MARCO HOLDINGS BHD

KLSE (MYR): MARCO (3514)

0.145 - 0.15

19 people like this.

9,621 comment(s). Last comment by aklobi 1 week ago

dragonking

3,496 posts

Posted by dragonking > 2014-08-13 07:42 | Report Abuse

marco power soon...

Steven Yong

1,251 posts

Posted by Steven Yong > 2014-08-13 07:51 | Report Abuse

Marco is a lousy stock to own lah. You see, we buy div stock for its stable dividend. But is Marco a good stock to own during recession? When reCession c9me, i dont think it will survive loh. So div also not sustainable loh. Why risk your money to this kind of c9mpany expecting some 10% div while you are miss8ng others which might be growing like 20% to 100%? Because you are taking t/e same risk, your expected return here like maximum probably 15% only with 5% 8increase 8n share price. Other stocks expanding capacity might be growing like 100% next few years

Justin Ngo

517 posts

Posted by Justin Ngo > 2014-08-13 07:54 | Report Abuse

i should collect some patent fee from best 168. hihi. no matter how bad other comment about marco, marco still can go up. that's something good to b mentioned today.good luck everyone.

Steven Yong

1,251 posts

Posted by Steven Yong > 2014-08-13 07:58 | Report Abuse

Yeah,csometh8ng surprised coming! Loss for the quarter coming to Marco.

Justin Ngo

517 posts

Posted by Justin Ngo > 2014-08-13 08:00 | Report Abuse

from 16s to 19s. 3s profit is considered as 18.75%. later hv 10%dividend. total 28.5%. i feel lucky to buy at right timing. but havent sell, only considered as paper profit. insecure too.

Steven Yong

1,251 posts

Posted by Steven Yong > 2014-08-13 08:08 | Report Abuse

That is why some dog keep on barking here to push price. But guess what dividend not sustainable loh. Do home work loh, dividend si beh low during crisis time loh. U think the company gives a shit abt dividend to you when time is no good? They keep cash for themselves lah.

Posted by Johnson Tan > 2014-08-13 08:11 | Report Abuse

Well said and researched Mr. Steven. I like your analysis.

Posted by VincentStillLearning > 2014-08-13 08:20 | Report Abuse

Steven Yong is correct. Nothing wrong. Marco do not even have any rating yet. However, any counter can bring you profit if you play wisely with it.

ceyeap

29 posts

Posted by ceyeap > 2014-08-13 08:45 | Report Abuse

Steven Yong might be correct. But time is change and the company might be changing that without our notice. Just stay tune and have a look what will the company doing. As per last year annual report their revenue being increased 3.8% and one thing is no long term debt is noted, which the company can say is cash base company. Similar to Open Sys, if you guys have notice about the company, last year the price was about 10 cents with a 10%+ dividend, but now this company being worth 45 cents. Hmm.... How you guys think?

scy55309

115 posts

Posted by scy55309 > 2014-08-13 08:48 | Report Abuse

ok..steven yong..please tell us what to buy..then we can judge u..thx if u dare..

derricksyl

512 posts

Posted by derricksyl > 2014-08-13 08:51 | Report Abuse

PE lower than 15. TP at least more than 0.22 end of years

Steven Yong

1,251 posts

Posted by Steven Yong > 2014-08-13 08:52 | Report Abuse

Dont think you can compare with opensys. It has brigjt future doing it related biz, this marco sunset liao. You can buy for sake of div, hoping next 10yr continue give you some 10% dividend loh. But if you looking for things like doubling, Marco is no where near yet. Unless they want to have some reform plan. But looking at robert zai holding here, very hard loh.

derricksyl

512 posts

Posted by derricksyl > 2014-08-13 08:55 | Report Abuse

Just can said sorry for u. Coz u r not the part of MARCO. This is NEET CASH company. i like G-shock watch. haha

Posted by VincentStillLearning > 2014-08-13 09:01 | Report Abuse

Ceyeap, as a good future company, holding a lot of money is not a good company due to inflation. Having below 30% debt is a good company if it has profitable assets. As I know, Marco group has a wise gentlemen helping RT to manage the whole group rotation, this is firm and stable, but will not help the company expand to a global business. I think the young generation will think of expanding. However, if the young energetic generation manage the company after all the experienced management leader retire, the ricks of ruin the company is much more higher due to lack of control and experience. I prefer they open mind a little bit.

Steven Yong

1,251 posts

Posted by Steven Yong > 2014-08-13 09:15 |

cpng78

291 posts

Posted by cpng78 > 2014-08-13 09:27 | Report Abuse

please lah, Steven Yong. mind ur word. this forum is for share info. not for any 1 to blame or speak uneducated word. be a mature guy.

Steven Yong

1,251 posts

Posted by Steven Yong > 2014-08-13 09:40 | Report Abuse

Why dun you ask scy be matured a bit. And yourself too?

Posted by kingdompeace > 2014-08-13 10:14 | Report Abuse

cash is king, nothing bad about nett cash company.

ahbeng77

1,324 posts

Posted by ahbeng77 > 2014-08-13 11:30 | Report Abuse

I love net cash company.

Steven Yong

1,251 posts

Posted by Steven Yong > 2014-08-13 12:13 | Report Abuse

Yeah, I love net cash company also, but not sunset with lots of cash and don't know what to do with those cash!

Many more net cash in KLCI, why don't go pick those, with bright future

Justin Ngo

517 posts

Posted by Justin Ngo > 2014-08-13 13:06 | Report Abuse

sure got something to announce. just wait n see. would b encouraging. it is all reflected through high volume movement. insider know it. but i dont know. if this time is goreng by syndicate, sure will fly high after they collect enough. d average 4 weeks volume mentioned above already up from 50k until 170k lot at d moment.

Steven Yong

1,251 posts

Posted by Steven Yong > 2014-08-13 13:35 | Report Abuse

nothing happen even with so high volume so far. Nothing going to happen lah, stop day dreaming, it is still 1.35pm

Posted by kingdompeace > 2014-08-13 14:42 | Report Abuse

what is sunset business? no ppl want to wear watch anymore? calculator no longer use?

Justin Ngo

517 posts

Posted by Justin Ngo > 2014-08-13 14:51 | Report Abuse

i like daydreaming. reality comes from dreaming

itlim67

173 posts

Posted by itlim67 > 2014-08-13 14:58 | Report Abuse

Why quarrel .. Don't like the counter just say bye bye loh..

Steven Yong

1,251 posts

Posted by Steven Yong > 2014-08-13 15:15 | Report Abuse

People still wear watch, but not Casio watch ho, dirt cheap shut like watch. What? G-shock? grow up lah, G-shock for primary school children lah, no wonder you still think like a child, so naive.
Rich ppl wear Rolex, Patek, Rado, Tag Heur, etc. Not Casio ok.

itlim67

173 posts

Posted by itlim67 > 2014-08-13 15:18 | Report Abuse

why don't u list out all the macro products.. That will be very interesting.. Hehe..

Steven Yong

1,251 posts

Posted by Steven Yong > 2014-08-13 15:22 | Report Abuse

I wear Panerai, who cheap dirt want to wear Casio......go home sleep lah Casio.

itlim67

173 posts

Posted by itlim67 > 2014-08-13 15:23 | Report Abuse

Tak Tanya pun u pakai apa.. Hehe

Posted by kingdompeace > 2014-08-13 15:24 | Report Abuse

mean u really not understand marco, casio got few segmentation as well. g-shock is for young and sporting adult, not only for primary school. edifice for gentle-men.

Daz Ng

587 posts

Posted by Daz Ng > 2014-08-13 15:25 | Report Abuse

how to everyday go up with so many share issued. be patient. need to accumulate more before moving to next level (higher price). hope Rm 0.185 can sustain the selling pressure.

Daz Ng

587 posts

Posted by Daz Ng > 2014-08-13 15:28 | Report Abuse

steven yong, if you dont like marco, pls go to other forum. no matter how rich or smart you are, with such attitude, you are not welcome anywhere else.

FF40

5 posts

Posted by FF40 > 2014-08-13 15:29 | Report Abuse

Then why still stay at Casio counter, just go to rich man counter. You are still interested in MARCO, but not of the current price, right?

Steven Yong

1,251 posts

Posted by Steven Yong > 2014-08-13 15:49 | Report Abuse

haiz, dirt cheap Casio come with dirt cheap price 0.18. It never goes up in prices just like the watch, Casio watch never sell at RM10k above, so will not share price goes above to RM1.
Don't waste time.

Posted by kingdompeace > 2014-08-13 15:59 | Report Abuse

LOL...those company sell expensive condo at 1 million, doesnt show u high price oso...

cpng78

291 posts

Posted by cpng78 > 2014-08-13 16:06 | Report Abuse

if sick, pls go to c doctor.

mabelle

49 posts

Posted by mabelle > 2014-08-13 16:17 | Report Abuse

Good evening Gentlemen, I hoped that you are all having a pleasant day :)

Posted by jantzen7801 > 2014-08-13 16:28 | Report Abuse

This counter wanna go for 0.25 also super very hard ..wat use??
Good company but the share price very disappointed ppl

Steven Yong

1,251 posts

Posted by Steven Yong > 2014-08-13 16:53 | Report Abuse

0.20 will never come, but crisis coming. Good luck to you all.

koi koh

2,499 posts

Posted by koi koh > 2014-08-13 17:22 | Report Abuse

Mabelle , have a nice dream with your profit. This counter is getting hotter in all fronts and i hope the normal thermometer still can gauge marco forum's temperature .Really" interesting" and " exciting". Hope the game is quickly over and have a happy ending

Posted by VincentStillLearning > 2014-08-13 17:46 | Report Abuse

Hi Mabelle, you are really brave, as a newbie, you bought GAB, Marco, and Affin in the same month I supposed. Please read my suggestion on previous post today on 13/08/2014 04:09. Wish you good luck. Good evening.

RobertTan

98 posts

Posted by RobertTan > 2014-08-13 18:36 | Report Abuse

No eye see,, tomolo more seller...may b marco will announce loss tis quarter...

RobertTan

98 posts

Posted by RobertTan > 2014-08-13 20:09 | Report Abuse

My sweet Mabelle,, GAB over bought oledi, marco if now earn 15%, cepat lari kuat kuat, affin can not up for near term due to private placement unless BoA acquire affin...

ahbeng77

1,324 posts

Posted by ahbeng77 > 2014-08-13 20:35 | Report Abuse

Those holding Marco will have a plate full next week!

RobertTan

98 posts

Posted by RobertTan > 2014-08-13 20:35 | Report Abuse

GST implementation may cause marco profit efected..normally share price will react on rumours...tis is dangerous time for marco...Further more new management will take time to restructure its biz...n for las quarter is a question why company take so much monies buy equipment...

mabelle

49 posts

Posted by mabelle > 2014-08-13 21:53 | Report Abuse

Koi Koh Koh...you are too nice...I think we are all hoping for that...I will sell soon and have the 6% left..better safe than sorry, but have to pay for lesson like what VincentStillLearning have advised, so true....

mabelle

49 posts

Posted by mabelle > 2014-08-13 21:59 | Report Abuse

Vincent Still Learning...wow! you know all...you are very resourceful!!! Plus Carlsberg.. I am really a newbie, truly..it has been managed by others before but now I am on my own, and I meant it when I asked for advise, because I am really willing to learn...but not the fights and quarrels...but it does makes me laugh.........
Today is my birthday, a special day for me, but not for my counters....

mabelle

49 posts

Posted by mabelle > 2014-08-13 22:01 | Report Abuse

Hi sweet RobertTan, Right, I should sell Marco after the 1st half result and wait a little for Affin...it is my killing counter at the moment...MBB doesn't seem interested..

RobertTan

98 posts

Posted by RobertTan > 2014-08-13 22:19 | Report Abuse

Hapi Birthday to U!! My personal analyst suggesting buy brokerage firm counter...reason is all of us can see bursa volumn increase gradually....who will benefit it...buy on rumors sell on fact...warren buffett...

mabelle

49 posts

Posted by mabelle > 2014-08-13 22:58 | Report Abuse

Thank you so much!!!!! Love Warren Buffet...and love Li Ka Shing too..thanks a lot Rob. Will go thru that tomorrow,Thanks a lot for the advice, makes me feels amplified and knowledgeable now, not that lost as before. Cheers.