MARCO HOLDINGS BHD

KLSE (MYR): MARCO (3514)

0.145 - 0.15

19 people like this.

9,621 comment(s). Last comment by aklobi 6 days ago

Posted by King DavidSiaw > 2014-09-04 16:35 | Report Abuse

Btw CBC...I am just here to tease you and keep you company...coz we have a similarity...talk cock sing song play ping pong

Posted by Chua Boon Chin > 2014-09-04 16:37 | Report Abuse

ask your broker agent , he can brief u well . should be !

ggecko

1,937 posts

Posted by ggecko > 2014-09-04 16:38 | Report Abuse

yea, let's talk three talk four he he

Posted by Chua Boon Chin > 2014-09-04 16:39 | Report Abuse

I totally agreed with u , release tension maK . u know i bought in how many lot , tension betul , BROTHER KING davidsiaw . me consider small shark already . ki ki

pengwin

1,707 posts

Posted by pengwin > 2014-09-04 16:40 | Report Abuse

CBC, how many lot? More than me or not?

Posted by Chua Boon Chin > 2014-09-04 16:42 | Report Abuse

secret behind , i cannot leak out . later my wife take away all . dangerous . not money to enjoy life at club houses .

ggecko

1,937 posts

Posted by ggecko > 2014-09-04 16:44 | Report Abuse

yea CBC, we talk three talk four (cantonese) ok; relax, MARCO got potential one..

Posted by Chua Boon Chin > 2014-09-04 16:47 | Report Abuse

NICE , YES , good potential < MARCO good in every things . totally agreed .salute .cheer . WAIT tomorrow even many many TOMORROW , also never give up . MARCO MELT WITH ME already . become BEER at club houses . CHEER non stop .TONIGHT still YOUNG .

pengwin

1,707 posts

Posted by pengwin > 2014-09-04 16:54 | Report Abuse

CBC, invest RM 20 only is it.

Posted by King DavidSiaw > 2014-09-04 16:57 | Report Abuse

CBC so u still have Marco or u sell liaw? Thought u said u terminate Bursa a/c...now u say u bought again? lol

Posted by Chua Boon Chin > 2014-09-04 16:59 | Report Abuse

YES , pengwin , 7 digit after the figure .

Posted by King DavidSiaw > 2014-09-04 17:01 | Report Abuse

7 digit after the figure still wan to play stock...a really big cock u haz

Posted by Chua Boon Chin > 2014-09-04 17:02 | Report Abuse

just now crazy so talk crazy way , still hold tight tight and warm warm , not more terminated , I LOVE bursa saham the most after my wife .

Posted by Chua Boon Chin > 2014-09-04 17:03 | Report Abuse

I am the SYNDICATE GROUP PLAYER , SMALL GEORGE SORO , is me .

kakisaham

7,263 posts

Posted by kakisaham > 2014-09-04 17:05 | Report Abuse

Dahlah beraknya

Posted by Chua Boon Chin > 2014-09-04 17:07 | Report Abuse

disappear again , identity leak out .bye

kakisaham

7,263 posts

Posted by kakisaham > 2014-09-04 17:10 | Report Abuse

Cakap berau..habuk pun tadak

Posted by Chua Boon Chin > 2014-09-04 17:23 | Report Abuse

brother kakisaham ! take it easy , imagine yourself bunch together with the time bomb , any time exploit . U definitely create story to release the tension . so consider is normal react . dont care about me , i know is irritating but try to forgive me . SORRY to u .

Hong Teck

Posted by Hong Teck > 2014-09-04 20:24 | Report Abuse

I found most of the comment is not informative... And too much of talk cock.... Pls share something based on fact and discuss... Wat piling up, sky limit, all is rubbish

Posted by Dreammaker > 2014-09-04 21:33 | Report Abuse

Agree with Hong Teck,

drsaham

440 posts

Posted by drsaham > 2014-09-04 21:38 | Report Abuse

Ya agree with hong teck.

yansheng8

28 posts

Posted by yansheng8 > 2014-09-04 22:23 | Report Abuse

Wasting time reading rubbish comment...

Hong Teck

Posted by Hong Teck > 2014-09-04 22:36 | Report Abuse

Ya... Its irritating when you scroll up and down all is rubbish... Really cant bliv it... Just like rubbish sumatec counter...really appreciate if some expert can share something based on FA....

Shacks

1,542 posts

Posted by Shacks > 2014-09-05 09:10 | Report Abuse

What sorta FA you expect? After goreng, now dumping.... many stuck and now sell off to cut loss.

Penny stocks very much goes the way the manipulator wish. FA, TA, with money charts do lies.

logic

471 posts

Posted by logic > 2014-09-05 09:17 | Report Abuse

absolutely correct, correct Shack...... no need FA , TA , AA, or whatever AAAAAAAsssss............just need those big timers to start goreng-goreng and make the bursa 'Hot"& "Spicy".......

NKBlog

104 posts

Posted by NKBlog > 2014-09-05 09:42 | Report Abuse

Fundamentally a good counter. Good sales and profitability and very strong cash position at 70m. They have been regularly declaring good dividend but surprise that they did not declare any dividend in the last quarter. Maybe they are keeping the money for some surprises? Having said that, it is true that we need those big timers to push and goreng.....;o))

vinvin

4,479 posts

Posted by vinvin > 2014-09-05 09:50 | Report Abuse

True.........: )

Shacks

1,542 posts

Posted by Shacks > 2014-09-05 10:03 | Report Abuse

Big timers are needed for share price to rise rapidly. If you are comfortable with holding mid and long term, then u stand in line with fundamental investors.

Those seeking fast profits are mainly speculators.

agni23

70 posts

Posted by agni23 > 2014-09-05 10:05 | Report Abuse

I am very optimisitic ... this counter has yet to fully realized its full value...

I posted some days ago to say this counter does not need a listed company to host its Casio distribution business. Either Tan Sri can sell this business back to Casio Japan with all its existing distribution network and consistently generating RM15m dividend a year, the Japs will buy this business easily at RM300m OR take the business prviate. Hence every shareholders should entitle 30sen/share, which is the base case.

After this, Tan Sri (TS) can use Marco (with RM300m cash but no ordinary business) to host other Oil and Gas or Energy business (to acquire or RTO). With the cash, Marco can gear up to buy revenue and profit generating assets which can command a much higher valuation. Without saying, the 30sen/share is just the beginning.

Now I suppose TS is looking into all these options. Even none of these options happen now, at a market capitalization of just over RM200m and cash reserves of RM70m, nothing can go wrong ! Be patient everyone

Shacks

1,542 posts

Posted by Shacks > 2014-09-05 10:08 | Report Abuse

agni23, pardon my laziness, would u share more with me what other business does Marco do besides it Casio's distribution?

I entered Marco as a speculator and greed took over me and stuck when I did not collect profit when it peaked early Aug. With more information fed onto me by fellow forummers here willing to share, maybe its time to discover more of this sunset gem.

koi koh

2,499 posts

Posted by koi koh > 2014-09-05 10:09 | Report Abuse

Agni23 n marco boleh

NKBlog

104 posts

Posted by NKBlog > 2014-09-05 10:19 | Report Abuse

At least we can have proper conversation on the counter now....

agni23

70 posts

Posted by agni23 > 2014-09-05 10:21 | Report Abuse

Marco mainly import, export and distribute (wholesaler) for Casio products "exclusively" for Malaysia. Every Casio watches i.e. G-shock or under the brand of Casio are distributed by Marco. All their revenue came from this business which is "not exciting". Don't get me wrong, not exciting meaning the growth is so predictable and one should not expect the business can double overnight.

Give you an example, look at Robert Kouk's business, like production and distribution of sugar ! The business is good and generating profit and dividend. But this kind of counter never attracts shareholders because the share price will not fly. But again, RK has reached a stage where he does not need anymore "excitement" .. haha...

But for Marco, Tan Sri looks to me is trying to unlock all his undervalued assets including the land and building in Segambut currently own by Marco. Marco fits into this category well ... let's see what he will do next.

Shacks

1,542 posts

Posted by Shacks > 2014-09-05 10:24 | Report Abuse

Thanks Agni23 for sharing, I believe that Casio has other different brand under its wing therefore, Marco does distribute them as well, e.g. Edifice.

Watches is here to stay, only depends on how they gain the market share.

However, Marco current price is consider overpriced, with the NTA at 0.15 and the EPS is 0.37.

Care to share opnions on this?

agni23

70 posts

Posted by agni23 > 2014-09-05 10:42 | Report Abuse

One should not look at NTA/share per se... as this kind of valuation is too passive and be looked upon only if the company is under liquidation where the creditors scramble to find the lowest they can go for. For a profit generating company, it is always the earnings that matters. NTA also never include potential revaluation (i.e on land and buildings) and goodwill (i.e. Marco distribution network and being sole distributor for Casio brand in Malaysia) into it. The goodwill, although is a subjective matter, but it is substantial enough to bar any newcomers to come into this business. The NTA today you are seeing is just a reference without taking into consideration the real value of it.

On the EPS, the 0.37sen/share was only for Q2/14. In the first half 2014, they clocked in 0.84sen/share. For full year, "finger crossed", they may do 1.68sen/share ... at current price of 21sen, Marco is trading at 12.5x for FY14 earnings which is not high for a dividend-yield counter. It should be fairly price at 15x PE the least ... most about 18x PE ! so price range should be 25-30sen/share.

Sorry, I cannot agree this counter is overpriced for now ...

Shacks

1,542 posts

Posted by Shacks > 2014-09-05 10:46 | Report Abuse

Thank you very much for your wonderful insight on this counter. Learnt something new with your selfless sharing.

I noticed that the price is being controlled at 0.200 now, at least for today since 9am.

agni23

70 posts

Posted by agni23 > 2014-09-05 11:02 | Report Abuse

At current price of 20-21sen some may see this as "fairly" priced, but the upside will come if

a. Marco revalues up his land and building
b. Marco distributes dividend
c. Marco 2nd half earnings are higher than the 1st half
d. Marco sell its Casio biz and host other interesting business..

take 20sen as fully valued instead of overpriced ... it should be the support level from now on.

Should accumulate if below 20sen ...

Posted by Dreammaker > 2014-09-05 11:09 | Report Abuse

We can noticed that the volume of today is so small, compared to the last few week since it start.

agni23

70 posts

Posted by agni23 > 2014-09-05 11:17 | Report Abuse

agreed !

Certainly the big party is over but don't rule out a small party is brewing ... haha...

The party we saw 2 days ago I suspect was due to some party pushing it up to rollover to reduce losses ...

It is an open secret, there are many syndicates behind this counter but the comfort that I have is the RM70m cash and the solid business behind it, ... compared with Sumatec and PDZ. We need this syndicates, otherwise this counter is as dull as Robert Kouk's counter. We need to exercise caution and discipline when time comes

Happy trading !

Shacks

1,542 posts

Posted by Shacks > 2014-09-05 11:18 | Report Abuse

In my view, 0.20 has become a resistance and a control price by some, at least at this point of time.

The volume shouldn't be much of a distraction, nor should be ignored, at least as an indication that this stock is still within their focus.

lw_wl

68 posts

Posted by lw_wl > 2014-09-05 11:23 | Report Abuse

Where is the news of dividend given from Macro? (quoted by CBC few days ago)

Posted by Dreammaker > 2014-09-05 11:31 | Report Abuse

From my past experience, marco have come into a junction ,since 3/9 it rebound from0.185-0.210 , normally the next few days after the rebound is very critical(abt 3-5 days),now we can see that the volume is so small,it jus like the lull before the storm,if the price still swing around0.200 next few days, we can concluded the rebound is failed,let's observe it few more days,however from the long term perspective, i agree with agni23,it is gud to hold,exspecially after the appointment of new executive director,新官上任三把火,i believe that some news will be announced soon.

7 posts

Posted by 1218 > 2014-09-05 12:24 | Report Abuse

I agree with the PE analysis but 15 PE is too optimistic in my view. 12.5 PE is my opinion which is fair and this counter fair price for me is about 22 cents

pengwin

1,707 posts

Posted by pengwin > 2014-09-05 14:02 | Report Abuse

Apala ni........drop back again to 0.195.

minitrader

2,273 posts

Posted by minitrader > 2014-09-05 14:55 | Report Abuse

:)

Shacks

1,542 posts

Posted by Shacks > 2014-09-05 15:20 | Report Abuse

today is between 0.195 and 0.200 already.

Posted by Dreammaker > 2014-09-05 15:32 | Report Abuse

err start move again,let;s see can go over 2.20 or not

stokhunter

178 posts

Posted by stokhunter > 2014-09-05 15:32 | Report Abuse

come back marco!!!!!!!

minitrader

2,273 posts

Posted by minitrader > 2014-09-05 15:32 | Report Abuse

marco polo moving....

tuapuikia

2,346 posts