MARCO HOLDINGS BHD

KLSE (MYR): MARCO (3514)

+0.005 (3.57%)

0.14 - 0.145

19 people like this.

9,621 comment(s). Last comment by aklobi 5 days ago

Posted by Whatisshare > 2015-11-17 11:06 | Report Abuse

Koi Koh and Mei Ling are really correct attitude investors. As what I see, Marco was steadily increasing at 2 cents every year, until the volume shot to the rocket, it can up 7 cents. There are more long term investors waiting for dividends, and that's why the price are not fried as others. The barrier should be 18 cents, if up, it can be 20 cents, and then 23 cents. If you are lucky enough with the high volumes, it can up to 25+ cents. This is Marco pattern, if up, only 3 waves and then sleep. Invest on your risk, this is just my personal view.

Macho008

304 posts

Posted by Macho008 > 2015-11-17 11:28 | Report Abuse

It is not easy to be the Marco's investor, you must have inner calm when you look at the price movement everyday. Static as statue.

m00077

426 posts

Posted by m00077 > 2015-11-17 11:37 | Report Abuse

I HAD ACCUMULATED QUITE A LOT AT 0.16, HOPE THAT whatisshare's VIEW PROVIDE CONFIDENT TO ALL MARCO INVESTORS AND THE TREND IS ON GRADUAL UPWARDS AS MENTIONED.

koi koh

2,499 posts

Posted by koi koh > 2015-11-17 12:10 | Report Abuse

need a big volumes > 50m in order to shoot according to Whatisshare had predicted

koi koh

2,499 posts

Posted by koi koh > 2015-11-17 12:14 | Report Abuse

another 2 years time , naps of marco will be > 0.20 if the earning will be at the same level

Posted by Ang Eng Keong > 2015-11-17 12:16 | Report Abuse

股票太多!它的股票需要用火车载才能载得了呢!哈哈哈

koi koh

2,499 posts

Posted by koi koh > 2015-11-17 12:24 | Report Abuse

accumulate to make volumes > 50m for marco to gallop like Unicorn

Posted by Whatisshare > 2015-11-17 13:18 | Report Abuse

1.054b share is really a lot, the management will probably propose a capital reduction by split the one share of PAR value 10 cents into two becomes 5 cents each, and then consolidate two becomes one share, and hence the company can earn another 50m, and the PAR Value becomes 5 cents, but the total shares becomes half, and the Net Tangible Assets is still 15 cents, then everybody huat BIG BIG if the extra 50m or portion of it to be used as dividend to you guys. At least the share price will be easily to push by immediate reduction of total shares and easier to manage. Don't you think so.

ugorrkim

200 posts

Posted by ugorrkim > 2015-11-17 13:24 | Report Abuse

robertankuku

HYG

1,484 posts

Posted by HYG > 2015-11-17 13:42 | Report Abuse

The Q report will out by tomorrow 11/18!!!

HYG

1,484 posts

Posted by HYG > 2015-11-17 13:44 | Report Abuse

Whatisshare, agreed and if the volume come then the price will up....above 0.25...

meiling870

174 posts

Posted by meiling870 > 2015-11-17 14:37 | Report Abuse

actually the NTA higher than 0.15 cent, the fair value should be higher than 0.2xx due to property investment under valuation

Posted by Whatisshare > 2015-11-17 15:24 | Report Abuse

Dear Mei Ling, the NTA is higher than 15 cents or RM0.15, is that what you mean?

Please refer to this year June report for Marco:
http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/listed-companies/company-announcements/4833489

View the MS Excel file, [Copy of Marco report to Bursa June 2015.xls],
on Worksheet, [Financial Position],
line 54, [Net assets per share attributable to ordinary equity holders of the Company (RM)] =0.15

If NTA is 0.15 cent, this counter shouldn't hold 70m cash as you mentioned before.

Total Assets RM167,333, 000 / 1054,000, 000 shares = RM0.15.

Am I wrong?

HYG

1,484 posts

Posted by HYG > 2015-11-17 16:03 | Report Abuse

This company got cash rich but share price not up.

red_85

1,259 posts

Posted by red_85 > 2015-11-17 16:30 | Report Abuse

shark control company..please find out who is that big boss behind then you will know...:p switch to other stock instead of stuck your fund here which giving dividend less than fd already.:p

Posted by Whatisshare > 2015-11-17 16:54 | Report Abuse

Mr Red, PBA you are massively collecting now also shark control company, both
State Secretary Penang holds 55%(182,050,001 shares) and
Penang Development Corporation holds 10% ( 33,100,000 shares)
already control 65%, and the price already up to 1.31, and the TP is given as 0.96.
And you still like it, I think this is because you have bullet, and you like jackpot.
As for us like a peanut capital compare to you, Marco is a better choice for us, even Shark is swimming here :)p

cychoy

19 posts

Posted by cychoy > 2015-11-17 17:29 | Report Abuse

Whatisshare already calculated for you in the excel, it was 0.1457 (153,593/105,431*10).

meiling870

174 posts

Posted by meiling870 > 2015-11-17 18:58 | Report Abuse

your calculation is correct but the investment property from purchase until now the value sure be higher the current value is it?

meiling870

174 posts

Posted by meiling870 > 2015-11-17 19:03 | Report Abuse

let we conservative estimate it three time higher than current value, 42,500,000 x 2 times = 85,000,000/1,054,000,000 =0.08 + 0.15 = 0.23

ugorrkim

200 posts

Posted by ugorrkim > 2015-11-17 19:26 | Report Abuse

人算不如天算。。。算了吧!!

HYG

1,484 posts

Posted by HYG > 2015-11-17 20:50 | Report Abuse

Meiling, then the fair value for this share is 0.23!
Could Tan Sri give good dividend this time after got reaction from small investors in Last meeting this year.

m00077

426 posts

Posted by m00077 > 2015-11-17 21:14 | Report Abuse

HOPEFULLY TAN SRI CAN GIVE 8% THIS YEAR. HOWEVER SOME OF THE BUSINESSMAN ARE CUNNING AND HAS "SHARK" LIKE PERSONALITY, THEY MADE USE OF THEIR POSITION TO BENEFIT THEMSELVES WHEN COME TO DECLARE DIVIDEND AS MARCO ARE CASH RICH OR THEY MAY MAKE USE OF THE COMPANY'S CASH FOR DOING SOMETHING OR DOING SOME BUSINESS BENEFITTING THEMSELVES.

m00077

426 posts

Posted by m00077 > 2015-11-17 21:24 | Report Abuse

HOPE THAT TAN SRI IS NOT A CROOK. HE DID NOT POSSESS GOOD PERSONALITY AND GOOD IMAGE IN THE EYES OF SMALL INVESTORS IN THIS FORUM.

DreamKaiser

1,265 posts

Posted by DreamKaiser > 2015-11-17 21:25 | Report Abuse

got crook also ah

koi koh

2,499 posts

Posted by koi koh > 2015-11-17 22:50 | Report Abuse

Tan Sri is an old man, not as dynamic as last time. maybe his son or daughter will be more aggressive to lead marco

red_85

1,259 posts

Posted by red_85 > 2015-11-17 23:41 | Report Abuse

@whatisshare, who told you PBA TP 0.96? all are expecting a super good quarter report next week, that why it fly...no shark in PBA to control price, the 65% owned by penang state and dev corporation is normal..they didn't control price..the public share left 35%, when result is good, demand keep increasing, surely price will climb up..when demand less, price will goes down..

but this is totally different with MARCO, because marco is earning a stable profit..almost stagnant income, hence price just stagnant there. shark mgmt dont wan give good dividend anymore after warrant expired last 2 year...hence not worth to stuck money in marco, as those shark mgmt control it..

Posted by Whatisshare > 2015-11-18 00:27 | Report Abuse

Mr Red, if you see on this page link:
http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/stk/5041.jsp
Under the Average Price Target: 0.96,
you will know.

You may be right for penang state and dev corporation do not control the price,
and I also think that they may consider windows deco before middle of Dec this year.
You may earn a lot. That's for the short term speculate.

As for Marco, we have no proof to say anybody to control the price. The issue is due to about 36.41% of shares are hold by 9 individual persons.
Robbert Tan family holds 19.71%. And less than 10 financial institutions holds 0.2% to 0.6% each, when somebody try to push the price, anyone from the other 7 individuals may try to reduce their shares, this makes the price very hard to fry, and that's why no penny shark is interested.

Robert Tan is 75 years old this year if I am not wrong. He is a responsible chairman in Marco I think, because if he uses 8.4m to give dividend for 8% one round, his family can receive 1.66m pocket money at least. The risk on our currency is higher than many countries due to crude oil price drops dramatically, Marco really needs a currency player to hedge the risk of currency. I think the previous 2% dividend was due to the GST worry, and the economy panic on USA interest rises can cause a big trouble in Malaysia, at least for a short time. So, we shouldn't expect too much on the dividend this round. I think if they can use the two lands in Melaka and Setapak wisely, sell the dormant companies, and invest smartly on its investment holding. This will attract the big financial institutions, and finally the foreign investors. So, Marco is still a hope of many small fishes.

m00077

426 posts

Posted by m00077 > 2015-11-18 09:30 | Report Abuse

NORMALLY AFTER HANDOVER THE LEADERSHIP TO YOUNG CHILDREN, THE COMPANY WILL PERFORM BETTER, EXAMPLE LIKE GENTING, BECAUSE YOUNGER PERSONS ARE MORE DYNAMIC AND AGGRESSIVE AS koi koh MENTIONED.

meiling870

174 posts

Posted by meiling870 > 2015-11-18 10:55 | Report Abuse

sure, this time will give high dividend, at least more than xx%

koi koh

2,499 posts

Posted by koi koh > 2015-11-18 11:16 | Report Abuse

xx% high dividend will make everybody 'die also laughing'.

ugorrkim

200 posts

Posted by ugorrkim > 2015-11-18 12:50 | Report Abuse

Since so div so high..y still no movement...should b something wrong

meiling870

174 posts

Posted by meiling870 > 2015-11-18 13:52 | Report Abuse

some share need after announcement just can moving

meiling870

174 posts

Posted by meiling870 > 2015-11-18 13:54 | Report Abuse

i already collect another 50k share

HYG

1,484 posts

Posted by HYG > 2015-11-18 13:55 | Report Abuse

Wait for the Q report and dividend announmen.
Then the price will start move....

meiling870

174 posts

Posted by meiling870 > 2015-11-18 14:01 | Report Abuse

yup, it true, actually this monies i want use for taiwan vacation, now i put all into there

meiling870

174 posts

Posted by meiling870 > 2015-11-18 14:06 | Report Abuse

HYG, how many share you have in this counter, i totally have 100k share

HYG

1,484 posts

Posted by HYG > 2015-11-18 14:08 | Report Abuse

Mealing, are you meaning you invest all your Taiwan trip money in Marco!
Then will be very good opportunity to gain more.

m00077

426 posts

Posted by m00077 > 2015-11-18 14:08 | Report Abuse

meiling870, where you got this news, you make everyone very excited and happy.

meiling870

174 posts

Posted by meiling870 > 2015-11-18 14:12 | Report Abuse

yup, i believe i received insider information is true, high dividend will declared in this quarter

newbiebie

834 posts

Posted by newbiebie > 2015-11-18 14:42 | Report Abuse

when will qr be out?

meiling870

174 posts

Posted by meiling870 > 2015-11-18 14:46 | Report Abuse

newbiebie, will release soon

newbiebie

834 posts

Posted by newbiebie > 2015-11-18 14:49 | Report Abuse

contra can?

newbiebie

834 posts

Posted by newbiebie > 2015-11-18 14:49 | Report Abuse

i also want to go taiwan

newbiebie

834 posts

Posted by newbiebie > 2015-11-18 15:03 | Report Abuse

yes usually result announced around 18 or 19th of the month

newbiebie

834 posts

Posted by newbiebie > 2015-11-18 15:08 | Report Abuse

meiling...how soon is soon?

meiling870

174 posts

Posted by meiling870 > 2015-11-18 15:19 | Report Abuse

waiting tan sri make annuouncement

koi koh

2,499 posts

Posted by koi koh > 2015-11-18 15:20 | Report Abuse

need 100% sure, where got such a casino? Just simply hit and leave the result to your luck, that is our style of survival

Posted by Ang Eng Keong > 2015-11-18 15:22 | Report Abuse

陳華春很老了!還可等多久!

red_85

1,259 posts

Posted by red_85 > 2015-11-18 15:23 | Report Abuse

Mr Whatishare, good analysis for your MARCO...thumb up for you..good luck...i already exit this Marco after stuck here for quite some time, marco is stable, wont goes down below 0.14.. if can buy at 0.14 perfect..hehe..

as for PBA, i have no idea on that 0.96 average target price shown in that page..but from what I knew, seems there is no IB give target price for PBA yet...the recent spike of PBA share price is due to alot of retailer expect a good QR after water price hike since april2015..just wait and see :p And dont forget it just break resistance 1.24 and 1.28, hence trader also in now. :p

koi koh

2,499 posts

Posted by koi koh > 2015-11-18 15:29 | Report Abuse

R. Tan is 74 yr old, year of snak..................e.