MALAYSIAN AIRLINE SYSTEM BHD

KLSE (MYR): MAS (3786)

37 people like this.

15,107 comment(s). Last comment by wallstreetrookie 2020-04-18 11:57

koyak71

752 posts

Posted by koyak71 > 2014-05-17 10:49 | Report Abuse

Nadi, AAsia, Berjaya sure will get ready for his auction soon.

sttb123

3,892 posts

Posted by sttb123 > 2014-05-17 10:49 | Report Abuse

ppl dont hv confident already

sttb123

3,892 posts

Posted by sttb123 > 2014-05-17 10:51 | Report Abuse

why they still dont want to reveal the custom report?

Posted by ikanbilis1983 > 2014-05-17 10:58 | Report Abuse

PECAT SEMUA...

dknycom

1,235 posts

Posted by dknycom > 2014-05-17 11:09 | Report Abuse

AIR ASIA will be the BIGGEST WINNER in MAS reconstruction planning

dknycom

1,235 posts

Posted by dknycom > 2014-05-17 11:10 | Report Abuse

Most high management staffs must be changed.

stocks68

194 posts

Posted by stocks68 > 2014-05-17 11:12 | Report Abuse

koyak71, if auction price is RM1 then Tony Fernandes will buy over. Do u think Mas will consider RM1?

Ravi Kumar

3,601 posts

Posted by Ravi Kumar > 2014-05-17 11:19 | Report Abuse

Companies are in business to make money. That said unions should never get involved with running the business because they lack knowledge and expertise. I laugh when the MAS unions says they have the people and don't need outsiders. Tony has shown that you need fresh eyes to take it to the next level. MAS is over staffed and needs to scale down the head count. No more middle men or cronies. Cut heads and we will see improvements. If you don't perform out you go. tony can buy MAS cheap at the current price. Go for it

kheng

1,167 posts

Posted by kheng > 2014-05-17 11:32 | Report Abuse

The union is taking advantage of the government n the latter obliged them gratefully. Hence, crutch mentality is created n get deep rooted. They will continue to squeeze happily all the juices from MAS as they know our government will not fail them.

kytan

2,862 posts

Posted by kytan > 2014-05-17 11:46 | Report Abuse

Tony will not buy, unless MAS already bankruptcy and all the staff already get pay..and no longer under MAS. So Tony can have new rules and contract, appintment letter to get the qualify people back into MAA (Malaysia Air Asia) with same goal to help Air Asia grow bigger and stronger.

Tony sure don't want to involve in the current Union and compensation in MAS...It take years to settle this.

Posted by equitoots > 2014-05-17 12:08 | Report Abuse

Just take MAS private lor. And take apart the company bit by bit - pilots get chopped too (first). Been complaining since day one but has never done anything to help save the company. Transportation kene cut, complain like nobody's business.

The MASEU dude - biggest joke ever! He asked to chuck AJ out and let the pilots run the airline. But then, perhaps should do so and see how they will run it and further run it into the ground.

dknycom

1,235 posts

Posted by dknycom > 2014-05-17 12:23 | Report Abuse

Tony said before the main condition to take over MAS is changing all OLD MANAGEMENT STAFFS. Get some people from AIR ASIA to monitor MAS and recovery will take some time to get normal business level in 2 - 5 years.

Posted by MartinJHLim > 2014-05-17 12:51 | Report Abuse

Gold turned shit. Of course that spring clean must come along with all new faces and guts.

Steven Yong

1,251 posts

Posted by Steven Yong > 2014-05-17 12:55 | Report Abuse

More selling monday

1,134 posts

Posted by 0007 > 2014-05-17 13:25 | Report Abuse

I think goverment will restructure Mas ,
Maybe reduce par Rm1 to 1cts ,
100 share to be 1 share , implement
Right share n warrant , let the current
Shareholder Lose 99% to pay the
company lost n debt . This will be
only the way to keep it listed or just
let it delisted Under pn17 .

1,134 posts

Posted by 0007 > 2014-05-17 13:39 | Report Abuse

Mas must appoint a talent n pasion CEO ,
Mas can beat airasia anytime if they
can control the cost wisely n have a
Smart Marketing plan .

Abudance

2,211 posts

Posted by Abudance > 2014-05-17 13:46 | Report Abuse

MAS is too unionized. Even Tony Fernandes couldn't turn it around cos of internal issues.

apprentice

789 posts

Posted by apprentice > 2014-05-17 13:56 | Report Abuse

0007, FYI the par value of MAS is no more RM1, it was reduced last year to 10 sen. As for control of cost, everybody knows that too. But can they do it. Sack everyone and rehire by contract, maybe 2 years based on merits. That way they will be lean and mean.

apprentice

789 posts

Posted by apprentice > 2014-05-17 14:40 | Report Abuse

On one hand you are saying don't blame the employees/union, next thing you say reduce the employees. A cook in a restaurant and a chef at a 5 star hotel gets different pay.
It is the union that is blocking the downsizing and its also them who expects govt to continue feeding their family regardless of the financial health of MAS. Don't forget its the taxpayers and not MAS that is paying the fat salary to underworked bloated staff. Its not 20,000 eyes, but 41,000.
Since its a listed company, compensate with VSS and rehire based on needs just like any company facing similar problems.

Ring

6,522 posts

Posted by Ring > 2014-05-17 15:01 | Report Abuse

I give one good example why KLK, UP shares are trading above RM25 n they pay dividend almost 100% n in some instances more then 100%. At the price of Rm25+ the market capitalisation of Klci increases. Why GLC Sime n FGV share price cannot reach Rm25 because of low productivity.Oil palm plantation r governed by yield n do you know Sime/Fgv are the biggest oil palm plantation in the world n if their share price touches 25, what will be the market capitalisation, its your guess. I am writing this with my national interest besides i am s share trader n i am all the right to comment n i dont care. Productivity n principled corporate governance, no compromise on this golden saying.

Ring

6,522 posts

Posted by Ring > 2014-05-17 15:12 | Report Abuse

What! 41,000 employees Singapore airlines only 15,000, well then have to downsize, i am eager to know how they are going to do it.

apprentice

789 posts

Posted by apprentice > 2014-05-17 15:21 | Report Abuse

you don't even know what you wrote. You wrote 20,000 eyes. MAS has 20,500 staff, that's 41,000 eyes or 20,500 PAIR of eyes.
Compare business within industry, not bring in plantation stocks. Why is Air Asia making money when MAS is recording fantastic losses?

1,134 posts

Posted by 0007 > 2014-05-17 16:56 | Report Abuse

Now the world trend is one person must
do 3 person job , if not is consider not
Competitive , for example increase one
person Salary 50% and cut 2 person
salary , Save cost total 50% !! Second
Step Must Control the petrol floating price
wisely,This step very import for all the
airline , finally , must give atleast 3
Reason for passenger why must choosing
Mas and not airasia or other economy
Airline .

1Bull

340 posts

Posted by 1Bull > 2014-05-17 17:04 | Report Abuse

丰隆投资银行研究(HLIB Research)维持其给予马航(MAS,http://www.sharesinv.com/zh/my/company/3786)的“卖出(Sell)”评级,将目标价调低至0.15令吉。
- 马航的1Q14收入年比增加4.2%,因搭客增长18.5%,但蒙受4亿4,339万令吉的亏损
- 公司的EBITDA率下跌至-3.1%,因燃料成本相对偏高
- 马航的第二季亏损应会增加,因为其搭客收入和载客率预料将下跌,而营运成本(如广告、促销和分销开支)将增加
- 在发生了航空事故后,公司的品牌形象受到严重影响,而它还要面对国内和区域业者带来的激烈竞争

Darren Kho

733 posts

Posted by Darren Kho > 2014-05-17 17:05 | Report Abuse

Strongly agree with apprentice ,

We must compare companies within its industry! This is one of the important work we have to do too before we pick a stock to invest! Comparing businesses out of its industry just like comparing an orange with an apple. Didn't make sense at all!

Ring

6,522 posts

Posted by Ring > 2014-05-17 17:12 | Report Abuse

In principle, i am talking of productivity n good corporate governance so not necessary must compare apple to apple..hope my argument is clear.

Posted by leslieroycarter > 2014-05-17 17:14 | Report Abuse

the only solution is to declare bankruptcy and foreclosure, paid compensation and start afresh.

Ring

6,522 posts

Posted by Ring > 2014-05-17 17:22 | Report Abuse

Well i was talking of employees only but you talking of eyes, i think i am learning something new.. tks for highlighting!

Ring

6,522 posts

Posted by Ring > 2014-05-17 17:54 | Report Abuse

MAS union opposes plan to sell MRO division

Read more: MAS union opposes plan to sell MRO division - Nation - New Straits Times http://www.nst.com.my/business/nation/mas-union-opposes-plan-to-sell-mro-division-1.599098#ixzz31xuBb9Lm

skybursa

1,474 posts

Posted by skybursa > 2014-05-17 18:47 | Report Abuse

Mas union was a corrupted employees. If you are from a travel agency, you understand how Mas employees sell their seats to customers.

AyamJahat

103 posts

Posted by AyamJahat > 2014-05-17 19:27 | Report Abuse

378,6 = 3---7---8, 来

SELL MAS and BUY HEXZA is better.

AyamJahat

103 posts

Posted by AyamJahat > 2014-05-17 19:28 | Report Abuse

Who sold off 21 sen earlier is a smart move. HEXZA will be goreng to RM 1.50 in no time

izoklse

5,231 posts

Posted by izoklse > 2014-05-17 20:15 | Report Abuse

im waiting at 0.18 cent to start buying MAS share :-) .

iizani

116 posts

Posted by iizani > 2014-05-17 20:28 | Report Abuse

debts 11billion...cash 2.8 billion...negative

AyamTiga

15 posts

Posted by AyamTiga > 2014-05-17 21:55 | Report Abuse

jual mas beli csl kokokokoko

Ravi Kumar

3,601 posts

Posted by Ravi Kumar > 2014-05-17 22:04 | Report Abuse

Let this damn company sink. They are over staffed and think they are doing a great job. I want to see heads roll. Check this line:

Maseu executive secretary and founder Mohd Jabbarullah Abd Kadir said it is better for MAS to do a joint venture (JV) with an MRO company, such as Airod, instead of resorting to the spin off.
“With the JV, we could collaborate with the knowledge and expertise that we have in MRO, for example. But what MAS really needs now actually is someone with leadership and expertise in the aviation industry,” Jabbarullah said at a press conference, here, yesterday.

Read more: MAS union opposes plan to sell MRO division - Nation - New Straits Times http://www.nst.com.my/business/nation/mas-union-opposes-plan-to-sell-mro-division-1.599098#ixzz31yumxr9d

Airod??? Ha3. Like Tony had aviation industry experience. Katak bawah tempurung. I hope they just let them be bought over for RM 1.

alexisvics

944 posts

Posted by alexisvics > 2014-05-17 22:10 | Report Abuse

How to make money? All the family members of their staff can get discounted air fare, too much benefits for staff. They should restructure or learn some business from Air Asia or else MAS will sink together with MH370.

almufathal

1,360 posts

Posted by almufathal > 2014-05-17 23:15 | Report Abuse

Seriously MAS is already a history...the union is too strong..the have binded with a lot of restriction that can make MAS to overturn the business

Risk Trader

3,942 posts

Posted by Risk Trader > 2014-05-17 23:49 | Report Abuse

Dr Nazri Khan said...Mas only can buy when the price fall below 0.10 cent. So another 9 cent to go down before govt will support the price

Posted by Superpower99 > 2014-05-18 00:21 | Report Abuse

their mindset not changed, cant really change anything. they are living in comfort zone. Always think the govt will support one.loss money pun tak kisah punya, janji ada gov.

Abudance

2,211 posts

Posted by Abudance > 2014-05-18 01:28 | Report Abuse

Productivity is everything. To do that, a strong management needs to get rid of dept and unfortunately non productive staff. Or do outsourcing. VSS is necessary unless declare MAS as bankrupt. To restart with a clean slate with contact staff and fair pricing for suppliers.
Otherwise csn never have so called transformation. All talk only. Every Malaysian and international eyes on MAS after mh370. God rest the souls of the passengers.

Roseflower

135 posts

Posted by Roseflower > 2014-05-18 01:59 | Report Abuse

Total disgrace....Give them a Car, they come out with a turtle, give them an airline...they make it a moth!! hopeless bunch of misfits....

Roseflower

135 posts

Posted by Roseflower > 2014-05-18 03:15 | Report Abuse

my thoughts...Elect Tan Sri Khalid as Ceo as he is deemed financially competent and Anwar as MB...than we see drastic turnaround...

LATO' SELI

394 posts

Posted by LATO' SELI > 2014-05-18 04:34 | Report Abuse

Too many abuses & loopholes in their system ; need to revisit the system

Ameera

2,921 posts

Posted by Ameera > 2014-05-18 07:34 | Report Abuse

MAS....u will be saved, in the arm of Msia! Najis for sure will rescue u......

maya1301

660 posts

Posted by maya1301 > 2014-05-18 08:17 | Report Abuse

Tokoh koporat berminat mengambilalih mas.. Monday panic buy! (",)

Ring

6,522 posts

Posted by Ring > 2014-05-18 09:17 | Report Abuse

That is where action needs to focus on. Tackle the cost structure that is dragging the airline down. The quick fix will be on staff salaries but that is only the tip of it. If MAS staff cost as a percentage of total revenue is not the problem, then people who work for the airline shouldn’t be the ones paying for the legacy problems of structural inefficiencies within the supply chain of the company.

1,134 posts

Posted by 0007 > 2014-05-18 11:09 | Report Abuse

No matter Mas listed or delisted, saved of not saved , the current
Shareholder will be biggest and deep loser , atleast lose
90% of your capital !!!

1,134 posts

Posted by 0007 > 2014-05-18 11:16 | Report Abuse

Maybe goverment will let it delisted ,
Change name , restructure and listed
again becos of the mh370 case , the
compensation amount too big !!