANG-JERO > 2014-05-28 22:31 | Report Abuse

DBhd is oversold......Have a look at the RSI and other technical indicators....Could already be at the bottom or almost at the bottom........

Azli

1,082 posts

Posted by Azli > 2014-05-28 23:08 | Report Abuse

So it means buy and hold

bonus

245 posts

Posted by bonus > 2014-05-28 23:09 | Report Abuse

Sang-jero, so meaning uptrend soon?

stainlyho37

2,256 posts

Posted by stainlyho37 > 2014-05-29 09:26 | Report Abuse

do not sell now.....collecting still going on...

samsung555

478 posts

Posted by samsung555 > 2014-05-29 09:48 | Report Abuse

No power..... always so much seller where r they came ..........

SANG-JERO

3,980 posts

Posted by SANG-JERO > 2014-05-29 10:10 | Report Abuse

Analyse the Technical indicators......... make your own judgement.......

focuz

1,447 posts

Posted by focuz > 2014-05-29 10:39 | Report Abuse

@SJ: If I had con't play upto 1.8 I follow your lead. Sure will not end-up 0.50c Uncertainty is tat this could end-up like a long marathon run.

bonus

245 posts

Posted by bonus > 2014-05-29 23:21 | Report Abuse

SJ, start moving up? Can share more?

SANG-JERO

3,980 posts

Posted by SANG-JERO > 2014-05-30 10:10 | Report Abuse

Bonus.....Tecnically...Damansara Bhd is still oversold....Higly likely already at the bottom or almost at the bottom........Personally I like this stock.............

laffle

79 posts

Posted by laffle > 2014-05-30 11:12 | Report Abuse

NP 150 2DAY

bonus

245 posts

Posted by bonus > 2014-05-30 13:46 | Report Abuse

What mean?

iwan1991

752 posts

Posted by iwan1991 > 2014-05-30 15:25 | Report Abuse

time to rising??